All Reviews

110 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 26, 2013
This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad. I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose. First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it. With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless. You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents. One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive. I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything. As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business. One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus. I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.
March 25, 2015

This is a family own business and their only interest is their bottom line. They charge me $45 or more don't remember a month for just about nothing. When I decided to leave they kept my commissions. They offer some products that are MLM. Worst experience I've ever had with Host Agency. Not sure why anyone would rate this company 5 stars unless they are family.

March 23, 2015

I have been with KHM Travel Group for about 2 1/2 years. I have to say that they are always there to answer every question. The people that are affiliated and work for and with them are awesome. They are always very friendly and very, very humble and gracious people. They never have an attitude that no matter how small of an agency that you are, that you do not matter. It is quite the opposite. They care and are always on your side to help with whatever you need. For instance, they went above and beyond to accommodate the small agency to help with joining CLIA. They have worked with CLIA to try to get everyone who puts forth the effort to attain their own photo id CLIA card. Very few host agencies offer this huge benefit. I totally recommend this host agency for having all the benefits of a huge host without the attitude. Give them a chance. They really are your best friend, especially when you are getting started, and even more so as you grow your own business.

January 26, 2015

I joined KHM almost 2 years ago and I can say it's the best decision I made. Having industry experience, I did a lot of research on host agencies when deciding to start my own travel business. KHM provides excellent training and continuing education and great support. They have a private Facebook page and I am always reading it, because face it, you never stop learning in this industry. The agents on this page are like a big family and are always helping each other out. I have brought on 2 subagents who have no industry experience at all, and KHM has provided them with all the same opportunities for training, support etc.. they do for Master agents. Of course, I am training and mentoring my subagents on a daily basis, but it's a good way for them to get into the industry and a lesser cost with guidance from an experience agent and KHM. Joining KHM has been on of the best decisions I made. Highly recommend them as a host. Success is up to you, but it doesn't hurt to have a good host.

October 3, 2014

I am extremely happy that I joined KHM in 2008. The training and support is great! I read some of the reviews of agents who were not satisfied because they felt unsupported and under trained. Every agent must develop their own path to success. The training is available on-line 24/7, you can call the 800 number, on-line chat, members Facebook page and the list goes on. I have been with another host and the lack of training was really bad. It is all depends on each individual how you develop as a Travel Professional and business owner.
KHM is the best!

September 18, 2014

When I joined khm in December of 2012, I thought that they would help me grow my business. I was referred to them by a friend. He said that they had a great support staff but they don't. Their new agent training is a joke. they don't teach you in depth what you need to get your business started. They told me that they had a lead generation program but that isn't true.

Host Agency Response
October 2, 2014

Hi Glen,

I am sorry to hear you were not satisfied with our training program. We are constantly adding sections to our portal and Training Agent Guide to assist new and current agents stay current in the industry. We also have a great one on one mentoring program where you are guided through the ins and outs of the business with our Agent Mentor. The program is customized to each agent to specifically focus on their needs. I am not sure if you were able to take advantage of this program when you were with us.

I also apologize if there was an error in communication for the Lead Program. While you are correct we do not have our own program, we do recommend one service that credits your new account with $25.00 in Lead credits.

If you would like to talk about your experience with me I would be more than happy to listen. My goal is to ensure all of our agents have a good experience and if there is something we need to address I would like to opportunity to correct the issues.

Hospitably,

Marie Smith
National Training Director
KHM Travel Group
1-877-220-9260 ext 2130

July 5, 2014

I did some research before joining KHM, and one of the things I looked for was a way to jump into the travel industry without having to learn strings of complicated booking codes. That is one of the great perks of KHM - as long as you can navigate websites and are willing to research different room categories, you don't need to bother with a GDS booking system!
There are a lot of opportunities with KHM for learning and development, though sometimes the hours conflict with agents who have other jobs along with being travel agents. And you can't just sit back and expect things to come your way - just like with any other form of self-employment, you need to be proactive and get out there and make the time for the training sessions!! I noticed a lot of complaints about support, I personally feel I get plenty of support via the web chat, telephone, and the Facebook page - but I also place a responsibility on myself to make sure I am doing my due diligence and researching before I rely on them, because their job is to help coach and support but not to do the work for me!
Yes, their rate is a little higher than others, and yes we do get a little less commission than some other hosts, too. But I feel like KHM has a solid plan to help agents start and grow their business, and I don't plan to leave!

July 1, 2014

I joined KHM because of reviews I read, almost a year ago and because of an auto accident, my financial situation took a "big hit and became disabled." Because of this, I couldn't afford the automated monthly deduction with KHM. I called and talked with the financial support to discuss how I would be able to continue with KHM. I was told that I could continue to use the suppliers and the young lady told me that she would contact me regarding being able to use my commission as payment towards my monthly fees. That has been more than 6 months ago...I can not use any of the suppliers, and no one has reached out to me as far as questions I continue to have...yes, I've continued to call but am always put on hold and after 15 minutes on hold I hang up..

WOW !! not looking for a handout, but after deducting $49. monthly for a year, I thought I would receive that "family support" I always hear about...sorry for the venting, but I loved being with KHM .. but now? It's all good. GOOD LUCK EVERYONE !!

June 17, 2014

KHM provide a great start up if you are new to the industry. However, costs are heavy in my opinion. I personally hate their Luxevo program, I found it useless and didn't like that I was force to pay for it in my membership.

But like I stated their trainings and testing for new comers is great. I tested the waters in a different host agency and it was not new comer friendly like KHM. Their Pinnacle program is great. FAM trips also great. However, the cost just too much. I also felt out of family loop, it seemed that the some of staff.. not all just some, seem only interested in helping certain agents... I felt that if someone was to ask the questions I did, they would of receive far better help and suggests than I received.

If there fees where $15-30 a month I would give 4 out 5 star rating for the trainings, pinnacle program, and friendly back office. Personally if they want their agents to succeed it would seem like they would be free and work solely on the 10-20% commission they receive of agents bookings.

I am sure they will continue to improve in the future. They seem to be trial and error, and listen to more of their senior agents (new-bies, good training, your comments will be heard but unlikely acted out unless a senior agent agrees with you... just the vibe I get...)

May 13, 2014

KHM is awesome! I was hosted by KHM for about 2 years, then I had some costly health issues and couldn't afford to continue. After joining KHM everyone was very helpful. I was always able to reach someone vie email, live chat, or phone whenever I needed assistance and the service was always courteous and professional. The commission payouts are timely.

I love helping people plan their vacation and I look forward to returning soon. I hope KHM takes return agents :)

April 30, 2014

Best decision was joining KHM. Compared to others I looked at, KHM was slightly more a year than the others. I have a motto "you get what you pay for" So I opted since they do have higher commissions and such. Throughly pleased! The support system is like none other!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.