All Reviews

110 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 26, 2013
This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad. I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose. First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it. With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless. You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents. One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive. I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything. As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business. One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus. I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.
August 14, 2015

KHM Travel Group is my second host agency and my last! The company cares about the success of each agent. The training and support resources are extensive and it seems as though they are always looking for more ways to help us. We also enjoy the best opportunities for higher commissions and FAM trips. As long as I am a Travel Consultant, KHM Travel Group will be my host!

August 12, 2015

KHM Travel is the best always there to help.

August 11, 2015

I joined KHM in October 2012. As a brand new agent, I spent 1 year as a sub agent under an experienced agent and then went out on my own after that. I cannot say enough good things about KHM! Not only is the KHM staff fantastic (all the way from the owners to the Supplier Relations team to the marketing and training team to the commissions and agent support staff)-- they will always take time to make sure that you have the tools that you need. And they are there to help assist you in reaching your goals. One other aspect that makes KHM such a powerhouse is the fantastic agents that have been assembled by KHM. We don't view each other as competitors but as team members. Everyone is so generous-- sharing their knowledge, pictures from FAM trips, promotional ideas, reviews of suppliers and properties, etc. Everyone always talks about KHM as a family-- and that may sound hokey-- but we really are all in this together. By all of us using each other as resources, it makes us stronger and more knowledgeable as individual agents, too. Being part of the Vacation.Com consortium is another big benefit of being part of the KHM team. I have met many non-KHM agents at various FAMs and trainings but I haven't met anyone else who seems to have as many positive things to say about their host agency as I do about KHM.

August 10, 2015

Since I have been associated with KHM Travel Group my business continues to grow. Why KHM? Honesty, Great Supplier Relationships, Excellent Education Programs, Prompt Payment of Commissions, Low Fees and High Commission. Excellent agent support services. Why would I go anywhere else?

If you are looking for a great host agency KHM Travel Group is the place to be.

August 8, 2015

I have been with KHM for over 5 years. I researched several agencies and selected KHM. I'm glad I did. They are very agent orientated making sure we have all the tools we need to run our home based business. Their initial training programs are excellent and provide you with the information you need to get going.They provide many opportunities for continuous learning all the time. Their front office portal is great. Everything you need is in your personal portal. Agent support is always available with knowledgeable staff to meet any needs you have on a daily basis.

August 6, 2015

I had dreamed of being a travel agent because I had such a passion to see the world. I thought, "how can I become a travel agent? I got online and started to do my research. I found KHM Travel Group and it was one of the best decisions I made. KHM Travel Group gave me the tools to succeed in this business. They took the time to mentor me at the very beginning and gave me a recipe for success. If you have the time and you are willing to work, this is a great business to be in and KHM Travel Group can help you grow your business to endless heights. After 3 years in the travel business, I am glad to be affiliated with them.

August 6, 2015

KHM has been my host agency for 2 years. I knew nothing about the travel business when I made my decision to become a travel agent. After hours of research online I found KHM and decided they were the best in the industry to help me get my own business off the ground.
With the guidance of KHM employees and other agents. I have grown in my knowledge of travel and have grown my business. There is a wealth of training opportunities, marketing assistance, Web building assistance. They even help with getting your basics, like business cards. If you're wanting to start your own travel business look no further KHM is the best!

August 6, 2015

I have been a part of the KHM Travel Group family for six months now. I love my experience with them so far. They have given me the training and experience to fulfill my dream career in the travel industry! Thanks KHM!

July 7, 2015

When I decided that I wanted to go into the travel business, I researched host agencies. I found KHM and couldn't be prouder of my choice to go with them. They go above and beyond to make sure that you succeed in your business. If I had to do it over again I would chose KHM.

June 15, 2015

KHM truly is one of the best host agencies out there. I tried another host agency, for a very short time, but was extremely disappointed in the lack of communication. I have NEVER had an issue with communication at KHM. There is almost always someone avaialable for any questions I may have. Also, all booking related vendor correspondence is quickly provided to me.

KHM also offers competitive commission levels and are continually looking for new and exciting ways to increase my business.

Their training is top notch with online vendor training multiple times per week as well as periodic agency training.

Other agencies may not charge a fee, but . . . you get what you pay for. The yearly fee is quite negligible (and keeps me from slacking off, quite honestly).

I highly recommend this host agency. If you can't succeed with KHM, you're probably not trying.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.