All Reviews

139 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 2, 2021
Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed! Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent! The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars! If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!
February 23, 2013
Old Review

I spent many hours researching different host agencies for my travel buisness. I cam upon KHM with the assistance of my school professor. She gave me some information on the company and told me to contact Burt. I spoke to Burt and was impressed with everything that he told me about the company. A few weeks later I joined KHM Travel Group and it has been the best decision I have made in a long time. This host company makes you feel like such a part of a family it makes my full time position look less than human. They will jump to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have. In addition, they will mentor and give you all the tools to make your business a success. I am so happy to belong to a great group of travel agents. Thank you all you are family to me.

February 23, 2013
Old Review

I have not been disappointed yet! The support is amazing and training is on going. Great network of suppliers to work with in order to run a successful travel business. This is a host that really cares about their business partners (the agent).

February 23, 2013
Old Review

Update, Feb. 1, 2016: I thought I would take a second to update my review now that I have been with KHM for just under 4 years. I cannot believe how much my business has grown and I continue to fall in love with the travel industry day after day. There is so much to learn on a daily basis and I love the support I continue to receive from KHM. Things are always being improved to ensure we as agents have access to all we need to be successful. Thank you again KHM for being a wonderful host agency. I'm looking forward to many more years!

----------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I have been with KHM for a year now and they are a wonderful host agency. I really feel like part of a big family and everyone is so helpful. I did A LOT of research before choosing a host agency, and I am glad I chose KHM. The staff is always there for support and guidance and I am treated with the utmost respect. I am blessed to be a part of this wonderful host agency!

January 8, 2013
Old Review

With so many host agencies out there is was pretty hard to pick one. I went with KHM for a few reasons including all the positive reviews it has. So far, i'm pretty happy with the level of service. Anytime I have a question I am able to get an answer. I usually just chat with someone at KHM online and they are always very helpful. Though the travel industry is pretty hard to break into, i'm pretty confident I have been supplied the necessary tools by KHM to achieve my goals.

January 8, 2013
Old Review

I love having KHM as my Host Agency! The staff has been very supportive throughout the process of setting up my agency. They have an outstanding training program and offer one-on-one mentoring sessions. KHM is more than Host Agency, it's a family!

January 8, 2013
Old Review

They are there when you need someone if not the office you can find someone on facebook to help The Best of The Best "KHM Travel Group Rocks" .

December 19, 2012
Old Review

KHM is truly wonderful. From the office staff to fellow "KHM-ers" it feels like family.
I am very impressed and happy with my host agency. I don't think it will ever change.
I'm feel right at home:)

December 15, 2012
Old Review

AREN’T ALL HOST AGENCIES PRETTY MUCH ALIKE? They all say that they offer the best support, training and commission rates. So start by understanding that they all TALK THE TALK, but the real question is do they WALK THE WALK?

I have been in the travel industry for over 25 years and my agencies were selling $28 million dollars a year in mostly cruise vacations. Then in 2003, my Father passed away, so I semi-retired and went home to Seattle to take care of my Mother.

I knew all about the BIG Host Agencies, but if you read all the reviews for KHM Travel Group you will keep seeing the word FAMILY, and that was important to me. I didn’t want to be a small fish in a big pond…I wanted to matter to my Host Agency. I wanted them to get to know ME and offer me the support, training, and technology driven marketing programs that would grow my home based business the best.

If training is important to you, you will find that KHM Travel Group will exceed your expectations. As someone that became a Certified Travel Consultant (CTC) and who was one of the first Master Cruise Counselors (MCC), I know good training when I see it.

KHM Travel Group truly cares about each agent that joins their program. You get way more than your monies worth, as YOU GET TWO MARETING DRIVEN WEBSITES. And, they have a proprietary program that helps you start making money the first month that you join them.

Are you joining the travel industry to travel yourself? If so, you will love the KHM FAMS and seminars@sea, which are a great way to join around 100 other agents in the family to both learn and network with like-minded small business owners.

If you want more info on why I have been with KHM Travel Group for the last three years, just contact me.

December 15, 2012
Old Review

After returning from an amazing trip to South America in April this year I had the desire to enter the Travel Industry. Right away I began the Travel and Tourism program with Penn Foster and joined ASTA's Future Travel Professional as a Student member, I also started searching for a Host Agency and found this page very helpful in my search. I decided to sign up with KHM Travel Group 2 months ago, I feel that I made the best decision because they've been there for me and have assisted me in each step of the way while building my Travel business. I'm currently getting training from some of their top suppliers and hope to have a successful 2013. Thank you Host Agency Reviews for having such a resourceful page!

December 3, 2012
Old Review

So, I have been downsized in the business world and I have a unique situation in that I travel between the coasts. One is to help a winery on the West Coast and I have kids on the East Coast. I needed a career that would afford to be anywhere and still work. Enter the travel industry and KHM. My lady and I did a ton of research and we decided on the KHM and I could not be happier! The training prior to being able to get paid is wonderful, all of the resources available to us are too many to list here. Best decision I have made so far! Not going anywhere!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.