All Reviews

139 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 2, 2021
Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed! Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent! The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars! If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!
May 31, 2013
Old Review

I was very excited to join this host agency as the person who recruited me was very good in her sales pitch. Unfortunately, my experiene since working for this agency has been less than stellar. The agency support persons also run their own private travel agencies and some of them are not very helpful. The biggest disappointment is that I am not able to attend a agency supported FAM trip for educational purposes until I have a 6 month tenure with the agency. Six months is a long time not to be able to visit any of the resorts or locations that I am supposed to sell, or network with your peers. This was not told to me when I was recruited. The only positive is the Facebook agent page. That is something that is done right. You can get advice from agents who have additional knowledge on specific places.
KHM provides a website for the price that we pay them. The website is less than desirable. When I google my website, the page that comes up is totally messed up. I called agent tech support and told them, if a customer googles my website, and sees the first page that comes up, he/she would never purchase travel from me. The response was that they are not able to do anything about it. So, we are required to get a landing page, just to make sure that everything looks cool. Also, we cannot make any changes to the website except our names and the 'About Us' page. Everything else is auto updated and may not relate to your niche market at all. It appears that this agency is a good fit for some but definitely not a good fit for me because of the attitude of some of the support staff in the corporate office.

Host Agency Response
August 12, 2013

Hi Shreeni,

Thank you for your feedback. As host travel agency, we are always seeking to enhance what we offer our home-based agents and do whatever we can to help them be successful. It seems that you feel that we have not met your expectations and we want to see what we can do to improve your experience. Let me just quickly address some of your concerns.

The KHM Travel Group Team has over 300 years of combined industry experience and our number one goal is to provide the best Agent Support and training possible. We truly feel that your success is our success and try to answer questions and give suggestions to help you grow your business.

As far as FAM trips, not all of them have the same requirements. And in addition to FAMs, we provide other learning and networking opportunities like our New Agent Boot Camp, Destination Success conference, and several other events around the country that are open to everyone.

Lastly, your TravSearch website is powered by state-of-the-art booking technology. While it can be personalized with your contact information, “About Me” page, and social media links, it is primarily meant to serve as a quick way for clients to get basic information and book travel 24/7. They’ll experience the real value of using a travel agent when they interact with YOU.

As always, we appreciate your feedback and are looking forward to helping you build your travel business.

Ashley Kramer, National Membership Director

February 27, 2013
Old Review

Two years ago I researched enough to figure out who could be my host agency for my dream home based travel agency . Luckily I chose the KHM and they outscored in my expectations and taught us many growth opportunities!!The communication with them is always quickly answered with much warmth and attention!!

February 26, 2013
Old Review

I have been with 2 other host agencies before I moved over to KHM Travel Group. The team at KHM is very professional and very quick to response to my request for assistance. I love the fact that I have a list of hundreds of vendors that I can choose from and the commission % paid by the vendors is awesome.

The training and support provided by KHM is one of the best in the industry. It gives new agents the opportunity to learn the industry but giving them the tools to learn the industry.

They support you 100%.

February 26, 2013
Old Review

I have been with KHM since December of 2008. They have been a godsend. I was with another host agency before coming to them which was a nightmare. They are always there when I need them whether it is a personal phone call to the owners or an email. They are quick to respond, and I consider them my family. I would not hesitate to join this agency. The training they provide is the best!!!

February 26, 2013
Old Review

This is the first review of anything that i have ever posted on any website. I just never take the time to post good or bad.

I do however feel like i should take the time to post about KHM and hopefully this review will make someones decision a little easier when trying to decide which host agency to choose.

First you need to know that the travel business is not a get rich quick, work at home business. Its a business you will have to work at. It is however a way to make extra money if you have a full time job or a way to make a lot of money if its a full time business. Either way you have to work at it.

With that said i have been in the travel business for several years, i researched tons of home based agencies, and i feel certain that KHM is by far the best of all. KHM gives you all the tools that you will need to be successful. Its a long list but you get everything from training, personal website, marketing assistance, live customer support, certification, the list goes on and on. You even get support from other agents on a private Facebook page.The support you get from KHM is priceless.

You are going to have a ton of questions that pop up all the time. Getting answers is as easy as making a call or going online for live chat. I can not emphasize enough how great the support staff is with KHM. They are always there for the agents.

One other thing i should add about support is that I have never met the owner personaly, but i can say that on 2 occasions i had a problem that i felt would only be solved by the owner of KHM. Both times he got on the phone and took care of my problem. Good luck with getting the owner of Expedia on the phone. That sums up the kind of support you will receive.

I dont know of many businesses that you can start on your own with no experience, limited start up funds, and be up and running and making money in a matter of days. When i first started i completed the training in a couple of days then booked my first sale two days later. Khm even helps with the small detais. Business cards, 800 number, tax forms, everything.

As you can tell by now my partnership with KHM has been successful for me. I am operating as a full time business.

One last thing i will tell you, be careful choosing an agency based on cost. I have seen reviews and i have known agents that have chosen companies because the fees were lower or free. You get what you pay for. Its impossible for a company to provide you with the support that you need and not charge anything for it. Beware. I almost forgot to mention the best thing, besides making money, the Travel. It is impossible to take all the free or almost free trips that are offerd to KHM agents. I love to travel and this is a great added bonus.

I hope this has been helpful to someone and if you have any questions i dont mind if you email me at sunshinetourandtravel@yahoo.com. Good luck.

February 26, 2013
Old Review

I joined KHM in 2009 at the start of my travel agent career. I have found that KHM is excellent with customer service, training, communication, technology and supplier relationships.

I love our preferred vendors and we get top commission for many suppliers. KHM works much more like a family than a corporation in my opinion. They take time to talk with their agents and always provide opportunities for us to give feedback.

The agent-only facebook page has proven to be a great resource for chatting with other agents to get and give advice and for support while growing our agencies.

The fees are very reasonable and perfect for agents that are just starting out and don't want to invest huge amounts of money in training, memberships and hosting fees.

I would recommend KHM to both new and experienced agents. I'm very happy with my choice and plan to stay with KHM for many many years!

Beth Duppstadt
LoveLand & Sea Travel
Cincinnati, Ohio

Host Agency Response
August 7, 2015

It's been 2.5 years since I wrote the above review and thought I should follow up. Things have gotten better and better. After reading over some of the reviews today I wanted to mention that host agencies are not here to do the work for you. The good ones, like KHM offer great guidance, support, training and supplier relationships to help YOU run YOUR business. They aren't here to make you rich for nothing. You still have to WORK at this business.

I have found that with the ongoing support of KHM and my hard work I can be successful and the sky is the limit. I hit record sales this year and became a Pinnacle Elite Agent with KHM. They recognize the efforts of top-selling agents with additional perks and opportunities. They also, however, help with struggling agents and offer additional support and training when needed. The resources are available to you, but it's up to you to seek out the help and learn about the programs and training available.

It upsets me to read some of the negative reviews that are expecting someone to do the work for them, build the business for them or provide leads. This is YOUR business. It's a great thing to be in control of your schedule, your company and potential. I look at KHM as a great partner in accomplishing my goals and I will stay with them till the end!

February 26, 2013
Old Review

Nice site. Wish I knew about this when I went into the travel business. I would still have probably ended up with KHM Travel Group. The service and support is outstanding. The relationships they have with suppliers is stellar and they pay on time. What I like most about KHM is the support staff. They are friendly and always helpful. They also continue to upgrade the technology which further helps in the processing of data and the overall experience. Looking forward to working with them for a long time to come.

February 26, 2013
Old Review

I have been with KHM Travel Group since October 2010. For 3 years prior to stepping out on my own, I was with a retail storefront agency. I researched for quite a while before choosing KHM including contacting several KHM agents that I had met on a FAM to Jamaica. Their positive, honest reviews of the company made my decision an easy one and I'm so glad that I took that step and signed on with KHM. KHM provides support in all areas that are needed to start a new business including social media, marketing, advertising, product and destination knowledge. They offer webinars from preferred suppliers and they offer opportunities to attend meetings and trainings both at the home office in Ohio and in destinations like Mexico and Punta Cana. Because of their association with tour operators, cruise lines and destinations, they are able to offer exclusive sales and promotions that we can pass on to our clients. They also offer an agent only Facebook page that we can ask other agents for advice and knowledge. We are like an extended family!

February 23, 2013
Old Review

I started in the Travel industry in Sept 2012, like everyone else I researched a ton of host agencies and ended up with two choices. I went with both choices and I'm happy I did it that way, I was able to see right away the difference in hosting agencies, KHM is amazing! I love all the tangible things you get in the mail and not only paying for online access to sites.. you really feel like an agency owner with them and know that you have a great company backing you up.. I love KHM preferred suppliers vs my other agency, and best of all I like that KHM wants us to SUCCEED! and we are not just "Home agents" making them monies.. One of my fav. things about KHM I love vs my other host agency is the live chat feature for agents, that is so helpful when you are already busy and not have to pick up a phone to ask questions. I would have given them 5 stars, but my only complaint is the agent web portal, Its full of useful information, but very hard to find and just needs to be updated. other then that...I truly think they are the best I have seen,..I know it will only get better and better,.. so happy I found KHM =-)

February 23, 2013
Old Review

I have been with KHM for a while now. I am happy they are my host agency. They are very professional and extend their knowledge to all their agents. You can call them with a question and they will make sure that they answer it for you and that you get a full understanding of everything.

I am very happy to be apart of this team and look forward to the future with this host agency

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.