All Reviews

139 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 2, 2021
Just need to give a shout out to KHM Travel Group! I started with them over 5 years ago, and had no previous travel agent training except planning my own trips! I jumped right in with Boot Camp, then Destination Success, attending webinars that were hosted by KHM along with getting to know other travel agents within the orgainization...I have made an extended "family" that I didn't know I could ever have! That has been one of the biggest blessings to me! So many great agents that I can reach out to and get some assistance when needed! Last year, during the loss of so many bucket list trips for my clients, KHM was there all along helping each of us with our unique situations! And even offered a very extensive 12 week training to keep us engaged and learning during such an trying season to be a travel agent! The moment I met the owner, Rick Zimmerman, I knew that God had led me to the right Host Agency..He is a Godly man with his leadership of this company and has surrounded himself with incredibly educated and engaging staff who go above and beyond to make sure we are successful! Thank you for all those behind the scenes who make us look like rockstars! If you are looking for the right fit for you for a Host Agency, please strongly considered this one! I know there are many out there, but this could be the right fit for you! I love KHM and how they have crafted their training programs (and it is a continuous training type career)...I would love to share with you more my experiences over these past 5 years--feel free to reach out!
January 23, 2014
Old Review

Where to begin.. I first started with another host agency who claimed to be the best (don't they all...). I quickly found out however that basic US geography of popular tourist places was not in the strong points list. I was fortunate that they change the EO insurance and I was able to claim contract changes and get out of my commitment with them. I search and scoured the internet, hoping not to make the same mistake twice. Sadly I chose KHM based on Commission pay out and not true research... what was I thinking! Well that impulsive decision was one of the BEST I have made.

Since finding KHM, I have had training, hand holding, friendships, business advice, commission tracking assistance and so much more. They truly want you to succeed and give you every available resource to get there. I was able to achieve IATAN status, sold over $100,000 in travel in one year and feel like I truly have a support system.

I have found support in person, on Facebook, through live chat, over the phone, email and amazing access to vendors and higher commission rates.

If you are looking for a host agency that helps YOU GROW, and succeed then KHM travel is the way to go. Feel free to contact me with questions about KHM.

January 6, 2014
Old Review

I am just a few weeks shy of my 1 year anniversary as a KHM Travel Agent. I jumped into this career last January with very little experience as Travel Agent. I have learned so much in this short period of time and am very happy with the support of KHM's staff. They are always available to help with challenges and the motivation I leave with after attending training sessions is remarkable.

Other agencies have approached me asking me to join their team, but I can't leave KHM. I love being an Independent Travel Agent. The satisfaction of helping people have their dream vacation is amazing. I am only disappointed that I didn't hear of this awesome opportunity sooner. It's the perfect job for me and I'm glad to have KHM as my host. Most of all, I am looking forward to this upcoming year with so much excitement! I want to expand upon my training, become more efficient and knowledgeable about travel, and reach the Pinnacle Club! They're the Best!

January 4, 2014
Old Review

I have been lucky enough to be with KHM early in this venture in 2007. I did not know much about the industry and am very proud to KHM as my travel and host family. I have learned a lot and have enjoyed being with them and would recommend them to anyone. I have watched them grow over the years into a top notch host agency. I am thankful for my KHM family and that includes all of the agents who help each other and motivate each other daily. KHM is always available to help and agents are at your fingertips willing to help each other. Love you guys and thanks for all of your help and the learning experiences you have to offer.

September 30, 2013
Old Review

The trainings and knowledge of the products are priceless. They are improving and looking forward to the future everyday. The agents that I have met and have yet to meet are like family. We work together for the greater good. Not to mention great commission. Worth every penny!

September 26, 2013
Old Review

I researched many firms before I jumped in. KHM has given us the support, vendor contacts and infrastructure necessary to build my business fast. They are very transparent and make it easy for clients to trust my company Zenbiz Travel, LLC. Reputation is everything. They have it and we do too. Commissions are paid on time and we have never had a dispute with them. As they continue to develop the technology they will continue to make it the best place for agencies like ours to be.

September 24, 2013
Old Review

I joined KHM in Jan 2011 and never looked back. The support, commission rates, training, on and off site is the best in the industry. I was with a very small independent agent and did not realize what a difference it was to be with a large agency that has such buying power with their vendors. Training on site has been very helpful and it is great to meet with other agents around the country. I am part of the Pinnacle Club which is a huge asset. It offers great incentives which helps to boast your sales.

September 24, 2013
Old Review

KHM Travel Group is Top Notch! They are always available to help you crawl until you are flying! They have been by me every step of the way to grow my business from a dream to a reality. Now I am a top producer in a family who grows together.

July 16, 2013
Old Review

I have been in the Internet business since 1999, and many of the websites I operate are related to travel. I mostly wrote and published articles about my travel experiences, and used affiliate programs and ads to generate revenue. However, it was frustrating being unable to sell travel directly to my sites' visitors, and not having access to agent training and booking engines was very limiting. The obvious solution was to open a travel agency.

I had considered opening an agency for many years, so I wasn't going to make a decision without doing extensive research. KHM looked like the best choice, and they have exceeded my expectations. Their agent training is excellent, and agent support is outstanding.

One valuable resource I never expected was their agent-only Facebook page. On many occasions, I've seen agents post a question late at night, and receive a reply within a matter of minutes. Answers are often provided by other KHM agents, but the people at the home office make sure nobody's question goes unanswered. I don't think any other host agency can match KHM's service and commitment to their agents.

July 16, 2013
Old Review

This is an amazing host agency with alot of training opportunities to take you far in your travel agent career!

Thanks

June 4, 2013
Old Review

HANDS DOWN... KHM IS THE BEST HOST AGENCY IN THE WORLD.. THE TRAINING AND SUPPORT IS SECOND TO NONE. FROM THE START, I GOT NOTHING BUT LOVE AND SUPPORT. I'M SO GLAD I'M WITH KHM, I'M NEVER LEAVING.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.