All Reviews

110 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 15, 2024
I joined FORA in late 2023 as a side hustle. Given that this is my first time working within the travel industry, I have been thoroughly impressed by the training they provide their advisors. Everything proceeds at your own pace and there are multiple avenues to engage in training (live workshops, online modules, virtual topic-specific office hours, etc.). The FORA team also values community amongst advisors, which is demonstrated through online forums, organized site inspections and other networking opportunities. They want their advisors to have what they need to be successful and even go so far as to provide marketing support/assets for a variety of platforms. I would recommend FORA to anyone who has a passion for the travel industry, especially if you're a first timer looking to get your foot in the door. The resources available have made it possible for me to build my own business while still having a full time job.
November 30, 2022

I am bowled over by the friendly and professional nature of the Fora team. They offer SO MANY trainings and resources including a cohort-based curriculum for new travel advisors. They are extremely communicative about any question and extremely prompt to pay out commission. Fora is a perfect fit for me at a time I needed something very flexible and very supportive to help me though a life and career shift. I am truly happy to be connected with them and learning the travel advisor industry!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2022

Thank you Allie! It's so great to hear this !

November 29, 2022

Absolutely fabulous Host Agency!
Great commissions structure and quick payment
The most amazing support systems and training programs
VERY fast response times and direct connections to the founders too!
So happy and proud to be a part of the FORA family!
FORA is consistently updating and adding programs and partnerships
Looking forward to the FORA of the future!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2022

Thank you! We love supporting you!

November 29, 2022

I turned my passion into a profit with Fora Travel! I started my business a little over 9 months ago and have already surpassed my initial goal! Fora provides training, support, marketing, and a community so we aren't doing this alone. I love their mission to change the travel industry into a modern travel agency, giving us all the tools we need to be successful. They also payout commissions within 5 days after travel is complete, which is amazing! Basically they take care of everything so you can focus on selling travel!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2022

Thank you Kim! It's been so great working with you!

November 29, 2022

I've had a passion for travel on a personal level for nearly my entire life. As I've gotten older and only had so many days of PTO to use, I became more focused on exactly how I was spending that time off so I could maximize my experiences for myself and friends. Eventually, that brought me to Fora, where I've found an amazing community, incredible training opportunities, and an entry to an industry I had always been curious about. A career in travel had never felt attainable before, but Fora completely changed that. I've found quite a bit of success now in huge part thanks to Fora and the platform they've created. I've learned so much in the last year through the training program, conferences, and exposure to industry experts, I've been able to make extraordinary relationships with suppliers and other advisors through my work with Fora, and travel to explore parts of the world I've never visited before. What an awesome experience it has been, and I look forward to see how Fora continues to grow!

Host Agency Response
December 16, 2022

Thank you Claire! You're such a great example of a former industry outsider who's really made it happen!!

November 29, 2022

I joined Fora as a new advisor a few months ago and have been very pleased with my decision to join them so far.

Training - I completed their initial training with a month-long cohort that was a mix of live (via Zoom) and asynchronous trainings. It covered the ins and outs of working with their systems, the travel industry in general, communicating with clients, and marketing. I also participate in their weekly trainings - generally 2 per week, one on a destination and one on a supplier. There is also an advanced training that I plan to complete as I progress.

Bookings - I have made several bookings so far and was paid commission (via direct deposit) within 2-3 days after hotel checkout. I haven't had any issues making bookings or receiving commissions on them.

Marketing - Setting up my profile on Fora's site was simple and easy. I just completed a Google form and my personal page was created by Fora's team fro the information I provided. I've also been able to publish two destination guides on their site. They also provide a Mailchimp account and regularly add new email templates to send out to clients that can be sent as-is or customized however I like.

Fora has a huge online network (it's kind of like a private Facebook just for Fora Advisors and the staff) where I've been able to ask questions, find other advisors in my area, get tips and reviews about properties or suppliers, it's been an amazing help to me since I'm new to the industry.

When I was deciding on a Host Agency, my main factors were training opportunities, connection to a consortia (Fora has Virtuoso), marketing opportunities, and affordability for a new advisor. Fora ticked all those boxes for me and I feel like I've learned a lot in a short amount of time by working with them.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2022

Thank you Jessie - and for laying out all of this detail too for others to see. It's great to work in partnership together.

November 29, 2022

Fora has been fantastic! I had a passion for travel but not at lot of direction or help. Fora not only has all of the connections, expertise, and industry knowledge, they are continually working to improve what they provider their advisors. I am constantly impressed with the stream of content coming to us, regardless of our experience level or number of sales. Highly recommend.

November 29, 2022

Fora has allowed me to monetize my lifelong passion of planning an booking trips for friends, family and myself. I have been the go-to travel expert for my extended network for many years, and Fora has provided me with the tools necessary to turn that natural passion into a profitable side hustle. I have a full time career in a different industry, but now I'm making a little extra cash for the things I enjoy doing anyway, and I am connected to a deep well of experts who can offer guidance for all things travel! 5 stars for Fora!

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2022

Thank you Alex. It's been so great working with you and seeing you demonstrate the ultimate side hustle of Fora advising!

November 29, 2022

Working with Fora Travel has been a seemless transition for me. They offer support from not only HQ but also withn the Fora community. Everyone is very helpful and it truly feels like a team. Having so many advisors who live all around the world and many who have traveled it has benefits. From restaurant reccommendatios, the best new store openings, Cultural events and what to avoid are just some perks. Fora has all the intel to keep clients happy and safe with it's wide network.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2022

Thanks, Jill - its been great having you and thank you for being such an active member of the community and on Forum too!

November 29, 2022

I only recently joined Fora and the depth of resources and support has been fantastic. They have a well-structured training program - especially critical for those of us new to the industry to get up and running quickly. The marketing assets are very helpful to kick start my outreach and engage with prospective clients. The entire Fora team is incredibly friendly and approachable and the community component they are building has made it that much easier to learn and get started quickly.
I have been with Fora for only one month and already I am booking clients of all levels. I'm happy I made the decision to take the leap and pursue a passion-aligned career!

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2022

Thank you Martha - its great having you and you are ramping up so quickly!

November 28, 2022

Fora helped me take my travel content business and build out an entirely new revenue-generating arm through travel bookings. I had no idea how much money I was leaving on the table until I got connected to this amazing network of travel pros. Not only did they train me and show me the ropes of the industry, but they also seem to know everyone in the industry, which made my life as a brand-new advisor so much easier. They also pay out commissions 5 days after my client has checked out, which is by far the fastest I've seen across the industry. I loved this host agency so much, I ended up joining the HQ team last year and I can not say enough good things about this supportive and knowledgeable community of travel entrepreneurs and industry experts.

Host Agency Response
December 15, 2022

Thanks, Natasha. You're an amazing example of the transition possible from never-having-sold-travel to a successful advisor and now leader at Fora!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.