All Reviews

297 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
December 22, 2018

I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available.

It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic.

My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!

December 21, 2018

Avoya Travel provides their agents with an extraordinary feel of extended family, and everything needed to succeed with superb support and all tools needed!

December 20, 2018

I have had a wonderful experience with Avoya since I affiliated with them almost 6 years ago. The support, professional development, marketing and staff are great. They respond quickly, are professional but down to earth. I loved that you could claim leads at no charge. Their AP6 software we use is fantastic. This really helped me grow my business to now, where I have a large personal business supplemented by leads and repeat business. We can work at our own speed with no pressure to do more than we can handle. I highly recommend Avoya.

December 5, 2018

Avoya Travel is a joke. I invested money and time in setting up a corporation, buying business insurance, attending regionals, etc. Then they sent me an email saying my agreement would be renewed but then terminated my agreement without warning. How do I know it was without warning? Because I had my Avoya email set up on my iPhone so I would get emails as soon as they came in. I made repeated attempts to speak to the main decision maker Steve, and he never responded to me. This is incredibly disappointing - considering I had just attended the regional conference and picked up tips I planned to implement to grow my business. They don’t really communicate well here. And most of the leads they speak so highly of are garbage.

Host Agency Response
December 7, 2018

Dear Anonymous,

We take all feedback very seriously in our efforts to continually improve the Avoya Travel Network™, but unfortunately without knowing who you are, we’re unable to specifically and directly address your review post.

Avoya is committed to the success of Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network, which can be seen by the level and quality of support, marketing, education, technology, and more, that we offer. Reading the hundreds of top rated reviews on this site and others, it’s clear why we’ve been voted “Best Host Agency” by travel professionals year after year, and why we’ve been known for years as the Host Agency that’s all about Integrity and Professionalism™.

If you would like me to setup a call with you to discuss your experience in detail please contact me directly. We truly wish you all the best.

Thank you,
Steve Hirshan
Senior Vice President of Sales Support
Avoya Travel
Steve.Hirshan@AvoyaTravel.com

November 30, 2018

I just started with Avoya and i am new to the industry, i have to say that i was nervous but the support that avoya has offered me has been amazing. They guide me and are very patient. I am happy to be part of Avoya.

November 29, 2018

I'm about to complete 3 years with Avoya Travel, and I couldn't be happier with the production of my business. I was new to the industry, and Avoya and their immense training opportunities were helpful to get me started. My business produced over $1M each year for the last 2 years, and a big part is due to the Live Leads system.

Marketing to find customers can be very expensive and time consuming. Having customers ready to talk about vacations is great for me. Some reviews talk like the leads are not quality leads, but you cannot expect any company to have leads with credit cards ready to throw at you. You have to sell and show them what you will do for their vacation and the value you add. Any business requires you to work hard, and this is no different. It's unfair to expect Avoya to do all the work and you just process.

The rewards are amazing... sell what you want, work the hours that make sense for you, help customers' travel dreams come true and fulfill the entrepreneur calling in your soul.

Avoya is the best partner I could imagine for this business, and their reputation is 2nd to none!

November 16, 2018

I have been an Independent Agent since NOV 2016, so 2 years. I have attended two conferences, San Bernardo and Long Beach in my two years. # 1 is a POSITIVE ATTITUDE from every support person, MasterMind team, IT, Accounting, Avoya University, Marketing and others all present themselves with full access to assist in every manner. Always the consummate professionals. This all starts with the Andersons who respects us like family. Thanks to them all. # 2 is AGENT POWER AP6 is by far the most outstanding software to use. Do you remember when GOOGLE EARTH first appeared and what a wow that was, AP6 beats it hands down. My previous company, American Express Centurion we handled 5 applications to do what AP6 handles in seconds. The way it cross functions, updates are accepted across windows already open. It is a life saver! It is a daily pleasure to have my business under Avoya.

October 26, 2018

The technology is cutting edge. The program is easy to do. The support and trainers are just the best there are. I came in to this industry completely at zero knowledge but in less than 3 mos I feel so confident and happy about being part of this organization. They give me the right kind of push to get me going and the everything else just falls in place. Very happy with my decision to join.

October 25, 2018

I have had great experience working as an independent agent with Avoya Travel. They have Live Leads which helps in increasing your business, and have an excellent support staff who will help you with any issues you may have in conducting your business smoothly. They have an educational course which helps you tremendously if you are new to the travel industry. Their affiliation with American Express gives a boost to the reputation of your company. I am happy to have selected Avoya Travel as my host agency.

October 23, 2018

The Avoya team is amazing! The marketing is wonderful. AP is fantastic....and has saved me from making some very costly mistakes. The training you get from Avoya and the mastermind team is incredible, and best of all there is no cost. I tried to do this on my own, but there was no way I could get my business up and running. After a brief 2-3 year break I came back and have loved Avoya every since. I will stay with Avoya until I decide to retire and travel full time. I love AVOYA!

Review Avoya Travel, an American Express Travel Representative

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.