All Reviews

297 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
February 12, 2019

Avoya is a company with integrity and I appreciate Avoya's support team to its agents!

February 11, 2019

I started with Avoya in March of 2018. When I first started with Avoya everything was great, the support was amazing. However as time progressed the support became very minimal. I left the company and advised them I had leads that needed to be taken care of and they left the clients hanging with no contact, I had let me clients no I was no longer part of the Avoya team. When I reached out to them they advised me everything would be taken care of. Nothing was done. They left the customers hanging and their agent support team is extremely rude, and does not help. If you want the support I would definitely no go to Avoya.

Host Agency Response
February 15, 2019

Caitlin,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all reviews and feedback very seriously in our efforts to continually improve the Avoya Travel Network™.

Everyone at Avoya is very proud of our top-rated support and so we were surprised to read you feel the support at Avoya is less than outstanding. We were surprised because, in checking, while your independent agency was in the Avoya Network you voiced your appreciation for the support you received and further, until you posted your review, we were unaware of your concerns. Caitlin we are confident the customers you were working with during your departure were handled professionally by Avoya and other Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network.

Let me close with two factoids:

1) Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network continue to rate support as their number one reason for satisfaction in the Avoya Network, and
2) Avoya was again, for the 5th consecutive year, awarded Best Host Agency at the 2019 Travvys.

Avoya is known in the industry for Integrity and Professionalism™, but we always know there is room for improvement so again, thank you for your feedback.

We wish you the best of luck, whether in returning to the travel industry or on a new path. If you would like me to setup a call with you to discuss your experience in detail please contact me directly.

Steve Hirshan
Senior Vice President of Sales Support
Avoya Travel
Steve.Hirshan@AvoyaTravel.com

February 11, 2019

I’ve been very happy with Avoya since the day I first contacted them. The resources they have available are excellent and they provide all the support you need to get up to speed in the first 60 days. The LiveLead program has been a game-changer and has convinced me that I can make this a highly successful venture in a relatively short period of time. Avoya Travel has my strongest recommendation. Come and join us and you’ll see!

January 23, 2019

Love Avoya's technology and support system.

January 22, 2019

I have been with Avoya for several years and everyone that works with Avoya is always helpful even other agents are always willing to help. Makes you feel as part of a family not just another number.

Sincerely,
Elaine Bernier
Over 25 years of Travel experience

January 17, 2019

My whole reason for staying with Avoya is its core values. Integrity and Professionalism. When a business is run with that value system all other aspects fall into place.

January 16, 2019

With AP everything is right out in front of you. I do not use "Live Leads" (as you know), but think that someone new to the industry would find the feature invaluable. I've been around for a long time and have rarely been disappointed! I especially like that I am permitted to "do my own thing!"

January 7, 2019

The Live call-in leads almost priceless, web registered leads great. Most important part of biz resolved, no marketing, social media or investment required to generate quality leads. Avoya does a great job and I love their specialty leads.
Avoya Mastermind, academies at sea and support excellent. Staff wonderful. Once I understood their software system I realized how good it is, but it was a little overwhelming in the beginning. Just know it is NOT easy going in the beginning. It takes time to close the leads and build a book of business. If you can hang in there it is very worth it. Love working from home. Would rather work 80 hours a week from home than 40 hours a week in an office. Just love everything Avoya. There simply is no other host agencies out there like Avoya, and if everyone knew about Avoya there would be very few other host agencies staying in business. It is the perfect opportunity for first times in the trav biz as well as seasoned agents. I feel very lucky I found Avoya amongst all of the other host agencies.

January 2, 2019

I would highly recommend Avoya Travel to anyone wanting to succeed in the travel industry. The professionalism and integrity of the company combined with state of the art booking tools, support and optimum commissions.

December 23, 2018

Love the Live Lead program. All of the staff at Avoya are very friendly and QUICK to respond.

Review Avoya Travel, an American Express Travel Representative

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.