All Reviews

307 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
March 21, 2020

You guys are my family. You have my back.

March 18, 2020

I was out of work over a year when a freind told me about Avoya since I had 2 years experience working for a storefront agency. I LOE IT. Tjey support us in many ways--training, leads, recognition, encouragement and personal attention. They are a family owned company with Christian values. They set up charity events. In this time of turmoil they are behind us one hundred percent. I highly recommend this host agency!!

March 17, 2020

When the recession hit in 2008, i waid laid off from my job and looked for over a year to find work. No one would hire this 50 plus year old with decades of experience, not even McDonalds!
One day I saw an advert for the Avoya Travel call center and applied, they contact me the next day and hired me a week later. After no one would! THIS is the kind of company Avoya is...they care about people.
Although I loved the call center, after 5 years I expressed interest in starting my own Travel Agency, Avoya was behind me 100% They helped me get the training I needed and I became an Independent Affiliate in the Avoya Travel Network. They provide and excellent platform to work in, live leads, support system and an amazing accounting dept. Today is my 4th anniversary of opening my agency and Avoya is still supporting me on a daily basis.
If you are considering becoming a home based owner of a travel agency or looking for a new Host Agency, I cannot recommend Avoya Travel enough. As tough as times are these days with the pandemic wreaking havoc on the industry, I truly feel Avoya has my back and is doing everything they can to assist us in the Network in any way they can to help us get through this difficult time.

March 4, 2020

After serving as a travel advisor within the Avoya Travel Network for a few years, I have come to greatly appreciate the enduring values of Avoya Travel that goes back to its founders - Pal and Pat Anderson. I decided to work within Avoya after meeting some of the greatest professional IAs! If you need training and encouragement, their Mastermind training, lead by Tammi and her staff, is the best of the best. Their Annual Conferences are top-notch. I can't thank enough the professional guidance of Kerry's team whenever I submit a support request -- first class help. Their group's department has always been helpful. Never an issue with commission payments -- the unsung heroes in accounting! I closed a lot of sales due to Avoya's exclusive perks and discounts. Since Avoya is committed to innovation and excellence, they are have a solid long-range plan that is flexible enough to make changes along the way. Their computer system is easy to use. I did not mention their outstanding Live Leads system -- because I was able to be successful with my small business due to my repeat and referral business -- which they have recognized in a new way across the Network. Check em out.

March 2, 2020

The choosing of a host can be the difference between great support and average support. We have found Avoya to be there for us anytime we need a back office of any kind. They want to make sure you success. The software is not only user-friendly but also detail in the integration with vendor search agent. I like the lead generation program . People complain that some of the leads are not good. Well in all reality. The leads are only as good as the people going in to request information. Sometimes you get some really serious options and sometimes you won't. That is of no fault to Avoya. I will continue to run our business through this host

February 26, 2020

I have been with Avoya almost 4 years and it has been a great experience. Although we all work independently, I am never alone and always have resources to go to or a colleague to speak with. In an ever changing world of travel, this is just as important for those of us who have been here as well as the new agents! Everyone is extremely knowledgeable and is always helpful! I would highly recommend.

February 26, 2020

Support, as a new to selling travel agent I new I needed support in getting started Avoya is great to partner with for those who haven't sold travel before. The technology, Independent Agent willingness to help each other, the educational opportunities along with vendor connections all enable me to run my small business. The progress I made so quickly could not have been done without Avoya as my Host Agency.

January 16, 2020

Your score: 9
Your feedback:

Avoya has worked well for me for 15 years and I feel that it has been a mutually beneficial partnership.

January 2, 2020

What can I say, Avoya Travel is unparalleled in their approach to assisting the front line agents who deal with customers daily in creating an atmosphere that is a win-win for the customer, the independent agency and everyone at Avoya Travel who strives to make Travel enjoyable for thousands of people each year looking for an adventure! Since joining Avoya Travel my sales have steadily increased, my contacts with preferred providers is more personal and intimate, and my customers are satisfied! I mostly appreciate that we have a team of "Avoya Experts" behind the scenes creating the technology and tools necessary to compete in today's travel markets. The Anderson's have made me feel like part of a family that is wonderfully supportive, unique, and living for a purpose...the purpose of providing a wonderful travel experience for people from all over the world! Thank you Avoya family...Brando

December 12, 2019

The Agent Power Booking system is the best I have seen. It keeps track of all your reservations and allows you to set your cruises up to be trouble free.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.