All Reviews

381 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 28, 2020
Affiliating my agency with Avoya 4 years ago was truly the best decision I could have made, for a multitude of reasons: The educational opportunities are phenomenal, and endless, as are the vendor resources available to every independent agency. The support team is second to none and the technology available is top-notch and very user-friendly. Avoya's extensive marketing, as well as a constant array of exclusive promotions, gives us a competitive advantage in the industry and those are aspects I would not have available if I were operating on my own. The Live Leads program in and of itself is invaluable. No, not every lead is a good lead, but that's to be expected. Avoya provides the foundation for us and then it's up to each individual agency to build a relationship with each lead. This is especially true in this day and age when everyone owns a computer with access to many vendors and agencies. Of course there are leads who are just shopping but many can, and are, turned into loyal clients. Although each Independent Agency is different, I know for sure that my agency would not survive and prosper without the Live Leads program, and I'm very grateful for it. My commitment to Avoya has become even stronger during this pandemic - they have done all they can to support each and every agency and have gone out of their way to assist us. No doubt most travel agencies have struggled with all the suspended sailings & flights, as well as hotels being closed. Avoya has continued to be proactive and think outside the box, creating new avenues to assist not only the Independent Agencies, but the consumers as well. I don't hesitate to recommend Avoya to everyone looking to affiliate as there is simply no other host agency out there who compares.
December 29, 2021

Having been one of the first to affiliate with Anderson Travel & Cruises and now Avoya Travel and their “Shared Success Model” in February of 2003, this business relationship and journey have been one of the best decisions I have ever made. Over the years, Avoya Travel has developed into a long-standing reputable company with travel technology, and agency support, which I could believe is second to none. In addition, the package includes innovative marketing, ongoing professional development education, supplier-specific and agency-specific supplier promotions, a built-in cruise booking platform, a CRM, and an accounting system. But most important to me is their ethics and integrity in going to market and their relationship with independent affiliates. When you join Avoya Travel, you genuinely join a family.

December 28, 2021

“Avoya Travel provides the best possible success model for the independent travel agencies within the Avoya Network. Avoya Travel provides the Best leadership overall for a Host Agency with innovative minds and ideas continuously being updated in order to remain productive and cutting edge. Thank you Avoya Travel family for including me in your network! Brando.”

December 15, 2021

I have been affiliated with Avoya since 2019 right before the Pandemic. The minute I joined I was impressed with the training they provide at no additional cost. As I started selling and developing my skill in the Travel Industry they have been there for me every step of the way. The technology they have is fantastic and makes everything easy from the moment you are searching for trips to book to the back office support. They also carry a lot of weight in the industry with suppliers. I can get things done better with Suppliers by having them as a Host Agency as opposed to being independent. I have recently started leveraging the relationship they have with AMEX and am able to close more sales by doing this. I know there are lots of Host Agencies out there and have looked at many of them but in my opinion Avoya is the best and this home for me.

December 7, 2021

Avoya is a great company to work with! They have excellent support and they keep you up to date on all of the important stuff! The best thing about Avoya is the attitude. Everyone at Avoya is positive and helpful and kind! I've been with another host company and as helpful as they were, there was a definite difference in the style and general attitude of the company. They are always helpful and encouraging. Even the "high ups" will answer your emails! Def recommend!!

November 16, 2021

“The value that Avoya brings to my business continues to grow. During the pandemic with all that had happened plus going through a divorce, I simply didn't feel like pulling myself up. I was amazed that the team at Avoya simply kept going, supporting the network, keeping in touch with suppliers and sharing ways to keep current as agency owners. I never felt alone. When it was time to get back into the saddle, Avoya was there, ready to grab me by the hand and help me to get going with my business once again. I cannot see myself living and growing with Avoya Travel...it more than a network, it family.”

November 8, 2021

“Avoya is like family, the support group is phenomenal. Avoya agents are always willing to assist each other. The Forums, Conferences, the constant learning, keeping in the know with markets and innovation.” If you were brand new travel agent and did not have a single client, Avoya's Lead System is amazing, this allows you to work as much as you want, learn as much as you want and take your business as far as you want. Affiliating your business with Avoya is a no brainer, I reviewed many host agencies and I'm happy with my choice!!!

October 7, 2021

I Have experienced 2 other Travel Networks. I can attest that the 3rd one-Avoya Network is the charm .They have delivered on their promise and so much more. Their booking engine is amazing, accounting department outstanding, continuous training over the top, reputation and access to Vendors is unreal, exclusive discounts are added bait in the selling process. But they have an unmatched attribute better than anything I've mentioned. The Avoya Network is truly a family. You see founding family's members continuously, every department is reachable and everyone truly cares about each other. When the chips were down, during the heart of the virus, the company took the hit by waiving agent's fees just like us, with our diminished income. We were all in it together.
Perks, recognition, personal growth, compensation are great, but the manner in in which we all look out for each other is unreal. I'm sad that I didn't find them until I came into my twilight years.
You won't find a better, more decent place to settle into.

October 4, 2021

Once I became a travel agent, I my first host agency was fine and there was no issues with them. So, after a year or so, I started to feel that there was something better and more of value. So, I started to look for other host agencies until a friend message me one day as said to check out Avoya. My friend had already became an Avoya agent so, I watched the reviews, and checked out the website and decided to request more information. I am very happy I did! Avoya Travel had everything I was looking for! I love the fact that you are and Independent Agency and learning how to professionally do business with others. The atmosphere is relaxed and thoroughly planned. If you are looking to book travel without the pressure of building a team, Avoya is the Agency for you! Business development is so much more to your independent agency when things are done correctly.

September 7, 2021

I have been with Avoya for the past NINE Years. I can only say what a company! With the Live leads program, and the most important part is “Great support and always get help when needed.” I never feel alone as there is someone ( staff) to assist if I run into an issue. My only complaint is that I didn't find Avoya five years sooner!

August 26, 2021

Avoya has been my host agency for 3 years. Having Avoya as my host agency has allowed me to grow my business with their live leads program. You can also incorporate your own personal clients. Avoya's innovative technology and commitment to education for their Independent Agencies is top notch to helping you grow your business. I highly recommend Avoya as your host agency.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.