All Reviews

310 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
October 7, 2019

Avoya Travel Network has been the best decision I could have ever made as a brand new independent home-based travel agency. There are so many ways Avoya provides support to new Independent Agencies and helping them get on the road to success! All the people involved with assisting a newly affiliated agency are welcoming, patient and so helpful! The variety of resources available to me like the L2B, L2MM, Mastermind Academy, the Knowledge Base, Avoya U, live and recorded webinars, workshops and travel conferences throughout the year are essential for building a brand new travel business. It's awesome dedication from a host agency to its affiliates!

September 7, 2019

After having been involuntarily retired due to age, I needed to find another avenue to keep me occupied. I had tried another travel business several years ago, one where you were only a referral agent. The company had many, many problems and was not one I wanted to be associated with, so I dropped my membership. Towards the end of 2017 when I was fully "retired", I started looking at top agencies that would help me get back into the travel industry. I heard both good and bad stories about several, including Avoya. As in everything in life, there are two sides to every story. I called a few of their top agencies that I was able to locate and received nothing but positive encouragement. No one was afraid to share what they knew, only wanted to help me make the right decision and become successful like they were.
I signed up and started my training, graduated in early 2018 and was accepted, formed my LLC, did everything that I was asked to do, and started receiving live leads. As in any business, you only get out of it what you are willing to invest. Not every lead was a sale, but I kept going. I took advantage of the many training opportunities with Avoya and with the cruise industry and continue to do so. My first nine months were not what I had hoped for, but through the Mastermind Program, Live Leads, weekly training webinars, and staff that are willing to help you, I did not give up.
2019 started with a new group booking, more successful live leads that resulted in bookings from a variety of cruise lines and from Amtrak, and I am on course to having a record year for me, far surpassing my goals for 2019. I could not have done it without the continued support from my host agency - Avoya Travel. I choose not to listen to negative people and to believe negative reviews. I have to do what I have been trained to do - keep learning from this top host agency, accept their help and advice, continue to ask for help when needed, and reach for and obtain that next higher goal. Thank you to Avoya Travel and everyone on staff for your help. Renewal time is here and I am staying right where I am.

August 20, 2019

I have been with Avoya since October 2010 and they are the best host agency to be affiliated with! Especially with their live lead program and the promotions that they offer to close a sale with !

August 16, 2019

Avoya is great for agents to launch their business and become experienced in the travel industry. The amount of support provided makes it easy to be successful.

August 8, 2019

- Always willing to help.
-Has the best support team.
-Has the best L2MM team.
- TONS and AMAZING professional development and education.
- Amazing resources when is comes to using the right vendors.
-Live Leads
-Agent Power is amazing especially since it stores everything for you.
I am a very new IA to Avoya and to the travel industry. Avoya has made this process a lot more comforting to start as a new IA.

August 6, 2019

I am a very new agent in this incredibly hard industry. My first taste of the business has been with Avoya, I have been with them for 35 days now. I did all the training, which was extensive but good, especially since I don't know anything about the travel business. I got my two specialties and was ready for my "live leads" programs that they were so proud of, and wanted everyone to partake in. And that was great because I don't have a huge community to pull from, just lost my day job, and figured this would be a great way to get my feet wet and understand the business.

The leads that they provided to me were barely leads at all. 34 leads, 10 did not have adequate phone numbers, 3 did not have emails that worked, 8 were just browsing, and the rest I still have not been able to talk to as of yet. In fact, it took me 10 days just to get a single person to respond to me. And it was a "take me off your call list". But the most frustrating part is that after so many days of "not producing a sale" I had the "Live leads" taken away. How is this productive for new agents?! or for the clients?!

They say not to rely on the leads for your business, and I guess that's true, however as a new agent trying to learn how to sell this product, how to do his particular sales pitch, it's counterproductive to take away their only source of practice/selling....especially only after 35 days. It makes no sense.

The people that they do have to help you and "guide" you are nice and mean well. And they do try, but they have their answers down pat and straight out of the manual, at times it sounds like they are quoting things back to you like a robot would. With no real guidance or help.

I was really excited to start a career change in the travel industry after 20 years in the TV business. And I'm not giving up, it's just really frustrating and feels like your banging your head against the wall. With the 4 star ratings and high reviews, I was expecting more from Avoya than what I have received so far.

Host Agency Response
August 13, 2019

Bruce,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all reviews and feedback very seriously in our efforts to continually improve the Avoya Travel Network™.

We are pleased to learn that you found Avoya’s educational programs to be informative. Our optional industry-leading educational and professional development programs, such as the Avoya Mastermind Program™, are recognized as the best in the industry. Avoya Live Leads™ is an optional travel lead program and is available exclusively to Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network™ that along with other Avoya programs have received more 5 Star reviews than any other - but it still can’t guarantee success.

Regardless of the industry, selling is often very rewarding but it is hard work.

In travel both online and traditional brick-and-mortar travel professionals face the same problems of finding new customers, identifying the buyers from the lookers and then closing the sale. Avoya Live Leads and its patented technology solves the problems of finding new customers and helping to identify real bookers but a travel professional still has to close the sale. In the Avoya Network there are some Independent Agencies with only months of experience in selling travel that are booking as much, or more than, those with years of experience – some have booked more than $1,000,000 in Avoya Live Leads in their first year. Avoya Live Leads works!

Avoya is a Shared Success™ model, meaning we only succeed when you do. Our mission is to provide Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network with the highest quality programs and services so they can be more successful than ever before. At the core of our Shared Success model is our support services - the highest support ratio in the industry. But, as much as Avoya’s award-winning programs, marketing, technology and support services can help independent agencies become amazingly successful don’t forget that in the end it’s still up to each business owner to really make it happen.

If you would like me to setup a call with you to discuss your experience in detail, please contact me directly.

Steve Hirshan
Senior Vice President of Sales
Avoya Travel
Steve.Hirshan@AvoyaTravel.com

July 19, 2019

Avoya Travel is added value to agents in standing out amount the rest of the industry, I am very grateful. We have a greater opportunity to earn higher incomes because we have live leads, and the best support system. I love the people and the cruise business.

June 28, 2019

I joined Avoya Network because I had read so much positive feedback on the reviews. I spoke with 2 of their travel agents in depth and found they were both very happy as well. One has been with them for more than 5 years the other 1 year.

The support and encouragement I have received from this company is amazing. Great mentoring programs and I never felt like was left in the dark in the training process and when I started taking calls. Once I figured out my own systems to keep track of clients (they have a wonderful system you can keep track with, I just needed somewhere to keep all my correspondence, emails & phone conversations) it's been really very easy. When I have had a question, support is right there to answer them for me.

Would I recommend Avoya Travel???? YES!!!!! Best move I have ever made!

June 27, 2019

No negotiation in contract, just dropped and has not begun to refund me everything I gave them. Also, they send lots of emails on professional training and is a bit much.

I guess they don’t care I guess.

Host Agency Response
July 2, 2019

Michael,

Thank you for your feedback. We take all reviews and feedback very seriously in our efforts to continually improve the Avoya Travel Network™.

Independent Agencies in the Avoya Travel Network are among the most successful and most awarded independent travel agencies and everyone at Avoya is committed to their continued and growing success. We are grateful and proud that the growth of highly successful Independent Agencies joining the Avoya Network continues at record rates.

As you are aware Michael, we did not just ‘drop’ your agency but instead notified you in advance that we had decided not to renew the contract between Avoya and your independent agency. You also could have decided not to renew the agreement if the business relationship with Avoya was not profitable for you, or for any other reason.

Michael, we all invest time and money into our independent businesses with the expectation of a good return on investment (ROI), but clearly without a guarantee. That’s business. For example, Avoya invests millions on support, technology and marketing for Live Leads™ that we offer to Independent Agencies in the Avoya Network - for no additional charge - and we hope that enough leads are closed by Independent Agencies to provide us a reasonable return. We are all about Shared Success™.

If you would like me to setup a call with you to discuss your experience in detail, please contact me directly. We wish you all the best.

Steve Hirshan
Senior Vice President of Sales
Avoya Travel
Steve.Hirshan@AvoyaTravel.com

June 25, 2019

I love the great support that Avoya Travel offers to the Independent Agencies. The offer match system has excellent flexibility, and the support team answers fast. I've been affiliated with Avoya Travel for the past ten years. Thanks to the webinars, training and relevant promotions, my agency is Best of the Best each year since 2011

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.