All Reviews

329 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
July 28, 2020

Affiliating my agency with Avoya 4 years ago was truly the best decision I could have made, for a multitude of reasons: The educational opportunities are phenomenal, and endless, as are the vendor resources available to every independent agency. The support team is second to none and the technology available is top-notch and very user-friendly. Avoya's extensive marketing, as well as a constant array of exclusive promotions, gives us a competitive advantage in the industry and those are aspects I would not have available if I were operating on my own. The Live Leads program in and of itself is invaluable. No, not every lead is a good lead, but that's to be expected. Avoya provides the foundation for us and then it's up to each individual agency to build a relationship with each lead. This is especially true in this day and age when everyone owns a computer with access to many vendors and agencies. Of course there are leads who are just shopping but many can, and are, turned into loyal clients. Although each Independent Agency is different, I know for sure that my agency would not survive and prosper without the Live Leads program, and I'm very grateful for it. My commitment to Avoya has become even stronger during this pandemic - they have done all they can to support each and every agency and have gone out of their way to assist us. No doubt most travel agencies have struggled with all the suspended sailings & flights, as well as hotels being closed. Avoya has continued to be proactive and think outside the box, creating new avenues to assist not only the Independent Agencies, but the consumers as well. I don't hesitate to recommend Avoya to everyone looking to affiliate as there is simply no other host agency out there who compares.

July 24, 2020

I started new to the industry and have been with Avoya for nearly 2.5 years. As a new agency, their training and lead system is terrific for getting a foothold. As I got more traction locally, I moved away from using their Live Leads but still find their sales, promotions and administrative support to be outstanding. Avoya was very cruise-centric in the time I've been with them. As the pandemic hit, Avoya certainly didn't escape unscathed, but the company is agile and quickly changed course. The only reason I don't give Avoya five stars is the focus on their Live Leads. The commission split on them is not good, but I understand the money Avoya sinks into web presence and marketing.

July 21, 2020

Avoya has been very helpful to our agency. We really feel their support and feel like there are great deals to be had by our clients.

July 19, 2020

We love Avoya. Their support is 2nd to none!

June 8, 2020

When I started our new business, World Unleashed Travel, I carefully researched available host agencies to find one that would be a great fit for me. I was impressed by the education and support Avoya Travel provides to agencies and continue to take advantage of the continuing education offerings. Additionally, Avoya has a trip & customer managment system that is top-notch. The tech designers work behind the scenes to continually improve the platform and make it easy for people of all tech comfort levels to be successful. I will be starting my fourth contract with Avoya this summer and am so thankful and appreciative for the support and systems in place with this agency!

June 2, 2020

Best of the Best. The entire family and Avoya team have always been here for me.
During this pandemic they really have our backs and are always developing new ideas and areas to help relieve the burden we are facing in the industry.
More than 40 years in this industry and the past 12 my best because I affiliated with Avoya and built a nice business.

June 2, 2020

because Avoya guys give us all the help we need and more, they are a great host company

May 21, 2020

Everyone has communicated and been so helpful, I really appreciate it. I have learned a lot outside of AU.

May 20, 2020

I highly recommend Avoya Travel. Everyone is incredibly helpful and supportive. Even in this terrible COVID-19 environment. The professional development is top-notch. The support team is very responsive. I've got nothing but good things to say about Avoya Travel. If you are searching for a host agency you need look no further.

May 20, 2020

I have spent decades of my life in different parts of the travel industry. My first love has always been helping people plan their vacations. I researched home based agencies and found Avoya. It has now been nearly 4 years. I have not looked back. Very simply put "Avoya is technology, Avoya is intelligent, Avoya is employees, Avoya is support, Avoya is family !! "

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.