All Reviews

315 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
December 4, 2019

The support and demonstrated concern for my success by the Avoya University Staff, and the entire Support staff in continuing that mission.

November 5, 2019

There are two reasons that I would recommend Avoya Travel to friends and family. The first and most important reason is the people. The people that I have met at conferences and had with other interactions consider helping people a primary goal in their business. This is further demonstrated by Avoya's donations of time and money to various charitable causes. The second reason is that Avoya is large enough to have connections within the travel industry to help solve customer's issues that come up from time to time.

October 30, 2019

The training process is very impressive and robust and has equipped me with the tools I need to be successful and confident in what I’m doing. I’m so impressed with the entire process and proud of the decision in have made to affiliate with Avoya. I keep selling more and more every day.

October 21, 2019

The excitement and group attitude throughout the entire company! All for one and one for all!!

October 20, 2019

1) The opportunity to supplement your business with Avoya Leads gained by an excellent, extensive marketing plan with Avoya. 2) The Avoya Agent Power and Customer Record Management Systems is functionally efficient compared to other systems in the marketplace. 3) The training opportunities, Avoya support system, and efficient commission payout timing to agents including support willingness to assist if timing is questioned and 4) Likely most importantly, the vendors affiliated with Avoya Travel/AMEX rank Avoya and their affiliated Independent Agents at a high level among their peers. This trust equates to Avoya's ability to negotiate with travel vendors for great offers Avoya can market and the IAs access to offer clients. All 4 points equate to mutual success in gaining business that permits increased sales at good commission levels. Thanks Avoya Travel for always striving to improve to retain and improve your place in the Travel Market Place.

October 7, 2019

Avoya Travel Network has been the best decision I could have ever made as a brand new independent home-based travel agency. There are so many ways Avoya provides support to new Independent Agencies and helping them get on the road to success! All the people involved with assisting a newly affiliated agency are welcoming, patient and so helpful! The variety of resources available to me like the L2B, L2MM, Mastermind Academy, the Knowledge Base, Avoya U, live and recorded webinars, workshops and travel conferences throughout the year are essential for building a brand new travel business. It's awesome dedication from a host agency to its affiliates!

September 7, 2019

After having been involuntarily retired due to age, I needed to find another avenue to keep me occupied. I had tried another travel business several years ago, one where you were only a referral agent. The company had many, many problems and was not one I wanted to be associated with, so I dropped my membership. Towards the end of 2017 when I was fully "retired", I started looking at top agencies that would help me get back into the travel industry. I heard both good and bad stories about several, including Avoya. As in everything in life, there are two sides to every story. I called a few of their top agencies that I was able to locate and received nothing but positive encouragement. No one was afraid to share what they knew, only wanted to help me make the right decision and become successful like they were.
I signed up and started my training, graduated in early 2018 and was accepted, formed my LLC, did everything that I was asked to do, and started receiving live leads. As in any business, you only get out of it what you are willing to invest. Not every lead was a sale, but I kept going. I took advantage of the many training opportunities with Avoya and with the cruise industry and continue to do so. My first nine months were not what I had hoped for, but through the Mastermind Program, Live Leads, weekly training webinars, and staff that are willing to help you, I did not give up.
2019 started with a new group booking, more successful live leads that resulted in bookings from a variety of cruise lines and from Amtrak, and I am on course to having a record year for me, far surpassing my goals for 2019. I could not have done it without the continued support from my host agency - Avoya Travel. I choose not to listen to negative people and to believe negative reviews. I have to do what I have been trained to do - keep learning from this top host agency, accept their help and advice, continue to ask for help when needed, and reach for and obtain that next higher goal. Thank you to Avoya Travel and everyone on staff for your help. Renewal time is here and I am staying right where I am.

August 20, 2019

I have been with Avoya since October 2010 and they are the best host agency to be affiliated with! Especially with their live lead program and the promotions that they offer to close a sale with !

August 16, 2019

Avoya is great for agents to launch their business and become experienced in the travel industry. The amount of support provided makes it easy to be successful.

August 8, 2019

- Always willing to help.
-Has the best support team.
-Has the best L2MM team.
- TONS and AMAZING professional development and education.
- Amazing resources when is comes to using the right vendors.
-Live Leads
-Agent Power is amazing especially since it stores everything for you.
I am a very new IA to Avoya and to the travel industry. Avoya has made this process a lot more comforting to start as a new IA.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.