All Reviews

297 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 22, 2018
I have been with Avoya Travel since July of 2016 and thus far it has been the best decision! The database is user-friendly, the professional development and assistance is quite abundant, and there always leads available. It is important to bare in mind that owning and running your own travel agency is no joke! It certainly is not for everyone as it requires a lot of dedication, self-discipline, and a strong work ethic. My only "issue" with Avoya is regarding repeat leads. I completely understand and agree that when I take a lead from Avoya my commission should be at a lower rate (30%); however, I wish that once this customer becomes a dedicated repeat client of mine, the commission percentage would be adjusted. I agree I shouldn't receive the full 80% that I do for my personal clients, but it would be nice if repeat Avoya clients increased to 50% after 2 or 3 booked trips; I've earned their trust, loyalty, and am keeping them within the Avoya network. Just my suggestion!
June 3, 2019

Avoya has so much more to offer than mere affiliation. From the Mastermind program, AP Back to the Basics Webinars, This Week on Sale, Ask the Pros, AP Q&A, Avoya Travel, Power Hour, Conference, and MM trips. My "affiliation" fee is worth so much more than just affiliation.

May 20, 2019

Avoya’s prominence in the industry gives them negotiating power with most of the large travel providers. This allows its home based independent agents to be competitive right from the get go. Avoya also offers support in a variety of forms including a Mastermind team that encourages and coaches as needed. I had traveled prior to my affiliation but I hadn’t worked in the industry at all and I felt confident from the start thanks to the tools Avoya offers. I would recommend Avoya to newbies as well as seasoned agents.

May 12, 2019

We owned a store front prior to September 11. Like many agencies at that time, we took a major hit from people canceling because of travel and terrorist concerns. We closed the store front and started working out of our home. We discovered Avoya Travel and were thrilled. They offered the support and functionality that made it possible to operate a profitable agency from our home. We still find that true today. As a family-owned business of this size, they are unique.

May 11, 2019

The support and education provided by Avoya is outstanding! I'm excited to attend the conference in June and the MasterMind program in September. The Live Leads are awesome, not all are good, but in what business is there only good leads. Looking forward to a long future with Avoya!

May 2, 2019

I was referred in by Philip Sherlock, an Independent Agent in the Avoya Network because of all the great things he told me about Avoya so that inspired me to join and return to my passion to sell travel. Now that I have joined, I’ve had an amazing experience and support from the Avoya team.

April 4, 2019

From the outset, I received excellent education in all aspects of the travel industry, how Avoya operates, incredible resources and support mechanisms and after I began the Mastermind Program, which I still participate in. Needless, to say having preferred relationships with the finest travel suppliers in the world makes my work a delight. I have referred others to join the Avoya Network.

March 5, 2019

Avoya is a wonderful company to work for. Everyone is very knowledgeable. Avoya allows you to work at your own pace an offers all the training and support one may need or want. Thanks Avoya!
- Sandra Taylor

March 4, 2019

When I decided I wanted to start my own travel agency, I turned to host agency reviews and did extensive research. I started the recruiting process with Avoya Travel. I was impressed with the reviews and the fact that they are affiliated with American Express. Throughout the onboarding process, I became more and more impressed with what they had to offer.

Any time I had questions, my recruiter responded. At one point, the Vice President of the company called to welcome me aboard. I immediately went through the courses with CLIA, and then began Avoya University where I learned best practices for using their system and working with live leads.

The live leads are an amazing part of their system. No more marketing, buying facebook ads or bothering your friends. I have met people from all over the world who I never would have had the opportunity to sell to without our leads.

I have been with Avoya for about 60 days now. I set high goals for my first 30 days and using the system and the offered live leads I sold twice as much as I thought I would. I am brand new to travel and because I am with Avoya and do everything they suggest, I know I will meet or surpass my goals for the year. I cannot say enough good things about the support and tools with this company.

February 26, 2019

I love working with Avoya. They are always there to help. Avoya University is great and will teach you everything you need to know. Live leads are wonderful and great for someone who is homebased Agent. I wouldn't trade them for anyone else. Most important, they have great reputation among Vendors!

February 26, 2019

The supports and the leads we get are crucial to me having a successful business. Leads can sometimes be a lot of looking and not booking but I am still new so I just keep moving forward. It really is not a race for me but a process to learn my clients and have them become customers that will return time and time again.

Review Avoya Travel, an American Express Travel Representative

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.