All Reviews

405 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 13, 2023
I began my journey with Avoya about 6 months ago. The training was excellent. It is online so you can move at your own pace. There is live support every step of the way. The trainers have a great deal of expertise and are very patient. About five months ago I began with my first client. The excellent support continued with Avoya's Early Success program. They offer outstanding workshops conducted by experts in the field. Upon completion of their Early Success program, the support continues. With every question I've had or challenge I've encountered, the Avoya team has been there with timely responses. Their platform for booking and managing travel is excellent. It's user friendly! Lastly, I credit my success, over $900,000 is sales in less than 5 months time, with the training and support I've received from the Avoya team.
February 8, 2024

I started off in the travel industry working with another host agency that I was not happy with and one of my friends who's also a travel agent kept telling me to give Avoya a try. I'm so glad that I gave them a try and I'm happy to still have my travel agency business affiliated with them a year later. The support that I get from Avoya especially the Early Success Team and Brand Sales Departments is extremely wonderful. I will admit when I first joined Avoya I was struggling but that's because I didn't reach out for help and once I contacted Early Success at Avoya asking them for help I went from struggling to now ending every month with at least over $2,000 commission wise. The Early Success Team is a wonderful asset that I'm very glad that Avoya has for free where as with most other host agencies they charge you for a coaching session. Avoya has opportunities where you can meet with the senior leadership team in person. Avoya even invited me to attend the naming ceremony for Royal Caribbean Icon of the Seas where I got to meet so many of Avoya Senior Leadership Team in person and I even got to talk to Avoya CSO Phil Cappelli for a bit during the 3-day naming ceremony cruise to the Bahamas. The live leads program with Avoya is amazing not only are my customers from the live leads program but some of them are also referrals that I got from the leads that I claimed threw Avoya live leads program. Avoya has a long standing relationship with so many suppliers and whenever I have a question or a issue I know that Avoya support team is there to help me. I love how Avoya also has training/educational opportunities that are offered via Zoom. A lot of Avoya staff use to be IA's with Avoya so a lot of them talk from experience. Overall I'm very happy with my affiliation with Avoya and I should of went with Avoya in the first place. Now I'm actually getting ready to add agents under my license and expand my business. I also love how Avoya Early Success Department makes sure that I have goals set for myself and how they cheer me on and celebrate whenever I hit a goal.

Host Agency Response
February 8, 2024

Hi Michael,

We couldn't be more proud of you and your success. Keep up the great work!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 12, 2023

I was with a previous host company for 2 years but I wanted more; therefore, I began a long search for a company to give me a little more knowledge that I was missing.
When I found and joined Avoya it was MORE than I expected! The coaching and available materials is a bit overwhelming (because they have so much available)!
I am very proud to be with Avoya and ALL the teams that is there to help is AWESOME!

Host Agency Response
December 12, 2023

Hi Verna,

Thank you so much for your feedback. We're glad you're a part of the Avoya family! We're so proud of you.

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 7, 2023

I am totally new to the travel business and feel so lucky that my research led me to Avoya. Now that I have been with them for just under a year and have more knowledge about the industry, I can say that they are a great host agency! The Avoya University program to become a travel agent was excellent. After completing the program and taking the TAP test, they provide extensive training on using the Agent Power system for booking and managing travel. And, finally, being put into the Early Success program where they continue to guide and support my independent agency as I learn the business. I have had my personal ups and downs as I have navigated this new industry and the Avoya team has been rock solid and supportive to help me find success. I highly recommend Avoya!

Host Agency Response
December 8, 2023

Hi Stephanie,

We are so happy that you're enjoying all of the resources Avoya has to offer. It has been a pleasure watching you learn and grow this year. We are so excited to see what you achieve next!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 6, 2023

When I started researching how to get into the travel industry, one host agency kept coming up as the one that checked all of the boxes. I knew that as someone who new to travel, I wanted an agency that would provide training and support from day one. Avoya has done that and more.

When I started with the Travel Education platform, I was able to learn what I needed to be able to pass the test from the Travel Institute and feel that I had a firm foundation to build upon.

As a veteran, I received a discount on the affiliation fee and then started my training on Avoya's internal software and processes. All along the way, there were people to help direct me and point me in the right direction without giving me the answers.

Once I passed that initial internal training, I was able to participate in the Avoya Live Leads program and this helped my business start to grow. At the same time, I started working with the Avoya Early Success program. They have been invaluable in helping me get the right business processes in place to help me grow my business. I have been assigned a business development coach who is available to meet with me every 2 weeks to help keep me on track and provide valuable insight.

All of this is provided at no extra cost to me because of Avoya's shared success model, they succeed when I succeed. I feel I am ready to take on my first Wave season.

Host Agency Response
December 6, 2023

Hi Danny,

Thank you for your service! We are grateful for all the veterans in the Avoya family. We have really enjoyed watching you learn and succeed. We're excited to see what you accomplish next!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 6, 2023

In one word: WOW! From recruiting, to onboarding, to education and now the sales coaching, the support we receive at Avoya is unmatched. I am beyond grateful, while also kicking myself for wasting time at another host agency and not joining Avoya years ago. Shoutout to Sandy and the Early Success Program for helping me get out of my head and hit my goals! Thank you, thank you, thank you!

Host Agency Response
December 6, 2023

Hi Luciana,

We love watching you achieve your goals. Keep up the great work!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 5, 2023

Avoya travel has made it seamless and easy to begin building a travel agency business by allowing you to work at your own pace through your travel education to help you become familiar with geography, popular destinations, and understanding the travel business as a whole. After this, you take the Avoya University course which takes you step-by-step into learning how to use all of the tools and resources at your disposal to set you up for success when you begin getting leads. Avoya also offers an optional live lead system that really helps you stay polished during shoulder season. The Early Success Program and the Brand Sales Teams are truly the shining gems of this host agency. Without them, I honestly believe I would have given up and closed my new business. Shout out to Mandy Hudson and Oswaldo Guzman who have been my guiding angels and assisted me through this entire process by providing their ears for listening, expertise and knowledge, and given me friends and colleagues I can count on when I am in need. From script writing workshops to 1-on-1 calls about suppliers and selling, these guys do it all and provide so much support for us IAs. Thank you and I cannot wait to continue this relationship in 2024.

Host Agency Response
December 5, 2023

Hi Faith,

We're happy to hear that you've been utilizing so many of Avoya's industry-leading resources. We're always trying to find new ways to support you and help you succeed. Keep up the great work!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

December 1, 2023

I began my journey as A Travel Agent / Destination Specialist with Avoya Travel network on July 5th of this year. After having done my research and moving from one host to another and from behind the scenes with ALG,... I realized Avoya was the better choice, because they provide leads ($$$) (maybe not all good leads), but at least they are honest about it. During the training they explain the percentage of good leads and bad leads. Since I started.... I've slowly followed through with all the clients based on the training provided from the very beginning to the Early Success training. I highly suggest, "Don't ever stop training!" Everything is easy to find and the support desk is pretty quick to answer questions when your lost. Having a one-on-one is easy enough, just email and someone will take time to help. Most of the job is about reading. Lots of reading.
Everyone I've spoken with has been easy to get along with, and though there are not classes where there is a teacher and the students in a webinar (which I'm very used to and it worked to have the connection to the community I was working with) it's actually a good thing. They do have webinar meetings where we do gather and are being taught, but they are timed and your questions are answered... and if not, just email someone and they reach back as quickly as possible.
I've already booked $70,000+ Gross in 6 months, and my current year commission is over $3,000+. That's pretty good in my eyes for booking 8 customers out of the 37 I've been trying to work with. Unfortunately at times, you do have to let go of a client because there is nothing you can do to match their unrealistic budget. That's OK! Trust me!
If your interested in joining Avoya, just understand your NOT alone. There is always help and taking leads is a quick way to make a bit of cash.
I do highly suggest getting out into your community and making yourself known. It's your community that is going to remain loyal to you, their Travel Specialist.
Good Luck (Fingers crossed for you)

Host Agency Response
December 4, 2023

Hi Myllynda,

We're so glad you're a part of the Avoya family. It has been so much fun watching you learn and succeed. We're always here to help you find the answers you're looking for and provide resources to help your business continuously move forward.

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

November 30, 2023

Words literally can't explain how grateful I am to be partnered with Avoya. We literally have the best education for new agents and they also provide us with leads so no social media is required. I have only been in the network for almost 2 and a half months. I have learned more in the few months I've been with Avoya than any other agency I was a part of previously. The mentoring we receive keeps me hungry as an agent and helps me continue to make sales that are unheard of for someone who is this new to the industry. To anyone looking around for host agencies Avoya is literally the best host agency out there because we have the best technology, resources, and mentoring that you can get in the travel industry today. Thank you to our fabulous early success team and my early success coach Sandy for helping me get off to a fast start and supporting me in the many brands I sell as an IA. I can not wait to see where I will be a year from now.

Host Agency Response
December 1, 2023

Hi Elicia,

We're so glad you're a part of the Avoya family and you’ve found success with our Early Success team. We love watching you succeed. Keep up the great work!

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

November 30, 2023

My time with Avoya has been excellent! Despite my background of over 35 years in healthcare leadership, I am new to the travel industry. Avoya's outstanding education platform, ongoing personalized support, advanced software product, and live lead program have paved the way for a successful start to this new adventure. I highly recommend them.

Host Agency Response
December 1, 2023

Hi Marlene,

We're so glad you're enjoying the travel industry. We are extremely proud of everything you've accomplished so far and we're excited to continue watching you succeed.

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

July 1, 2023

I have been working with Avoya starting at the end of 2022. On top of the continous training they provide. Their Early Success Team and Brand Specialist team are top notch and always their to help if/When needed. They are constantly providing new marketing campaigns for their IA's. To be honest their really isn't anything bad I have to say.

Host Agency Response
December 7, 2023

Hi Joshua,

We have loved watching you learn and succeed this year! We can't wait to see what you accomplish next.

Best regards,
The Avoya Travel Network

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.