First Class

Avoya Travel, an American Express Travel Representative

287 reviews
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

287 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 6, 2017
I am going to keep this relatively short which would be unusual for me so I wouldn't advise anyone to take bets on that! My team partner Tim Orlowski signed up with Avoya 7 years ago this past February. Tim was trained by me and also SABRE and CLIA back in 1990 when we opened a "brick and mortar" travel agency in San Antonio Texas named Anchors Aweigh Cruises and Tours. When he signed up he asked me if I would be interested in partnering with him and I wasn't wild about the idea of leaping back into the Travel Industry again. I started writing airline tickets for my Moms agency for allowance when I was a teen back in the early 1970s and then went on to get a degree in Hotel Administration with a concentration on Tourism and Travel so this is not new for me. Tim was working a full time job as an accountant in the Bay area and he was getting over surgery for cancer on his vocal chords so his voice was very raspy and he wasn't able to speak for long periods of time on the phone. I had just recently sold a business so I was kicking back and just doing real estate sales now and then. We both did the training of the system for 3 days back then and since Tim was working Monday to Friday, I figured I would try it since it was from home so nothing ventured nothing gained. We came into Avoya with quite a few of our own leads but I found clicking on the live leads was like being in a casino so I thought this could be fun. Well, from the hesitant player, I ended up working 8-10 hours a day. Tim would come home and find me at the computer on the phone. For anyone that says this cannot be done, just contact me or contact Avoya and they will share my success. We hit the 1 million mark easily in the first year. We stated the second year out so busy, that Tim quit his job as an accountant and started full time with Avoya with me. We went to our first Avoya Conference in June of the year we began and found out that we were "Rising Star". We won lots of awards and met so many fantastic people. I always say, if all of these amazing agents lived in my city, when I would have a dinner party, I would have to invite at least 100 people over . We have become true family. I grew up in this business and anyone that thinks that you will get a lead and sell that one and every other one you get, does not know this business. When we had our walk in travel agency, you won some and you lost some. That's the story of all businesses. The secret is persistence and talking with clients to get to know them ,their story and their wishes for a great vacation. Once you listen, then they will listen to your expertise and you will not only have a client for many years but many times a new friend. Every company has positives and negatives but I have to say, I get much inner joy working with this organization. The owners of the company are people that I can truly invite to dinner at my home and we would all enjoy each other and they would enjoy my cooking!!! If they didn't like it, they are too kind to tell me. Anyway, my guidance to anyone looking to join a host agency would be , whoever you choose to work with, don't blame them for your failures. Look within yourself and ask yourself if you put in 150% to clients and if you do, you will truly be a success. Looking forward to many more years with this fine organization. Stephen Solomon/ Travel by Tim and Steve
July 13, 2012

I've been with Avoya since 2006 - it was the best decision I ever made! I work hard but I make good money. I get all the support, training and backup I need. I get free live leads from clientele that I would never have found on my own. Avoya being an AX agency gives me instant credibility. Avoya's technology is so good that I can work from my office or when I'm traveling. If you are looking for a great host - look no further.

July 13, 2012

I joined Avoya Travel in Nov 06' because I wanted a host agency who valued Independent Affiliates such as me. I could not think of another host agency that has been so supportive of their affiliates goals and ambitions.

Thanks in part to Avoya's 24/7 Live Lead Program, state of the art booking engine, back office systems, ongoing training and support...I have been able to really excel in the travel industry.

I have been recognized as being the "Best of the Best" 3 years running and with the support of this host agency -the sky is the limit.

If you are seriously looking to generate a livable income and maintain a very flexible work/life balance. This is an agency you will want to affiliate with!

July 13, 2012

I've been affiliated with Avoya Travel since 2004. The free lead program is on the top of the list of what makes Avoya, in my opinion, the best host agency around. My overhead is minimal because Avoya does all the advertising. My entire client base is from Avoya leads. It's a perfect situation. I can work from home, I don't have to spend money or time advertising for clients, and there is plenty of vendor training to keep me up to date on what's going on in the industry. Also, it's a 24 hour operation. I can work from any where, at any time of the day.

July 13, 2012

I have been an independent affiliate with Avoya Travel (Americas's Vacation Center) for 5 years now. How often do you hear someone raving about what they do or more importantly the place they work in? I have grown to love this company and the wonderful team/family that are such an important part of it.

Avoya Travel provides travel agents with the necessary tools, leads and information you need to become as successful as you choose in selling travel.

Avoya is consistently keeping up with the every changing technical trends to ensure their agents remain in the mainstream of technology and continue to develop and nurture our preferred partnerships with vendors.

Every since joining the company, my business and travel experience has increased over 100%.

July 13, 2012

For the past few years I have continuously been amazed at the advances and sophistication Avoya Trave/American Express has made. Not to mention the excellent support staff and really great family feeling of Avoya. Want to make money? Avoya is a perfect place to hang your hat.
I am incidentally, an 11 year agent and have only been with Avoya for the past two years. Paying my bills for sure. I encourage other agents to hop on board.
Kind regards to all,
Andrew

July 13, 2012

I joined Avoya Travel 6 years ago and never looked back. Having tried to market myself, I found out how much it costs, and you never really know if you are hitting the right people. Avoya has taken that task over and does far better and more than I ever could.

Avoya's lead program has given me access to a level of client I could not have reached on my own. My level of sales and resulting income are higher than I've ever hit in my life. And being my own boss gives me the freedom to work when I want, or play when I want! It's the best of ALL worlds!

Will you work hard? You bet! But the payoff is huge! Anyone looking to take their business to the next level should give serious consideration to joining Avoya Travel. It's the best business decision I ever made!

July 4, 2012

I have been affiliated w/Avoya Travel for 3 years now and wish I had found them sooner. Previous hosted and franchised agencies come no where near what Avoya Travel offers in technology, home office & affiliate support, as well as their live lead program. I don't miss having to spend lots of money to market, advertise, attend evening functions, etc., to find business - Avoya does all this for me!

July 3, 2012

I have been in the cruise industry for over 30 years. Former District Sales Manager for Ocean Cruise Line, and Princess Cruises. I have owned travel agencies since 1988. I never thought I would join a host agency. In December 2008, I read an article about Avoya Travel and liked what I read. I joined in February 2009 and have never looked back. My income has increased, due to live leads and the special offers I can pass on to my personal clients. The support offered by Avoya is unsurpassed in this industry. In today's world, technology is paramount. Other host agencies would be hard pressed to compete with what Avoya offers in technology. Combine integrity, support, technology and our affiliation with American Express, and you have a real winner in host agencies. I am proud to be a part of the Avoya Travel family.

June 6, 2012

I have been with Avoya Travel for over 4 years and have been extremely pleased to have joined such an excellent Host Agency.

Avoya Travel has received numerous awards from the Travel Community due to their Outstanding Service.

Avoya's Motto is Professionalism and Integrity which the Owners and Agents live by.

May 31, 2012

I have about 5 years in the industry, and I've evaluated other host agencies. There is a reason that Avoya is recognized as the best. I exceeded $100K in sales my first month, entirely off Avoya's leads. From September 2011 to May 2012 -- I had about $1.5M in sales (99.5% came from Avoya's leads)

Review Avoya Travel, an American Express Travel Representative

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.