All Reviews

195 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 8, 2021
Support for a season such as this!! I'll try to make this a reasonable length and say 100% I recommend TPI as a Host Agency. Prior to 2020 this recommendation would have still been positive, but now early 2021, I cannot express the way I have felt supported as an independent home based advisor. Being kept up to date, the advances in systems and procedures in the midst of global, company and industry loss, the live and personal education and connection, etc etc. It has been incredible. You reach out - you get a response. You have fears or concerns - they are met and addressed. Events are educational and fun and will be filled with emotion on returning to live events. Their relationships with suppliers has us as Advisors as a main consideration. The fellow advisor support is friendly, offering and sharing. I know there are a lot of options out there and I explored all of them and I have followed up on them throughout the pandemic - I made the "best" choice. TPI is a family...
April 7, 2017
Old Review

I have been with TPI for several years and have been extremely happy. I loved attending Extravaganza and am looking forward to attending Rock Your Travel Biz in Atlanta. Educational programs such as these are extremely important to me and I really appreciate the opportunities to meet our TPI family and also the vendors and BDM's that we do business with. I'm always trying to grow my business and my goal is to be a Platinum agent with TPI. I know I will reach that goal with all of the support that I receive attending seminars, webinars, FB live etc. TPI Rocks, you won't be sorry if you join the "family"!!

May 18, 2016
Old Review

I previously worked for a brick and mortar for 16 years. I have been with TPI for almost 3 years. It was the best business decision I ever made. TPI cares about their agents and truly wants to see them succeed. They support their agents in all aspects of your business including accounting, business development (helping you grow your business through free e-marketing, post cards and mailers). They offer extensive training to keep you up to date on what's new in the industry through webinars and Live Stream.They are a five star host agency. Once I signed on I never looked back. It's one big happy family.

May 18, 2016
Old Review

In simple words as an agent I will describe Travel Planner International as: Supportive, Resourceful and Engaging.

Supportive, because since I joined the TPI family in 2009 I have experienced first hand their commitment to fully support us with cutting edge technology, marketing tools and subject matter experts available to us to improve and further develop our businesses.

Resourceful, because the knowledge and training shared by the main office support team makes a difference. They LISTEN to our feedback and take ACTION to provide the relevant training to fill any gaps while we concentrate in what we do best Sell Travel.

Engaging, because thru the years you get to interact with other agents, suppliers and office team members as you are part of the family. You are not just a number, you are part of the team. It is refreshing to be part of a network group that genuinely enjoys equal treatment and camaraderie among peers and recognize the value of sharing their experiences in the industry with others.

May 18, 2016
Old Review

I was with my previous host for 7 years. They started out great but as time went on we started losing the ability to sell certain vendors, commissions were being paid late and I felt like I was trapped on an island.

In the short time I've been with TPI, I've made more money, been given more educational opportunities and have gotten more marketing help then all of my years combined in the travel industry. They really do care and I feel like I am part of a loving family!

May 18, 2016
Old Review

I have never regretted one day of joining Travel Planners International. They give me all the back office that I could need and much more. Having been selected by them to be a T.E.A.M Ambassador has given me the opportunity to spread the word on TPI and help other interested agents and prospects informed.

If you can not find answers to your questions, they are only a phone call away. Everyone at the main office are special and helpful.

May 17, 2016
Old Review

Having been with another host agency who was simply not providing the support and service that my business required, I joined Travel Planners over 3 years ago and have never looked back.
I own a multi million $ agency. My business has thrived since joining TPI and with the great commission levels I earn along with innovative education, networking opportunities and support both locally and from all the head office team, I cannot imagine running my business without being a part of Travel Planners International family.

May 17, 2016
Old Review

I have been extremely pleased with my experience with TPI. I worked for over 12 years with a very prominent cruise retailer however chose to open my agency with TPI based on their reasonable monthly fees. It was absolutely the best decision I could have made. The owners and staff at TPI are so helpful and personally engaging. I have already attended tradeshows and other industry venues that were not available to me previously. Thank you TPI for making my independent business dreams come true!

May 17, 2016
Old Review

I have been with TPI since 2013 and have officially fell in love with them. Everyone in the office is very knowledgeable and friendly. If they do not know the answer, they will ensure to find it for you. They offer some great tools to help each agent operate as their own company. I was able to brand my own agency along with TPI's help. Also, they offer a lot of free webinars and educational seminars to help improve the your own company. I couldn't imagine having a different host agency. The best part they offer competitive commission tier. Even 70% for no monthly free so it's great to use as a trial.

May 17, 2016
Old Review

TPI is a fantastic host agency and really invests it's time and resources into us as agents. For those new to the industry I strongly recommend patterning with TPI as learning the business can be overwhelming at first. TPI takes a lot of the backend work off our plates so we can focus on selling travel and working with the vendors. TPI has worked hard to develop their vendor relationships which is a huge advantage to us as agents. They provide valuable training and continuing education resources. One of the things I really enjoy is the local TEAM meetings as many of own home based agencies this allows us to partner with other local agents. The support and partnership I have experienced through TPI so far has been wonderful and I cannot image going through the process of opening my own agency without them.

May 17, 2016
Old Review

I've been with TPI since 2011, and I have been extremely happy ever since. Their support and customer service are outstanding! They also offer a live chat feature that is so convenient and helpful. TPI offers Insight Training, which is amazing for anyone who is just starting out with them (new or seasoned agents), or even as a refresher for long time TPIers. They offer many different events throughout the year, such as local quarterly T.E.A.M. meetings, live webcasts with suppliers, Insight Training at their home office, as well as their own annual event, now called TPI Rocks. I highly recommend TPI as your host.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.