All Reviews

195 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 8, 2021
Support for a season such as this!! I'll try to make this a reasonable length and say 100% I recommend TPI as a Host Agency. Prior to 2020 this recommendation would have still been positive, but now early 2021, I cannot express the way I have felt supported as an independent home based advisor. Being kept up to date, the advances in systems and procedures in the midst of global, company and industry loss, the live and personal education and connection, etc etc. It has been incredible. You reach out - you get a response. You have fears or concerns - they are met and addressed. Events are educational and fun and will be filled with emotion on returning to live events. Their relationships with suppliers has us as Advisors as a main consideration. The fellow advisor support is friendly, offering and sharing. I know there are a lot of options out there and I explored all of them and I have followed up on them throughout the pandemic - I made the "best" choice. TPI is a family...
December 6, 2018
Old Review

I have been with TPI for about nine years. Prior to that I was with another host agency that turned out to be a nightmare and eventually went out of business. Even though I have 40+ years of experience as an agent owner, Travel Planners International has given me support, education, a sense of family, and tremendous success. They are honest, sincere, and bring everyone in with the idea of making them a a better business owner. As one of their top producers, I can say that we are all treated with respectand encouragement. I love getting my commissions on time, being able to see my sales at anytime and always having someone to answer questions or seek out help when needed. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a host agency to seriously consider Travel Planners International.

December 6, 2018
Old Review

What can I say. Best decision i have made. There are lots of choices out there but based on technology and customer service they were my number 1 pick. After meeting with them at one of the many conferences I have attended I knew I would not want to be anywhere else. Love them all!

December 6, 2018
Old Review

Where do I start ......??? This agency ROCKS !!!! I am so grateful to have found this agency to work with. My previous agency was not a good fit for me and thankfully I have now found my “ home” with TPI. Awesome, friendly and helpful staff, on-time commissions, easy to navigate accounting and back office support, fabulous ongoing training and marketing with various vendors and suppliers and great social media support such as agent forums etc. etc. As a newbie agent I never feel intimidated to ask for help or support. Highly recommend this host agency and I feel proud to be associated with them.

December 6, 2018
Old Review

Over 30 years in the travel industry working for brick and mortar travel agencies, back in December 2004, I made the smartest decision ever! I opened my own business and I joined TPI as my host agency. I have been a Platinum agent since they created this program. Being 14 years affiliated to the same company is a clear indication on how well they do their job!
There is absolutely not a single area in which they fail. None!
And the best part. You don’t feel you are a number, TPI makes you feel special and that you are part of a family. Thanks! Thanks TPI for helping me grow my business!

November 28, 2018
Old Review

I've been an agent for 1.5 years now and have enjoyed being with TPI. Such a fun host group and always available to help. Commission always paid on time too.

November 9, 2018
Old Review

EXCELLENT host agency! I've been with TPI since day one of my travel agent career and could not be happier with their commitment to continuously improve and grow to meet the ever changing needs of their small business owners. TPI works hard to bring supplier training to their agents, offers on-site education, multiple annual events throughout the country (and internationally), quick commission payments (up to once a week!), and so much more.

December 11, 2017
Old Review

I joined TPI March of 2016 and can I say it has been the BEST decision I have ever made. I live about 7 hours from the headquarter, so I have driven in a few times for Insights and I have now met them at Conferences and Forums throughout the year. The people at TPI make you feel like family. My business has tripled in the past year and half due to all the webnairs, FB live, emails, etc. etc. I recently found myself in a pickle and Dennis and others in the accounting team were very helpful and supportive. I cannot say enough about them. They are my family.

May 24, 2017
Old Review

I have been a part of TPI (Travel Planners International) for a few months now. I feel like I've been around long enough to give a true review. I have also visited headquarters and I have personally met about 95% of the people who work there. So, with that said... I am SO happy that I chose TPI over the other host agencies. I have been very impressed with practically everything. The website is great, the information they feed you weekly is great, the support they give is great, FB live is great, the webinars they do are great, the events they hold are great.... I could go on and on! The supplier relationships that TPI has is huge. It will help you to build the relationships that you need to build just because you are part of the TPI family. That is exactly what it feels like too.... a family. Meeting the staff was the "icing on the cake" for me. They are SO wonderful and SO willing to help with anything. I can't sing their praises enough! If you are looking for a host agency... TPI should be at the top of your list to check out! Start by checking out their website... it's really well done!
Thank you TPI for giving me such a positive experience in my first few months of being a travel agent!

May 24, 2017
Old Review

After much research of host agencies, Travel Planners International perked my interest and it took not more than a week to sign up.

Not only did I do my research on TPI but they also vet you as an agent, I think that is very important too, as that shows a quality standard that is met by all parties.

The integrity of this host agency is amazing, and the support staff, Back office for your own agency....there is non other.

This has been the best choice that I have made for my agency to join their team, and YES you feel as if you are part of a team/family, everyone looks out for each other and has their best interest in mind at all times.

They offer more than plenty educational opportunities to further your knowledge of/in the industry and developments and updates of our "travel world".

Area meetings are open to agents with supplier presentation that have been a great networking and support tool for travel agents.

TPI has been prompt and on time with responses as well as commission payments, and in my opinion have the lowest costs in the industry, and many commission levels to select that would fit your agency the best.

You have the choices with TOI to make the best fit for your needs, AND most inmportantly you keep your own identity and your clients, it is your business, and the are a true, respectable, quality and 100% integrity host agency that supports YOU!!!!

TPI Rocks!!! Thank you for what you do, to every single person at TPI!!!!

April 7, 2017
Old Review

I can't say enough great things about TPI. They ate a family business that treats everyone like family. I've gone to trainings and events with them. It feels good to know they know your name. You can talk to anyone about your business and ideas that you have to grow. They will help you. Whether you're brand new or seasoned, they'll bend over backwards to help you be your best. Thanks TPI!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.