All Reviews

193 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 8, 2021
Support for a season such as this!! I'll try to make this a reasonable length and say 100% I recommend TPI as a Host Agency. Prior to 2020 this recommendation would have still been positive, but now early 2021, I cannot express the way I have felt supported as an independent home based advisor. Being kept up to date, the advances in systems and procedures in the midst of global, company and industry loss, the live and personal education and connection, etc etc. It has been incredible. You reach out - you get a response. You have fears or concerns - they are met and addressed. Events are educational and fun and will be filled with emotion on returning to live events. Their relationships with suppliers has us as Advisors as a main consideration. The fellow advisor support is friendly, offering and sharing. I know there are a lot of options out there and I explored all of them and I have followed up on them throughout the pandemic - I made the "best" choice. TPI is a family...
February 8, 2021

Support for a season such as this!! I'll try to make this a reasonable length and say 100% I recommend TPI as a Host Agency. Prior to 2020 this recommendation would have still been positive, but now early 2021, I cannot express the way I have felt supported as an independent home based advisor. Being kept up to date, the advances in systems and procedures in the midst of global, company and industry loss, the live and personal education and connection, etc etc. It has been incredible. You reach out - you get a response. You have fears or concerns - they are met and addressed. Events are educational and fun and will be filled with emotion on returning to live events. Their relationships with suppliers has us as Advisors as a main consideration. The fellow advisor support is friendly, offering and sharing. I know there are a lot of options out there and I explored all of them and I have followed up on them throughout the pandemic - I made the "best" choice. TPI is a family...

February 8, 2021

I switched to TPI in the middle of COVID and even though I haven't yet made a single penny, my business is already 100 stronger than it was with my previous host. TPI's support and continuous motion forward has been incredible! Always someone available to answer my questions. The private FB group is a fantastic resource. The back end website is amazing and full of tools and information to really make you...well....a ROCK STAR!!!!!

December 18, 2020

Love TPI. I left another host that wasn't a good fit. There is great training all of the time. They are there in the background to support you and make sure that you succeed and that your business grows. They are always looking out for tools for all of us to help us sell travel. Everything and everyone is there to help you succeed. And they are there during the day if you need them, just a phone call or even a chat box away. You never feel alone. I have found my host. Thank you, TPI!

September 28, 2020

For way too many years I had been "going it alone" instead of aligning with a host agency, and I sure did leave a ton of moolah on the table by doing that! TPI has been a fantastic decision in building my business. The support is unmatched by any host agency in the industry, and the community of travel professionals support each other like family.

Don't hesitate...join us, and welcome home!

September 27, 2020

I switched to TPI from another host agency back in December of 2019. This switch was the best decision I have made in my entire life. Everything with TPI is just amazing. From the robust back office, to their customer service. I love all of the trainings that is offered by TPI. When my teammates and I switched over to TPI, John took the time to do a complete walkthrough of the back office with us. That is how amazing these guys are, and how much they want you to succeed! Their accounting is amazing, and gives you so much detail. I love that they have advocates in different areas of the country that plan meetups for the agents in that area with different suppliers. With my last host agency I had trouble finding training near me, so was not able to build those connections with the suppliers that are so needed in this line of work. If you are thinking of signing under TPI as your host, do it, you will not regret it.

September 27, 2020

I joined Travel planners International 3 months ago. It has been a smooth and easy transition. The amount of support, education, and online tools to build and enhance your business are amazing. I am using this "Pandemic" time to learn as much as I can, expand my knowledge base, and set up my business for success. I am excited for the future. Thank you TPI!!!

September 25, 2020

I've been a travel agent for 24 years and have been with TPI for 12. TPI provides SO much support, education, marketing ideas and anything you can imagine to help YOU promote YOUR business. We get the highest commissions in the industry. TPI does NOT sell travel, they work with you to help you sell travel and build your brand. With the partnership with Ensemble consortia, you get even more additional marketing support. The Facebook lives everyday with tour operator's and cruise lines, keeps you updated , informed and trained. I could not ask for a better host agency.

September 24, 2020

I recently transitioned from an MLM to TPI and I have been thoroughly impressed with the attention I've received. I appreciate the amount of available support and assistance, to include a one-on-one walk through of the agent portal. That and the commissions available (up to 90%) and small perks such as keeping 100% on my own travels, has made this one of the best decisions I've made!

September 23, 2020

I cannot imagine being a travel advisor on my own or with any other host agency. Travel Planners gives fabulous support and pays out the commissions every two weeks and as soon as they receive them. I've talked to agents with other host agencies and they don't receive their commissions until much later. TPI offers extensive training through online events and great annual conferences (although cancelled because of Covid this year:-( and even two day trainings at their headquarters. And did I mention the great Marketing support? I highly recommend TPI to any agent, new or experienced, looking for a Host Agency!

September 23, 2020

I have been a travel advisor affiliated with Travel Planners International for the last 13 years. Prior to that I worked for 17 years as a storefront employee and an independent contractor with a storefront agency. When I researched host agencies, I initially chose to be affiliated with TPI for several reasons:
• Their commitment to supporting independent agents at a time when being an IC was not taken seriously by other agencies, agents and suppliers.
• Their staff was extremely helpful but not intrusive. It has always been my business and they were there to support me and my business.
• Most importantly, the honesty and integrity of Tony Gagliano, Sr. He made it clear that TPI was a family business and the agents were a part of that family.
That family tradition has been carried on by his sons, Ken and Tony Jr, and a “force of nature”, Jenn Lee, their VP of Sales and Marketing.
Over the years TPI has grown from a host agency that was suited more for skilled agents to one that offers significant training and support for new and experienced agents. Like all hosts, they have strong relationships with suppliers and offer excellent supplier training options, but TPI’s focus on teaching their agents marketing and skills to grow their business is where they excel! I believe learning these business skills will determine our success as we recover from Covid-19 and the financial disaster it has caused.
Finally, I think TPI’s biggest selling point their staff and the family of agents. They have a very low turnover in staff. Many have been affiliated with TPI longer than my 13 years. The staff knows what they are doing, they are extremely helpful and they are always there to support you. TPI agents support one another through Facebook groups and one on one. If you have a question or need help, the answer and support is available.
I recommend investigating all of the host options to find the perfect fit for you, but highly recommend that you join the family of Travel Planners International!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.