All Reviews

190 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 17, 2016
Hello, If you’ve reached this site I imagine that you’re looking for a new host agency. You’re going to find a wide array of opinions here just as you would with your client reviews on the same hotel. The most important thing is to identify the kind of relation and amenities necessary and imperative to your business and find the best host fit. ASK before you leap! Most things are incredibly transparent for the asking but it’s up to you to vocalize your needs and questions. TPI is my right fit. I have been with them over 9 years now. I have tried others - DISASTER - some of which are no longer in business. That should tell you something right there! TPI is very accessible. There is no reason not to know details on what they provide unless you simply do not poise the question. In my tenure with TPI, I have seen their company grow for the better. They have attentive, polite, on the ball staff that are available by phone, email or message. If you need help, that’s what they are there for. They offer a variety of commission programs so you can choose which program and monthly fee best suits your business. None of their programs are expensive and in return for what they provide, I’d say the agent gets a heck of a lot of bang for a very small amount of buck. Their staff is stable. They’ve had core staff members in place for as long as I have been with TPI and that speaks to the quality of their inner sanctum and the Gagliano brothers. Check their company stats! Consortia Memberships: Ensemble Travel Group Association Memberships: CLIA, IATA, IATAN, NACTA OSSN, TPOC Preferred Cruise Lines: Avalon, Carnival, Celebrity, Crystal, Cunard, Disney, Holland America, Hurtigruten, MSC, Norwegian, Oceania, Princess, Regent, Royal Caribbean, Silverseas, Uniworld, Viking & Windstar. Preferred Tour Operators: Adventure by Disney, Apple Vacations, Brendan Tours, Brian Moore Tours, Classic Vacations, Collette Vacations, Cosmos, Globus, Educational Travel Services, Inc. Funjet, GOGO WWV, Insight Vacations, Pleasant Vacations, Sandals, SITA, Southwest Airlines Vacations, Trafalgar Tours, Travel Bound, Travel Impressions, Vacation Express, Walt Disney Travel Co. Air Ticketing Available?: Yes What GDS Do You Offer?: Amadeus, Sabre and Apollo & Worldspan by Travelport What Accounting / CRM?: TRAMS, Client Base Consumer Website?: https://www.agenthub.com Program for New Agents?: Yes New Agent Training?: Yes Mentoring Program (s)?: Yes, by in house business development staff Their commission rate at the preferred level is excellent. Comm is auto deposited and I’ve never had an issue with payment being made. Have you experienced chasing payment under other umbrellas? You won't here with TPI. I love that over the years I have come to know the employee in marketing or accounting and we’ve become ‘friends’. It’s not a massive call center impersonal response. They do reach out for you and try to help and support you. They don’t bug you or micromanage you. I LOVE that they let me 'wear my big girl panties' and run my business as fits my business module. Have a sticky situation and need the help of a supplier bdm ? They can help bridge that connection if you don’t know your bdm. Lastly, in the last 18 months I have referred multiple EXPERIENCED agents to TPI who signed up. ALL have been very happy with the program. I say contact them, talk out your needs and give them a try. You might find it's the best thing you ever did for your business. Best of luck.
September 28, 2020

For way too many years I had been "going it alone" instead of aligning with a host agency, and I sure did leave a ton of moolah on the table by doing that! TPI has been a fantastic decision in building my business. The support is unmatched by any host agency in the industry, and the community of travel professionals support each other like family.

Don't hesitate...join us, and welcome home!

September 27, 2020

I switched to TPI from another host agency back in December of 2019. This switch was the best decision I have made in my entire life. Everything with TPI is just amazing. From the robust back office, to their customer service. I love all of the trainings that is offered by TPI. When my teammates and I switched over to TPI, John took the time to do a complete walkthrough of the back office with us. That is how amazing these guys are, and how much they want you to succeed! Their accounting is amazing, and gives you so much detail. I love that they have advocates in different areas of the country that plan meetups for the agents in that area with different suppliers. With my last host agency I had trouble finding training near me, so was not able to build those connections with the suppliers that are so needed in this line of work. If you are thinking of signing under TPI as your host, do it, you will not regret it.

September 27, 2020

I joined Travel planners International 3 months ago. It has been a smooth and easy transition. The amount of support, education, and online tools to build and enhance your business are amazing. I am using this "Pandemic" time to learn as much as I can, expand my knowledge base, and set up my business for success. I am excited for the future. Thank you TPI!!!

September 25, 2020

I've been a travel agent for 24 years and have been with TPI for 12. TPI provides SO much support, education, marketing ideas and anything you can imagine to help YOU promote YOUR business. We get the highest commissions in the industry. TPI does NOT sell travel, they work with you to help you sell travel and build your brand. With the partnership with Ensemble consortia, you get even more additional marketing support. The Facebook lives everyday with tour operator's and cruise lines, keeps you updated , informed and trained. I could not ask for a better host agency.

September 24, 2020

I recently transitioned from an MLM to TPI and I have been thoroughly impressed with the attention I've received. I appreciate the amount of available support and assistance, to include a one-on-one walk through of the agent portal. That and the commissions available (up to 90%) and small perks such as keeping 100% on my own travels, has made this one of the best decisions I've made!

September 23, 2020

I cannot imagine being a travel advisor on my own or with any other host agency. Travel Planners gives fabulous support and pays out the commissions every two weeks and as soon as they receive them. I've talked to agents with other host agencies and they don't receive their commissions until much later. TPI offers extensive training through online events and great annual conferences (although cancelled because of Covid this year:-( and even two day trainings at their headquarters. And did I mention the great Marketing support? I highly recommend TPI to any agent, new or experienced, looking for a Host Agency!

September 23, 2020

I have been a travel advisor affiliated with Travel Planners International for the last 13 years. Prior to that I worked for 17 years as a storefront employee and an independent contractor with a storefront agency. When I researched host agencies, I initially chose to be affiliated with TPI for several reasons:
• Their commitment to supporting independent agents at a time when being an IC was not taken seriously by other agencies, agents and suppliers.
• Their staff was extremely helpful but not intrusive. It has always been my business and they were there to support me and my business.
• Most importantly, the honesty and integrity of Tony Gagliano, Sr. He made it clear that TPI was a family business and the agents were a part of that family.
That family tradition has been carried on by his sons, Ken and Tony Jr, and a “force of nature”, Jenn Lee, their VP of Sales and Marketing.
Over the years TPI has grown from a host agency that was suited more for skilled agents to one that offers significant training and support for new and experienced agents. Like all hosts, they have strong relationships with suppliers and offer excellent supplier training options, but TPI’s focus on teaching their agents marketing and skills to grow their business is where they excel! I believe learning these business skills will determine our success as we recover from Covid-19 and the financial disaster it has caused.
Finally, I think TPI’s biggest selling point their staff and the family of agents. They have a very low turnover in staff. Many have been affiliated with TPI longer than my 13 years. The staff knows what they are doing, they are extremely helpful and they are always there to support you. TPI agents support one another through Facebook groups and one on one. If you have a question or need help, the answer and support is available.
I recommend investigating all of the host options to find the perfect fit for you, but highly recommend that you join the family of Travel Planners International!

September 23, 2020

Hello, I just wanted to pass on my gratitude to Travel Planners Int on how they have handled the Covid-19 Pandemic. I have been with this host agency since Jan 2017 and I couldn't be happier with my choice of host agencies. I did a lot of research and TPI tops the list for me. They have been so supportive to ALL of their agents. They have continued to keep us all informed of every change possible. With Jennifer Lee at the helm we know we are in good hands. I would highly recommend to any person looking to set up as a home based travel business to consider Travel Planners Int.

September 23, 2020

I LOVE TPI - they are the best! There is So Much Agent support from TPI - you are never alone in your business. I love all of their in-person trainings and online also. The staff is just wonderful - always willing to help. This was the best decision I ever made .... to join TPI as my Host Agency. The website is very easy to use and they are always improving everything that they do and offer.

September 23, 2020

I was very lucky when I picked Travel Planners International as my host agency I when I started my travel business in 2012. TPI offers a lot of opportunities to grow your business. TPI has been there for agents during Covid 2020 with guidance and resolutions for cancelled travel.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.