All Reviews

151 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 17, 2016
Hello, If you’ve reached this site I imagine that you’re looking for a new host agency. You’re going to find a wide array of opinions here just as you would with your client reviews on the same hotel. The most important thing is to identify the kind of relation and amenities necessary and imperative to your business and find the best host fit. ASK before you leap! Most things are incredibly transparent for the asking but it’s up to you to vocalize your needs and questions. TPI is my right fit. I have been with them over 9 years now. I have tried others - DISASTER - some of which are no longer in business. That should tell you something right there! TPI is very accessible. There is no reason not to know details on what they provide unless you simply do not poise the question. In my tenure with TPI, I have seen their company grow for the better. They have attentive, polite, on the ball staff that are available by phone, email or message. If you need help, that’s what they are there for. They offer a variety of commission programs so you can choose which program and monthly fee best suits your business. None of their programs are expensive and in return for what they provide, I’d say the agent gets a heck of a lot of bang for a very small amount of buck. Their staff is stable. They’ve had core staff members in place for as long as I have been with TPI and that speaks to the quality of their inner sanctum and the Gagliano brothers. Check their company stats! Consortia Memberships: Ensemble Travel Group Association Memberships: CLIA, IATA, IATAN, NACTA OSSN, TPOC Preferred Cruise Lines: Avalon, Carnival, Celebrity, Crystal, Cunard, Disney, Holland America, Hurtigruten, MSC, Norwegian, Oceania, Princess, Regent, Royal Caribbean, Silverseas, Uniworld, Viking & Windstar. Preferred Tour Operators: Adventure by Disney, Apple Vacations, Brendan Tours, Brian Moore Tours, Classic Vacations, Collette Vacations, Cosmos, Globus, Educational Travel Services, Inc. Funjet, GOGO WWV, Insight Vacations, Pleasant Vacations, Sandals, SITA, Southwest Airlines Vacations, Trafalgar Tours, Travel Bound, Travel Impressions, Vacation Express, Walt Disney Travel Co. Air Ticketing Available?: Yes What GDS Do You Offer?: Amadeus, Sabre and Apollo & Worldspan by Travelport What Accounting / CRM?: TRAMS, Client Base Consumer Website?: https://www.agenthub.com Program for New Agents?: Yes New Agent Training?: Yes Mentoring Program (s)?: Yes, by in house business development staff Their commission rate at the preferred level is excellent. Comm is auto deposited and I’ve never had an issue with payment being made. Have you experienced chasing payment under other umbrellas? You won't here with TPI. I love that over the years I have come to know the employee in marketing or accounting and we’ve become ‘friends’. It’s not a massive call center impersonal response. They do reach out for you and try to help and support you. They don’t bug you or micromanage you. I LOVE that they let me 'wear my big girl panties' and run my business as fits my business module. Have a sticky situation and need the help of a supplier bdm ? They can help bridge that connection if you don’t know your bdm. Lastly, in the last 18 months I have referred multiple EXPERIENCED agents to TPI who signed up. ALL have been very happy with the program. I say contact them, talk out your needs and give them a try. You might find it's the best thing you ever did for your business. Best of luck.
December 7, 2018

It took me a whole year to select a host agency. I had spoken to many representatives from other host agencies and they were very commercial. I wanted a host agency that I could grow with being new to the business. They guided me the whole step of the way. The seasoned agents are very accommodating and helpful. Jennifer Lee is one of the most pleasant people I have ever met. I love her spirit and encouragement. Thanks TPI!

December 6, 2018

I came to to TPI two years ago, after my contract with another agency was up. I could not believe how, at home, everyone at TPI made me feel, how welcoming they always are, and how willing everyone at the home office always is to help. Moving to TPI was the best business decision I could have made, not only for the above reasons, but because this company does not try to make money off of you. Most of the tools I paid a fortune for in the past, are free, or next to free with TPI. This is a company that truly believes in it's agents, goes out of the way to help you succeed, and makes themselves open, and available to you always. When I say everyone, I mean, from the very top people in this company, home office staff and other agents. TPI truly does ROCK!!!

December 6, 2018

Joining TPI was the best thing I ever did. In addition to increase in income, the training, support, etc. is the best in the industry. I almost signed up with Avoya but after looking at their contract, agent satisfaction and complaints I tore it up. I reviewed Nexion and didn't meet my needs. Travel Planners was straightforward , has delivered on everything they promised, takes action on agents requests for changes, provide abundant opportunity for training and bends over backwards to show us appreciation.

TPI is a family and the staff is easily accessible to members. As long as I am in the travel business, I will not leave them.

December 6, 2018

After owning a brick and mortar agency, I switched to TPI. They may be a large host, but they have that small office/family vibe. I just love my TPI bunch

December 6, 2018

I have been with TPI for about nine years. Prior to that I was with another host agency that turned out to be a nightmare and eventually went out of business. Even though I have 40+ years of experience as an agent owner, Travel Planners International has given me support, education, a sense of family, and tremendous success. They are honest, sincere, and bring everyone in with the idea of making them a a better business owner. As one of their top producers, I can say that we are all treated with respectand encouragement. I love getting my commissions on time, being able to see my sales at anytime and always having someone to answer questions or seek out help when needed. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a host agency to seriously consider Travel Planners International.

December 6, 2018

What can I say. Best decision i have made. There are lots of choices out there but based on technology and customer service they were my number 1 pick. After meeting with them at one of the many conferences I have attended I knew I would not want to be anywhere else. Love them all!

December 6, 2018

Where do I start ......??? This agency ROCKS !!!! I am so grateful to have found this agency to work with. My previous agency was not a good fit for me and thankfully I have now found my “ home” with TPI. Awesome, friendly and helpful staff, on-time commissions, easy to navigate accounting and back office support, fabulous ongoing training and marketing with various vendors and suppliers and great social media support such as agent forums etc. etc. As a newbie agent I never feel intimidated to ask for help or support. Highly recommend this host agency and I feel proud to be associated with them.

December 6, 2018

Over 30 years in the travel industry working for brick and mortar travel agencies, back in December 2004, I made the smartest decision ever! I opened my own business and I joined TPI as my host agency. I have been a Platinum agent since they created this program. Being 14 years affiliated to the same company is a clear indication on how well they do their job!
There is absolutely not a single area in which they fail. None!
And the best part. You don’t feel you are a number, TPI makes you feel special and that you are part of a family. Thanks! Thanks TPI for helping me grow my business!

November 28, 2018

I've been an agent for 1.5 years now and have enjoyed being with TPI. Such a fun host group and always available to help. Commission always paid on time too.

November 9, 2018

EXCELLENT host agency! I've been with TPI since day one of my travel agent career and could not be happier with their commitment to continuously improve and grow to meet the ever changing needs of their small business owners. TPI works hard to bring supplier training to their agents, offers on-site education, multiple annual events throughout the country (and internationally), quick commission payments (up to once a week!), and so much more.

Review Travel Planners International

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.