All Reviews

193 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 17, 2016
Hello, If you’ve reached this site I imagine that you’re looking for a new host agency. You’re going to find a wide array of opinions here just as you would with your client reviews on the same hotel. The most important thing is to identify the kind of relation and amenities necessary and imperative to your business and find the best host fit. ASK before you leap! Most things are incredibly transparent for the asking but it’s up to you to vocalize your needs and questions. TPI is my right fit. I have been with them over 9 years now. I have tried others - DISASTER - some of which are no longer in business. That should tell you something right there! TPI is very accessible. There is no reason not to know details on what they provide unless you simply do not poise the question. In my tenure with TPI, I have seen their company grow for the better. They have attentive, polite, on the ball staff that are available by phone, email or message. If you need help, that’s what they are there for. They offer a variety of commission programs so you can choose which program and monthly fee best suits your business. None of their programs are expensive and in return for what they provide, I’d say the agent gets a heck of a lot of bang for a very small amount of buck. Their staff is stable. They’ve had core staff members in place for as long as I have been with TPI and that speaks to the quality of their inner sanctum and the Gagliano brothers. Check their company stats! Consortia Memberships: Ensemble Travel Group Association Memberships: CLIA, IATA, IATAN, NACTA OSSN, TPOC Preferred Cruise Lines: Avalon, Carnival, Celebrity, Crystal, Cunard, Disney, Holland America, Hurtigruten, MSC, Norwegian, Oceania, Princess, Regent, Royal Caribbean, Silverseas, Uniworld, Viking & Windstar. Preferred Tour Operators: Adventure by Disney, Apple Vacations, Brendan Tours, Brian Moore Tours, Classic Vacations, Collette Vacations, Cosmos, Globus, Educational Travel Services, Inc. Funjet, GOGO WWV, Insight Vacations, Pleasant Vacations, Sandals, SITA, Southwest Airlines Vacations, Trafalgar Tours, Travel Bound, Travel Impressions, Vacation Express, Walt Disney Travel Co. Air Ticketing Available?: Yes What GDS Do You Offer?: Amadeus, Sabre and Apollo & Worldspan by Travelport What Accounting / CRM?: TRAMS, Client Base Consumer Website?: https://www.agenthub.com Program for New Agents?: Yes New Agent Training?: Yes Mentoring Program (s)?: Yes, by in house business development staff Their commission rate at the preferred level is excellent. Comm is auto deposited and I’ve never had an issue with payment being made. Have you experienced chasing payment under other umbrellas? You won't here with TPI. I love that over the years I have come to know the employee in marketing or accounting and we’ve become ‘friends’. It’s not a massive call center impersonal response. They do reach out for you and try to help and support you. They don’t bug you or micromanage you. I LOVE that they let me 'wear my big girl panties' and run my business as fits my business module. Have a sticky situation and need the help of a supplier bdm ? They can help bridge that connection if you don’t know your bdm. Lastly, in the last 18 months I have referred multiple EXPERIENCED agents to TPI who signed up. ALL have been very happy with the program. I say contact them, talk out your needs and give them a try. You might find it's the best thing you ever did for your business. Best of luck.
September 23, 2020

Hello, I just wanted to pass on my gratitude to Travel Planners Int on how they have handled the Covid-19 Pandemic. I have been with this host agency since Jan 2017 and I couldn't be happier with my choice of host agencies. I did a lot of research and TPI tops the list for me. They have been so supportive to ALL of their agents. They have continued to keep us all informed of every change possible. With Jennifer Lee at the helm we know we are in good hands. I would highly recommend to any person looking to set up as a home based travel business to consider Travel Planners Int.

September 23, 2020

I LOVE TPI - they are the best! There is So Much Agent support from TPI - you are never alone in your business. I love all of their in-person trainings and online also. The staff is just wonderful - always willing to help. This was the best decision I ever made .... to join TPI as my Host Agency. The website is very easy to use and they are always improving everything that they do and offer.

September 23, 2020

I was very lucky when I picked Travel Planners International as my host agency I when I started my travel business in 2012. TPI offers a lot of opportunities to grow your business. TPI has been there for agents during Covid 2020 with guidance and resolutions for cancelled travel.

September 23, 2020

I have been in the industry for over 20+ years, came from a large Brick & Mortar and joined TPI in 2016. Venturing out on your own can be scary, and being with TPI gave me confidence and encouragement that I could do this...and going on 5yrs. later its been incredible. With TPI they make you want to succeed - they just don't say - they give you the tools to make it happen and have the most incredible staff/support system to make your dreams come true in owning your own business. So I will forever be grateful to TPI and the staff for allowing me to be part of something great.

September 23, 2020

It is so wonderful working with a Host Agency that is always courteous and proactive. Their invoicing is coherent and they respect us as IC's. They're appreciative and supportive. They offer everything we need to be productive. It's such a pleasure!!!

September 23, 2020

I love TPI , they are great to work with. They are always so helpful if I have a question. They really want you to be successful and your own brand. I was with another host agency, that I struggled with, but now with TPI I am very happy and so glad I switched to them. They are the best host agency! So grateful for them.

September 23, 2020

When I first started with Travel Planners International, they immediately treated me like family and that continues to this day. We actually started with a different host that really didn't work for us and TPI was willing to take on this newbie when others wouldn't help us until we had 5 years experience. Over the years, they have made me feel like I am NOT alone in this business and can always contact someone in the home office for help. They offer training that is fabulous and I LOVE their in person conferences and training sessions. I also appreciate that my business is MY BUSINESS. I can grow it as large as I want and they don't pressure me to make expectations that I can't handle.

Their group pricing for cruises is fabulous and my clients get wonderful perks because of this. I look like a rock star to my clients and because they know I will get them the best value for their money they come back time and time again.

Thank you TPI for all you have done for me over the years.

September 23, 2020

TPI provides all the service needed to be a successful travel agent. The fees are among the lowest in the industry.

September 23, 2020

This is one of those host agencies that really seems interested in helping if you reach out. I love that there's a chat system that can be utilized for quick answers and if something is hard to explain, they simply pick up the phone to work with you through the issue. I have felt very supported and I'm happy to be apart of this family!

September 23, 2020

The best decision I ever made was to sign on with Travel Planners International over 12 years ago. They are motivating and helpful to my team of agents with the highest respect for our own identity. They have helped us to be in the travel business for ourself but not by ourself. Best support and relationships ever.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.