All Reviews

195 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 8, 2021
Support for a season such as this!! I'll try to make this a reasonable length and say 100% I recommend TPI as a Host Agency. Prior to 2020 this recommendation would have still been positive, but now early 2021, I cannot express the way I have felt supported as an independent home based advisor. Being kept up to date, the advances in systems and procedures in the midst of global, company and industry loss, the live and personal education and connection, etc etc. It has been incredible. You reach out - you get a response. You have fears or concerns - they are met and addressed. Events are educational and fun and will be filled with emotion on returning to live events. Their relationships with suppliers has us as Advisors as a main consideration. The fellow advisor support is friendly, offering and sharing. I know there are a lot of options out there and I explored all of them and I have followed up on them throughout the pandemic - I made the "best" choice. TPI is a family...
September 23, 2020

I cannot imagine being a travel advisor on my own or with any other host agency. Travel Planners gives fabulous support and pays out the commissions every two weeks and as soon as they receive them. I've talked to agents with other host agencies and they don't receive their commissions until much later. TPI offers extensive training through online events and great annual conferences (although cancelled because of Covid this year:-( and even two day trainings at their headquarters. And did I mention the great Marketing support? I highly recommend TPI to any agent, new or experienced, looking for a Host Agency!

September 23, 2020

I have been a travel advisor affiliated with Travel Planners International for the last 13 years. Prior to that I worked for 17 years as a storefront employee and an independent contractor with a storefront agency. When I researched host agencies, I initially chose to be affiliated with TPI for several reasons:
• Their commitment to supporting independent agents at a time when being an IC was not taken seriously by other agencies, agents and suppliers.
• Their staff was extremely helpful but not intrusive. It has always been my business and they were there to support me and my business.
• Most importantly, the honesty and integrity of Tony Gagliano, Sr. He made it clear that TPI was a family business and the agents were a part of that family.
That family tradition has been carried on by his sons, Ken and Tony Jr, and a “force of nature”, Jenn Lee, their VP of Sales and Marketing.
Over the years TPI has grown from a host agency that was suited more for skilled agents to one that offers significant training and support for new and experienced agents. Like all hosts, they have strong relationships with suppliers and offer excellent supplier training options, but TPI’s focus on teaching their agents marketing and skills to grow their business is where they excel! I believe learning these business skills will determine our success as we recover from Covid-19 and the financial disaster it has caused.
Finally, I think TPI’s biggest selling point their staff and the family of agents. They have a very low turnover in staff. Many have been affiliated with TPI longer than my 13 years. The staff knows what they are doing, they are extremely helpful and they are always there to support you. TPI agents support one another through Facebook groups and one on one. If you have a question or need help, the answer and support is available.
I recommend investigating all of the host options to find the perfect fit for you, but highly recommend that you join the family of Travel Planners International!

September 23, 2020

Hello, I just wanted to pass on my gratitude to Travel Planners Int on how they have handled the Covid-19 Pandemic. I have been with this host agency since Jan 2017 and I couldn't be happier with my choice of host agencies. I did a lot of research and TPI tops the list for me. They have been so supportive to ALL of their agents. They have continued to keep us all informed of every change possible. With Jennifer Lee at the helm we know we are in good hands. I would highly recommend to any person looking to set up as a home based travel business to consider Travel Planners Int.

September 23, 2020

I LOVE TPI - they are the best! There is So Much Agent support from TPI - you are never alone in your business. I love all of their in-person trainings and online also. The staff is just wonderful - always willing to help. This was the best decision I ever made .... to join TPI as my Host Agency. The website is very easy to use and they are always improving everything that they do and offer.

September 23, 2020

I was very lucky when I picked Travel Planners International as my host agency I when I started my travel business in 2012. TPI offers a lot of opportunities to grow your business. TPI has been there for agents during Covid 2020 with guidance and resolutions for cancelled travel.

September 23, 2020

I have been in the industry for over 20+ years, came from a large Brick & Mortar and joined TPI in 2016. Venturing out on your own can be scary, and being with TPI gave me confidence and encouragement that I could do this...and going on 5yrs. later its been incredible. With TPI they make you want to succeed - they just don't say - they give you the tools to make it happen and have the most incredible staff/support system to make your dreams come true in owning your own business. So I will forever be grateful to TPI and the staff for allowing me to be part of something great.

September 23, 2020

It is so wonderful working with a Host Agency that is always courteous and proactive. Their invoicing is coherent and they respect us as IC's. They're appreciative and supportive. They offer everything we need to be productive. It's such a pleasure!!!

September 23, 2020

I love TPI , they are great to work with. They are always so helpful if I have a question. They really want you to be successful and your own brand. I was with another host agency, that I struggled with, but now with TPI I am very happy and so glad I switched to them. They are the best host agency! So grateful for them.

September 23, 2020

When I first started with Travel Planners International, they immediately treated me like family and that continues to this day. We actually started with a different host that really didn't work for us and TPI was willing to take on this newbie when others wouldn't help us until we had 5 years experience. Over the years, they have made me feel like I am NOT alone in this business and can always contact someone in the home office for help. They offer training that is fabulous and I LOVE their in person conferences and training sessions. I also appreciate that my business is MY BUSINESS. I can grow it as large as I want and they don't pressure me to make expectations that I can't handle.

Their group pricing for cruises is fabulous and my clients get wonderful perks because of this. I look like a rock star to my clients and because they know I will get them the best value for their money they come back time and time again.

Thank you TPI for all you have done for me over the years.

September 23, 2020

TPI provides all the service needed to be a successful travel agent. The fees are among the lowest in the industry.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.