All Reviews

193 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 17, 2016
Hello, If you’ve reached this site I imagine that you’re looking for a new host agency. You’re going to find a wide array of opinions here just as you would with your client reviews on the same hotel. The most important thing is to identify the kind of relation and amenities necessary and imperative to your business and find the best host fit. ASK before you leap! Most things are incredibly transparent for the asking but it’s up to you to vocalize your needs and questions. TPI is my right fit. I have been with them over 9 years now. I have tried others - DISASTER - some of which are no longer in business. That should tell you something right there! TPI is very accessible. There is no reason not to know details on what they provide unless you simply do not poise the question. In my tenure with TPI, I have seen their company grow for the better. They have attentive, polite, on the ball staff that are available by phone, email or message. If you need help, that’s what they are there for. They offer a variety of commission programs so you can choose which program and monthly fee best suits your business. None of their programs are expensive and in return for what they provide, I’d say the agent gets a heck of a lot of bang for a very small amount of buck. Their staff is stable. They’ve had core staff members in place for as long as I have been with TPI and that speaks to the quality of their inner sanctum and the Gagliano brothers. Check their company stats! Consortia Memberships: Ensemble Travel Group Association Memberships: CLIA, IATA, IATAN, NACTA OSSN, TPOC Preferred Cruise Lines: Avalon, Carnival, Celebrity, Crystal, Cunard, Disney, Holland America, Hurtigruten, MSC, Norwegian, Oceania, Princess, Regent, Royal Caribbean, Silverseas, Uniworld, Viking & Windstar. Preferred Tour Operators: Adventure by Disney, Apple Vacations, Brendan Tours, Brian Moore Tours, Classic Vacations, Collette Vacations, Cosmos, Globus, Educational Travel Services, Inc. Funjet, GOGO WWV, Insight Vacations, Pleasant Vacations, Sandals, SITA, Southwest Airlines Vacations, Trafalgar Tours, Travel Bound, Travel Impressions, Vacation Express, Walt Disney Travel Co. Air Ticketing Available?: Yes What GDS Do You Offer?: Amadeus, Sabre and Apollo & Worldspan by Travelport What Accounting / CRM?: TRAMS, Client Base Consumer Website?: https://www.agenthub.com Program for New Agents?: Yes New Agent Training?: Yes Mentoring Program (s)?: Yes, by in house business development staff Their commission rate at the preferred level is excellent. Comm is auto deposited and I’ve never had an issue with payment being made. Have you experienced chasing payment under other umbrellas? You won't here with TPI. I love that over the years I have come to know the employee in marketing or accounting and we’ve become ‘friends’. It’s not a massive call center impersonal response. They do reach out for you and try to help and support you. They don’t bug you or micromanage you. I LOVE that they let me 'wear my big girl panties' and run my business as fits my business module. Have a sticky situation and need the help of a supplier bdm ? They can help bridge that connection if you don’t know your bdm. Lastly, in the last 18 months I have referred multiple EXPERIENCED agents to TPI who signed up. ALL have been very happy with the program. I say contact them, talk out your needs and give them a try. You might find it's the best thing you ever did for your business. Best of luck.
September 23, 2020

TPI--always on the ball and very nice. Fast response. I always feel they have my back.

September 23, 2020

TPI has been the PERFECT place for me just starting my home-based travel business. Not only has the organization itself been extremely helpful, but the other travel agents using this host agency are also super willing to help out in any way they can! TPI has subsided all of my fears about opening my business, and have been nothing short of amazing!! Join with no fear!!

September 23, 2020

I attended Cruise World in 2018 looking for a host agency. As I ate my lunch Jenn Lee went to the podium and in an instant I knew TPI was my home. Now two years later, I can honestly say TPI makes me feel like family. The warmth and honesty I receive has been paramount in growing my business. If you want a host that allows you to be you, while giving you the tools to grow this is the place. All of the staff is amazing, even through the pandemic. I'm proud to be a member of this Rockstar family!

September 23, 2020

TPI is more than just a Host Agency. From the owners, to management to all of the staff, they are some of the most hard working travel professionals in the industry. And they do it all for the agents!! TPI is one big crazy travel loving family!!

September 23, 2020

I absolutely love the support and strength that TPI lends to their agents. I’ve been with them for over 8 years and have never regretted my decision to be a part of their organization. The staff are so helpful and are always looking out for our best interest. TPI is cutting edge when it comes to host agency offerings. I love my TPI family!

July 13, 2020

I wanted to write an updated review - now that the industry has been tossed upside down due to Covid-19.   I have been an agent for 14 years and with Travel Planners (TPI) for 4 years.   I originally chose to host with TPI due to their reputation in the industry, full-service marketing options, accounting support and overall ability to enhance my business.    
Now that it has been 4 years and 2020 has turned out to be such a crazy time in the travel biz, I cannot state enough how glad I am that I am working with TPI.   They have been going non-stop to support their agents through all of the changes due to Covid-19.  Their communication, transparency, and leverage has been incredible!   Jenn Lee and the TPI Team have gone above and beyond to help us feel supported and keep a positive outlook for the future.  They added many (free) features to help us communicate with our clients as well as develop marketing strategies and grab-and-go tools for social media and direct email.    
I can't say enough how happy I am with my partnership with TPI and this year has solidified my confidence in them as an incredible Host!

April 29, 2020

TPI is an amazing host agency to work with. Since I've started my travel business two years ago they have been very supportive. They offer training classes, online support, facebook group and more. I've learned so much about the industry and always feel supported.

April 23, 2020

This was one of the best decisions I have made. We have support where I can reach people almost any time of day. I have needed back up several times and I always got an immediate response. I have met some great colleagues through the many events hosted by TPI which gives me added support and friendship. LOVE THIS COMPANY! Many thanks to all who are part of this amazing team. Very proud to be associated with you and recognize all the things you do to make us part of the team!

April 20, 2020

I have been with Travel Planners International since 2008 and I can tell you first hand that they are a supportive and ethical company to be affiliated with. The staff is amazing as well.

April 19, 2020

As a new agent, Travel Planners has been instrumental in getting me where I am today. They have a great support system. If you have a question, you have one of many platforms to use to get an answer, and as a new agent, you're assigned someone to show you the ropes for the first year. You have plenty of learning opportunities with them. They have made my transition from a stay at home mom to a work at home mom easy, short of finding me a nanny for my kids, Travel Planners has done everything possible to make sure I succeed in my business. I am grateful I found them and grateful I took the plunge to sign up with them.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.