All Reviews

193 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 17, 2016
Hello, If you’ve reached this site I imagine that you’re looking for a new host agency. You’re going to find a wide array of opinions here just as you would with your client reviews on the same hotel. The most important thing is to identify the kind of relation and amenities necessary and imperative to your business and find the best host fit. ASK before you leap! Most things are incredibly transparent for the asking but it’s up to you to vocalize your needs and questions. TPI is my right fit. I have been with them over 9 years now. I have tried others - DISASTER - some of which are no longer in business. That should tell you something right there! TPI is very accessible. There is no reason not to know details on what they provide unless you simply do not poise the question. In my tenure with TPI, I have seen their company grow for the better. They have attentive, polite, on the ball staff that are available by phone, email or message. If you need help, that’s what they are there for. They offer a variety of commission programs so you can choose which program and monthly fee best suits your business. None of their programs are expensive and in return for what they provide, I’d say the agent gets a heck of a lot of bang for a very small amount of buck. Their staff is stable. They’ve had core staff members in place for as long as I have been with TPI and that speaks to the quality of their inner sanctum and the Gagliano brothers. Check their company stats! Consortia Memberships: Ensemble Travel Group Association Memberships: CLIA, IATA, IATAN, NACTA OSSN, TPOC Preferred Cruise Lines: Avalon, Carnival, Celebrity, Crystal, Cunard, Disney, Holland America, Hurtigruten, MSC, Norwegian, Oceania, Princess, Regent, Royal Caribbean, Silverseas, Uniworld, Viking & Windstar. Preferred Tour Operators: Adventure by Disney, Apple Vacations, Brendan Tours, Brian Moore Tours, Classic Vacations, Collette Vacations, Cosmos, Globus, Educational Travel Services, Inc. Funjet, GOGO WWV, Insight Vacations, Pleasant Vacations, Sandals, SITA, Southwest Airlines Vacations, Trafalgar Tours, Travel Bound, Travel Impressions, Vacation Express, Walt Disney Travel Co. Air Ticketing Available?: Yes What GDS Do You Offer?: Amadeus, Sabre and Apollo & Worldspan by Travelport What Accounting / CRM?: TRAMS, Client Base Consumer Website?: https://www.agenthub.com Program for New Agents?: Yes New Agent Training?: Yes Mentoring Program (s)?: Yes, by in house business development staff Their commission rate at the preferred level is excellent. Comm is auto deposited and I’ve never had an issue with payment being made. Have you experienced chasing payment under other umbrellas? You won't here with TPI. I love that over the years I have come to know the employee in marketing or accounting and we’ve become ‘friends’. It’s not a massive call center impersonal response. They do reach out for you and try to help and support you. They don’t bug you or micromanage you. I LOVE that they let me 'wear my big girl panties' and run my business as fits my business module. Have a sticky situation and need the help of a supplier bdm ? They can help bridge that connection if you don’t know your bdm. Lastly, in the last 18 months I have referred multiple EXPERIENCED agents to TPI who signed up. ALL have been very happy with the program. I say contact them, talk out your needs and give them a try. You might find it's the best thing you ever did for your business. Best of luck.
April 19, 2020

7 years ago I decided to make my dream of becoming a travel advisor a reality. I did a ton of research and came across Travel Planners International. Joining the TPI family was the BEST decision I've ever made! This amazing group of people is so supportive, they provide training and resources to help me in becoming the best travel advisor I can be, and cheer me on the entire time! TPI loves their advisors and let us know on a regular basis they appreciate us and are here for us! I LOVE working with the entire TPI team and am just so thankful to be a TPI Rockstars!

April 19, 2020

I have been with Travel Planners International, I think for about 15 years. I wish I had found out about them before I wasted my time with two previous host agencies. TPI genuinely cares about their agents and are always ready to help an agent with anything that they need assistance on. They have many many online classes, and vendor videos and many Webinars. They have never missed a commission payment. Love that they pay twice a month. Don't get me started on their staff. Lol. They are superstars. They all want us to do well and they will do everything in their power to make sure that we can accomplish our goals. Thank you! Love you all at TPI❤️❤️❤️

April 19, 2020

I have been with TPI since 2017 when I first started my travel agency. I love the way they encourage all travel advisors and treat us like Rock Stars. They are constantly giving support and training to help us run and grow our own travel businesses. I am happy to have TPI as my host agency.

January 31, 2020

I stepped right into TPI out of training after doing research about agencies. It was the BEST decision I could have made for my business and personally. The support is incredible. I am just about to finish up my first year as an advisor and I'm already planning for repeat guests! TPI staff, fellow agents and suppliers are always accessible for support and provide ongoing training to keep up with the ever-changing industry. I'm here to stay!

July 8, 2019

Being new in the business can be overwhelming. I am so glad I picked Travel Planners as my host agency because they are truly there to assure your success . . . .lots of training, available via phone, live chat, and never make you feel like you are asking a dumb question. Their relationships with suppliers are strong!

July 7, 2019

I have been with TPI for a total of 12 years (8 on my own and the first 4 under another agent). I didn't even want to stay with them after leaving my previous agency but I did a LOT of research and realized that they really are the best! And they just keep getting better, year after year. They offer a ton of training and engagement for their agents and they also treat you like the business owner that you are. They work very hard to set you up for success. I don't need to be with a host agency with my volume. I WANT to be with TPI because they have my back in sticky situations, they foster relationships with the suppliers, and because I get a great return on my investment. They make being a small business owner attainable and simple. I hate to use the word "love" in business, but I love TPI!

July 6, 2019

Let me tell you, I feel right at home with TPI. From their very first contact, to the personal phone calls, to their 2 day insight orientation program, they have made me feel so welcome. It feels like everything I need to be successful is at my fingertips with TPI. In todays world where it is difficult to reach real humans, TPI's personal touches makes me feel like a VIP! They have walked me through everything I need to know and have incredible resources available to their agents. The agent portal is easy to navigate and overflowing with info, they even have super cool marketing resources for us. Thanks TPI, so glad to be on the team.

July 2, 2019

TPI is truly an amazing host agency. I am sure you are asking what makes this Host Agency different? Why choose TPI? Let me say just one word "Family". This is more than a host agency to me, I am part of a family and they truly will do all they can for you to make you feel part of the team and family. New agent support from not only TPI but from other agents is amazing. Questions are answered timely, concerns are taken into consideration at every level and the training that they offer to all levels of agents are one of the best in the industry.

July 1, 2019

Travel Planners International goes ABOVE AND BEYOND to help there agents succeed!
They are Always there to help you.
Tons of events happen year round to help you to grow your business.
Best decision I ever made to partner with them!

July 1, 2019

I feel like family with this agency! They are friendly, reliable, fun and always look out for the Travel Advisor. I wish I had found this agency years ago! I started out in 1994 at a "brick & mortar" sitting at a desk waiting for business to walk through the door. Now I'm out & about doing FAMs, watching Facebook Lives and getting educated with the help of my host agency( YES, they actually want to help you!) They are growing and improving everyday and I thank goodness I am part of the TPI family. I would never think of looking elsewhere why would I.. I have it all and you can too!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.