All Reviews

124 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
June 6, 2016

Nexion is a great Host Agency to work with.

They have regular training sessions and will help in any way they can to help each TA to be a better Agent. They also allow you to work at your own pace and are full of encouragement when you need them.

I am very happy with Nexion LLC and have been with them since 2011.

June 6, 2016

I have been with Nexion for 7 years. I am very pleased with the personal service, commission level, and the on going training that is offered by Nexion. I have not had many issues over the 7 years, but the few I have had, have been taken care of very quickly.

Also being a member of Vacation.com is also a valuable asset that you get when you choose Nexion as your host agency.

I have also attended CoNexion 4 times, and have found the training and the networking to be valuable in growing my business.

June 6, 2016

I have been in the business for a long time & on all ends. From retail to wholesale, privately & via huge conglomerate. When time came to go out on my own I researched for a host that provided a good amount of guidance & support without reaping me of my hard work through countless fees, fine print & red tape.

Nexion, LLC was just that. I have been with them for 2 years now & it's been a great trip so far!!! Simply... They offer tiered programs according to your skill level. Their Training workshops are so helpful. They group according to experience so that those who need that extra guidance may all learn together and more advanced agents may progress accordingly. They also offer ongoing workshops for marketing & sales strategies, educational platforms & such. Their partners are highly tiered and offer amazing tools and incentives. They have their own agent forum, where all the Nexion agents share info & contacts, promotions and offers. This is SO beneficial as agents are often faced with the dilemma of who to turn to for a destination that may not be in their direct area of expertise. And you'll sure get the support from those around you! The annual conventions offer a wonderful support system with a huge array of workshops, supplier roundtables,guest speakers and most of all the amazing TOOLS to make our lives easier. There is always support all around you. They are part of a huge corporate umbrella that provides contracted competitive rates. This keeps us in the game when faced with internet travel "shoppers." The incentives to earn more are always there & they don't stop.

Nexion's platforms are all user friendly and just as all transitions go, you get used to things. I am light years beyond where I was when I first started. And I continue to take advantage of all their workshops & opportunities for product & platform training. I learn something new every day. Every. single. day. You get what you put into it. Nobody is going to do the work for you, but they sure point you in the right direction & make it easy! If I have one grievance, is that I wish they had their own CRM platform to keep track of bookkeeping. They are not obligated to do so, but perhaps it could be a suggestion for the future.

The BEST part of Nexion is that I can always find what I'm looking for. YoOU will always have someone to turn to. Whether it's help on a destination, assistance with the IT-tech dept to load a particular income report, member services, the finance desk, if I am trying to track down a payment, the educational dept if I need some guidance, the cruise desk for questions about blocking space and ESPECIALLY the Snapdesk for Air intricacies, changes, itinerary scheduling, cancellations & emergencies. I am most frazzled by air & contact the SNAPdesk at least 5-10 times per month. If it were not for them I would be in the dark. Nexion staff & guidance is always accessible and they follow up quickly. The team works diligently and I love working with them.

I am sure I made the right choice. Probably the one thing I really really love about being a Nexion Agent is the familiarity among the group. There are over 3,000 Nexion agents & your choice to take advantage of all the facets is up to you. I can tell you that I personally, CHOOSE to get involved. I am still in contact with the group that I joined with originally. I have made new friends across the country & we rely on each other. I have made connections with Nexion agents locally in my area & we pick each other's brains. But it doesn't stop there....

Through my efforts at workshops, training sessions, events, online participation, conferences & such - they really appreciate their agents & take the time to get to know you. The staff is hands on & I am NOT a number. I make efforts to extend simple courtesy when calling them in Texas, because I know it's crazy for them too. Maybe they acknowledge & respect when I ask them how THEIR day is going... I've personally met & spoken with almost the entire exec board, and leads in every dept either in person or the phone. They know me by name, by face, by posts in the Nexion forums & they reach out to you just as much, because we are a team. We can only succeed if we have a good team backing us up.

Beyond business, they are a really FUN group as well. Their events are lively, interactive & offer great opportunities for networking. They know what they are doing and really CARE about your progress & success.
They are my travel family & I am grateful.

June 6, 2016

I give Nexion a 5 star. Their commission levels are great and their support team is fantastic.

I would highly recommend joining the Nexion team.

June 6, 2016

I've worked with Nexion for about 10 years now. When I was searching for a host agency I looked for a company that had a track record in the industry. At that time Nexion was part of Sabre Holdings. I came from 20 years in the travel business and knew that while I wanted a large company's resources, I wanted it to be my name in front of the client. I've been very satisfied with the way Nexion does business and has handled their growth. The website and tools provided are excellent. Commissions are paid in a timely manner. Training opportunities are many. I can highly recommend Nexion!

June 6, 2016

I have been with Nexion for five years and have had nothing but a great experience with them. They let you run your business at your pace but if you need help they are there!

June 6, 2016

I've been in the travel business for 24+ years. I joined Nexion 5 years ago when deciding to take a leap and start a business specializing in corporate travel. I've always strived to go above and beyond with my clients so they luckily followed me. I did extensive research for a host agency prior and decided Nexion was a good fit. I am so thankful I chose this company because they have provided me the tools needed to contribute to my success. They are professional and trustworthy. I highly recommend Nexion as a host agency.

June 6, 2016

I have been in the travel industry over thirty years. My last
agency closed and I was referred to Nexion by a friend.

Previously, I saw how the owners of my other agencies paid and
treated "outside sales agents." I'm pleased that I can expect
commission payments and responses to my questions in a timely
manner.

I am currently hosted by this host agency and very happy with
our relationship.

June 6, 2016

I joined Nexion a little over three years ago. My experience has
been super! I have been in the travel business since 1977 and
consider my becoming part of the Nexion team one of the best
decisions I have made regarding my travel career.

The ticketing team at Nexion has been incredible, providing
invaluable support. I utilize the Amadeus GDS via Nexion
which provides me the best options to handle my clientele.

Nexion hosted events that I have attended are well planned
and very insightful. Nexion's preferred supplier list is
extensive and these partners provide great support.

I was referred to Nexion by a friend and former outside
agent from my time as a brick & mortar agency owner. I
am so glad she said to me time to get NEX-ceptional!

Nexion IS The Travel Professional's Host Agency!

June 6, 2016

After reviewing and considering a number of host agencies, I signed on with Nexion in 2014. Although they are located across the country and in a different time zone, that has not been a problem because they are open long after my business day ends including Saturdays. The support and training are both amazing. A new or seasoned agent could participate in non-stop training options, including webinars specifically designed for Nexion agents, the annual conference, bootcamp and several small local meetings. They really listen when agents ask for a new type of support; currently local Nexion Network groups are forming all over the country. We have fantastic BDMs as well as in house support staff to get us through anything. Nexceptional Hosts!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.