All Reviews

124 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 20, 2014
I joined Nexion in 2012 after listening to a podcast about how to "earn while you learn." I was not a travel agent, nor had I any experience in the travel industry, other than going on a destination wedding that got me thinking about it. I was just in the beginning research phase, wondering if it could even be done. After listening to the podcast I contacted Nexion and signed up for the Power Up program. Wendy Graziano was very kind and helped me get started. Soon after that I attended boot camp training to get a jump start. Nexion and their membership with the consortia Vacation.com has been huge in my start up success. There are many tools available that helped me to show a professional image to my contacts from the very beginning. Their preferred relationship with suppliers has given me access to many tools at a discounted cost, CLIA membership, NACTA membership, my website, my CRM, Travel 42 and others. Also the relationship with vendors is invaluable (top commission brackets and strong support.) Recently the most exciting thing has been their social media tool. I love it, it saves me so much time. Owning and operating your own business can be very overwhelming. You wear a lot of hats. With Nexion, I don't have to be all things, I have people for that!
June 10, 2016

I have 26 years in the travel agency industry, and for the last 8 plus they have been with Nexion. I had my own brick and mortar agency for five years, and then I was an Independent Contractor with the agency I sold. When I was ready to make the change to a Host Agency, I didn't have far to look. At the time Nexion was owned by Sabre, so it was a no brainer for me. Nexion has gone through some very positive changes the last few years, and are now under the Travel Leaders Group. I can't say enough about the increased commission amounts, the preferred supplier support and just knowing that the home office is there for me. So, if you're looking for a GREAT Host Agency, look no further....Nexion is the one!

June 10, 2016

I am very impressed with Nexion in many ways. Being an 18 year veteran, I joined Nexion over two years ago. What I like the best was their affiliation with Vacation.com. The amount of "free" mailings and social media benefits they offer me is outstanding. I attended my first Co-Nexion in 2014 in Orlando and could not believe the huge attendance of other independent contractors like myself. Jackie Friedman gave me a warm hug as though we knew each other for twenty years. The other benefits that assist me in my business is the on going training by their staff and the vendors. If you looking for a company to Nexcite you, then Nexion is the one!

June 9, 2016

Travel is my 3rd Professional Career. I have been a lawyer and an educator. When I decided to open my own business, I looked for a place where I could get support. I needed to be able to receive education and advice. I also wanted to be very independent. I looked at some hosts that required me to use their name. I discarded them immediately. I then found some that would only let me book their preferred suppliers. I discarded those because while preferred suppliers are the best, sometimes they don't fit a client's needs. Other hosts I considered had a commission split that was of no benefit to me as a home agent. After many hours of research, I found that Nexion satisfied all of my needs. They have a training program that got me started and continues to educate me, they allow me to truly be an independent business person, they allow me to book with suppliers as I see fit but have a great variety of oustanding preferred suppliers to work with, and their commission split is more than fair. Through the years, I have also discovered the affiliation with Vacation.com is a very valuable benefit of being with Nexion. I did not give Nexion a 5 star simply because there is always room for improvement. There will always be minor things here and there that need to be worked on but I do believe Nexion puts forth the effort to continue improving. I have not found any other Host Agency who offers more. I highly recommend Nexion to new and seasoned Travel Agents who are looking for a Host Agency.

June 9, 2016

I have been with Nexion since 2010 and just love the personalized service and support I receive when I have questions or need any assistance. I am able to earn the highest commission levels for my bookings and am able to maximize my business potential with their marketing, training and education programs. I really enjoy being part of Nexion and highly recommend Nexion to anyone looking for a Host Agency.

June 8, 2016

When I decided to open my own storefront agency three+ years ago, I did research and ended up getting hosted by a "more local" travel agency. This was a complete mistake. They kept entirely too much of my commissions and nickle and dimed me to death. The gave rude service if any at all. After poor year with them I found NEXION and haven't looked back since. Though I am very experienced in my field and really don't need training and seminars, Nexion does provide great service and excellent training options to newbies. Their commission structure is super fair and the employees are very personable to talk with. Any (very few)issues I've had, have been very easy to deal with. I would highly reccommend NEXION to anyone ready to start out on their own!

June 7, 2016

I can't say enough good things about Nexion! I have been a travel specialist for 21 years, and the first 17 years worked in a brick and mortar office with much success. I decided 4 years ago to go out on my own, and work from home. I did my homework when searching for the best Host agency, believe me! I had multiple spread sheets, pros and cons and spoke personally to every host agency that I was even considering. I read all of the reviews on this website, and considered what was important to me. High commissions, great contracts with the suppliers that I love, ease of accounting/invoicing, how quickly commissions are paid, and how easy would it be to contact Nexion, and get answers when I had questions. Nexion won with flying colors, and I have not regretted my decision. In fact, I have personally referred several past colleagues of mine to join the Nexion family! I have no complaints, and I love the family feel that I get from being affiliated with Nexion. Our annual conferences are just tons of fun, and very educational. I truly love working with Nexion!

June 7, 2016

I have been with Nexion now for over 11 years. I had previously been with three other hosts and did not find it easy to work with any of them. Nexion makes it so easy to get paid, to get help, and to find out needed information. I have been to every CoNexion conference they have held. I learn so much and get so revved up for another year. When you look at all that they offer, they are just what I needed to help my business grow. Thanks Nexion!

June 7, 2016

I will celebrate 20 years in travel this October thanks to NEXION! There was so much I didn't understand about growing an agency to profitability, but thanks to NEXION, under the leadership of Jackie Friedman and her dynamic staff, I received training and support that allowed me to grow and mature in the business. New to the business or a veteran, the NEXION programs like BOOT CAMP, MENTORING, & STATEGIC SALES COACHING, to name a few will provide agents with the necessary tools to achieve their goals in the travel industry!

June 7, 2016

NEXION is an outstanding host agency offering agents of any experience level excellent training and support.
They are always there to answer my questions and help me in so many ways.

June 6, 2016

I have been with Nexion for a year now and have found it to be a very professional organization.
I have been in the travel business for more than 25 years and finally decided that
I wanted to leave the partnership I had been in for more than 20 years and lower
my expenses and work from home.

I did my research and finally decided to call Nexion. I worked mostly with Karlen Okamura in Sales at first and found the sales staff to be well versed in their product and quick to provide answers and suggestions.

My old agency was affiliated with Vacation.com and I loved how proactive they were in providing marketing and other programs to small travel business owners. That was definitely a help to me in deciding which host agency to go with.
When you are on your own you can't do it all. I use Clientbase as well as Vcom's Engagement Program for my database marketing. These are programs that provide marketing opportunities I wouldn't have the time or money to take on by myself.

I have not regretted my decision to work with Nexion for a minute and would recommend it to both experienced and especially to new travel agents for all the assistance and training they offer.

Prepare to work hard and take advantage of the programs and suppliers available and you will do well.

Come join a large group of satisfied customers. You won't be disappointed.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.