All Reviews

44 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

June 30, 2020
When I joined Largay Travel three years ago, I immediately felt like I was "home." Paul and Amanda, plus the entire in-house team and the MANY ICs I've met have been welcoming, knowledgeable, and fun. Not only is the in-house support staff always there to answer my questions and manage my clients when I am out of town, the management team is hands-on and incredibly innovative. Amanda always has a new idea to run with, from lead gen to marketing to being one step ahead of everyone in adapting to new technology. I cannot say enough good things about Largay -- the island of misfit toys is 100% where I belong!
June 26, 2020
Old Review

My wife and I owned our agency for 28 years and in the start of 2017 we closed our office as my wife retired. I wanted to keep working as a travel advisor. We had been a member of Virtuoso for 20 years and knew many of the agencies; but there was only one agency I was interested in joining and that was Largay Travel. We knew Roland Largay while he was alive, Paul Largay, and Amanda Klimak for many years. We knew just how much they operated as a family with everyone included- and that their number one concern was helping all their agents become the best travel adviser possible. Amanda, who heads up the day to day operations at Largay is one of the most caring, thoughtful, sincere, people I know, putting each of us ahead of herself in wanting what is best. She and her staff nurture and train people who want to become travel advisers and work in this wonderful industry. My wife, who is well know throughout the Virtuoso community, and I, recommends anyone who wants to be the best and become a successful adviser to seriously consider joining the Largay family. We introduced Largay to our in house advisers at the time-ten of them- and recommended they join Largay with us- which they did and I know not one of them regrets their decision. There are many choices in our industry- but none better than Largay Travel!

June 26, 2020
Old Review

I am incredibly lucky to be a part of this company. The support from Paul Largay, CEO, and Amanda Kilmak, President, has been amazing. We truly are a family!

June 26, 2020
Old Review

I can not say enough about the support and innovation Largay Travel has provided my business as an ITC. Their dedication to all their employees, including ITCs is awesome. I had not sold leisure travel before joining them in 2012, but they were responsive and supportive every step of the way. As a luxury travel company, they are always providing new and innovative business strategies to help me grow my business. They are truly invested in my success.

June 26, 2020
Old Review

In these uncertain times that face our industry there is no other agency I would rather navigate the future with then Largay Travel. The leadership time has remained positive, insightful, inspiring, and most importantly supportive of everyone in the Largay family. Amanda and Paul are invested not only in the growth of Largay Travel, but in each advisor as a business and a person. They will go above and beyond to help anyone no matter the situation. Largay is one big family and there is no better place to be!

June 26, 2020
Old Review

I have worked in the travel industry for 40+ years and have spent the last several years as an independent affiliate with Largay. It was the best business decision I have made! The senior management and support staff are ALWAYS there to help and support me. As a seasoned agent booking individual vacations as well as large corporate groups I appreciate that Largay lets me run my business, but, when I need to collaborate or need assistance Paul and Amanda are always there. Over the last few months when we were all losing $$ due to cancellations because of the COVID situation, they did all possible to assist in getting refunds for my clients. Especially my largest corporate client that was facing heavy cancellation penalties with a cruise line. I wouldn't want to work with any other agency. Our annual retreat is not only beneficial because so many suppliers attend and training is offered, the evening events are creative and so much fun. New agents and seasoned agents alike will find what they are looking for at Largay Travel.

June 26, 2020
Old Review

I am proud to be a member of the Largay Travel family as an independent contractor. The amount of support from the owners Paul Largay and Amanda Klimak is beyond incredible. The entire team at Largay is constantly growing and developing methods to grow our business in an ever changing world. I am impressed with the dedication of the entire team at Largay as well as relationships with colleagues in the travel industry from hotels to tour operators. Largay truly is the best of the best and has helped me continuously grow and develop my business. I am fortunate to be part of the Largay Travel Family.

June 26, 2020
Old Review

I started my travel business with Largay Travel as my host agency 8 years ago. I feel that they are the best host agency in the business. Not only have they been a support over the past 8 years, the past 4 months they have really shown integrity. Throughout the coronavirus pandemic, they have kept us updated with the current situation and how to best assist our clients. In addition, their innovation in marketing during this pandemic has been so inspiring. I am very happy that I chose them as my host agency because when things get tough, they are there for us.

June 26, 2020
Old Review

Best host agency ever!

Supportive staff, incredible management team, and very inclusive environment. Always feel a part of the team, even though I’m thousands of miles from the Largay headquarters.

The most important part of being in this industry right now is being flexible and nimble. The Largay management team pivots almost on a daily basis to meet the needs of the travel advisors and their clients. Resources and support is readily available and open dialogue and new ideas are encouraged and embraced —- always seeking to make the company the best it can be.

Keep on rockin’ it Largay!!

June 25, 2020
Old Review

After being in the Industry as an inside agent for 20 years, I decided to become an Independent Contractor 7 years ago. My one complaint is that I did not do it sooner. Largay is a team of professionals who share and give to each other, help understanding and more support any one could ask for. The times we are in now are so uncertain and navigating these waters are scary and very treacherous. Largay's support for the whole team has helped with realizing no one is alone and we are in this together. The support of Paul Largay, CEO and Amanda Klimak, President has been just wonderful. They are our Cheerleaders who are there always with their compassion and understanding. If you are on the Largay Team you are apart of of a very large network of people who love this industry and want it to survive

June 25, 2020
Old Review

Having previously worked in an industry totally unrelated to travel, I wasn't sure where to begin. Enter Largay Travel. I met Paul Largay (CEO) and Melissa Russo (Manager of Host Operations) at the Virtuoso Difference event in Las Vegas and connected with them immediately. I was invited to enroll in their mentoring program, which I found to be invaluable. The instruction I received was thorough and relevant. I'm so proud and pleased to be affiliated with Largay Travel. They're well-respected within the travel industry, and they offer a huge range of services including back office support, invoicing support, client database access, a dedicated air department, and much more. Plus, everyone in the Largay family is fun, kind, and always willing to help. They're true professionals, and I'm blown away by the amount of knowledge and experience we have within our ranks. The management team at Largay exemplifies true leadership, and they continue to offer new and innovative programs, tools, and ideas to grow and maintain our business. If you're new to the industry--or a seasoned advisor looking for a new host agency--Largay Travel is the place to be. You won't be disappointed!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.