All Reviews

42 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 10, 2019
I cannot say enough about Largay Travel. They are the best of the best. I have been an independent contractor for 30 years and with largay for the last 15 years. The amount of support cannot be matched and the amount of caring is beyond belief. The owners, Paul Largay, CEO and Amanda Klimak, President are always available for us and doing everything in their power to ensure that we have all the tools to be successful and profitable! We are one big family even though we work remotely. My only regret is that I didn't join Largay Travel long before I did.
July 1, 2020

I joined Largay from a different career background and they provided an amazing training program to help me learn how to do this new job in this new industry for me. Right from the start, I have been amazed at their level of support and positive enthusiasm! They really make you feel like you are part of their family, more than their company. I highly recommend Largay to any travel advisor looking for a new host agency!!!

July 1, 2020

If there was a way to give 6+ stars to Largay I would do so. I absolutely LOVE Largay Travel and am so happy to be part of the Largay family. During good times, the support they provide is incredible, but you really see the value of an amazing host agency in the bad times. The hours that have spent helping us navigate the world with Covid-19 have helped me be able to face the challenges each day and remain positive. The management team, led by Paul Largay and Amanda Klimak, constantly amaze with the ideas they share with us to help our businesses remain moving forward. I have found my forever host agency and have referred people to Largay who equally impressed!

June 30, 2020

When I joined Largay Travel three years ago, I immediately felt like I was "home." Paul and Amanda, plus the entire in-house team and the MANY ICs I've met have been welcoming, knowledgeable, and fun. Not only is the in-house support staff always there to answer my questions and manage my clients when I am out of town, the management team is hands-on and incredibly innovative. Amanda always has a new idea to run with, from lead gen to marketing to being one step ahead of everyone in adapting to new technology. I cannot say enough good things about Largay -- the island of misfit toys is 100% where I belong!

June 30, 2020

I've been a travel advisor for 25 years, the last 3 as an independent contractor with Largay Travel. I can not say enough good things about this company. It is
a family. All the support from Paul, Amanda and the entire Largay team was important and appreciated in the past, but now with all the disruption in the travel industry it is amazing to see how they have stepped up what I thought could not have been improved on. I can't imagine weathering this storm without my Largay family.

June 29, 2020

Shortly after my dad started working with Largay Travel, he asked me to assist him with planning travel for his clients. The wonderful people at Largay welcomed me into the business with open arms. After a while I gained enough business on my own to become a travel advisor not just assisting my dad, but with my own company. Largay has supported and encouraged me every step of the way. I love that Largay started as a family business and has remained true to their roots. They embrace family values in the business and consider us partners. During the pandemic, they could have handled things so differently than the wonderful way they have. Since the beginning they have brainstormed to keep their employees as well as helping us independent contractors keep our heads above water. They have looked outside of the box and thought of some great ways to help us keep our businesses going until things become a little more stable in the business...which could take quite a long time. They have asked for our opinions, done even more trainings available to us, and had us all working together to make things better. Largay has also helped us with the social and emotional side of things by bringing virtual meditation, online get togethers, and even virtual dance parties to keep our spirits up. They have showed us ways to keep our clients engaged so that when things improve in the world, we can easily pick up with those clients and help them plan dream vacations once again. Even in "normal times" we get so much support. We can easily have questions answered, trainings to learn new things, an annual retreat for updates on the company, meet with all of the other independent contractors within the Largay family, and mix and mingle with our amazing travel suppliers where we can get to know them and their companies even better. When we are away, we have amazing people in the home office to assist our clients. Our air department is incredible to work with. Everyone in the main office works so hard to help me with my business and it is so appreciated.
I have heard horror stories from others with their host agency experiences and realize how great we have it! I highly recommend Largay Travel as a host agency!

June 29, 2020

I have previously written a review on how much I love Largay Travel, but I would like to add that they have blown me away with how they are handling the Covid Pandemic. They have been supportive, proactive in setting up a Virtual Retreat for us to attend in lieu of not being able to meet in person and with multiple trainings, hosted dance parties during the shut down to elevate our spirits, hosted Mediation Mondays (which will be an ongoing program) to help manage stress levels, hosted Water Cooler Wednesdays (which will now be an ongoing program) for us to connect and talk. They are constantly thinking of ways to grow and help support the Independent Contractors. I don't know any other company who goes to all of these levels to help with our well beings and professional development during these trying times. Kudos to Largay!

June 29, 2020

My decision to completely switch careers from a medical background to a career in the travel industry would have been a daunting decision if I hadn’t been so fortunate to have landed on the island of Largay Travel. From my first meeting with Paul Largay (President and endlessly entertaining fearless leader), Amanda Klimak (CEO and the most positive, engaging and energetic human being I’ve ever met) and Melissa Russo (training guru extrodinairre) I knew I was in good hands and would be provided with the tools and expertise to become a success in this industry. What I didn’t know at that time was also how amazingly supportive all of my coworkers would be both in the home office and throughout the entire country. As an independent contractor I expected I would be out there on my own trying to figure things out for myself. This could not have been further from the truth! At Largay I know I can send out a question and my fellow IC’s will interrupt whatever they are doing and will take the time to help guide me toward the best solution. This is by far the best company I’ve ever worked for and I can’t say enough about how happy and privileged I feel to be a part of this amazing group of people I can call both my coworkers and my friends.

June 29, 2020

I am so happy I made the decision to join Largay Travel as an independent contractor new to the travel industry. I can not say enough about their integrity, support, innovation and responsiveness, which all stems from great leadership! They’ve gone above and beyond during the coronavirus pandemic to keep us informed on the changing situation, offering advice on how best to assist our clients and proactively developing tools and methods to help us grow our business in these changing times. I feel so fortunate to be a part of the Largay family!

June 28, 2020

I hit the jackpot when I found Largay Travel, I had no experience in the travel business and didn't know anything about hosting agencies. But after long research, interviewing a few agencies, meeting with a few, I knew that my search was finished when I met Paul, Amanda, and Melissa, I knew right there I want to be affiliated with Largay. The Mentoring Program designed and teach by Melissa is A+++ outstanding – comprehensive, Brilliant, fun, innovative, and enriched by the support of the whole team Largay (Marketing, and air travel department). Largay offers a wealth of resources through its Advisor network, Facebook private group, and in preferred partnerships with the best in the industry, also is a big plus that they are affiliated with Virtuoso. Annual retreats are like family reunions, professional development is actively encouraged and fostered, especially through educational travel. Although I'm a independent contractor, have my own brand and work from home, I never feel entirely alone. Have chosen Largay Travel as a Host Agency is one of the best decisions I’ve made in my professional life and one of the greatest reasons for my success as an entrepreneur.

June 28, 2020

I have worked with Largay Travel for over 10 years. They are an amazing host agency. They provide tremendous opportunities for learning and growth. First and foremost, they are ethical and kind. I know they will have my back. During this pandemic, they have been proactively worked on technology and mechanisms for current and future growth. How furtunate that I have hooked my star to them.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.