All Reviews

17 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 10, 2019
I cannot say enough about Largay Travel. They are the best of the best. I have been an independent contractor for 30 years and with largay for the last 15 years. The amount of support cannot be matched and the amount of caring is beyond belief. The owners, Paul Largay, CEO and Amanda Klimak, President are always available for us and doing everything in their power to ensure that we have all the tools to be successful and profitable! We are one big family even though we work remotely. My only regret is that I didn't join Largay Travel long before I did.
November 6, 2019

Largay was the perfect place to start my new career in the travel industry. They provide a training program that they created to help newcomers like me learn the business and then provide us with all of the tools and support we need to get our careers off the ground. They continue to help with all of our back office needs and are very willing to help in any way to enable us to be successful in our jobs. In addition, they are an incredibly fun and warm group of people who you enjoy working with and make you instantly feel "part of the family". I highly recommend Largay to anyone considering a host agency for their travel business!

October 22, 2019

I couldn't be happier with my decision to join Largay Travel! Two years ago I decided to change careers and become a travel advisor. I started researching and interviewing the top Virtuoso host agencies to determine the best fit. As soon as I had my first call with Paul Largay (owner/CEO) and Melissa Russo (Manager of Host Operations), I knew Largay Travel was the ideal fit for me. They offer a very comprehensive mentoring program that is invaluable, especially to someone new to the industry and the amount of support they've continued to provide me as an independent contractor is amazing. Largay's President, Amanda Klimak, along with Paul Largay, are passionate, smart, innovative, committed to each of their advisors' success, inspiring and just FUN! Plus, Largay Travel is a wonderful group of kind, successful advisors offering support to one another. I love being a travel advisor and feel lucky to be a part of the Largay family!

October 10, 2019

I cannot say enough about Largay Travel. They are the best of the best. I have been an independent contractor for 30 years and with largay for the last 15 years. The amount of support cannot be matched and the amount of caring is beyond belief. The owners, Paul Largay, CEO and Amanda Klimak, President are always available for us and doing everything in their power to ensure that we have all the tools to be successful and profitable! We are one big family even though we work remotely. My only regret is that I didn't join Largay Travel long before I did.

October 10, 2019

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE Largay Travel! I've spent the last 10 years traveling the world as a Corporate Flight Attendant. When I wanted to make a career switch, I decided on starting a travel company, but knew I wanted to be part of Virtuoso. Hence, the need to look for a host agency! After interviewing with 3 Virtuoso agencies, I knew Largay was the right fit. It is a decision that I continue to feel so happy about. They are genuine, sympathetic, kind, full of personality, inspirational and efficient. I couldn't ask for more in a host agency! They are working hard to make sure they are providing us with all of the right tools to be the best travel advisors we can be. They are all about learning and growing our businesses together and I love that. I feel proud and lucky to be part of Team Largay! I would highly recommend them to anyone!

October 9, 2019

Coming from the hospitality world I had always wanted to pursue a career in travel. When I met Amanda and Paul that career began. They took a chance on me and I have never looked back. They put me with their top advisors so I could learn from the best. I am coming up on my 10 year anniversary with Largay Travel and I have never been happier. They welcomed me to the Largay Land and I became part of the family from the first day I walked into the office.
Since beginning with Largay Travel they have developed an amazing Mentor Program which has a huge success record. I now get the pleasure of working with new advisors starting their career in the world of travel. A successful luxury travel advisor is what Largay Travel can help you become.

October 9, 2019

Having been a travel advisor and agency owner since 1992 and member of Virtuoso since 1996, I’ve had the benefit of being familiar with many top host agencies. When I decided to join a host, I talked to 3 companies, all were Virtuoso members, all with strong track records and had great reputations and integrity. I chose Largay because of: their support; their consistent focus on how to help the travel advisor thrive; their investment in the best technology; their participation in the travel industry at large with active roles in Virtuoso and ASTA; their elite status with many vendors, benefitting me and my clients; their attractive air contracts; and the best continuing education available. Mostimportant to me, Largay cares. We support one another in a way that outshines many other companies. We are a family and that caring begins with the CEO, Paul Largay, and President, Amanda Klimak, and permeates every decision made, every action taken. I’ve been with Largay since December, 2016. I often ask myself, “why didn’t I join Largay Travel sooner?” Best choice ever!

October 8, 2019

Love the Largay Family. I spent my first two years with a small, boutique agency that decided to merge with Largay. As an IC, I could go where I wanted, but I chose to go with the others to Largay, who I had known about and respected. It was a truly fantastic decision. The support from Largay is second to none. They are always seeking to grow in knowledge, skills, and ability and strive to have each and every one of us be the best version of ourself and business. They know no one person is the same and therefore, no one IC business is the same and work to really nurture that individuality while maintaining a standard of greatness across the board. And, we have a ton of fun. We know how to have fun, laugh, and not take life too seriously.

October 8, 2019

I had always dreamed of a career in the travel industry and once I met with the Largay Team, I knew that I had found a path to that dream. The Largay Mentoring program is a game-changer and gave me all of the tools to be successful. Not only did I receive the knowledge and information that I needed to start my business, I also developed relationships with my Largay colleagues, who were always available to answer questions and guide me, even after "graduation." I couldn't have found a better host agency to give me the tools that I need to build my dream career. It is a decision that I am grateful for every day.

October 8, 2019

The most supportive company and partners around. A true joy being part of this team.

July 28, 2018

I changed careers a year ago and decided to pursue my passion for travel. After mining this website for the right host agency, Largay was on my shortlist, and I found myself joining them just in time for the training program. I have nothing but good things to say about the entire Largay team. They're such a fun group of eccentric, yet highly dedicated individuals. The levels of support I receive are incredible, and this is reinforced every time I speak to ICs hosted by other agencies. When I call suppliers and tell them I'm with Largay, the universal response is, We love Largay!
Largay never stands still, new support processes and technologies are constantly being experimented with. And where else do you get an email from the boss every time you make a booking?

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.