All Reviews

141 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
January 11, 2019
Old Review

I recently have joined Gifted Travel Network (GTN) and I am so grateful to have found my tribe. Excellence in service, the highest level of training available, talented professional business coaching is just scratching the surface on what they offer to both the new and experienced travel advisor. I was ready to accelerate my potential and the GTN community is so supportive and knowledgable. With a preferred supplier base to include the exclusive the Virtuoso portfolio, I will be well positioned to elevate my customers travel experiences. GTN provides training for all the million little details that make up a polished, professional travel advisor. To further that training they offer the Book More Travel Workshop where life-changing inspiration will meet strategic business planning to help propel my sales even further. What I truly love about GTN is the whole person approach to helping you build your business. They work with you on adjusting your mindset for success and will train on the tools you need to be a successful entrepreneur. If you are a new advisor, the travel knowledge will come but the skills to be a successful entrepreneur is the most important aspect of your business and GTN has a great program geared for your success.

September 1, 2018
Old Review

Joining Gifted Travel Network's Travel MBA program was the best decision I made when launching my travel business. Not only did I join an inspiring organization lead by strong women, I was given the confidence that I need to launch my business the right way! Gifted Travel Network is not just a host agency. It's an amazing community that is always ready to help each other!

August 29, 2018
Old Review

Words can't describe how thankful I am that I found Gifted Travel Network. I was brand new to the travel industry and enrolled in the Travel MBA program. GTN educated me on the travel industry, helped me build my OWN business and ultimately help me discover who I am and what I want to do for others. The staff at GTN is amazing, they all come with a different set of eyes and ears to help you be successful. I am overwhelmed with the wealth of knowledge they bring and I look forward to growing my business under GTN.

July 27, 2018
Old Review

It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly.

The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!

July 11, 2018
Old Review

Being new to the travel industry, I did a lot of research before ultimately choosing to go with Gifted Travel Network (GTN) as my host agency. I then enrolled in their Travel MBA program, which is their mentoring course for new agents. It was such a good decision, both in enrolling in their school, and in deciding to go with GTN as my host. GTN was founded by three phenomenal women, Jen, Meredith, and Vaness, who have created a wonderfully collaborate community, as opposed to a competitive one. It’s a warm and supportive environment for everyone, and those new to the industry, a very nurturing one. GTN trains you to think like an entrepreneur and encourages you to find your own unique path rather than conforming to any restrictive agency guidelines and preconceived notions about what your business “should” be.

I’m happy to be growing alongside this amazing company, and would encourage anyone, whether they are new or a veteran to the industry, to take a look at what GTN has to offer. You’ll find the support, training, tolls, and encouragement to be successful in your business on your own terms.

July 11, 2018
Old Review

I started the Travel MBA program just over a year ago. It was a great way to learn the ins and outs of the travel industry and it gave clear information on how to grow your business. Lisa Fletcher is a great mentor and is always there to guide you throughout the process. In addition, there is always constant and consistent information being offered through Facebook live sessions and weekly coaching calls. Everyone in the group is supportive of each other, not competitive and everyone is willing to share their knowledge and expertise. I can’t imagine belonging to any other host agency!

July 11, 2018
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network (GTN) is an amazing travel business development and host agency. A fellow agent introduced me to GTN and I'm so glad because it was at just the time I needed them. Since day one, I have felt like one of the family. THANK YOU Shannon & Sarah. The founders, Vanessa, Jen, and Meredith recognize the need to be entrepreneurs and push us outside of our comfort zones. Sarah is always there on the administrative side, so efficient and helpful!! I truly can't imagine a better agency.

If you are brand new to the industry, like I was when I found them. I would recommend the Travel MBA course (Lisa Fletcher) and The Blue Print. They are wonderful tools to meet you right where you are. Lisa is incredible and so encouraging and helpful! They are there to help you succeed. With the leadership of GTN, our company has flourished and we could not be more pleased with GTN as our host agency--this includes the founders and all staff members. Thank you to the entire GTN team for all that you do on a daily basis to help and encourage us.!

June 4, 2018
Old Review

Today marks my one year anniversary with GTN and my completion of the Travel MBA programs. I'm so glad for the decision I made a year ago.
In the Travel MBA program, they don't just train you on how to book travel, they help you with your mindset (which is a HUGE piece of the entrepreneurship puzzle), with how to start a business, how to market a business, and how to find YOUR unique niche in the travel world. The program is amazing for those new to the industry. Some new folks come right out the gate booking trips while others (like me) are much slower and that's totally OK at GTN. All the training and coaching you get means that everyone can move at their own pace and not feel left behind.

GTN, both the company and their network of independent contractors, are the most helpful people I've met in a long, long time. It truly is a community. Plus, the company run by an amazing trio of women, which is quite motivating in itself!

April 16, 2018
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network (GTN) is the most amazing travel business development and host agency. With GTN, you are one of the family. The founders, Vanessa, Jen, and Meredith are available to you. This team realizes and acknowledges that as entrepreneurs your personal and professional overlap considerably. They help you by getting to know you and help you pluck those mind weeds that are stopping from progressing in your business. If you are brand new to the industry, like I am, they have put together the Travel MBA course, which has been wonderful to help and guide me along the in my business with modules that take you step by step through the process. With the Travel MBA, you have a support system that to include the marvelous team of Lisa and Sandy! They are there to answer all your questions and as everyone in my Travel MBA class knows, I have a lot. With GTN, you have the tools to make your business “professional” and therefore successful. They are there to help you succeed. I started my business with a lot of prayers and a dream!! With the leadership of GTN, my prayers have been answered and my dreams are becoming a reality. Thank you to the entire GTN team for all that you do on a daily basis to help me succeed in my business!

March 10, 2018
Old Review

I'm so glad that I found GTN as my Host Agency. There are so many Hosts out there and yes, you can get the basics from any of them. However, GTN goes BEYOND the basics. Yes, you have access to the marketing side of how to sell from the vendor side and you need to know the product. BUT product knowledge will only get you so far in this industry. I know first hand because I had chosen a previous host and they were great but the training was only ever product. You NEED to know how to get the clients to come to you as well. That's where GTN SHINES ABOVE THE REST! They give you unlimited support on how to gain the client list both online and offline. They have monthly support calls and more. Everyone supports each other, not just the "home office" but all of the GTN agents, we are a family. I came to GTN with basic product knowledge and not knowing how to get the client and GTN has brought me to the next level and getting the client to work it all together. Thank you!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.