All Reviews

143 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
January 18, 2019
Old Review

I joined GTN and their Travel MBA program because I was looking to build my own business and brand. Through the different coaching calls (Travel MBA, Business Development, monthly mentoring calls etc.) they get to know you very well and provide solid advice on building a successful business.

GTN has wonderful partnerships with suppliers. They continuously work on those partnerships along with other aspects of the agency to ensure the IC’a have the resources needed to run a successful and profitable business. Becoming a Virtuoso member is great example!

If you are looking to build or continue running a successful and profitable travel business, I highly suggest GTN as a host agency. They genuinely want to see their members succeed. And the members themselves are also very supportive.

There is no doubt I found my tribe!

January 17, 2019
Old Review

I first heard of Gifted Travel Network through their sister company, GIFTE, when I attended their Travel Entrepreneurship Week last June 2018. As I continued to follow them through their social media pages, virtual events and GIFTE, I strongly felt the desire to join GTN through their 6-month Travel MBA program. Their training program is very comprehensive (from determining your value to business structure and strategy planning) and easily digestible. They also provide coaching calls every week to help us better understand the various complexities of the travel industry and entrepreneurship. I am most thankful for the breadth of knowledge that Vanessa, Meredith, Jennifer, Sandy and Lisa happily share with us and their enthusiasm in fulfilling their mission of helping travel entrepreneurs succeed. Lisa is very caring, supportive and a great mentor. Sandy is able to explain the technical side of our administrative tasks (i.e Clientbase) in simpler and more understandable terms. Meredith helps you identify your unique point of view, your core competencies, provides clarity on your niche and supports you in overcoming mindset blocks. Jennifer simplifies operational tasks and processes. Vanessa is your number one resource for business development strategies. The community of travel entrepreneurs that they have created is equally supportive. I will always be grateful for their lessons and their guidance. Equipped with the necessary tools and with GTN, as my partner, I am happily looking forward to the future!

January 14, 2019
Old Review

I am celebrating my first anniversary with GTN, having previously been with another host agency. I couldn’t be happier with my choice to switch. GTN truly has an entepreneurial spirit - for itself and for its members. We are encouraged to find our own voice and brand, knowing that this is a critical piece in our success. GTN provides excellent educational opportunities to learn and grow. Plus support when you get stuck. Other host agencies may offer these features as well. What they don’t have is Jen, Meredith and Vanessa, who lead with vision, passion and accessibility. It’s been an amazing first year. With the addition of membership in Virtuoso, I can only imagine it getting better and better.

January 13, 2019
Old Review

GTN is inspiring, knowledgable, educational, supportive, honest, community builder, forward thinking, cutting edge, strong entrepreneurs, positive & professional. Those words are the adjectives that quickly come to mind when I reflect on GTN as my host for the past two years. After being in the professional business world for a while, I sincerely appreciate their professionalism with and respect from their consortia, suppliers, and membership. They were recently invited to be a Virtuoso affiliate which speaks volumes of their ability to support travel advisors with luxury level clients and financial earnings. This occurred due to their high respect in the industry from relevant influencers. Also, they take care of their members by creating a high-energy, fun, educational, supportive, and professional culture. Their multiple in-person events plus educational retreats and trips enhance this culture. Additionally, the extremely supportive (not competitive) engagement of the community on Facebook is a blessing to all members! Operationally, while they are continuing to grow, they pay on-time and give multiple payment arrangements to fit each members financial needs. They continue to partner with/pay for or suggest operational suppliers that help our businesses flourish in areas such as itinerary designer tools, operational excellence tools, social media support, etc. You will find your niche and home at GTN if you are looking to be a successful entrepreneur in the travel industry, be around a supportive community and have fun!

January 12, 2019
Old Review

I have been in the industry for over twelve years, but have just joined Gifted Travel Network in the past several months. The support and responsiveness of the office team is fantastic. I am excited to be part of a community that encourages one another and offers the tools for success.

So far, I am completely satisfied with my decision to join, as well as the level of service I have received. This, in turn, makes it even easier for me to provide better service to my clients. The preferred partner list is extensive. The recent switch to Virtuoso to increase the level of luxury available to my clients is a huge benefit!

January 11, 2019
Old Review

My vision is their mission. This host uniquely caters to each member by aiding them in reaching their full potential in a customized fashion. I've never had a host act like a true partner in my success as does Gifted Travel Network.

January 11, 2019
Old Review

I joined Gifted Travel Network's Travel MBA program and it has been the best decision I made when launching my travel business. Not only did I join an inspiring women led business, but I am gaining so much knowledge and friendship in the process. I am proud to be able to list them as my hosting agency and I am looking forward to our new partnership with Virtouso while I launch my business. Being brand new to the travel business, I feel like a giant team behind me, rooting me on the whole way and there to lend a hand when I fall. The weekly calls are always a learning experience to add to my list of things gained from joining. Thanks to all of them at GTN!

January 11, 2019
Old Review

I recently have joined Gifted Travel Network (GTN) and I am so grateful to have found my tribe. Excellence in service, the highest level of training available, talented professional business coaching is just scratching the surface on what they offer to both the new and experienced travel advisor. I was ready to accelerate my potential and the GTN community is so supportive and knowledgable. With a preferred supplier base to include the exclusive the Virtuoso portfolio, I will be well positioned to elevate my customers travel experiences. GTN provides training for all the million little details that make up a polished, professional travel advisor. To further that training they offer the Book More Travel Workshop where life-changing inspiration will meet strategic business planning to help propel my sales even further. What I truly love about GTN is the whole person approach to helping you build your business. They work with you on adjusting your mindset for success and will train on the tools you need to be a successful entrepreneur. If you are a new advisor, the travel knowledge will come but the skills to be a successful entrepreneur is the most important aspect of your business and GTN has a great program geared for your success.

September 1, 2018
Old Review

Joining Gifted Travel Network's Travel MBA program was the best decision I made when launching my travel business. Not only did I join an inspiring organization lead by strong women, I was given the confidence that I need to launch my business the right way! Gifted Travel Network is not just a host agency. It's an amazing community that is always ready to help each other!

August 29, 2018
Old Review

Words can't describe how thankful I am that I found Gifted Travel Network. I was brand new to the travel industry and enrolled in the Travel MBA program. GTN educated me on the travel industry, helped me build my OWN business and ultimately help me discover who I am and what I want to do for others. The staff at GTN is amazing, they all come with a different set of eyes and ears to help you be successful. I am overwhelmed with the wealth of knowledge they bring and I look forward to growing my business under GTN.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.