All Reviews

143 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
May 20, 2019
Old Review

GTN is a remarkable organization on so many levels. I began my travel journey 2-years ago and can not imagine this journey without the magnificent team at GTN. The Travel MBA program is a must for everyone, even if you have been doing this for years. As an entry level business owner; the training, education, support and partnership I received from the MBA program put me, and my business, on the fast track to success!!! I would not be nearly as successful today if I had chosen another path or Host Agency. The GTN team continues to be my partner, supporter, my BIGGEST cheerleaders and fans. I consider the GTN Team dear friends and have made some lifelong friends with the other members of GTN. It is an honor to be a part of this very special, and elite, group of travel entrepreneurs!!

May 18, 2019
Old Review

Travel is my passion. It has been for years, and I've always wanted to be a travel advisor (or what they called an agent back in the day). The opportunity fell into my lap earlier this year, so I grabbed it! Thanks to Host Agency Reviews, I was able to sort through the myriad of host agencies and what they have to offer. It is a DAUNTING task to find the right fit, but lots of research, phone calls, references later, I found the perfect fit for me with Gifted Travel Network! Words cannot express how grateful I am for these ladies! No matter where you are in the business, new or experienced, I feel like there's a home for you here.
I was most attracted to GTN because of their TravelMBA program (being new to the business, I knew I'd need a little extra support) and their affiliation with Virtuoso (my niche is luxury travel and bucket list experiences, so this was an important connection for my business). I just happened to speak with them while doing my due diligence during the Travel Entrepreneur Week their sister company, GIFTE (Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs) was hosting and when I watched the live content and saw all I learned in just a few days, I KNEW I had to join this incredible organization.
They are truly a family and welcomed me with open arms. The TravelMBA mentor, Lisa Fletcher, has spent countless hours on the phone walking me through all of my questions and helping me book trips for my clients to make me feel comfortable with the process. I'm only halfway through the modules, but I can see the immense value the investment is providing me and my business. I know this might sound too good to be true, but I'm telling you IT'S ALL TRUE!.
I couldn't be happier with my decision to join GTN!!!

April 17, 2019
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network is by far the most superior host agency there is! I had a "mentor" who did not teach me anything, I went to a large host agency where I paid for one of their programs and learned about suppliers - then they never reached out to me again - didn't want to see if I needed any help or direction or had any questions. They weren't paying commissions and if they did, they were incorrect.. I just didn't feel like I was getting the help I needed to build my business. I felt like I had nowhere to turn and was going to fail miserably. Then I heard Meredith Hill speak at CruiseWorld. That forever changed my world for the better! It's not just that she is a truly dynamic and powerful speaker, her message resonated within me... it was like I was awoken! She spoke about how newer advisors feel and the challenges they face - and she was dead on right! She gave me hope! I signed up with Gifted Travel Network and the Travel MBA program immediately. I had a new sense of direction, happiness and my only regret is not signing up sooner! All of the women at Gifted Travel Network genuinely care and are supportive and helpful. We have amazing FB forums and live webinars where you can ask questions and get the answers you seek. My previous host agency never did that... they let me fail and could not have cared less. The support and encouragement not only comes from the amazing team at Gifted, but also the other advisors... I can freely post in the FB forum and receive insights and thoughts, experiences from other advisors that help me and take the stress off of me.. Gifted is also an AMAZING mindset resource! Gifted actually helped me change my pessimistic mindset into believing I can achieve my goals and it's also affected how I am in my life outside of travel... I have challenges and reframe my perspective to the positive and have importantly learned that not everything is going to be perfect and that it is ok to Bless it and release it. I could not be more grateful for Gifted Travel Network... they literally saved me personally and professionally.

February 14, 2019
Old Review

I joined GTN as a newbie with less than a year of experience in the industry. Before joining GTN I had shopped around for different host agencies, but rather than feeling relieved and excited to join them, I kept on feeling overwhelmed and lost. When I spoke to the ladies at GTN, I immediately felt drawn to their agency and their vision. I joined the Travel MBA program as I was very thirsty for knowledge about the industry. Their program exceeded my expectations. I feel very confident when I know I can always rely on GTN. They provide a lot of support for new and experienced agents. The team is always there when you need them and they do more than just "customer service". They really go above and beyond when it comes to making you feel confident in pursuing your vision. There are many other services that GTN offers that I didn't see anywhere else - and above all, they provide MANY opportunities for professional development. Truly special community!

January 28, 2019
Old Review

After looking at several different options, it became clear to me that Gifted Travel Network is the right choice for anyone looking for a host agency. First, this host should be considered cutting edge in the way they stay current with trends including social media and how it affects the travel industry. They are also cutting edge in the way they provide training on these topics to their members. Unlike a lot of other host agency which can be an older crowd with a less than friendly outlook to "new" travel professionals, Gifted Travel Network will embrace you and most importantly help you on a journey to success. The focus is on you and your needs not on making you conform to the host's ideas about how you should run your business. As a business owner this freedom to do what fits me and and my clients in combination with the support on trending topics as well as the resources for it's agents make this company the best choice and the only one I would recommend to others.
__________________________________________________________
****Previous Review 09/20/2016****

I did a lot of research on this site before choosing a host agency. I am SO glad that I ended up with Gifted Travel Network. Being new to the industry I didn't know where to start. I enrolled in their Travel MBA program and I am certain that this is the best thing that I could do for the long term health and profitability of my business. This host agency offers much more than a vehicle for booking travel. The level of support, resources and entrepreneurial information (whether or not you are in the Travel MBA program) is simply excellent. I honestly can not imagine that another host agency to match what is being done here. I have a few times in my life been part of something really special and unique and it has always been a blessing in my life. GTN is just that, unique and powerful in a way that I didn't anticipate when I joined them.

January 19, 2019
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network has been a great host company. Their education, training's, and travel learning opportunities are phenomenal. I have had to take a little bit of a step back due to family medical issues, they did not pressure me at all. Sandy checked in on me numerous times and for that I am so grateful. They are a great group of women who exude compassion, understanding and are very personable. Joining Gifted Travel Network has been a great decision and I am so happy to be a part of this incredible host agency. Thank you all.

January 19, 2019
Old Review

I first heard of Gifted Travel Network through their sister company, GIFTE, when I attended their Travel Entrepreneurship Week last June 2018. As I continued to follow them through their social media pages, virtual events and GIFTE, I strongly felt the desire to join GTN through their 6-month Travel MBA program. Their training program is very comprehensive (from determining your value to business structure and strategy planning) and easily digestible. They also provide coaching calls every week to help us better understand the various complexities of the travel industry and entrepreneurship. I am most thankful for the breadth of knowledge that Vanessa, Meredith, Jennifer, Sandy and Lisa happily share with us and their enthusiasm in fulfilling their mission of helping travel entrepreneurs succeed. Lisa is very caring, supportive and a great mentor. Sandy is able to explain the technical side of our administrative tasks (i.e Clientbase) in simpler and more understandable terms. Meredith helps you identify your unique point of view, your core competencies, provides clarity on your niche and supports you in overcoming mindset blocks. Jennifer simplifies operational tasks and processes. Vanessa is your number one resource for business development strategies. The community of travel entrepreneurs that they have created is equally supportive. I will always be grateful for their lessons and their guidance. Equipped with the necessary tools and with GTN, as my partner, I am happily looking forward to the future!

January 19, 2019
Old Review

I don’t know of another host that would have MY interests in mind over theirs. Gifted Travel Network is an amazing group of people willing to help with whatever I need. In my former host I was just a number. If I walked up to the owner(s) they didn’t know me at all. GTN’s owners make it a point to greet you, give you a hug and ask how your family is doing. They are doing it right and it doesn’t matter if your a top seller or just getting started they have your back. Best host I have ever had!

January 18, 2019
Old Review

I spent a lot of time researching and talking with various host agencies and have no doubt that I made the right choice with GTN. What stood out the most to me is that they don’t just focus on product knowledge. They truly want to understand you and your individual business goals and to help guide you on your path to success. There is an enormous wealth of information and industry experience available to GTN members from both the leaders to the members themselves, who consistently demonstrate a genuine interest in helping others. The second thing that really stood out to me is that the guidance and training they provide is not only based on time-tested entrepreneurial business strategies, but is also keenly aware of where the industry is currently and where it is evolving.

January 18, 2019
Old Review

I was a member of the Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs, the sister organization of GTN, for a couple of years before joining GTN. GTN goes above and beyond in supporting its agents, especially in the all important area of developing and maintaining an entrepreneurial mindset. The leadership there creates a safe, supportive atmosphere in which you can comfortably ask questions, float ideas, and get the information you need to be successful. The training opportunities that are included as a hosted benefit have been hugely helpful. I highly, highly recommend GTN.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.