All Reviews

104 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 27, 2018
It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly. The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!
October 8, 2019

What a great group of ladies to host with. They are committed to giving you the tool you need to make a successful travel business. I started with their Travel MBA which gave me all the building blocks to not just sell travel, also the tools to create, build, and run my own business. Their commitment and passion for seeing their advisors thrive and grow shines through in all their communications. They have also created a great FB forum where you don't feel alone and you can always find an answer to your questions. If you are new to the Travel Advising world or looking for a supportive fun group of advisors to work with this is your host agency.

September 30, 2019

I'm new to the travel industry but have professional experience in sales, consulting, HR and entrepreneurship. I evaluated numerous host agencies and felt that Gifted Travel Network and their Travel MBA program was the best fit for me. The key reasons were the business focused model, commitment and talent of the leadership team, highly supportive community and confidence that GTN would best position me for success and profitability. My experience over the past three months has been inspiring and so much fun! The Travel MBA program and our mentor's expertise and support have been key in guiding me through a quick ramp up. The recent award of the 'best new advisor training program' is very well deserved!!

August 7, 2019

If you are looking for a host agency that treats you like family, offers industry training and support, is a member of the best luxury travel consortia, Virtuoso, then look no further! Gifted Travel Network is all that and more. When I first began my travel career in 2016 after retiring from a successful career in elementary education I found GIFTE (GTN's sister company). I purchased their Make Money Selling Travel Blueprint and found support in their member forum. I was with a small host agency at the time. Last year I shifted my niche from romance travel (destination weddings and honeymoons) to luxury transformational family travel. During my rebrand, it became evident that I would need an affiliation with Virtuoso and more support from my host agency. I contacted Vanessa McGovern, one of the founders and asked if she knew of any hosts with Virtuoso that would be a good fit. She excitedly reported that GTN was joining Virtuoso in January. I checked out one other host agency and discovered that GTN offered better commission split options. I also felt very welcomed by the staff and members. GTN is knowledgeable, professional and welcoming. I love being part of the GTN family!

August 7, 2019

I am so happy to make the move back to Gifted Travel Network. I have been in the travel industry since 2006. After working for a few agencies, I decided to branch out on my own. I joined GTN for a bit and decided to try my hand at getting my own credentials. Long story short, I am back! There is so much more power when you're with your tribe. There is nothing like the family feel and how everyone is there to help each other. I have been a member of Gifte(their sister company that focuses on mindset and coaching) since about 2013 so this is just a natural extension. I love knowing I am a part of something. I have made great friendships and look forward to growing my business with Gifted Travel Network.

August 6, 2019

The moment I first joined Gifted Travel Network I knew I had found my home! I have been in the industry for years and can say with certainty that GTN is one of a kind. Each member is truly respected and nurtured no matter where you are in your business. Time is spent on making you and your business the best it can be with amazing training opportunities not found elsewhere. It is amazing that they invest so much into their members personal well being and growth which in turn leads to professional growth. Thank you Gifted Travel Network for putting people first!

August 6, 2019

I am not new to the travel industry so I have quite a bit of past experience to know what I was looking for in a host agency. I have been associated with Gifte (the sister company to GTN) for quite a few years now. I really liked the support in this community and how they teach independence of your agency and not an extension of the host agency. It made since that GTN would continue to support this thought so when I started looking for a new host it just seemed natural for me to look at GTN. When GTN joined with Virtuoso I knew that this was the host agency for me since I had been with a Virtuoso agency in the past and knew all of the wonderful things this can bring to your business. Also, the staff at GTN is very supportive. They are there to help and respond quickly to your questions. Bottom line you can't go wrong with GTN as your host agency.

August 6, 2019

Making the decision to change careers and become a full time Travel Adviser was the easiest decision I ever made in my life because I LOVE everything travel and when your job is doing something you LOVE it is no longer a job :) However, finding a Host Agency that knows how to support someone that is not familiar with the travel industry AND not familiar with being an entrepreneur. Well, that is another story...... In less than a year, I have interviewed many and even tried a couple of different agencies before Gifted but was still totally lost. I was actually ready to give up and feeling discouraged but saw a posting about the Gifted Travel MBA program on Host Agency Reviews and decided to join it as a last resort. Wow, this decision has been a great business investment for me. The program delivers individual customized support, all types of on demand learning content (live webex Q&A for travel related questions; marketing, CRM, etc... all week long), video tutorials on EVERYTHING which are super easy to find when there are not live calls in process and you need to figure something out quickly after hours, vendor training that is actually helpful, Facebook forum to interact with the team, etc... All formatted in a really easy to understand format for the beginner. I am finally on my feet, booking travel and feeling very confident about my future :) As an IT professional in my prior profession, the technology is solid. On a personal level, the entire group is wonderfully supportive. Oh, and did I mention Gifted is Virtuoso? I wish I had more than 5 stars to give!!! Thank you Gifted...

August 5, 2019

If you're reading these reviews, I'm going to assume you're looking for a host agency. Here's my advice. Please stop and just sign up with Gifted Travel Network (GTN). You simply will not find a better host no matter how long you search, so you might as well save the time and call GTN now. But maybe you need a little more information before you go with GTN, so let me help you out. First, the management team is phenomenal - they truly have your back and are always ready with advice and/or support to help you make your business successful. Next, their Travel MBA program is fantastic, and it got me trained up and headed in the right direction very quickly. Finally, GTN's professional, caring, helpful, "can do" attitude extends to their entire community of travel advisors, of which you'll become a part of when you join. If only I could give them 6 stars!

August 5, 2019

Just joined GTN but have been affiliated with them through Gifte for years. They offer both experienced and new agents a nurturing environment to grow their personal as well as professional development. A true partner for my business.

August 5, 2019

My journey towards creating my own travel business and becoming a luxury travel advisor began 2 months ago as I was doing my due diligence to find a host agency, and thanks to HAR, came across one I had not yet been aware of. Having worked for more than a decade and a half for one of the world's premier luxury hotel collections, I was familiar with most of the top agencies within the Virtuoso network, but Gifted Travel Network was new to me. I quickly came to find out that though GTN is a youngster in the industry, it is wise well beyond its years. Thanks to the leadership team (Meredith, Vanessa and Jen), and an extremely dedicated and talented staff (Lisa and Sandy among many others), the responsiveness, guidance and business creation path (not to mention near-limitless educational opportunities) that GTN provides was just the right combination for me. Though my business formation is still in its early stages, I am well-reminded by my Mentor and the other leaders at GTN that there is no benefit to jumping the gun or putting the cart before the horse. If my business doesn't first have a firm foundation, all the product knowledge and booking prowess in the world will mean nothing. Another key ingredient to my happy experience with GTN is that they first and foremost want me and MY brand to be successful with MY clients; then, of course, the GTN brand will naturally succeed when all my fellow ICs and I succeed with our individual brands. I remain very pleased with everything about GTN's yearlong Travel MBA program, and I heartily look forward to a long and prosperous affiliation with Gifted Travel Network!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.