All Reviews

147 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
September 30, 2022

I joined Gifted Travel Network in 2020 and it's been the best decision for my agency and career. There is so much support from leadership and peers (other owner/agents), it seems impossible not to succeed. Everyone wants to help each other improve and excel. Having access to Virtuoso (through GTN) brings my agency immediate credibility with clients. The network of relationships I've been able to create through GTN and their affiliation with Virtuoso has provided tremendous depth to the trips I offer. I can confidently send anyone anywhere in the world (having not been there) because I have trusted partners to lean on. Gifted is a gift! My agency wouldn't be where it is today without their connections, support and leadership in the industry.

September 22, 2022

I joined GTN and started in their Travel MBA program last year. That was hands down the best decision I could have made. I was brand new to the industry and didn't know much about it but that has all changed for the better now. One thing I LOVE about GTN, is not only do they teach you the ins and outs of the industry but they really focus on the business side of things. Being an entrepreneur and knowing how to run a successful business is just as important as learning the travel industry. The year long Travel MBA program really helped me excel and is great for all business travel experience levels. The GTN community is so supportive and helpful. We are truly like one big family just trying to help one another out in anyway possible. I could go on and on about GTN but this has been 100% the best decision I made for my business. I have exceeded all my goals and have grown so much just in my first year with them!!

Host Agency Response
September 26, 2022

We are so happy to hear that this has been the best decision you could have made! The Travel MBA program was designed for that exact reason - to help those new to the industry crush the odds by learning how to be successful entrepreneurs in their business of travel - along with teaching the ins and outs of booking travel! It can be overwhelming, but the Travel MBA gives you the support and roadmap for you to build and navigate your business with incredible success.

Couple that with mentorship and a community like no other, and incredible partners - this all gives you that leg up to hit your goals and create lifelong bonds with all! We are thrilled you decided to join GTN and are part of our amazing collaborative community. We can't wait to celebrate you and your next win!

August 1, 2022

If there's the perfect community to belong to, it's Gifted Travel Network! It's especially needed now, at this early stage when I don't always feel like I'm doing the right things or when I'm doing completely the opposite of everyone else. They provide educational, entrepreneurial, and emotional support as I continue to grow my brand and business.

Host Agency Response
August 1, 2022

We are so glad you have found the host agency that fills all the boxes for you. We love what we do; helping advisors build their business, their brand, and attract the clients that make their business highly successful and profitable. We love having YOU at Gifted Travel Network!

July 22, 2022

I absolutely LOVE being a member of Gifted Travel Network. They have an incredible training program with their Travel University "Accelerate Program" and so much more. Everyone that works with GTN cares so much for each other, the Independent Travel Advisors, our Vendor Partners and the entire Travel Community! We are all very caring and supportive of each other. I have learned so much from all of the Training programs that I've been a part of and our entire community of brilliant minds. I would highly recommend this host agency if you're looking for a caring, supportive community. Throughout the horrid COVID experience, we couldn't have asked for greater support from both GTN and the GTN community at large. Top notch, BEST Host Agency in the industry in my view!

Host Agency Response
July 24, 2022

Thank you Patti for your kind words- we think you are pretty spectacular too! We love training 'new to the industry' advisors in their entrepreneurial journey but the education doesn't end there. For those experienced advisors we have the Accelerate program to help fine tune, direct, and do a deeper dive into marketing, branding, client acquisition! Add that to the community that you mention-it truly makes a difference for those advisors involved at GTN! We are so thrilled to have you share your experience, THANK YOU!

June 14, 2022

I joined GTN in March of 2022 and attended the 3-day Travel MBA Jumpstart program. I decided to make the investment in business and I am so happy that I did. The 3-day program was full of amazing content and the GTN team was incredible. All 3 days of the jumpstart was full of knowledge and I left knowing that I had made the right decision. The support from GTN during the 3 days was amazing and to know that it doesn't end there was the icing on the cake. Coming from a different host agency, I was fascinated how much I learned from the team at GTN in just 3 days. If you are interested in becoming a true luxury travel advisor, Gifted Travel Network it the way to go.

Host Agency Response
June 15, 2022

We are so thrilled to find you as excited and confidant in your decision to join the Gifted Travel Network's Travel MBA program. You are on such an incredible journey and we are happy to be a part of your success trajectory. You are well on your way to a successful business and we can't wait to continue to celebrate you and those clients that are yours, your niche, and so pleased with their experiences with YOU!

June 14, 2022

I have been with Gifted Travel Network for 1 year and participated in the Travel MBA program. I can't say enough good things about the company. GTN wants its agents to be successful and provides the support and tools for that to happen. And I would definitely recommend the Travel MBA program for people who are either new to the business or want to grow and expand their business. I am so happy that I found GTN.

Host Agency Response
June 15, 2022

YAY Erin! We are so excited for you, your graduation, and the success partnership you have created with Gifted Travel Network. It truly is a teamwork situation and we are excited to watch your continued successes! Thank you for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network and your experiences with the Travel MBA program.

May 21, 2022
Updated Review
Verified Review

I've been with Gifted Travel Network since 2015, when I first entered the travel industry as a student in their Travel MBA Program. GTN has provided an incredibly supportive and enriching framework in which to learn about being an entrepreneur in the travel industry. GTN's Virtuoso affiliation coupled with a deep network of preferred partners provides independent contractors like me with a great range of options to offer my clients. Recently GTN's organizational structure has changed in that GTN is now solely focused on the Host Agency, its members and its partners. The team at HQ has expanded 5-fold during my time and the support and opportunities given to members are both outstanding. There is a wealth of information available to members (and it's archived so it's available on demand.). The community is amazing and there's a genuine spirit of collaboration rather among community members which is so appreciated.
I am very fortunate to be a member of GTN!

Host Agency Response
May 23, 2022

Thanks for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network, Joan. We have loved watching your growth through Travel MBA and beyond, you inspire us and so many others. GTN is growing staff-wise to be able to provide the best service to our incredible GTN advisors and we love having you a part of that community!

May 20, 2020
Previous Review

I am coming up on my 5-year anniversary in this industry, and I am so thankful that a seasoned agent recommended Gifted Travel Network (GTN) when I asked her about how to do what she did. Coming from a healthcare finance background, with a "real" MBA, I enrolled in GTN's Travel MBA program - which not only taught me the nuts and bolts of the industry, but more importantly, taught me about entrepreneurship. I am so proud to be an associate of GTN. They aim to be an industry "disruptor" - with a unique approach to supplier relationships and even more importantly, to supporting their independent contractors. They have successfully created a community of independent contractors who support each other in a completely non-competitive way. Suppliers consistently compliment GTN on both the engagement and professionalism of GTN advisors. With the Virtuoso affiliation in 2019, several seasoned high-producing advisors have joined and their enthusiasm for the community have both made me proud and confirmed that starting with and staying with GTN has been a sound decision. GTN offers advisors commission rates ranging from 70% to 100%. The educational opportunities and support are overwhelming. Each of the principals of GTN are stars in their own right, and they complement each other beautifully. During my association with GTN, they have built a strong supporting team and as a whole are incredibly responsive to advisor needs. I highly recommend GTN as a host and am happy to speak with anyone considering this affiliation.

April 14, 2022

I joined GTN a year ago and couldn't be happier. I have been in the industry since 2014 and built a very strong business.... then canceled everything in COVID and started over. GTN approaches travel in a different way than I've experienced in the past, and I would highly recommend them.

-They do a great job recognizing people at all stages of development - at this point I'm in the Top Producers group at GTN and feel like they are supporting me at this stage of my business and growth opportunities going forward.

-I have had great support from colleagues both at GTN and at my prior host agency, but GTN does a great job trying to facilitate the growth of those personal relationships - through specialized sales help calls, mindset calls, top producer brainstorming, sharing what is going on in the network.

-There are in person meetings available for different groups - whether new agents in the Travel MBA program, Top Producers through a mastermind retreat and brainstorming or the whole network through the annual conference or the Mindset retreat. This gives people a great opportunity to really build deep interpersonal relationships and get help where you have weaknesses (and share your expertise to help others!)

-On top of everything internally, they have a great relationship for luxury advisors being a part of the Virtuoso network with opportunities for luxury travel conference participation like ILTM Cannes and North America, being involved with ASTA, etc.

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2022

Hi Heather,

First off, way to be a rockstar! You reset due to Covid, joined Gifted Travel Network, AND made the Top Producers Club- way to put it together for success; hard work, involvement, and embracing the 'all things luxury' that make Gifted Travel Network training proven. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and sharing that with the world! We appreciate you and love seeing your many 'wins'.

April 11, 2022

I just came home from attending the 3-day Travel MBA Jumpstart program. Wow! I am so happy that I made the choice to invest in this program. The 3-day program was robust with content, the team from GTN are 110%. I left knowing that I had full support from each and every GTN team member...today, tomorrow and always. GTN has provided me all the tools I need to become a luxury travel advisor. I also feel as though I have made lifetime friends. The GTN network is second to none and the partner network is superior. I feel like I almost have to thank everyone for this opportunity. <3

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Erica! Thank you for your positive and enthusiastic response to our NEW Jumpstart addition to the Travel MBA suite of education! It is so important to get off to a strong and positive start, create community immediately and to meet your mentors, staff and cohort members that you will be working with during your Travel MBA program. This will be an amazing year for you as you build a fabulous luxury travel career- I can't wait to cheer you on and your many successes!

April 11, 2022

I honestly do no know where to start. I had been with 2 other agencies over the last 5 years. Nothing bad there just not a good fit. I looked at Gifted 6 months ago, but didn't choose them at that time. I received an invite to attend their "Book More Travel" 3 day workshop. I knew then that Gifted had what I was missing. I know travel but I know nothing about being an Entrepreneur. I realized the 12 month MBA program was what I need to move me from hobbiest to successful business owner. I started with the March 2022 cohort group, they do 4 annually, spent 3 days in person meeting all the staff. I feel so connected as a result. Each of the owners and VP have a focus and they are all brillant !!
Love the fact they spends so much time on our Mindset, that with the supportive community is perfect. Love that you spend an entire year meeting with you cihort group 3-4 times a week ( virtually). You really get to know each other and bond.
The Travel MBA is Award Winning as well Magellan award winning. These ladies take their mission seriously and will stop at nothing!!!
And the Virtuoso partnership is a huge bonus. And speaking of partners...they are so highly engaged in their partner relationships and not just at a cheerleader type level but a deep trusting relationship.
Speaking of trust ..it is everything to this company and their advisors. Trust and respect run deep.
If you want to be a professional come on board!!

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Jeannine! Thank you so much for highlighting so many elements of our core mission elements at Gifted Travel Network! We firmly believe in educating, mentoring and mindset as the foundation for entrepreneurial success. Couple that with the relationships with partners and community and you have a winning business model and hosting situation. We are so happy to have you as a part of Gifted Travel Network!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.