All Reviews

114 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 27, 2018
It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly. The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!
May 20, 2020

I am coming up on my 5-year anniversary in this industry, and I am so thankful that a seasoned agent recommended Gifted Travel Network (GTN) when I asked her about how to do what she did. Coming from a healthcare finance background, with a "real" MBA, I enrolled in GTN's Travel MBA program - which not only taught me the nuts and bolts of the industry, but more importantly, taught me about entrepreneurship. I am so proud to be an associate of GTN. They aim to be an industry "disruptor" - with a unique approach to supplier relationships and even more importantly, to supporting their independent contractors. They have successfully created a community of independent contractors who support each other in a completely non-competitive way. Suppliers consistently compliment GTN on both the engagement and professionalism of GTN advisors. With the Virtuoso affiliation in 2019, several seasoned high-producing advisors have joined and their enthusiasm for the community have both made me proud and confirmed that starting with and staying with GTN has been a sound decision. GTN offers advisors commission rates ranging from 70% to 100%. The educational opportunities and support are overwhelming. Each of the principals of GTN are stars in their own right, and they complement each other beautifully. During my association with GTN, they have built a strong supporting team and as a whole are incredibly responsive to advisor needs. I highly recommend GTN as a host and am happy to speak with anyone considering this affiliation.

April 11, 2020

I left my former Host Agency 6 years ago and have never looked back. GTN is so much more than a Host, it's a community of truly caring individuals who have all their members best interest at heart. I could never have grown my business to the volume it is, without their support, guidance and counseling. They are the best of the best. And when Covid-19 hit, they were there by your side. They have reached out with information about how to weather this storm and to be prepare for the bounce back and pent up demand. From finance to marketing, they offer best practices. They'll go to bat for you, if needed, with a supplier. We are all on the same team. My success is their success and they truly act that way. They have created a community, among the members, who are supportive, non competitive. We all learn from each other. If you are serious about being an entrepreneur in the travel business, this is where you belong. You'll be glad you made the choice.

April 9, 2020

This is not my first review for GTN as I've been with them for almost 5 years. I thought it was important to leave another review because given the times we are in, most of us are craving direction, great leadership and positivity. I am grateful for many things in my life but as far as my travel business goes, the one constant is how grateful I am to be an Independent Travel Advisor with Gifted Travel Network. When times are tough, the real leaders rise and this host agency hasn't skipped a beat. The team seems to be able to sense what we advisors need and are so skilled at keeping the focus on being positive. Being an entrepreneur isn't easy. Having a team of caring folks, deeply connected and knowledgeable in this ever changing industry has been inspiring for me. GTN has lead me to pivot my business when the time calls for it and gives solid support which has been so valuable to me. The membership in Virtuoso has also opened doors for me that has been pleasantly welcome. GTN is all encompassing and gives me what I need to fuel my business. GTN is home for me and I hope you seriously consider what GTN has to offer you for your business.

April 5, 2020

I spent a lot of time researching host agencies before jumping into this business about 9 months ago and GTN was the clear standout. After speaking with a few current advisors, I quickly made my decision to join GTN. The support and structure sounded almost too good to be true, and I was blown away by the people who run this agency. They truly care about each and every one of their advisors and it feels like a community more than just a host agency. Part of the reason I joined GTN was for the Travel MBA Program and I cannot say enough good things about this program - as someone brand new to this industry, it has been incredibly helpful to learn the ins and outs of the travel business as well as learning how to set myself up for success. The TMBA mentor, Lisa Fletcher, is always there for you when you have a question or need help troubleshooting something. As a part of GTN, I've also learned so much more about mindset and business development that go way beyond the travel industry. Meredith, Vanessa, and Jen lead this host agency with compassion and inspiration. Even in these troubling times, they are there to answer questions, support advisors, and keep spirits up. I feel so fortunate to have found GTN at the beginning of my career!

April 3, 2020

If I could give 500 stars, I would. I was with another host agency when I began my career as a travel advisor. and made the move here several months ago. The previous host was fine, but I didn't know what I didn't know. I WISH I had started here and gone through the Travel MBA program. But there are great follow on programs that I'm enrolled in. Whatever you need, it's here:
Tools, Got them
Mindset, Got it
Motivation, you betcha!
Great Advisor Peers, Absolutely!
Support? Yes Yes and YES
And I'm not just talking about the basics - I'm talking about everything you've ever dreamed of and then some. Between supplier relationships, the MOST attentive, supportive, responsive and caring back office support, advocacy, business building training, encouragement, problem solving and the list goes on. EVERY single person from the top on down has been accessible and transparent. I feel like they genuinely care not only that I'm succeeding in my business, but that I'm poised to reach the highest heights. As much as I can take through the firehose, it's all there. I know this sounds too good to be true - but I promise, it's real. I can't imagine ever being anywhere else. They foster an environment of togetherness, collaboration, cooperation, caring, and FUN! The other advisors are AMAZING - giving, sharing and supportive, THESE are among the many MANY reasons why GTN is my forever home!

March 28, 2020

After 8 years in the travel industry, I have finally found a home in Gifted Travel Network. I joined GTN about a year ago with over 2 million in sales yet have already learned so much in my time with them. Vanessa, Meredith, and Jen really go above and beyond for every single one of their agents. They provide excellent training and we have access to unlimited resources. The GTN community is very supportive and we are always sharing ideas and collaborating with other members. It's a true family atmosphere and one that I am thankful to be a part of!

March 27, 2020

I have been a member of Gifted Travel since 2016 when we started our business. Now more than ever I am so happy we chose GTN as the support we are receiving during this Covid19 situation has been amazing. The Community of agents and the strong leadership combined together keeps us all motivated and focused on the future. I can't wait to soar with this host agency when all this is over - if you are looking for a home - GTN is it.

March 27, 2020

I love this host agency! I came to them after being in the industry for eight years and was blown away with the support, training, technology, and inspiration I receive daily. I have never experienced anything like it. This company is there for you! What I have learned and didn't realize I didn't know is astounding. They are consummate professionals, and their goal is to help us all be successful. Running a business is so much more than selling travel, and I will forever be grateful to this fantastic team, who address our needs holistically, starting with a mindset, identifying best practices, learning how to market, and "knowing your numbers." All I can say is how grateful I am to be here.

March 27, 2020

Wow, what a fantastically professional and supportive hosting agency. GTN is run by three strong, smart women who care tremendously about the travel industry, coaching travel entrepreneurs to run success businesses while maintaining a work/life balance, and each individual Travel Advisor within our network.

I personally found GTN on hostagencyreviews.com. After a full day of interview calls with 9 host agencies, GTN was the clear (very clear) standout. And a year later, I'm 100% confident I made the right decision.

If you're in search of a Virtuoso host agency that is professional, provides support & development, and is financially sound, look no further.

March 27, 2020

In the midst of the chaos around us, Gifted Travel Network has remained our calm in the storm. I cannot speak more highly of the support they have provided all of us. Almost immediately, the staff began reaching out to every member of our network. GTN has always been a light and a strong believer in staying positive in the darkest times. We have multiple avenues for sharing and helping one another, including our Facebook group, weekly Zoom calls, emails, webinars, etc. Personally, I had a major issue with a supplier and a group booking. Within minutes of me emailing GTN, they began advocating on my behalf. It means the world to me to know they have my back and will stand up and support me with a voice that may never be heard if I were handling this alone.
If you are looking for a Host agency, you will not find a better place to call your home. Our team is here to support, teach, motivate, and guide you to grow and thrive in the travel business. They are the BEST!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.