All Reviews

92 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 27, 2018
It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly. The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!
June 4, 2019

I won the host agency jackpot! I am new to the industry and selected GTN from a list of agencies I researched. I knew they were terrific but had NO IDEA how amazing they are until I went on my first FAM and heard about others' experiences and relationships with their host agencies. What makes GTN absolutely shine is that they fully embrace the 'all boats rise' mentality and celebrate each and every member's unique propositions, areas of focus and wis. They provide robust training and support via the Travel MBA and then beyond with things like GIFTE and TESA. You function as an IC but you are never alone. The support coupled with the empowerment and autonomy to forge your own future and business success feels unique. The options on commissions is flexible and mature. I have a successful and growing business thanks to the excellent training and teaching; support both in terms of feeling championed by the leadership and my peers as well as the business model/structure. I do not feel 'bound' to GTN, I consider it a privilege to be a part of their organization.

May 21, 2019

Gifted Travel Network is hands down, the best host agency in the country. You will simply not find a group with more expertise in the travel industry, and they are laser-focused on educating and supporting their advisors in any way they can. Honestly, I have no idea how I would have built my thriving business without their help. If you are looking for a host agency that cares about you just as much as they care about your business, look no further than GTN.

May 20, 2019

GTN is a remarkable organization on so many levels. I began my travel journey 2-years ago and can not imagine this journey without the magnificent team at GTN. The Travel MBA program is a must for everyone, even if you have been doing this for years. As an entry level business owner; the training, education, support and partnership I received from the MBA program put me, and my business, on the fast track to success!!! I would not be nearly as successful today if I had chosen another path or Host Agency. The GTN team continues to be my partner, supporter, my BIGGEST cheerleaders and fans. I consider the GTN Team dear friends and have made some lifelong friends with the other members of GTN. It is an honor to be a part of this very special, and elite, group of travel entrepreneurs!!

May 18, 2019

Travel is my passion. It has been for years, and I've always wanted to be a travel advisor (or what they called an agent back in the day). The opportunity fell into my lap earlier this year, so I grabbed it! Thanks to Host Agency Reviews, I was able to sort through the myriad of host agencies and what they have to offer. It is a DAUNTING task to find the right fit, but lots of research, phone calls, references later, I found the perfect fit for me with Gifted Travel Network! Words cannot express how grateful I am for these ladies! No matter where you are in the business, new or experienced, I feel like there's a home for you here.
I was most attracted to GTN because of their TravelMBA program (being new to the business, I knew I'd need a little extra support) and their affiliation with Virtuoso (my niche is luxury travel and bucket list experiences, so this was an important connection for my business). I just happened to speak with them while doing my due diligence during the Travel Entrepreneur Week their sister company, GIFTE (Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs) was hosting and when I watched the live content and saw all I learned in just a few days, I KNEW I had to join this incredible organization.
They are truly a family and welcomed me with open arms. The TravelMBA mentor, Lisa Fletcher, has spent countless hours on the phone walking me through all of my questions and helping me book trips for my clients to make me feel comfortable with the process. I'm only halfway through the modules, but I can see the immense value the investment is providing me and my business. I know this might sound too good to be true, but I'm telling you IT'S ALL TRUE!.
I couldn't be happier with my decision to join GTN!!!

April 17, 2019

Gifted Travel Network is by far the most superior host agency there is! I had a "mentor" who did not teach me anything, I went to a large host agency where I paid for one of their programs and learned about suppliers - then they never reached out to me again - didn't want to see if I needed any help or direction or had any questions. They weren't paying commissions and if they did, they were incorrect.. I just didn't feel like I was getting the help I needed to build my business. I felt like I had nowhere to turn and was going to fail miserably. Then I heard Meredith Hill speak at CruiseWorld. That forever changed my world for the better! It's not just that she is a truly dynamic and powerful speaker, her message resonated within me... it was like I was awoken! She spoke about how newer advisors feel and the challenges they face - and she was dead on right! She gave me hope! I signed up with Gifted Travel Network and the Travel MBA program immediately. I had a new sense of direction, happiness and my only regret is not signing up sooner! All of the women at Gifted Travel Network genuinely care and are supportive and helpful. We have amazing FB forums and live webinars where you can ask questions and get the answers you seek. My previous host agency never did that... they let me fail and could not have cared less. The support and encouragement not only comes from the amazing team at Gifted, but also the other advisors... I can freely post in the FB forum and receive insights and thoughts, experiences from other advisors that help me and take the stress off of me.. Gifted is also an AMAZING mindset resource! Gifted actually helped me change my pessimistic mindset into believing I can achieve my goals and it's also affected how I am in my life outside of travel... I have challenges and reframe my perspective to the positive and have importantly learned that not everything is going to be perfect and that it is ok to Bless it and release it. I could not be more grateful for Gifted Travel Network... they literally saved me personally and professionally.

February 14, 2019

I joined GTN as a newbie with less than a year of experience in the industry. Before joining GTN I had shopped around for different host agencies, but rather than feeling relieved and excited to join them, I kept on feeling overwhelmed and lost. When I spoke to the ladies at GTN, I immediately felt drawn to their agency and their vision. I joined the Travel MBA program as I was very thirsty for knowledge about the industry. Their program exceeded my expectations. I feel very confident when I know I can always rely on GTN. They provide a lot of support for new and experienced agents. The team is always there when you need them and they do more than just "customer service". They really go above and beyond when it comes to making you feel confident in pursuing your vision. There are many other services that GTN offers that I didn't see anywhere else - and above all, they provide MANY opportunities for professional development. Truly special community!

January 28, 2019

After looking at several different options, it became clear to me that Gifted Travel Network is the right choice for anyone looking for a host agency. First, this host should be considered cutting edge in the way they stay current with trends including social media and how it affects the travel industry. They are also cutting edge in the way they provide training on these topics to their members. Unlike a lot of other host agency which can be an older crowd with a less than friendly outlook to "new" travel professionals, Gifted Travel Network will embrace you and most importantly help you on a journey to success. The focus is on you and your needs not on making you conform to the host's ideas about how you should run your business. As a business owner this freedom to do what fits me and and my clients in combination with the support on trending topics as well as the resources for it's agents make this company the best choice and the only one I would recommend to others.
__________________________________________________________
****Previous Review 09/20/2016****

I did a lot of research on this site before choosing a host agency. I am SO glad that I ended up with Gifted Travel Network. Being new to the industry I didn't know where to start. I enrolled in their Travel MBA program and I am certain that this is the best thing that I could do for the long term health and profitability of my business. This host agency offers much more than a vehicle for booking travel. The level of support, resources and entrepreneurial information (whether or not you are in the Travel MBA program) is simply excellent. I honestly can not imagine that another host agency to match what is being done here. I have a few times in my life been part of something really special and unique and it has always been a blessing in my life. GTN is just that, unique and powerful in a way that I didn't anticipate when I joined them.

January 20, 2019

Gifted Travel Network has been a great host company. Their education, training's, and travel learning opportunities are phenomenal. I have had to take a little bit of a step back due to family medical issues, they did not pressure me at all. Sandy checked in on me numerous times and for that I am so grateful. They are a great group of women who exude compassion, understanding and are very personable. Joining Gifted Travel Network has been a great decision and I am so happy to be a part of this incredible host agency. Thank you all.

January 20, 2019

I first heard of Gifted Travel Network through their sister company, GIFTE, when I attended their Travel Entrepreneurship Week last June 2018. As I continued to follow them through their social media pages, virtual events and GIFTE, I strongly felt the desire to join GTN through their 6-month Travel MBA program. Their training program is very comprehensive (from determining your value to business structure and strategy planning) and easily digestible. They also provide coaching calls every week to help us better understand the various complexities of the travel industry and entrepreneurship. I am most thankful for the breadth of knowledge that Vanessa, Meredith, Jennifer, Sandy and Lisa happily share with us and their enthusiasm in fulfilling their mission of helping travel entrepreneurs succeed. Lisa is very caring, supportive and a great mentor. Sandy is able to explain the technical side of our administrative tasks (i.e Clientbase) in simpler and more understandable terms. Meredith helps you identify your unique point of view, your core competencies, provides clarity on your niche and supports you in overcoming mindset blocks. Jennifer simplifies operational tasks and processes. Vanessa is your number one resource for business development strategies. The community of travel entrepreneurs that they have created is equally supportive. I will always be grateful for their lessons and their guidance. Equipped with the necessary tools and with GTN, as my partner, I am happily looking forward to the future!

January 19, 2019

I don’t know of another host that would have MY interests in mind over theirs. Gifted Travel Network is an amazing group of people willing to help with whatever I need. In my former host I was just a number. If I walked up to the owner(s) they didn’t know me at all. GTN’s owners make it a point to greet you, give you a hug and ask how your family is doing. They are doing it right and it doesn’t matter if your a top seller or just getting started they have your back. Best host I have ever had!

Review Gifted Travel Network

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.