First Class

Gifted Travel Network

85 reviews
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Schedule Call Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

85 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 27, 2018
It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly. The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!
January 28, 2019

After looking at several different options, it became clear to me that Gifted Travel Network is the right choice for anyone looking for a host agency. First, this host should be considered cutting edge in the way they stay current with trends including social media and how it affects the travel industry. They are also cutting edge in the way they provide training on these topics to their members. Unlike a lot of other host agency which can be an older crowd with a less than friendly outlook to "new" travel professionals, Gifted Travel Network will embrace you and most importantly help you on a journey to success. The focus is on you and your needs not on making you conform to the host's ideas about how you should run your business. As a business owner this freedom to do what fits me and and my clients in combination with the support on trending topics as well as the resources for it's agents make this company the best choice and the only one I would recommend to others.
__________________________________________________________
****Previous Review 09/20/2016****

I did a lot of research on this site before choosing a host agency. I am SO glad that I ended up with Gifted Travel Network. Being new to the industry I didn't know where to start. I enrolled in their Travel MBA program and I am certain that this is the best thing that I could do for the long term health and profitability of my business. This host agency offers much more than a vehicle for booking travel. The level of support, resources and entrepreneurial information (whether or not you are in the Travel MBA program) is simply excellent. I honestly can not imagine that another host agency to match what is being done here. I have a few times in my life been part of something really special and unique and it has always been a blessing in my life. GTN is just that, unique and powerful in a way that I didn't anticipate when I joined them.

January 20, 2019

Gifted Travel Network has been a great host company. Their education, training's, and travel learning opportunities are phenomenal. I have had to take a little bit of a step back due to family medical issues, they did not pressure me at all. Sandy checked in on me numerous times and for that I am so grateful. They are a great group of women who exude compassion, understanding and are very personable. Joining Gifted Travel Network has been a great decision and I am so happy to be a part of this incredible host agency. Thank you all.

January 20, 2019

I first heard of Gifted Travel Network through their sister company, GIFTE, when I attended their Travel Entrepreneurship Week last June 2018. As I continued to follow them through their social media pages, virtual events and GIFTE, I strongly felt the desire to join GTN through their 6-month Travel MBA program. Their training program is very comprehensive (from determining your value to business structure and strategy planning) and easily digestible. They also provide coaching calls every week to help us better understand the various complexities of the travel industry and entrepreneurship. I am most thankful for the breadth of knowledge that Vanessa, Meredith, Jennifer, Sandy and Lisa happily share with us and their enthusiasm in fulfilling their mission of helping travel entrepreneurs succeed. Lisa is very caring, supportive and a great mentor. Sandy is able to explain the technical side of our administrative tasks (i.e Clientbase) in simpler and more understandable terms. Meredith helps you identify your unique point of view, your core competencies, provides clarity on your niche and supports you in overcoming mindset blocks. Jennifer simplifies operational tasks and processes. Vanessa is your number one resource for business development strategies. The community of travel entrepreneurs that they have created is equally supportive. I will always be grateful for their lessons and their guidance. Equipped with the necessary tools and with GTN, as my partner, I am happily looking forward to the future!

January 18, 2019

I spent a lot of time researching and talking with various host agencies and have no doubt that I made the right choice with GTN. What stood out the most to me is that they don’t just focus on product knowledge. They truly want to understand you and your individual business goals and to help guide you on your path to success. There is an enormous wealth of information and industry experience available to GTN members from both the leaders to the members themselves, who consistently demonstrate a genuine interest in helping others. The second thing that really stood out to me is that the guidance and training they provide is not only based on time-tested entrepreneurial business strategies, but is also keenly aware of where the industry is currently and where it is evolving.

January 18, 2019

I was a member of the Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs, the sister organization of GTN, for a couple of years before joining GTN. GTN goes above and beyond in supporting its agents, especially in the all important area of developing and maintaining an entrepreneurial mindset. The leadership there creates a safe, supportive atmosphere in which you can comfortably ask questions, float ideas, and get the information you need to be successful. The training opportunities that are included as a hosted benefit have been hugely helpful. I highly, highly recommend GTN.

January 18, 2019

I joined GTN and their Travel MBA program because I was looking to build my own business and brand. Through the different coaching calls (Travel MBA, Business Development, monthly mentoring calls etc.) they get to know you very well and provide solid advice on building a successful business.

GTN has wonderful partnerships with suppliers. They continuously work on those partnerships along with other aspects of the agency to ensure the IC’a have the resources needed to run a successful and profitable business. Becoming a Virtuoso member is great example!

If you are looking to build or continue running a successful and profitable travel business, I highly suggest GTN as a host agency. They genuinely want to see their members succeed. And the members themselves are also very supportive.

There is no doubt I found my tribe!

January 18, 2019

I first heard of Gifted Travel Network through their sister company, GIFTE, when I attended their Travel Entrepreneurship Week last June 2018. As I continued to follow them through their social media pages, virtual events and GIFTE, I strongly felt the desire to join GTN through their 6-month Travel MBA program. Their training program is very comprehensive (from determining your value to business structure and strategy planning) and easily digestible. They also provide coaching calls every week to help us better understand the various complexities of the travel industry and entrepreneurship. I am most thankful for the breadth of knowledge that Vanessa, Meredith, Jennifer, Sandy and Lisa happily share with us and their enthusiasm in fulfilling their mission of helping travel entrepreneurs succeed. Lisa is very caring, supportive and a great mentor. Sandy is able to explain the technical side of our administrative tasks (i.e Clientbase) in simpler and more understandable terms. Meredith helps you identify your unique point of view, your core competencies, provides clarity on your niche and supports you in overcoming mindset blocks. Jennifer simplifies operational tasks and processes. Vanessa is your number one resource for business development strategies. The community of travel entrepreneurs that they have created is equally supportive. I will always be grateful for their lessons and their guidance. Equipped with the necessary tools and with GTN, as my partner, I am happily looking forward to the future!

January 14, 2019

I am celebrating my first anniversary with GTN, having previously been with another host agency. I couldn’t be happier with my choice to switch. GTN truly has an entepreneurial spirit - for itself and for its members. We are encouraged to find our own voice and brand, knowing that this is a critical piece in our success. GTN provides excellent educational opportunities to learn and grow. Plus support when you get stuck. Other host agencies may offer these features as well. What they don’t have is Jen, Meredith and Vanessa, who lead with vision, passion and accessibility. It’s been an amazing first year. With the addition of membership in Virtuoso, I can only imagine it getting better and better.

January 13, 2019

GTN is inspiring, knowledgable, educational, supportive, honest, community builder, forward thinking, cutting edge, strong entrepreneurs, positive & professional. Those words are the adjectives that quickly come to mind when I reflect on GTN as my host for the past two years. After being in the professional business world for a while, I sincerely appreciate their professionalism with and respect from their consortia, suppliers, and membership. They were recently invited to be a Virtuoso affiliate which speaks volumes of their ability to support travel advisors with luxury level clients and financial earnings. This occurred due to their high respect in the industry from relevant influencers. Also, they take care of their members by creating a high-energy, fun, educational, supportive, and professional culture. Their multiple in-person events plus educational retreats and trips enhance this culture. Additionally, the extremely supportive (not competitive) engagement of the community on Facebook is a blessing to all members! Operationally, while they are continuing to grow, they pay on-time and give multiple payment arrangements to fit each members financial needs. They continue to partner with/pay for or suggest operational suppliers that help our businesses flourish in areas such as itinerary designer tools, operational excellence tools, social media support, etc. You will find your niche and home at GTN if you are looking to be a successful entrepreneur in the travel industry, be around a supportive community and have fun!

January 12, 2019

I have been in the industry for over twelve years, but have just joined Gifted Travel Network in the past several months. The support and responsiveness of the office team is fantastic. I am excited to be part of a community that encourages one another and offers the tools for success.

So far, I am completely satisfied with my decision to join, as well as the level of service I have received. This, in turn, makes it even easier for me to provide better service to my clients. The preferred partner list is extensive. The recent switch to Virtuoso to increase the level of luxury available to my clients is a huge benefit!

Review Gifted Travel Network

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.