All Reviews

128 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 22, 2021
I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!
March 1, 2021

Choosing Gifted Travel Network as my host agency was the best decision I could have made for my entrepreneurial journey into the travel industry. Where GTN outshines their competition is the education and training revolve around fully supporting me and my goals as a small business owner, not theirs. Enrolling in the GTN Travel MBA program allowed me to establish the solid business foundations and processes that so many small business owners struggle with. They provide you with everything and more to set-up and succeed in the travel industry, it is up to you, the entrepreneur, to implement and lead the charge on your own path and your own time.
The way GTN stepped up in 2020 was remarkable. The leadership team is truly unique and always provided helpful insight but more importantly always stayed upbeat during even the most tumultuous of times. I could not be more lucky to have chosen GTN for my business and for me.

Host Agency Response
March 2, 2021

Katie, We couldn't be more lucky to have you in our Gifted Travel Network family, and the Travel MBA program. You are truly doing amazing job at setting up your business, Thirsty for Travel Designs. We wish you great success for you and your business.

February 22, 2021

I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!

Host Agency Response
February 22, 2021

Sandy,
We, too, thank our lucky stars that we have so many wonderful advisors like yourself in our network. Your contributions and passion for success truly bring so much to the table for your fellow advisors. We feel very fortunate to cross paths with so many talented business owners, new and experienced. We look forward to what 2021 and beyond has in store for you and your business. Thank you for entrusting us with your future as we dive into this together.

February 14, 2021

I know I've written reviews for Gifted Travel Network before, but it bears repeating: Lisa Fletcher (mentor extraordinaire) and the Travel MBA Program is the reason I’m on the way to a very solid travel business today. I "graduated" from TMBA in May 2020, and despite the pandemic, I had solid sales thanks to a solid foundation despite the craziness of last year. 2021 is looking pretty solid, too! I wouldn’t be where I am today without her early guidance and continued guidance and support of the entire GTN team! ❤️ to them all!

Host Agency Response
February 22, 2021

Shannon,
We are so happy and proud to see you thrive! Lisa Fletcher, aka Momma Bear, and the whole GTN team is proud of you for sticking with it and flourishing during a challenging time. Keep it up!

January 24, 2021

I'm writing my third review in 5 years on Gifted Travel Network because I believe in them so much. From being a complete rookie back in 2015, to becoming a Top Producer in 2019 and even 2020 (despite everything), GTN have supported me every single step of the way, no matter how my needs have changed.
Perhaps more than anything, their reaction to the changes that Covid have wrought has exemplified their core strengths, building a truly collaborative network of advisors, and educating them with best in class training using programs that are relevant both to our business and personal lives.
While I believe many travel related companies have somewhat understandably shirked their responsibilities in the last year, GTN have gone in the opposite direction, embraced the enforced changes to the industry and continue to inspire us advisors every single day. I wouldn't be anywhere else.

Host Agency Response
January 26, 2021

John, Thank you so much for your review. I am so glad we were able stay so strong during such a chaotic time over this past year due to the ever changing landscape of 2020 into 2021. You truly are valued in our GTN family. Thank you for all you do as well.

January 22, 2021

We have been with Gifted Travel Network since we started our business in 2016 - we have grown with this amazing host agency and became one of the top producers in 2019 - the support at GTN is second to none, especially in 2020 when our world was turned upside down. They have supported all their agents providing a safe space for us during these trying times. They made adjustments to our fees to help us, provided weekly zoom calls to our agent community so we could collaborate and commiserate together. Their mottos during this tie has been "You got this - and We have YOU" and it's true. We just got back from an amazing top producers trip to Costa Rica with some of our other top producers and these are a special group of folks. Gifted Travel Network is continually growing and shifting their programs to work with our growing needs - We love Gifted Travel Network and wouldn't want to be anywhere else
Emer & Dervila "The Classy Lassies"

Host Agency Response
January 26, 2021

Emer, Thank you for the nice review. You and Dervila certainly have grown your business so much. We feel lucky to work with both of you! We love supporting our agents so they can flourish and succeed.
Thank you for choosing us!

December 21, 2020

As I look back over the past year, I know that one of the best things for me in 2020, was joining Gifted Travel Network's (GTN) MBA Program. Being brand new to the travel industry, I can't imagine having started my business without GTN. I had no idea that COVID was going to become what it did. Yet looking back, it allowed me to truly immerse myself into the GTN incredible community and learning journey: not only the robust, comprehensive MBA program, but also to grow from the endless encouragement, wisdom, training and support I gained from my coach Lisa, and the remarkable people who lead GTN with positive energy, brilliance and vision. From understanding my niche market, to branding and launching my business, to marketing, selling and booking travel, combined with a truly inspired mindset, I feel ready and confident for the travel comeback! What is most remarkable about GTN, is the incredibly community of professional, vibrant and positive advisors who thrive in a collaborative environment where knowledge and experience is shared, successes are celebrated and difficult times are managed together with enormous encouragement and brilliance.

Whilst my cohort peers and I were just learning the ropes, we were part of wider forums and coaching calls where I wiriness the incredible professional and unyielding support and positivity GTN showed its advisors and all its valued staff through this most challenging year. GTN not only retained all its staff, but actually gained a staff member and to me, this is always a sign of excellent leadership.

Furthermore, I have been connected to an incredible network of extraordinary partners and suppliers too, and feel immensely proud when saying I'm with GTN - and am often told by them that I have made excellent choice in my host agency, and this comes from the fact that GTN nurture and values its relationships with valued partners as much as it does its advisors within GTN. I am so looking forward to a long rewarding relationship with GTN and have already signed up to the 'Boost' program - part of GTN's 'Travel Business University', to build on my foundations of the MBA program , and can't wait for the new travel year ahead, having GTN behind me!

Host Agency Response
January 26, 2021

Soldi, We are so glad you chose GTN. You fit right in with your travel expertise and witty humor. I love the way you have fully immersed yourself into the program as you are getting so much out of it. We love what you have started and can't wait for it to fully bloom! Congrats on your website and brand.

December 16, 2020

I have been with GTN only a few short months and am already seeing such a complete shift in my travel business! I interviewed many host agencies before deciding on Gifted Travel Network, and the main differentiator for me that I kept seeing on repeat as I spoke with members of the community and took advantage of GTN's free resources was their commitment to helping to develop their agents' entrepreneurial and business mindset skills just as much as their travel and selling skills. I have learned so much from Vanessa, Meredith, and Jen already that I am implementing and is making a huge difference in how I operate and run my business. Not only that, but the community of advisors is the most supportive, innovative, positive, and inspirational group of advisors I've yet to be around. Everyone is so generous in the sharing of their advice, guidance, knowledge, strategies, and tactics to help each individual advisor reach success. And to top it off, the mood and focus is always one of support, honesty, and encouragement - there is no room for doom & gloom in the GTN community. What a breath of fresh air it has been!

December 15, 2020

Throughout the year of 2020 I have been enormously thankful for the team at GTN!!! All the members of the GTN team have remained steadfast in their support, camaraderie and positivity. Not only were they able to retain their entire team, they actually hired 1 additional associate AND created an amazing educational program designed to create a path to success and prosperity for all their members. The leadership team at GTN has created an environment of learning, growing and endless support for all of us. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen and the entire team have remained strong throughout the entire year providing us with an environment of hope, positive vibes and a future full of profits!!! I wake up every morning thanking my lucky stars for finding such a powerful team to bring me through this challenging year; a year that has been lined with a ton of silver.

October 27, 2020

I left my former Host Agency just before the pandemic hit and am so glad I did! GTN is so much more than a host agency. It is a community of passionate, dedicated and supportive advisors. The leadership team is incredible and inspiring. The resources and partners are top notch and they all recognize the uniqueness of GTN. In other words, I highly recommend GTN and wish I had found them when I first joined the industry. I look forward to many more years of growth with this fantastic community.

October 24, 2020

I truly love being part of GTN. I joined their Travel MBA program in March of 2019 with no previous travel business experience. I had plenty of travel experience and business experience (and even business travel experience!) However, putting the two together was something I had no concept of doing. The program led me through all the steps I needed to understand to become a functioning travel business. However, GTN does not forget about you once you are done with the Travel MBA program. They continue to educate and inspire you to grow. Even in a year like 2020, they have not given up on their travel advisors (or the travel industry!) We just completed our annual conference. Of course, the conference was virtual this year, but it was just as bit as inspiring (maybe more!) as our conference last year which was aboard a Celebrity cruise ship. I was amazed at how much content they put forth and how engaged I felt in a virtual conference. I know I have found my home at GTN, there is no reason for me to ever look elsewhere. They are my travel family.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.