All Reviews

141 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
May 21, 2022
Updated Review
Verified Review

I've been with Gifted Travel Network since 2015, when I first entered the travel industry as a student in their Travel MBA Program. GTN has provided an incredibly supportive and enriching framework in which to learn about being an entrepreneur in the travel industry. GTN's Virtuoso affiliation coupled with a deep network of preferred partners provides independent contractors like me with a great range of options to offer my clients. Recently GTN's organizational structure has changed in that GTN is now solely focused on the Host Agency, its members and its partners. The team at HQ has expanded 5-fold during my time and the support and opportunities given to members are both outstanding. There is a wealth of information available to members (and it's archived so it's available on demand.). The community is amazing and there's a genuine spirit of collaboration rather among community members which is so appreciated.
I am very fortunate to be a member of GTN!

Host Agency Response
May 23, 2022

Thanks for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network, Joan. We have loved watching your growth through Travel MBA and beyond, you inspire us and so many others. GTN is growing staff-wise to be able to provide the best service to our incredible GTN advisors and we love having you a part of that community!

May 21, 2020
Previous Review

I am coming up on my 5-year anniversary in this industry, and I am so thankful that a seasoned agent recommended Gifted Travel Network (GTN) when I asked her about how to do what she did. Coming from a healthcare finance background, with a "real" MBA, I enrolled in GTN's Travel MBA program - which not only taught me the nuts and bolts of the industry, but more importantly, taught me about entrepreneurship. I am so proud to be an associate of GTN. They aim to be an industry "disruptor" - with a unique approach to supplier relationships and even more importantly, to supporting their independent contractors. They have successfully created a community of independent contractors who support each other in a completely non-competitive way. Suppliers consistently compliment GTN on both the engagement and professionalism of GTN advisors. With the Virtuoso affiliation in 2019, several seasoned high-producing advisors have joined and their enthusiasm for the community have both made me proud and confirmed that starting with and staying with GTN has been a sound decision. GTN offers advisors commission rates ranging from 70% to 100%. The educational opportunities and support are overwhelming. Each of the principals of GTN are stars in their own right, and they complement each other beautifully. During my association with GTN, they have built a strong supporting team and as a whole are incredibly responsive to advisor needs. I highly recommend GTN as a host and am happy to speak with anyone considering this affiliation.

April 14, 2022

I joined GTN a year ago and couldn't be happier. I have been in the industry since 2014 and built a very strong business.... then canceled everything in COVID and started over. GTN approaches travel in a different way than I've experienced in the past, and I would highly recommend them.

-They do a great job recognizing people at all stages of development - at this point I'm in the Top Producers group at GTN and feel like they are supporting me at this stage of my business and growth opportunities going forward.

-I have had great support from colleagues both at GTN and at my prior host agency, but GTN does a great job trying to facilitate the growth of those personal relationships - through specialized sales help calls, mindset calls, top producer brainstorming, sharing what is going on in the network.

-There are in person meetings available for different groups - whether new agents in the Travel MBA program, Top Producers through a mastermind retreat and brainstorming or the whole network through the annual conference or the Mindset retreat. This gives people a great opportunity to really build deep interpersonal relationships and get help where you have weaknesses (and share your expertise to help others!)

-On top of everything internally, they have a great relationship for luxury advisors being a part of the Virtuoso network with opportunities for luxury travel conference participation like ILTM Cannes and North America, being involved with ASTA, etc.

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2022

Hi Heather,

First off, way to be a rockstar! You reset due to Covid, joined Gifted Travel Network, AND made the Top Producers Club- way to put it together for success; hard work, involvement, and embracing the 'all things luxury' that make Gifted Travel Network training proven. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and sharing that with the world! We appreciate you and love seeing your many 'wins'.

April 12, 2022

I just came home from attending the 3-day Travel MBA Jumpstart program. Wow! I am so happy that I made the choice to invest in this program. The 3-day program was robust with content, the team from GTN are 110%. I left knowing that I had full support from each and every GTN team member...today, tomorrow and always. GTN has provided me all the tools I need to become a luxury travel advisor. I also feel as though I have made lifetime friends. The GTN network is second to none and the partner network is superior. I feel like I almost have to thank everyone for this opportunity. <3

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Erica! Thank you for your positive and enthusiastic response to our NEW Jumpstart addition to the Travel MBA suite of education! It is so important to get off to a strong and positive start, create community immediately and to meet your mentors, staff and cohort members that you will be working with during your Travel MBA program. This will be an amazing year for you as you build a fabulous luxury travel career- I can't wait to cheer you on and your many successes!

April 11, 2022

I honestly do no know where to start. I had been with 2 other agencies over the last 5 years. Nothing bad there just not a good fit. I looked at Gifted 6 months ago, but didn't choose them at that time. I received an invite to attend their "Book More Travel" 3 day workshop. I knew then that Gifted had what I was missing. I know travel but I know nothing about being an Entrepreneur. I realized the 12 month MBA program was what I need to move me from hobbiest to successful business owner. I started with the March 2022 cohort group, they do 4 annually, spent 3 days in person meeting all the staff. I feel so connected as a result. Each of the owners and VP have a focus and they are all brillant !!
Love the fact they spends so much time on our Mindset, that with the supportive community is perfect. Love that you spend an entire year meeting with you cihort group 3-4 times a week ( virtually). You really get to know each other and bond.
The Travel MBA is Award Winning as well Magellan award winning. These ladies take their mission seriously and will stop at nothing!!!
And the Virtuoso partnership is a huge bonus. And speaking of partners...they are so highly engaged in their partner relationships and not just at a cheerleader type level but a deep trusting relationship.
Speaking of trust ..it is everything to this company and their advisors. Trust and respect run deep.
If you want to be a professional come on board!!

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Jeannine! Thank you so much for highlighting so many elements of our core mission elements at Gifted Travel Network! We firmly believe in educating, mentoring and mindset as the foundation for entrepreneurial success. Couple that with the relationships with partners and community and you have a winning business model and hosting situation. We are so happy to have you as a part of Gifted Travel Network!!

April 11, 2022

I began my search for a Host Agency not knowing really what I was looking for. With help from HostAgencyReviews and other resources on the web I not only began to understand what I valued in a Host Agency but also I was able to narrow my focus down to a few select agencies.
My initial weed-out criteria was that the Host needed to be a member of the Virtuoso Consortium. Second, they needed to offer robust and detailed training for new advisors, such as myself, in order to not only become good travel advisors but to be come good BUSINESS OWNERS, as this would be my first foray into entrepreneurship. I'm happy to report that Gifted Travel Network (GTN) met and surpassed those two demands.
Firstly, they are very actively involved with Virtuoso and emphasize its tools and resources among their hosted travel advisors. Secondly, and most importantly, they have a very robust training program for new advisors that not only includes online training modules but a vast community engagement component that I believe is vital to new advisor growth and support. The training began with an in-person Jumpstart conference that is new for GTN this year. I found the meetings, being in-person, covered so much more in a shorter period of time than if the training was purely online. After completing the Jumpstart, I felt supported and understood the resources I had at my disposal and was ready to leverage them, and GTN itself, toward my success.

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words Sherman! It truly is an overwhelming search for the host agency and educational program that fits what you best. The framework for success is so very important and we are THRILLED that you have found it at Gifted Travel Network and the Travel MBA program. We can't wait to watch your growth and numerous successes as you work through the Travel MBA program!

April 11, 2022

I am new to Gifted Travel Network and am enrolled in their Travel MBA program. I switched to GTN from another host agency, and I am so grateful to have found this community. In the brief time I've been with them so far, I've already had more training and mentorship than with the prior host agency - and much more than I expected. I have felt supported every step of the way. I'm so grateful to have found Gifted Travel Network and their fantastic Travel MBA program.

Host Agency Response
April 11, 2022

Merry Jennifer- we are so pleased that you are finding what you wanted - and more - at Gifted Travel Network! You are a powerhouse and we excited to watch your trajectory and successes as you make your way through the Travel MBA program.

January 24, 2022

Gifted Travel Network has been the perfect community for us. We had vetted many host agencies and also pursued going direct with consortia. From the onset, it was obvious that GTN would be the best fit for us and the Virtuoso consortia is an added benefit. GTN has provided all the resources needed to thrive in this business. From practical guidance, education and encouragement. They are always helping us to grow personally and financially. I love the community of sharing resources among advisors, not competition. The leaders are responsible for teaching all advisors how to share vs. compete. Another big benefit is that the leaders are heavily entrenched in the travel industry and education, therefore suppliers treat us with so much respect. It is really nice to hear how much the suppliers respect our leaders and GTN as a host agency. If anyone is looking for a good host, I highly recommend GTN.

Host Agency Response
January 27, 2022

Tammy,

You are so right! We agree that one of the most important tools you can have as a travel entrepreneur is a community of people to learn from, and we believe, that Gifted Travel Network has one of the best communities in the travel hosting space. Combining that with the leadership and the amazing preferred partners associated with Virtuoso that you mentioned, it makes for a win-win for our advisors. We are so glad you are a part of Gifted Travel Network!

January 22, 2022

Gifted Travel Network has been our HOME since inception. The extremely brilliant women that started this company truly are so inspiring. Gifted Travel Network and it’s advisors have truly built such an amazing sense of community and support system. Through this community and the amazing coaching provided we have been able to grow a thriving business even in the midst of these trying times. I can honestly say I don’t know where we would be without GTN.

Host Agency Response
January 27, 2022

Hi Justin! Thank you so much for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network. We are so happy to have you as a part of the Gifted Travel Network family-it is an amazing community- and we are so glad you're a part of it! And we agree, the founders bring an insane amount of wisdom and knowledge to our advisors and help them to grow their businesses and succeed in this exciting world of travel.

January 17, 2022

I’m relatively new to the Travel industry after many years in the corporate world. Many months of research on host agencies, travel business models and Virtuoso partners led me to the Gifted Travel Network - Travel MBA program. It was exactly what I needed. Not just expert industry specific knowledge and access, but the program also includes the basic building blocks to start my travel business from scratch. TMBA provided me invaluable mentorship, coaching, and collaboration. Every TMBA mentor is an experienced Travel business owner with many years of experience. They are amazing experts who genuinely went you to succeed! And I can't say enough about my fellow GTN’ers who are always encouraging and generous with their knowledge when I ask questions. Joining the Gifted Travel Network changed my life and I am so grateful for their guidance and support.

Host Agency Response
January 19, 2022

Eysa,
Thank you for your kind words! We are so thankful your research led you to choose GTN and our TMBA program. Our mentors are some of the best in the industry and are always eager to help. Your hard work and dedication to GTN and the TMBA program is greatly appreciated always!

January 14, 2022

GTN has provided a strong foundation for my business. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to be part of the GTN family. I started a few months ago with zero experience in the industry. At the time, I had no clue how much I didn’t know. My decision to be hosted by GTN was based on lots of research. I honestly thought I was playing it safe by going with an agency that checked every box with an extra-strong emphasis on training and education. I realize now, knowing all I still have to learn, that the educational component of GTN is not just a “nice bonus” but a requirement.

GTN covers SO much more than how to book travel, it’s the complete package consisting of business education, mindset training, how to book travel, and a caring community. In a field that can sometimes leave advisors feeling isolated, I have not experienced that once! I can reach out to fellow advisors, my mentors, and a long list of staff members to help me with anything I need. Best of all, I don’t need to ask for help all the often because GTN provides the training and resources I need to answer my questions. This leaves me to work through more advanced topics and scenarios with my mentors and fellow advisors during our twice-weekly Zoom sessions.

Additionally, GTN attracts, trains, and maintains the highest caliber of advisors. They aren’t just great advisors, they’re great people. We have a Facebook group where my peers blow me away daily with the knowledge they share and how much they are willing to give of themselves to help a fellow advisor.

I highly recommend GTN for their leadership, guidance, tools, reputation in the industry, and most importantly, the people! I’m so lucky to be surrounded by advisors and mentors who inspire and push me daily.

Host Agency Response
January 19, 2022

Dianna,
We are so happy you made the decision to join us here at GTN! Something we pride ourselves on is our advisors. You couldn't have said it better. They truly are the highest caliber advisors but also kind and helpful people. Thank you for making us a part of your entrepreneurial journey, we are always here to help!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.