All Reviews

129 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 22, 2021
I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!
October 24, 2020

I truly love being part of GTN. I joined their Travel MBA program in March of 2019 with no previous travel business experience. I had plenty of travel experience and business experience (and even business travel experience!) However, putting the two together was something I had no concept of doing. The program led me through all the steps I needed to understand to become a functioning travel business. However, GTN does not forget about you once you are done with the Travel MBA program. They continue to educate and inspire you to grow. Even in a year like 2020, they have not given up on their travel advisors (or the travel industry!) We just completed our annual conference. Of course, the conference was virtual this year, but it was just as bit as inspiring (maybe more!) as our conference last year which was aboard a Celebrity cruise ship. I was amazed at how much content they put forth and how engaged I felt in a virtual conference. I know I have found my home at GTN, there is no reason for me to ever look elsewhere. They are my travel family.

October 19, 2020

My journey as a Travel Advisor began approximately five years ago, though I only recently joined the Gifted Travel Network. I had been thinking for quite some time that I wanted to start my own company with my branding, garnering complete control over my communication and advertising to better align with my target market. I had put a mental pin in the idea, assuming I would gain a few more years of experience and further build my client base before making that leap. Then, 2020 occurred. My husband lost his job. With the effects of Covid-19 cancelling and stalling my business along with the rest of the industry, I was at a defining moment in my career. I knew the opportunity for me to launch my company and brand was waiting there for me. I researched host agencies and reached out to contacts, asking what seemed like a million questions. I even remember reading reviews on this very website. I knew that the Gifted Travel Network (GTN) was the best fit for me and could offer me exactly what I had always felt was missing in my career - my ownership. I am now proudly a member of GTN where I am encouraged to build my own strong brand, representing myself as I wish to my target market. I have all the tools I need to be successful; all I simply need to do is take advantage of what is right before me. I did not complete the Travel MBA program due to my experience and level of sales when I joined GTN; however, I have all the support I need with regards to programs new to me such as certain preferred vendors, GRASP - a commission tracking software or with logistics of bookings including Client Base questions. I cannot begin to explain how impressive the staff in the GTN office is from a responsiveness and professionalism standpoint. I have asked many questions since my start a few months ago, and every single question is answered expeditiously and with grace. As a side note, I am a former Disney Cast Member, so I can assure you that the guest experience is something I hold in high regard. I am also new to the world of Virtuoso and could not be more proud to be affiliated with a network who is a member of this prestigious consortia. I have been booking Virtuoso properties for clients since my first week with GTN and know that it has positively impacted my business in several ways. I have begun the Virtuoso marketing campaign (which is included!) which has also driven sales for my business. If you are several years into your career and looking to take that next step of launching your own company, GTN is the best option. It allows you to soar alongside other entrepreneurial-minded individuals. It allows you to be yourself and showcase your talents while having a team of people cheering for you. It allows you to be the best you can be.

September 5, 2020

Gifted Travel Network has been a true blessing. I joined them just over a year ago and am so happy I did! The leadership team is truly "gifted" with so much expertise and professionalism. Their focus on building a business and not a hobby is unique in the huge selection of host agencies and has totally changed my business. I started as a travel advisor in 2015 and basically had to just figure it out without much direction at all. It can be overwhelming to learn about suppliers, destinations and booking systems not to mention branding and selling yourself. I wish that I would have started with their Travel MBA program in order to have the right mindset and process from the very beginning. I see so much success in their graduates. Whether you are just starting out or have been around for awhile, the value and support you get from being a GTN member is incredible. The GTN community is like a family and everyone helps and supports each other to be successful. GTN has been especially positive and supportive through the challenges of COVID-19 and continue to actively encourage all of us to be our best. It has helped me to focus forward in business and life during these difficult times. If you are looking to be professional and build a successful travel business, I highly recommend GTN.

August 1, 2020

I absolutely LOVE being hosted by the ladies at Gifted Travel Network!

I entered the travel industry 18 months ago.

I started my travel journey in anticipation of becoming an empty nester. I knew I had to redefine myself and pursue my love of planning AND travel. I needed an "encore" career...

I knew I needed marketing and business training. Enrolling in the TravelMBA program was a necessity. The TMBA mentor, "Momma Bear" Lisa Fletcher, is amazing. The program is worth every penny.

Now that I've "graduated", I still feel confident I can get the help I need to be successful. There is a wealth of knowledge in the organization! Not only do the ladies with GTN want us to succeed, but my fellow advisors, my colleagues, are helpful and full of advice as well.

I cannot imagine being hosted anywhere else.

Well done, GTN. 👍👍

July 11, 2020

Huge thanks to you all for an amazing program, the Travel MBA! This is THE MOST thorough and comprehensive way to ready yourself for the exciting and rewarding life as a travel professional. Lisa, the mentor for those in the travel MBA program and their first year with GTN, is the perfect person for the job. Her patience is endless and her wisdom a deep well. We have coaching calls regularly and access to her as a sounding board and all of her experience via other channels as well.
I could never have imagined that what I thought would be a blip on the radar (Covid-19) has become what it has. I started the Travel MBA program March 1, 2020 and I still stand firm and believe 100% it will be fine in the end. As a matter of fact that was the subject of my first ever blog.

Everything about GTN has been a perfect fit for me. Their knowledge, wisdom, ongoing education and support in addition to the most supportive and positive community of travel professionals around make GTN so much more than just a host agency.

It might take a little longer to get my career as a travel consultant to the point I want to be at than I had imagined, but it’s all about the journey after all – not the destination!

May 21, 2020

I am coming up on my 5-year anniversary in this industry, and I am so thankful that a seasoned agent recommended Gifted Travel Network (GTN) when I asked her about how to do what she did. Coming from a healthcare finance background, with a "real" MBA, I enrolled in GTN's Travel MBA program - which not only taught me the nuts and bolts of the industry, but more importantly, taught me about entrepreneurship. I am so proud to be an associate of GTN. They aim to be an industry "disruptor" - with a unique approach to supplier relationships and even more importantly, to supporting their independent contractors. They have successfully created a community of independent contractors who support each other in a completely non-competitive way. Suppliers consistently compliment GTN on both the engagement and professionalism of GTN advisors. With the Virtuoso affiliation in 2019, several seasoned high-producing advisors have joined and their enthusiasm for the community have both made me proud and confirmed that starting with and staying with GTN has been a sound decision. GTN offers advisors commission rates ranging from 70% to 100%. The educational opportunities and support are overwhelming. Each of the principals of GTN are stars in their own right, and they complement each other beautifully. During my association with GTN, they have built a strong supporting team and as a whole are incredibly responsive to advisor needs. I highly recommend GTN as a host and am happy to speak with anyone considering this affiliation.

April 12, 2020

I left my former Host Agency 6 years ago and have never looked back. GTN is so much more than a Host, it's a community of truly caring individuals who have all their members best interest at heart. I could never have grown my business to the volume it is, without their support, guidance and counseling. They are the best of the best. And when Covid-19 hit, they were there by your side. They have reached out with information about how to weather this storm and to be prepare for the bounce back and pent up demand. From finance to marketing, they offer best practices. They'll go to bat for you, if needed, with a supplier. We are all on the same team. My success is their success and they truly act that way. They have created a community, among the members, who are supportive, non competitive. We all learn from each other. If you are serious about being an entrepreneur in the travel business, this is where you belong. You'll be glad you made the choice.

April 9, 2020

This is not my first review for GTN as I've been with them for almost 5 years. I thought it was important to leave another review because given the times we are in, most of us are craving direction, great leadership and positivity. I am grateful for many things in my life but as far as my travel business goes, the one constant is how grateful I am to be an Independent Travel Advisor with Gifted Travel Network. When times are tough, the real leaders rise and this host agency hasn't skipped a beat. The team seems to be able to sense what we advisors need and are so skilled at keeping the focus on being positive. Being an entrepreneur isn't easy. Having a team of caring folks, deeply connected and knowledgeable in this ever changing industry has been inspiring for me. GTN has lead me to pivot my business when the time calls for it and gives solid support which has been so valuable to me. The membership in Virtuoso has also opened doors for me that has been pleasantly welcome. GTN is all encompassing and gives me what I need to fuel my business. GTN is home for me and I hope you seriously consider what GTN has to offer you for your business.

April 5, 2020

I spent a lot of time researching host agencies before jumping into this business about 9 months ago and GTN was the clear standout. After speaking with a few current advisors, I quickly made my decision to join GTN. The support and structure sounded almost too good to be true, and I was blown away by the people who run this agency. They truly care about each and every one of their advisors and it feels like a community more than just a host agency. Part of the reason I joined GTN was for the Travel MBA Program and I cannot say enough good things about this program - as someone brand new to this industry, it has been incredibly helpful to learn the ins and outs of the travel business as well as learning how to set myself up for success. The TMBA mentor, Lisa Fletcher, is always there for you when you have a question or need help troubleshooting something. As a part of GTN, I've also learned so much more about mindset and business development that go way beyond the travel industry. Meredith, Vanessa, and Jen lead this host agency with compassion and inspiration. Even in these troubling times, they are there to answer questions, support advisors, and keep spirits up. I feel so fortunate to have found GTN at the beginning of my career!

April 3, 2020

If I could give 500 stars, I would. I was with another host agency when I began my career as a travel advisor. and made the move here several months ago. The previous host was fine, but I didn't know what I didn't know. I WISH I had started here and gone through the Travel MBA program. But there are great follow on programs that I'm enrolled in. Whatever you need, it's here:
Tools, Got them
Mindset, Got it
Motivation, you betcha!
Great Advisor Peers, Absolutely!
Support? Yes Yes and YES
And I'm not just talking about the basics - I'm talking about everything you've ever dreamed of and then some. Between supplier relationships, the MOST attentive, supportive, responsive and caring back office support, advocacy, business building training, encouragement, problem solving and the list goes on. EVERY single person from the top on down has been accessible and transparent. I feel like they genuinely care not only that I'm succeeding in my business, but that I'm poised to reach the highest heights. As much as I can take through the firehose, it's all there. I know this sounds too good to be true - but I promise, it's real. I can't imagine ever being anywhere else. They foster an environment of togetherness, collaboration, cooperation, caring, and FUN! The other advisors are AMAZING - giving, sharing and supportive, THESE are among the many MANY reasons why GTN is my forever home!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.