All Reviews

173 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 30, 2022
A passion project in retirement that turned into a thriving business: Two reasons why and the how: First, a little background: After twenty years of trading risk arbitrage and equity derivatives in downtown manhattan, the time had come for chapter two, or no chapter at all; the latter option was not appealing. My dad said, "what about being a travel advisor? You love to travel, have a great client list and have been to +60 countries. We use an advisor and it makes all the difference in the world?" I love the idea, but where do you begin? With Wall Street clientele, the appeal of Virtuoso as the luxury leader in travel helped me narrow my search for a host agency on this very site. The other requirement was a real education; only GTN had both. The year-long program was vital to my success. One could launch without the education on the back of my extensive travel and business experience, but aren't your odds of success drastically higher if you are a true expert? Doesn't that take immersion and mentorship? Would I have done more damage to my budding travel reputation with the finance clients I hoped to convert to travel clients had I not? Would I get more than one chance from those clients? Fast forward to December 2021, I am in GTN's top producers club (top 30) in my first full year of business! I am invited to the Virtuoso ultraluxe community, attended Belmond's signature Bellini event for 10 USA advisors in Sicily and was on a top producer retreat with GTN. Without education, it would not have unfolded this way and certainly not this quickly. The second reason is: In real estate, the most valuable metric is location, location, location, but at a host agency, it is culture, culture, culture. The collaboration and support amongst advisors in our community is the silver bullet and goes hand in hand with the educational foundation of GTN. Imagine how much the collective mindshare benefits our clients. I was not expecting instant responses to questions or requests for advice yet opening up the browser to 7 responses in thirty minutes is common. It's another level of vetting and advocacy, but it only happens if the culture is there. We are not competing like local real estate agents who might compete for a listing in town. Our clients are worldwide, an enviable difference, and it means we are not competing so let's help each other win. We share tips, insights and experiences on our internal system in discussion groups that pale in comparison to snarky online forums. We travel together, 14 GTN advisors and I are just back from 12 days in Tanzania, and as a result, we grow together. It's made all the difference in professional growth inspired by culture and education. What more can you ask for?
November 17, 2023

I spent nearly 20 years in the investment management industry, living and working all over the world. I had experienced the benefits of working with a travel advisor on multiple occasions...island hopping in Greece, cruising the Nile in Egypt, and riding the rails in China. So when it came time to consider my next steps in my career and my life, I knew travel had to be involved somehow.

I interviewed a few hosts but I knew I wanted to be a Virtuoso advisor. which narrowed things down a bit And I also knew that I wanted a lot of education...not on destinations or vendors per se...but on how to build my business and serve clients well.

I joined GTN's Travel MBA program and it was an amazing experience. I decided that I would do everything GTN told me to do and go all in to get the most out of my startup costs. For a year, I took part in multiple calls per week with my Travel MBA cohort, plus other educational sessions with experienced GTN advisors. I particularly love the calls with Top Producers, where they share what's helped them build their businesses. I am 50005 confident that GTN and the TMBA program has rocketed my learning and my business. If you join GTN -- and I hope you do -- my top recommendation is to attend all the TMBA mentoring calls along with the more general calls, even if you don't have a question yourself. You'll get ideas and inspiration from what your peers are doing.

This is truly a supportive community that is investing in its advisors, its partners, and the technology we use to serve our clients. I am so glad I chose GTN!

Host Agency Response
November 20, 2023

Your trajectory into the travel advising realm is truly inspiring. The depth of your experience in the investment management industry coupled with your passion for exploring the world laid a solid foundation for this career pivot. The deliberate choice of becoming a Virtuoso advisor speaks volumes about your aspirations and dedication.

Your decision to enroll in GTN's Travel MBA program reflects a strategic approach to not just familiarizing yourself with destinations and vendors, but also focusing on the business aspect and client service. The commitment you've shown to absorbing knowledge, attending multiple sessions, and engaging with seasoned advisors underscores your dedication to growth.

It's fantastic how you've harnessed the mentorship calls, particularly those with Top Producers, to glean insights on building a successful advisory business. Your advice to future GTN members about attending mentoring calls, even without specific questions, showcases the value of learning from peers' experiences and gaining inspiration.

The community-centric approach of GTN, prioritizing advisor investment, partnerships, and technological advancements for client service, clearly aligns with your goals. Your enthusiasm and confidence in GTN's role in accelerating your learning and business development are palpable. Your endorsement of GTN as a supportive community echoes the significance of such an environment in fostering growth and success. Your journey is an encouragement for others aspiring to thrive in this field.

We thank you for being a part of GTN!

November 6, 2023

Since 2020, I have been a very happy member of Gifted Travel Network’s (GTN) host agency.
I discovered GTN when I began researching on HAR how to become a successful travel advisor. At the time, I had a busy corporate communications career with one of the U.S.A.’s big three automotive companies and was planning my second career post-retirement. I was specifically looking for a host agency that would accept new-to-the-industry members and provide solid business training. There were three hosts that I reached out to – one of them being Gifted Travel Network. I was a bit nervous, as GTN was one of the more expensive options, but the write-up in HAR looked great. Within 48 hours I was contacted by GTN. In fact, they were the ONLY host agency who responded to my inquiries. Not only did they respond, but they also provided lots of info on their program, asked me about my goals, and offered references for me to contact (which I did!). I was blown away by their customer service. A few months later, I signed up for their March 2020 Travel MBA Cohort. Yes, that was two weeks before the world shut down due to the pandemic.
The pandemic could have motivated me to stay in my safe corporate job for years to come. Thanks to Gifted Travel Network, I saw that what could be seen as a sign to give up on my dream, actually was an opportunity to immerse myself in it. GTN’s training, programs and continued support of my dream helped make my dream come true. They also listen to their members and take suggestions on how to further enhance their programs. It’s a true business relationship.
I am now in my third year (2 years of actually booking travel thanks to shutdowns) and am successfully achieving my business plan goals. I am so glad that I invested in my future with GTN. I encourage anyone who is serious about being a travel entrepreneur to consider them as your host agency.

Host Agency Response
November 15, 2023

Hi Stephanie!

Thank you for sharing your amazing journey with Gifted Travel Network! We're thrilled to have been part of your transition from a corporate career to a successful travel advisor.

Your praise for our prompt and informative response, even during the pandemic, warms our hearts. We're delighted that our training and support helped turn challenges into opportunities for you.

Congratulations on your third year with GTN and achieving your business goals! Your success is a testament to your dedication and our collaborative community spirit. We truly appreciate your trust and recommendation.

Wishing you continued success in your travel entrepreneurship with GTN!

October 28, 2023
Updated Review

Gifted Travel Network keeps getting better and better each year. It was one of the best decisions I've made in a long time to join them. The education is top notch. The friendships are nurtured. The support is unrivaled. I am in it for the long haul and am taking it deep into specializations because I know it is necessary to be more than just a "luxury" travel advisor to attract your ideal clients.

Host Agency Response
November 6, 2023

That's fantastic Caryn!

That's awesome to hear! It's clear that Gifted Travel Network is making your journey in the travel industry an amazing one. Education, friendships, and unrivaled support – that's the dream combo! Keep going deep into those specializations and we love watching your growth as a shining example of an amazing, successful travel advisor.

October 21, 2021
Previous Review

I am still really new to this industry, but GTN has such a comprehensive Travel MBA program that I feel has given me a good foundation to build on. I was with another host agency before this and did not feel supported. They were all about their growth and not the growth of their agents. I was blessed to be able to attend the first Travel MBA retreat in the Dominican Republic. I finally got to meet the people I have only interacted with online or by phone. I learned. i experienced a luxury all-inclusive resort that I can now recommend to my clients. The opportunities are endless. I am excited to see where this industry and my hosting relationship with GTN can take me in the future.

Host Agency Response
November 5, 2021

Caryn,

We are always here to support YOU! The Travel MBA retreat was such a great way to meet and interact with other advisors here at GTN and build strong relationships while supporting each other. We are so excited to grow with you while seeing where the travel industry takes you in the future!

October 19, 2023

After 23 years in the business, we decided to go back to a host agency relationship to assist with our back-office needs. What I found at Gifted Travel Network gave us so much more! We are reinvigorated, awed by our fellow GTN agents, and just super impressed and amazed by how much their staff cares about their agents and their success. I looked at many agencies before landing at GTN. Our best decision of the year!

Host Agency Response
November 6, 2023

Hi Lauren!
That's fantastic to hear! 🎉 We're thrilled that you made the leap to Gifted Travel Network and that it's been such a game-changer for your business. It's all about finding the right fit, and it sounds like you hit the jackpot with GTN. Here's to many more years of success and reinvigoration! Here's to many years of continued success!

September 21, 2023
Updated Review

I wasn't planning to become a travel advisor when I contacted Gifted Travel Network. But almost 7 years later, I'm successful and enjoying selling luxury travel. One of things that has helped me the most is the Gifted Travel Network community of advisors who are always willing to help and support each other. From offering advice, sharing knowledge and celebrating the wins, as corny as it sounds, it's like a family. Everyone from the Executive team to the rest of the staff are available to answer questions and find solutions if needed. You can't do this alone - you need the help and encouragement of a team of like minded professionals.

Host Agency Response
October 13, 2023

Hi Laney!

Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful journey with Gifted Travel Network! It's incredible to hear how you've found success and a supportive community that feels like family. We're thrilled that our team, from executives to staff, has been there to assist and celebrate your achievements. Here's to many more years of selling luxury travel and enjoying the journey with your like-minded professionals and we can't wait to celebrate your continued successes!

August 5, 2019
Previous Review

Having been in the travel business for a short time and from a different aspect, it wasn't until I got to know GTN than my entire business changed and grew. GTN has provided support, training, flexibility and a strong sense of community. The enthusiasm and sense of positivity provides a different element to business and creates an environment of "anything is possible."

September 7, 2023

I owe much of my success to the Gifted Travel Network and the giving environment they have fostered. I am so grateful to have joined this incredibly talented group of advisors who selflessly help their counterparts on a daily basis. I can't imagine joining a more cohesive group of advisors, a group that is not only knowledgable but also extremely fun!

Host Agency Response
September 15, 2023

That's fantastic to hear! We're thrilled to have played a part in your success and to have you as part of our amazing community of talented and fun advisors. Here's to more achievements and adventures ahead!

September 6, 2023
Updated Review

I have been with Gifted Travel Network (GTN) since 2014. Over the years I have seen the network grow and mature into an incredibly professional and award winning Virtuoso, Forbes Travel Recommended Host Agency. Given all the accolades and growth, GTN has not lost sight of it's sense of community and support for all of our travel advisors. It is truly a collaborative environment. The support among advisors is one of the outstanding strengths. Training and support is part of GTN's DNA; to be sure everyone is up to date on the best practices in technology, marketing, client relationships, supplier relationships. Promoting advisor health, work life balance and general well being is also a part of what GTN values. Senior management is very accessible and the team goes beyond, to be of service to all the advisors. If you want to be the best, you go with the best. GTN is the best.

Host Agency Response
September 15, 2023

Oh Sandy! How we appreciate and love growing with you during these exciting times in travel!

Thank you for recognizing and celebrating with us and recognizing how GTN has grown into a top-rated agency while maintaining a strong sense of community and support for its advisors. We exist to service our advisors and love that our community is where the magic happens! Couple with that GTN's commitment to training, support, and promoting advisor well-being we believe rounds out what makes GTN so special.

It's because of members like you that make us at GTN smile. We're proud to have you as part of our community!

April 11, 2020
Previous Review

I left my former Host Agency 6 years ago and have never looked back. GTN is so much more than a Host, it's a community of truly caring individuals who have all their members best interest at heart. I could never have grown my business to the volume it is, without their support, guidance and counseling. They are the best of the best. And when Covid-19 hit, they were there by your side. They have reached out with information about how to weather this storm and to be prepare for the bounce back and pent up demand. From finance to marketing, they offer best practices. They'll go to bat for you, if needed, with a supplier. We are all on the same team. My success is their success and they truly act that way. They have created a community, among the members, who are supportive, non competitive. We all learn from each other. If you are serious about being an entrepreneur in the travel business, this is where you belong. You'll be glad you made the choice.

August 3, 2023

I switched to GTN after much searching, interviewing and reference checks of various host agencies, I kept coming back to GTN. What most inspired me to join was the support they give the entrepreneur with mindset and all things business. My former host did only supplier trainings, I knew there had to be more and I am happy I found it. I appreciate GTN and my colleagues I have met, and those I haven't met yet. So many willing to offer assistance when needed (like 6pm on a Friday night in the summer!).
I am glad I trusted my gut and left my former host and switched to GTN. I have learned so much I didn't realize I didn't know, and there's always more to learn! My business is growing and I am excited for the future.
Being a part of Virtuoso is a great perk as well. I was with another consortia, I liked them and they offer good training, but now I get reviews on Virtuoso and leads from my profile. I will be experiencing my first Virtuoso week this month and am excited about that. People do perk up a little when they hear you are with Virtuoso. It all adds up to what you need to start your travel business!

Host Agency Response
August 14, 2023

Hi Debbie!

We are so thrilled that switching to GTN was a game-changer for you, and I'm thrilled to hear about your positive experience. It's clear that you put in a lot of time and effort to find the right host agency, and it's fantastic that GTN stood out among the rest.

We love you are finding that GTN goes beyond just supplier trainings and offers you support in mindset and all aspects of the business. The camaraderie you've found with your colleagues IS invaluable, especially when they're there to assist you even on a Friday night in the middle of summer. That's the kind of support that can make a world of difference!

Trusting your gut and making that leap to switch hosts can be a big decision, but it's clear that it's been paying off for you. Learning and growing are constant processes, and it's inspiring to hear that your business is thriving and that you're excited about the future.

Being associated with such a reputable organization like Virtuoso definitely adds a special touch to your travel business. The fact that you're now getting reviews and leads from your profile is fantastic. I can only imagine the excitement building up for your first Virtuoso week this month – that's going to be an incredible experience, for sure!

It's all about those little details that add up, and we are happy GTN and Virtuoso have provided the perfect combination for you to take your travel business to new heights. Keep up the fantastic work, and here's to even more success and learning on your journey ahead!

July 26, 2023
Updated Review

Gifted Travel Network is the firm foundation upon which I have built a thriving travel business in the past 5 years. The training; the high professionalism, expertise, authenticity and genuine care of the leadership team and its members; the camaraderie and support across staff and advisors have all fueled and continue to fuel my focus, skills and skyrocketing business started in 2018.
The continually growing clout and presence of Gifted Travel Network opens doors to preferred partner programs and conferences which puts me at the top of my game and makes me look like a rock star to my travelers. The 'back office' systems supply virtually everything I need to track my sales and clients; the staff is supportive and so responsive when assistance is needed and their discipline and structure keep me moving along smoothly.
They make my success possible and I am having a blast along the way.

Host Agency Response
July 27, 2023

Hi Wendy!

That's incredible to hear about your journey with Gifted Travel Network! I love hearing that the training and support you have received has been instrumental in propelling your travel business to new heights. Having a firm foundation can truly make a difference in building a successful business. It's so exciting to see that GTN's growth in the luxury travel space has opened doors to new partners that are making you shine like a rock star to your clients.

Thank you for shining a light on our Gifted Travel Network's amazing 'back office' systems and responsive staff! They ARE amazing and love to assist you with the tools and support you need to track sales, manage clients, and keep everything running smoothly. Their dedication to ensuring your success is commendable, and it's obvious that you're thoroughly enjoying the journey.

Wishing you continued success and more exciting adventures ahead with Gifted Travel Network by your side! Keep thriving and making unforgettable experiences for your clients!

June 4, 2019
Previous Review

I won the host agency jackpot! I am new to the industry and selected GTN from a list of agencies I researched. I knew they were terrific but had NO IDEA how amazing they are until I went on my first FAM and heard about others' experiences and relationships with their host agencies. What makes GTN absolutely shine is that they fully embrace the 'all boats rise' mentality and celebrate each and every member's unique propositions, areas of focus and wis. They provide robust training and support via the Travel MBA and then beyond with things like GIFTE and TESA. You function as an IC but you are never alone. The support coupled with the empowerment and autonomy to forge your own future and business success feels unique. The options on commissions is flexible and mature. I have a successful and growing business thanks to the excellent training and teaching; support both in terms of feeling championed by the leadership and my peers as well as the business model/structure. I do not feel 'bound' to GTN, I consider it a privilege to be a part of their organization.

July 26, 2023

GTN is an amazing community. So appreciate the continued support for those of us who have been in the industry for a long time. For those who are new, what a true gift. The Gifted Tavel team are true professionals whose aim is to ensure your success. The connections, partnerships, and friendships I have developed over the past four years since joining GTN are immeasurable.

Host Agency Response
July 27, 2023

Hi Lee,

We couldn't agree more! GTN truly is an exceptional community, and I'm glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience over the past years. The support they provide to both seasoned industry professionals and newcomers is truly invaluable. The Gifted Travel Network team is dedicated to ensuring everyone's success, fostering meaningful connections, partnerships, and friendships. Being part of such a community is a true gift to all of our advisors and our team.

Here's to many more years of growth, success, and wonderful experiences with GTN for you! 🎉

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.