All Reviews

114 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

July 27, 2018
It’s been almost a year since I decided to make one of the best decisions I’ve made in my life and that was joining GTN Travel MBA Program. After speaking with the staff and attending my first Conference I knew I was exactly where I needed to be. Although I came into the industry with many years of business travel experience. The training, support and insight I received this year has been invaluable. I’m so grateful and blessed to have this opportunity to do something I love and learn from the BEST. GTN teaches us to think outside the box and to celebrate our uniqueness. You will receive the BEST mentoring, life and business coaching, providing you with all the tools you need in every aspect to start your Travel Business. Even if your ready to start the program and not sure of your business name or what your niche will be. GTN can assist you with this, through their coaching process seamlessly. The Travel MBA Program was so worth it!! I’m overwhelmed with joy from my experience and the amount of wisdom I’ve received. I can’t wait for everything I’ve learned to manifest into a new level of greatness in my New Business. Being apart of GTN you have no choice but to thrive. The tools are there. It’s just up to you to implement them!!
August 5, 2019

Just joined GTN but have been affiliated with them through Gifte for years. They offer both experienced and new agents a nurturing environment to grow their personal as well as professional development. A true partner for my business.

August 5, 2019

My journey towards creating my own travel business and becoming a luxury travel advisor began 2 months ago as I was doing my due diligence to find a host agency, and thanks to HAR, came across one I had not yet been aware of. Having worked for more than a decade and a half for one of the world's premier luxury hotel collections, I was familiar with most of the top agencies within the Virtuoso network, but Gifted Travel Network was new to me. I quickly came to find out that though GTN is a youngster in the industry, it is wise well beyond its years. Thanks to the leadership team (Meredith, Vanessa and Jen), and an extremely dedicated and talented staff (Lisa and Sandy among many others), the responsiveness, guidance and business creation path (not to mention near-limitless educational opportunities) that GTN provides was just the right combination for me. Though my business formation is still in its early stages, I am well-reminded by my Mentor and the other leaders at GTN that there is no benefit to jumping the gun or putting the cart before the horse. If my business doesn't first have a firm foundation, all the product knowledge and booking prowess in the world will mean nothing. Another key ingredient to my happy experience with GTN is that they first and foremost want me and MY brand to be successful with MY clients; then, of course, the GTN brand will naturally succeed when all my fellow ICs and I succeed with our individual brands. I remain very pleased with everything about GTN's yearlong Travel MBA program, and I heartily look forward to a long and prosperous affiliation with Gifted Travel Network!

August 5, 2019

Having been in the travel business for a short time and from a different aspect, it wasn't until I got to know GTN than my entire business changed and grew. GTN has provided support, training, flexibility and a strong sense of community. The enthusiasm and sense of positivity provides a different element to business and creates an environment of "anything is possible."

August 5, 2019

I was looking into changing host for 2 reasons- I needed a host that was part of Virtuoso for my clients to receive the additional amenities and a host I could make a better commission split with. I found both and so much with GTN. GTN offers so much more than I ever imagined- constant support, quick answers to emails or calls, higher commission levels with vendors and they want you to build your brand!! I have no regrets about switching to GTN and after "interviewing" and researching many host affiliated with Virtuoso, I know I made the right decision choosing GTN.

June 4, 2019

I won the host agency jackpot! I am new to the industry and selected GTN from a list of agencies I researched. I knew they were terrific but had NO IDEA how amazing they are until I went on my first FAM and heard about others' experiences and relationships with their host agencies. What makes GTN absolutely shine is that they fully embrace the 'all boats rise' mentality and celebrate each and every member's unique propositions, areas of focus and wis. They provide robust training and support via the Travel MBA and then beyond with things like GIFTE and TESA. You function as an IC but you are never alone. The support coupled with the empowerment and autonomy to forge your own future and business success feels unique. The options on commissions is flexible and mature. I have a successful and growing business thanks to the excellent training and teaching; support both in terms of feeling championed by the leadership and my peers as well as the business model/structure. I do not feel 'bound' to GTN, I consider it a privilege to be a part of their organization.

May 21, 2019

Gifted Travel Network is hands down, the best host agency in the country. You will simply not find a group with more expertise in the travel industry, and they are laser-focused on educating and supporting their advisors in any way they can. Honestly, I have no idea how I would have built my thriving business without their help. If you are looking for a host agency that cares about you just as much as they care about your business, look no further than GTN.

May 20, 2019

GTN is a remarkable organization on so many levels. I began my travel journey 2-years ago and can not imagine this journey without the magnificent team at GTN. The Travel MBA program is a must for everyone, even if you have been doing this for years. As an entry level business owner; the training, education, support and partnership I received from the MBA program put me, and my business, on the fast track to success!!! I would not be nearly as successful today if I had chosen another path or Host Agency. The GTN team continues to be my partner, supporter, my BIGGEST cheerleaders and fans. I consider the GTN Team dear friends and have made some lifelong friends with the other members of GTN. It is an honor to be a part of this very special, and elite, group of travel entrepreneurs!!

May 18, 2019

Travel is my passion. It has been for years, and I've always wanted to be a travel advisor (or what they called an agent back in the day). The opportunity fell into my lap earlier this year, so I grabbed it! Thanks to Host Agency Reviews, I was able to sort through the myriad of host agencies and what they have to offer. It is a DAUNTING task to find the right fit, but lots of research, phone calls, references later, I found the perfect fit for me with Gifted Travel Network! Words cannot express how grateful I am for these ladies! No matter where you are in the business, new or experienced, I feel like there's a home for you here.
I was most attracted to GTN because of their TravelMBA program (being new to the business, I knew I'd need a little extra support) and their affiliation with Virtuoso (my niche is luxury travel and bucket list experiences, so this was an important connection for my business). I just happened to speak with them while doing my due diligence during the Travel Entrepreneur Week their sister company, GIFTE (Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs) was hosting and when I watched the live content and saw all I learned in just a few days, I KNEW I had to join this incredible organization.
They are truly a family and welcomed me with open arms. The TravelMBA mentor, Lisa Fletcher, has spent countless hours on the phone walking me through all of my questions and helping me book trips for my clients to make me feel comfortable with the process. I'm only halfway through the modules, but I can see the immense value the investment is providing me and my business. I know this might sound too good to be true, but I'm telling you IT'S ALL TRUE!.
I couldn't be happier with my decision to join GTN!!!

April 17, 2019

Gifted Travel Network is by far the most superior host agency there is! I had a "mentor" who did not teach me anything, I went to a large host agency where I paid for one of their programs and learned about suppliers - then they never reached out to me again - didn't want to see if I needed any help or direction or had any questions. They weren't paying commissions and if they did, they were incorrect.. I just didn't feel like I was getting the help I needed to build my business. I felt like I had nowhere to turn and was going to fail miserably. Then I heard Meredith Hill speak at CruiseWorld. That forever changed my world for the better! It's not just that she is a truly dynamic and powerful speaker, her message resonated within me... it was like I was awoken! She spoke about how newer advisors feel and the challenges they face - and she was dead on right! She gave me hope! I signed up with Gifted Travel Network and the Travel MBA program immediately. I had a new sense of direction, happiness and my only regret is not signing up sooner! All of the women at Gifted Travel Network genuinely care and are supportive and helpful. We have amazing FB forums and live webinars where you can ask questions and get the answers you seek. My previous host agency never did that... they let me fail and could not have cared less. The support and encouragement not only comes from the amazing team at Gifted, but also the other advisors... I can freely post in the FB forum and receive insights and thoughts, experiences from other advisors that help me and take the stress off of me.. Gifted is also an AMAZING mindset resource! Gifted actually helped me change my pessimistic mindset into believing I can achieve my goals and it's also affected how I am in my life outside of travel... I have challenges and reframe my perspective to the positive and have importantly learned that not everything is going to be perfect and that it is ok to Bless it and release it. I could not be more grateful for Gifted Travel Network... they literally saved me personally and professionally.

February 14, 2019

I joined GTN as a newbie with less than a year of experience in the industry. Before joining GTN I had shopped around for different host agencies, but rather than feeling relieved and excited to join them, I kept on feeling overwhelmed and lost. When I spoke to the ladies at GTN, I immediately felt drawn to their agency and their vision. I joined the Travel MBA program as I was very thirsty for knowledge about the industry. Their program exceeded my expectations. I feel very confident when I know I can always rely on GTN. They provide a lot of support for new and experienced agents. The team is always there when you need them and they do more than just "customer service". They really go above and beyond when it comes to making you feel confident in pursuing your vision. There are many other services that GTN offers that I didn't see anywhere else - and above all, they provide MANY opportunities for professional development. Truly special community!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.