All Reviews

129 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 22, 2021
I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!
March 28, 2020

After 8 years in the travel industry, I have finally found a home in Gifted Travel Network. I joined GTN about a year ago with over 2 million in sales yet have already learned so much in my time with them. Vanessa, Meredith, and Jen really go above and beyond for every single one of their agents. They provide excellent training and we have access to unlimited resources. The GTN community is very supportive and we are always sharing ideas and collaborating with other members. It's a true family atmosphere and one that I am thankful to be a part of!

March 27, 2020

I have been a member of Gifted Travel since 2016 when we started our business. Now more than ever I am so happy we chose GTN as the support we are receiving during this Covid19 situation has been amazing. The Community of agents and the strong leadership combined together keeps us all motivated and focused on the future. I can't wait to soar with this host agency when all this is over - if you are looking for a home - GTN is it.

March 27, 2020

I love this host agency! I came to them after being in the industry for eight years and was blown away with the support, training, technology, and inspiration I receive daily. I have never experienced anything like it. This company is there for you! What I have learned and didn't realize I didn't know is astounding. They are consummate professionals, and their goal is to help us all be successful. Running a business is so much more than selling travel, and I will forever be grateful to this fantastic team, who address our needs holistically, starting with a mindset, identifying best practices, learning how to market, and "knowing your numbers." All I can say is how grateful I am to be here.

March 27, 2020

Wow, what a fantastically professional and supportive hosting agency. GTN is run by three strong, smart women who care tremendously about the travel industry, coaching travel entrepreneurs to run success businesses while maintaining a work/life balance, and each individual Travel Advisor within our network.

I personally found GTN on hostagencyreviews.com. After a full day of interview calls with 9 host agencies, GTN was the clear (very clear) standout. And a year later, I'm 100% confident I made the right decision.

If you're in search of a Virtuoso host agency that is professional, provides support & development, and is financially sound, look no further.

March 27, 2020

In the midst of the chaos around us, Gifted Travel Network has remained our calm in the storm. I cannot speak more highly of the support they have provided all of us. Almost immediately, the staff began reaching out to every member of our network. GTN has always been a light and a strong believer in staying positive in the darkest times. We have multiple avenues for sharing and helping one another, including our Facebook group, weekly Zoom calls, emails, webinars, etc. Personally, I had a major issue with a supplier and a group booking. Within minutes of me emailing GTN, they began advocating on my behalf. It means the world to me to know they have my back and will stand up and support me with a voice that may never be heard if I were handling this alone.
If you are looking for a Host agency, you will not find a better place to call your home. Our team is here to support, teach, motivate, and guide you to grow and thrive in the travel business. They are the BEST!

March 26, 2020

It may seem counter-intuitive to write a review in the current environment as the travel industry deals with the current crisis, but they say you find out who your friends are in times of trouble.
As one of Gifted Travel Network's top producers, I have come to realize that despite collapsing sales and immense uncertainty regarding the future, they are our friends as much as our host agency. Their support, encouragement, balance between dealing with current reality and looking to the future is incredible. They have stepped up to deal with issues , they are answering emails, and they are producing webinars and Zoom calls on a daily basis. When the dust has settled, I'm convinced GTN will still be here, and anyone new to the industry or for those of you who feel you've been abandoned in any way by your current host, should take a very close look at the leadership GTN are showing during this time. I am so grateful to them, and know our business will emerge the other side of this stronger than ever.

March 18, 2020

Since joining Gifted Travel Network as an independent contractor 9-months ago, I have never been disappointed in the content or support that they have provided me as an entrepreneur, but rather my experience has been one of total satisfaction! Everyone within the GTN community has been nothing but eagerly supportive, and the knowledge base has been an invaluable resource to me and my young business.

February 11, 2020

Joining Gifted Travel Network is joining a community of advisors who are incredibly supportive, kind, and resourceful without an ounce of competitiveness or malice. GTN is run by proactive, innovative, compassionate, empathetic, intelligent, forward-thinking, transparent and all around terrific people who work tirelessly for the benefit of our entire network. Joining Virtuoso in January 2019 only propelled us further on our trajectory. This host agency is run by and filled with amazing people who care about the travel industry, professionalism, customer service, doing the right thing and achieving greatness for our businesses, our clients and also for ourselves. We're one huge extended family who all work AND play well together and strive to be the best in all we do. GTN's Travel MBA program helped prepare me to go from start-up to over $100,000 in sales in my first year as a solo-preneur. I could write tomes on how GTN and our community have changed my life for the better and helped me prosper as a business owner and as a travel professional. It probably comes down a lot to chemistry too, so if you're considering GTN - just give them a call to chat! They're one of the few host agencies offering up to 100% commission splits too. Take my 5 star review and add 1,000,000 stars to it.

October 8, 2019

What a great group of ladies to host with. They are committed to giving you the tool you need to make a successful travel business. I started with their Travel MBA which gave me all the building blocks to not just sell travel, also the tools to create, build, and run my own business. Their commitment and passion for seeing their advisors thrive and grow shines through in all their communications. They have also created a great FB forum where you don't feel alone and you can always find an answer to your questions. If you are new to the Travel Advising world or looking for a supportive fun group of advisors to work with this is your host agency.

September 30, 2019

I'm new to the travel industry but have professional experience in sales, consulting, HR and entrepreneurship. I evaluated numerous host agencies and felt that Gifted Travel Network and their Travel MBA program was the best fit for me. The key reasons were the business focused model, commitment and talent of the leadership team, highly supportive community and confidence that GTN would best position me for success and profitability. My experience over the past three months has been inspiring and so much fun! The Travel MBA program and our mentor's expertise and support have been key in guiding me through a quick ramp up. The recent award of the 'best new advisor training program' is very well deserved!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.