All Reviews

129 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 22, 2021
I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!
August 7, 2019

I am so happy to make the move back to Gifted Travel Network. I have been in the travel industry since 2006. After working for a few agencies, I decided to branch out on my own. I joined GTN for a bit and decided to try my hand at getting my own credentials. Long story short, I am back! There is so much more power when you're with your tribe. There is nothing like the family feel and how everyone is there to help each other. I have been a member of Gifte(their sister company that focuses on mindset and coaching) since about 2013 so this is just a natural extension. I love knowing I am a part of something. I have made great friendships and look forward to growing my business with Gifted Travel Network.

August 6, 2019

The moment I first joined Gifted Travel Network I knew I had found my home! I have been in the industry for years and can say with certainty that GTN is one of a kind. Each member is truly respected and nurtured no matter where you are in your business. Time is spent on making you and your business the best it can be with amazing training opportunities not found elsewhere. It is amazing that they invest so much into their members personal well being and growth which in turn leads to professional growth. Thank you Gifted Travel Network for putting people first!

August 6, 2019

I am not new to the travel industry so I have quite a bit of past experience to know what I was looking for in a host agency. I have been associated with Gifte (the sister company to GTN) for quite a few years now. I really liked the support in this community and how they teach independence of your agency and not an extension of the host agency. It made since that GTN would continue to support this thought so when I started looking for a new host it just seemed natural for me to look at GTN. When GTN joined with Virtuoso I knew that this was the host agency for me since I had been with a Virtuoso agency in the past and knew all of the wonderful things this can bring to your business. Also, the staff at GTN is very supportive. They are there to help and respond quickly to your questions. Bottom line you can't go wrong with GTN as your host agency.

August 6, 2019

Making the decision to change careers and become a full time Travel Adviser was the easiest decision I ever made in my life because I LOVE everything travel and when your job is doing something you LOVE it is no longer a job :) However, finding a Host Agency that knows how to support someone that is not familiar with the travel industry AND not familiar with being an entrepreneur. Well, that is another story...... In less than a year, I have interviewed many and even tried a couple of different agencies before Gifted but was still totally lost. I was actually ready to give up and feeling discouraged but saw a posting about the Gifted Travel MBA program on Host Agency Reviews and decided to join it as a last resort. Wow, this decision has been a great business investment for me. The program delivers individual customized support, all types of on demand learning content (live webex Q&A for travel related questions; marketing, CRM, etc... all week long), video tutorials on EVERYTHING which are super easy to find when there are not live calls in process and you need to figure something out quickly after hours, vendor training that is actually helpful, Facebook forum to interact with the team, etc... All formatted in a really easy to understand format for the beginner. I am finally on my feet, booking travel and feeling very confident about my future :) As an IT professional in my prior profession, the technology is solid. On a personal level, the entire group is wonderfully supportive. Oh, and did I mention Gifted is Virtuoso? I wish I had more than 5 stars to give!!! Thank you Gifted...

August 5, 2019

If you're reading these reviews, I'm going to assume you're looking for a host agency. Here's my advice. Please stop and just sign up with Gifted Travel Network (GTN). You simply will not find a better host no matter how long you search, so you might as well save the time and call GTN now. But maybe you need a little more information before you go with GTN, so let me help you out. First, the management team is phenomenal - they truly have your back and are always ready with advice and/or support to help you make your business successful. Next, their Travel MBA program is fantastic, and it got me trained up and headed in the right direction very quickly. Finally, GTN's professional, caring, helpful, "can do" attitude extends to their entire community of travel advisors, of which you'll become a part of when you join. If only I could give them 6 stars!

August 5, 2019

Just joined GTN but have been affiliated with them through Gifte for years. They offer both experienced and new agents a nurturing environment to grow their personal as well as professional development. A true partner for my business.

August 5, 2019

My journey towards creating my own travel business and becoming a luxury travel advisor began 2 months ago as I was doing my due diligence to find a host agency, and thanks to HAR, came across one I had not yet been aware of. Having worked for more than a decade and a half for one of the world's premier luxury hotel collections, I was familiar with most of the top agencies within the Virtuoso network, but Gifted Travel Network was new to me. I quickly came to find out that though GTN is a youngster in the industry, it is wise well beyond its years. Thanks to the leadership team (Meredith, Vanessa and Jen), and an extremely dedicated and talented staff (Lisa and Sandy among many others), the responsiveness, guidance and business creation path (not to mention near-limitless educational opportunities) that GTN provides was just the right combination for me. Though my business formation is still in its early stages, I am well-reminded by my Mentor and the other leaders at GTN that there is no benefit to jumping the gun or putting the cart before the horse. If my business doesn't first have a firm foundation, all the product knowledge and booking prowess in the world will mean nothing. Another key ingredient to my happy experience with GTN is that they first and foremost want me and MY brand to be successful with MY clients; then, of course, the GTN brand will naturally succeed when all my fellow ICs and I succeed with our individual brands. I remain very pleased with everything about GTN's yearlong Travel MBA program, and I heartily look forward to a long and prosperous affiliation with Gifted Travel Network!

August 5, 2019

Having been in the travel business for a short time and from a different aspect, it wasn't until I got to know GTN than my entire business changed and grew. GTN has provided support, training, flexibility and a strong sense of community. The enthusiasm and sense of positivity provides a different element to business and creates an environment of "anything is possible."

August 5, 2019

I was looking into changing host for 2 reasons- I needed a host that was part of Virtuoso for my clients to receive the additional amenities and a host I could make a better commission split with. I found both and so much with GTN. GTN offers so much more than I ever imagined- constant support, quick answers to emails or calls, higher commission levels with vendors and they want you to build your brand!! I have no regrets about switching to GTN and after "interviewing" and researching many host affiliated with Virtuoso, I know I made the right decision choosing GTN.

June 4, 2019

I won the host agency jackpot! I am new to the industry and selected GTN from a list of agencies I researched. I knew they were terrific but had NO IDEA how amazing they are until I went on my first FAM and heard about others' experiences and relationships with their host agencies. What makes GTN absolutely shine is that they fully embrace the 'all boats rise' mentality and celebrate each and every member's unique propositions, areas of focus and wis. They provide robust training and support via the Travel MBA and then beyond with things like GIFTE and TESA. You function as an IC but you are never alone. The support coupled with the empowerment and autonomy to forge your own future and business success feels unique. The options on commissions is flexible and mature. I have a successful and growing business thanks to the excellent training and teaching; support both in terms of feeling championed by the leadership and my peers as well as the business model/structure. I do not feel 'bound' to GTN, I consider it a privilege to be a part of their organization.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.