All Reviews

173 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 30, 2022
A passion project in retirement that turned into a thriving business: Two reasons why and the how: First, a little background: After twenty years of trading risk arbitrage and equity derivatives in downtown manhattan, the time had come for chapter two, or no chapter at all; the latter option was not appealing. My dad said, "what about being a travel advisor? You love to travel, have a great client list and have been to +60 countries. We use an advisor and it makes all the difference in the world?" I love the idea, but where do you begin? With Wall Street clientele, the appeal of Virtuoso as the luxury leader in travel helped me narrow my search for a host agency on this very site. The other requirement was a real education; only GTN had both. The year-long program was vital to my success. One could launch without the education on the back of my extensive travel and business experience, but aren't your odds of success drastically higher if you are a true expert? Doesn't that take immersion and mentorship? Would I have done more damage to my budding travel reputation with the finance clients I hoped to convert to travel clients had I not? Would I get more than one chance from those clients? Fast forward to December 2021, I am in GTN's top producers club (top 30) in my first full year of business! I am invited to the Virtuoso ultraluxe community, attended Belmond's signature Bellini event for 10 USA advisors in Sicily and was on a top producer retreat with GTN. Without education, it would not have unfolded this way and certainly not this quickly. The second reason is: In real estate, the most valuable metric is location, location, location, but at a host agency, it is culture, culture, culture. The collaboration and support amongst advisors in our community is the silver bullet and goes hand in hand with the educational foundation of GTN. Imagine how much the collective mindshare benefits our clients. I was not expecting instant responses to questions or requests for advice yet opening up the browser to 7 responses in thirty minutes is common. It's another level of vetting and advocacy, but it only happens if the culture is there. We are not competing like local real estate agents who might compete for a listing in town. Our clients are worldwide, an enviable difference, and it means we are not competing so let's help each other win. We share tips, insights and experiences on our internal system in discussion groups that pale in comparison to snarky online forums. We travel together, 14 GTN advisors and I are just back from 12 days in Tanzania, and as a result, we grow together. It's made all the difference in professional growth inspired by culture and education. What more can you ask for?
January 17, 2023

Gifted Travel Network has been a great partner on my new travel advisor journey. As someone who is just starting in the industry the entire Gifted Travel Network team has been wonderful to work with and easy to approach with all of my questions or concerns. The training programs are thorough, yet simplified so you aren't overwhelmed with a ton of information all at once.

The team members truly care about setting you and your business up for success by getting the basics down first and building from there. I would 100% recommend Gifted Travel Network to anyone who is new to the industry and looking for the right host agency partner.

Host Agency Response
January 24, 2023

Thanks Mallory for your kind review! The Travel MBA is designed to be thorough and structured and to not overwhelm but to guide you with intention to not miss or skip over those nuances that are the Travel Industry. Add to that the mentorship and topic specific IQ calls as well as the modules, the Travel MBA is built to give you the knowledge, the relationships with our staff, partners, and cohort members - as well as the entire network - to provide you the support to be successful!

You are well on your way to building the luxury travel business of your dreams and we are so pleased to be a partner with you on this journey. It's been exciting to watch you progress through the program!

November 30, 2022

A passion project in retirement that turned into a thriving business: Two reasons why and the how:

First, a little background: After twenty years of trading risk arbitrage and equity derivatives in downtown manhattan, the time had come for chapter two, or no chapter at all; the latter option was not appealing. My dad said, "what about being a travel advisor? You love to travel, have a great client list and have been to +60 countries. We use an advisor and it makes all the difference in the world?" I love the idea, but where do you begin?

With Wall Street clientele, the appeal of Virtuoso as the luxury leader in travel helped me narrow my search for a host agency on this very site. The other requirement was a real education; only GTN had both. The year-long program was vital to my success. One could launch without the education on the back of my extensive travel and business experience, but aren't your odds of success drastically higher if you are a true expert? Doesn't that take immersion and mentorship? Would I have done more damage to my budding travel reputation with the finance clients I hoped to convert to travel clients had I not? Would I get more than one chance from those clients?

Fast forward to December 2021, I am in GTN's top producers club (top 30) in my first full year of business! I am invited to the Virtuoso ultraluxe community, attended Belmond's signature Bellini event for 10 USA advisors in Sicily and was on a top producer retreat with GTN. Without education, it would not have unfolded this way and certainly not this quickly.

The second reason is: In real estate, the most valuable metric is location, location, location, but at a host agency, it is culture, culture, culture. The collaboration and support amongst advisors in our community is the silver bullet and goes hand in hand with the educational foundation of GTN. Imagine how much the collective mindshare benefits our clients. I was not expecting instant responses to questions or requests for advice yet opening up the browser to 7 responses in thirty minutes is common. It's another level of vetting and advocacy, but it only happens if the culture is there. We are not competing like local real estate agents who might compete for a listing in town. Our clients are worldwide, an enviable difference, and it means we are not competing so let's help each other win. We share tips, insights and experiences on our internal system in discussion groups that pale in comparison to snarky online forums. We travel together, 14 GTN advisors and I are just back from 12 days in Tanzania, and as a result, we grow together. It's made all the difference in professional growth inspired by culture and education. What more can you ask for?

Host Agency Response
December 12, 2022

Hi Stuart,

We appreciate your kind words regarding your experience and successes coming out of the Travel MBA program. This award-winning program is designed to take you from flying blind in all that IS the travel industry to guiding and training participants to being the most productive, engaged, and passionate travel advisors in the luxury travel space. You fully embraced that mindset and the education and have had a meteoric first year to the Top Producers club, and you continue to keep pushing the boundaries of sales and success!

You are also a prime example of the sharing that occurs within our community. You were quick to help our members with the efficient processes that you developed and fine-tuned, which have streamlined your business practices. And, on the Tanzania trip, once again, you were there to assist others as they needed. Trips such as Tanzania, build and foster bonds and friendships that are lifelong.

We are so glad to have you as a valued member of the GTN community and look forward to celebrating your continued successes! Again, thank you for sharing your experience with the Travel MBA program and Gifted Travel Network, we appreciate your kind words.

November 28, 2022

I joined the Travel MBA program in October 2021. I was brand new to the industry (completely lost on how to start a business, book travel and successfully sell my brand) - it has been so helpful. It's a super supportive community across the board so you'll always get access to what you need. I could not recommend them enough! They also provide amazing opportunities in the industry all the time and are well respected in the industry. For reference, I worked in finance for about 8/9 years before making the jump to starting my travel advisory business and it has been growing very consistently for a full year now!

Host Agency Response
November 29, 2022

Hi Nicole! We are so happy that you found the support you were looking for in the Travel MBA program. We have been so excited to watch your business evolve and grow successfully and look forward to celebrating even more of your successes!

October 31, 2022
Updated Review

After being in the industry for 8 years as an IC with a very small agency, I decided I needed more. My move to GTN was absolutely the "more" I was looking for.
The GTN founders and staff, truly breathe the industry, their depth of knowledge is apparent from the start. They are actively involved in all aspects of travel and the travel industry. This translates to a great amount of support for an IC. The connections a host agency has and ability to support their ICs when in need is really one of the most important things you can look for when searching for a host. GTN offers training, FAMs, vendor calls, conferences and more; all of which mean you have many opportunities to be well aware of what is the latest happenings in the industry and to better your own agency and goals. I absolutely rate this host a 5/5 and would recommend anyone thinking of moving to GTN to make the move!

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Lisa, thank you for your kind words. It is truly amazing to know that someone like yourself, who has been in the industry for as long as you have, chose Gifted Travel Network as the host agency to fit your needs perfectly. We value our GTN community of advisors and ensure that our members have exceptional support and superior access through Virtuoso and our exclusive hotel elite programs.

We love having you be a part of Gifted Travel Network and love watching your success!

October 31, 2022
Previous Review

After being in the industry for 8 years as an IC with a very small agency, I decided I needed more. My move to GTN was absolutely the "more" I was looking for.
The GTN founders and staff, truly breathe the industry, their depth of knowledge is apparent from the start. They are actively involved in all aspects of travel and the travel industry. This translates to a great amount of support for an IC. The connections a host agency has and ability to support their ICs when in need is really one of the most important things you can look for when searching for a host. GTN offers training, FAMs, vendor calls, conferences and more; all of which mean you have many opportunities to be well aware of what is the latest happenings in the industry and to better your own agency and goals. I absolutely rate this host a 5/5 and would recommend anyone thinking of moving to GTN to make the move!

October 31, 2022
Previous Review

After being in the industry for 8 years as an IC with a very small agency, I decided I needed more. My move to GTN was absolutely the "more" I was looking for.
The GTN founders and staff, truly breathe the industry, their depth of knowledge is apparent from the start. They are actively involved in all aspects of travel and the travel industry. This translates to a great amount of support for an IC. The connections a host agency has and ability to support their ICs when in need is really one of the most important things you can look for when searching for a host. GTN offers training, FAMs, vendor calls, conferences and more; all of which mean you have many opportunities to be well aware of what is the latest happenings in the industry and to better your own agency and goals. I absolutely rate this host a 5/5 and would recommend anyone thinking of moving to GTN to make the move!

October 31, 2022
Previous Review

After being in the industry for 8 years as an IC with a very small agency, I decided I needed more. My move to GTN was absolutely the "more" I was looking for.
The GTN founders and staff, truly breathe the industry, their depth of knowledge is apparent from the start. They are actively involved in all aspects of travel and the travel industry. This translates to a great amount of support for an IC. The connections a host agency has and ability to support their ICs when in need is really one of the most important things you can look for when searching for a host. GTN offers training, FAMs, vendor calls, conferences and more; all of which mean you have many opportunities to be well aware of what is the latest happenings in the industry and to better your own agency and goals. I absolutely rate this host a 5/5 and would recommend anyone thinking of moving to GTN to make the move!

October 31, 2022

I cannot say enough amazing things about Gifted Travel Network. After dipping my toes in the industry for a year, I knew I needed more training, support and mentorship. Through my own research I discovered that GTN had an amazing Travel MBA program that not only focused on industry education but how to be a successful business owner. I was looking for a host made up of professionals that were serious about the luxury travel industry and dedicated to the success of their agents . I found that with GTN. In June of this year I founded my own travel agency with the support and dedicated mentorship of some of the smartest, savviest and experienced travel professionals in the industry. Not only do they have dedicated mentors for the Travel MBA program, but the continuing educational calls, partner engagement, and other opportunities are ongoing. The network is engaging and collaborative, from the newest agent, to the top execs. Although I am still new and have a lot to learn, I am 100% positive that I joined the best host out there, and am on the path to success as a luxury travel advisor and business owner.

Host Agency Response
November 2, 2022

Patricia, we are so happy with your research that you chose Gifted Travel Network! You are correct! We prioritize the success of our advisors and ensure that our members are dedicated to building their businesses. As you continue on in our Travel MBA program, it is important to remember our dedicated mentors are always there to support you, no matter what! We are so excited to see where your path to success takes you next!

October 3, 2022

Prior to being with Gifted Travel Network I was with a different host agency and I can say without a doubt that my move to Gifted Travel Network has been one of the best decisions of my career. Support, Care, Knowledge, Contacts, Relationships...GTN is the total package. My business is more successful due to the connections and "clout" that a partnership with GTN gives you. The best in the business! I truly believe that GTN has the best commission structure, the most supportive and "present" leaders, and the most amazing and positive fellow agents in the business.

Host Agency Response
October 20, 2022

We are so happy you found us Jamey and that you feel we are the 'total package'! GTN has worked hard to have the quadrant of success: Education, Community/Care, Virtuoso Relationships and our curated partners beyond that. We believe that you sit at the intersection of it all- and that's where success is found and made. Our staff - from Leadership through the entire company - are committed to supporting our advisors, it is our company belief and engrained in our culture. But you, YOU are a true testament of success and we are happy you are a part of GTN.

Thank you for sharing and we can't wait to watch your successes continue to grow!

September 30, 2022

I joined Gifted Travel Network in 2020 and it's been the best decision for my agency and career. There is so much support from leadership and peers (other owner/agents), it seems impossible not to succeed. Everyone wants to help each other improve and excel. Having access to Virtuoso (through GTN) brings my agency immediate credibility with clients. The network of relationships I've been able to create through GTN and their affiliation with Virtuoso has provided tremendous depth to the trips I offer. I can confidently send anyone anywhere in the world (having not been there) because I have trusted partners to lean on. Gifted is a gift! My agency wouldn't be where it is today without their connections, support and leadership in the industry.

Host Agency Response
October 4, 2022

Thank you so much Keely for sharing your experience with Gifted Travel Network! We often say it matters who YOU know, but it's often more important who knows YOU! Gifted Travel Network and our Virtuoso affiliation along with the carefully curated Preferred and Recommended Partner access puts you in front of the right partners to provide those amazing experiences and perks for your clients.

We love having you be a part of Gifted Travel Network and love watching your success!

September 22, 2022

I joined GTN and started in their Travel MBA program last year. That was hands down the best decision I could have made. I was brand new to the industry and didn't know much about it but that has all changed for the better now. One thing I LOVE about GTN, is not only do they teach you the ins and outs of the industry but they really focus on the business side of things. Being an entrepreneur and knowing how to run a successful business is just as important as learning the travel industry. The year long Travel MBA program really helped me excel and is great for all business travel experience levels. The GTN community is so supportive and helpful. We are truly like one big family just trying to help one another out in anyway possible. I could go on and on about GTN but this has been 100% the best decision I made for my business. I have exceeded all my goals and have grown so much just in my first year with them!!

Host Agency Response
September 26, 2022

We are so happy to hear that this has been the best decision you could have made! The Travel MBA program was designed for that exact reason - to help those new to the industry crush the odds by learning how to be successful entrepreneurs in their business of travel - along with teaching the ins and outs of booking travel! It can be overwhelming, but the Travel MBA gives you the support and roadmap for you to build and navigate your business with incredible success.

Couple that with mentorship and a community like no other, and incredible partners - this all gives you that leg up to hit your goals and create lifelong bonds with all! We are thrilled you decided to join GTN and are part of our amazing collaborative community. We can't wait to celebrate you and your next win!

August 1, 2022

If there's the perfect community to belong to, it's Gifted Travel Network! It's especially needed now, at this early stage when I don't always feel like I'm doing the right things or when I'm doing completely the opposite of everyone else. They provide educational, entrepreneurial, and emotional support as I continue to grow my brand and business.

Host Agency Response
August 1, 2022

We are so glad you have found the host agency that fills all the boxes for you. We love what we do; helping advisors build their business, their brand, and attract the clients that make their business highly successful and profitable. We love having YOU at Gifted Travel Network!

July 22, 2022

I absolutely LOVE being a member of Gifted Travel Network. They have an incredible training program with their Travel University "Accelerate Program" and so much more. Everyone that works with GTN cares so much for each other, the Independent Travel Advisors, our Vendor Partners and the entire Travel Community! We are all very caring and supportive of each other. I have learned so much from all of the Training programs that I've been a part of and our entire community of brilliant minds. I would highly recommend this host agency if you're looking for a caring, supportive community. Throughout the horrid COVID experience, we couldn't have asked for greater support from both GTN and the GTN community at large. Top notch, BEST Host Agency in the industry in my view!

Host Agency Response
July 24, 2022

Thank you Patti for your kind words- we think you are pretty spectacular too! We love training 'new to the industry' advisors in their entrepreneurial journey but the education doesn't end there. For those experienced advisors we have the Accelerate program to help fine tune, direct, and do a deeper dive into marketing, branding, client acquisition! Add that to the community that you mention-it truly makes a difference for those advisors involved at GTN! We are so thrilled to have you share your experience, THANK YOU!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.