All Reviews

137 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
August 6, 2019
Old Review

I am not new to the travel industry so I have quite a bit of past experience to know what I was looking for in a host agency. I have been associated with Gifte (the sister company to GTN) for quite a few years now. I really liked the support in this community and how they teach independence of your agency and not an extension of the host agency. It made since that GTN would continue to support this thought so when I started looking for a new host it just seemed natural for me to look at GTN. When GTN joined with Virtuoso I knew that this was the host agency for me since I had been with a Virtuoso agency in the past and knew all of the wonderful things this can bring to your business. Also, the staff at GTN is very supportive. They are there to help and respond quickly to your questions. Bottom line you can't go wrong with GTN as your host agency.

August 6, 2019
Old Review

Making the decision to change careers and become a full time Travel Adviser was the easiest decision I ever made in my life because I LOVE everything travel and when your job is doing something you LOVE it is no longer a job :) However, finding a Host Agency that knows how to support someone that is not familiar with the travel industry AND not familiar with being an entrepreneur. Well, that is another story...... In less than a year, I have interviewed many and even tried a couple of different agencies before Gifted but was still totally lost. I was actually ready to give up and feeling discouraged but saw a posting about the Gifted Travel MBA program on Host Agency Reviews and decided to join it as a last resort. Wow, this decision has been a great business investment for me. The program delivers individual customized support, all types of on demand learning content (live webex Q&A for travel related questions; marketing, CRM, etc... all week long), video tutorials on EVERYTHING which are super easy to find when there are not live calls in process and you need to figure something out quickly after hours, vendor training that is actually helpful, Facebook forum to interact with the team, etc... All formatted in a really easy to understand format for the beginner. I am finally on my feet, booking travel and feeling very confident about my future :) As an IT professional in my prior profession, the technology is solid. On a personal level, the entire group is wonderfully supportive. Oh, and did I mention Gifted is Virtuoso? I wish I had more than 5 stars to give!!! Thank you Gifted...

August 5, 2019
Old Review

If you're reading these reviews, I'm going to assume you're looking for a host agency. Here's my advice. Please stop and just sign up with Gifted Travel Network (GTN). You simply will not find a better host no matter how long you search, so you might as well save the time and call GTN now. But maybe you need a little more information before you go with GTN, so let me help you out. First, the management team is phenomenal - they truly have your back and are always ready with advice and/or support to help you make your business successful. Next, their Travel MBA program is fantastic, and it got me trained up and headed in the right direction very quickly. Finally, GTN's professional, caring, helpful, "can do" attitude extends to their entire community of travel advisors, of which you'll become a part of when you join. If only I could give them 6 stars!

August 5, 2019
Old Review

Just joined GTN but have been affiliated with them through Gifte for years. They offer both experienced and new agents a nurturing environment to grow their personal as well as professional development. A true partner for my business.

August 5, 2019
Old Review

My journey towards creating my own travel business and becoming a luxury travel advisor began 2 months ago as I was doing my due diligence to find a host agency, and thanks to HAR, came across one I had not yet been aware of. Having worked for more than a decade and a half for one of the world's premier luxury hotel collections, I was familiar with most of the top agencies within the Virtuoso network, but Gifted Travel Network was new to me. I quickly came to find out that though GTN is a youngster in the industry, it is wise well beyond its years. Thanks to the leadership team (Meredith, Vanessa and Jen), and an extremely dedicated and talented staff (Lisa and Sandy among many others), the responsiveness, guidance and business creation path (not to mention near-limitless educational opportunities) that GTN provides was just the right combination for me. Though my business formation is still in its early stages, I am well-reminded by my Mentor and the other leaders at GTN that there is no benefit to jumping the gun or putting the cart before the horse. If my business doesn't first have a firm foundation, all the product knowledge and booking prowess in the world will mean nothing. Another key ingredient to my happy experience with GTN is that they first and foremost want me and MY brand to be successful with MY clients; then, of course, the GTN brand will naturally succeed when all my fellow ICs and I succeed with our individual brands. I remain very pleased with everything about GTN's yearlong Travel MBA program, and I heartily look forward to a long and prosperous affiliation with Gifted Travel Network!

August 5, 2019
Old Review

Having been in the travel business for a short time and from a different aspect, it wasn't until I got to know GTN than my entire business changed and grew. GTN has provided support, training, flexibility and a strong sense of community. The enthusiasm and sense of positivity provides a different element to business and creates an environment of "anything is possible."

August 5, 2019
Old Review

I was looking into changing host for 2 reasons- I needed a host that was part of Virtuoso for my clients to receive the additional amenities and a host I could make a better commission split with. I found both and so much with GTN. GTN offers so much more than I ever imagined- constant support, quick answers to emails or calls, higher commission levels with vendors and they want you to build your brand!! I have no regrets about switching to GTN and after "interviewing" and researching many host affiliated with Virtuoso, I know I made the right decision choosing GTN.

June 4, 2019
Old Review

I won the host agency jackpot! I am new to the industry and selected GTN from a list of agencies I researched. I knew they were terrific but had NO IDEA how amazing they are until I went on my first FAM and heard about others' experiences and relationships with their host agencies. What makes GTN absolutely shine is that they fully embrace the 'all boats rise' mentality and celebrate each and every member's unique propositions, areas of focus and wis. They provide robust training and support via the Travel MBA and then beyond with things like GIFTE and TESA. You function as an IC but you are never alone. The support coupled with the empowerment and autonomy to forge your own future and business success feels unique. The options on commissions is flexible and mature. I have a successful and growing business thanks to the excellent training and teaching; support both in terms of feeling championed by the leadership and my peers as well as the business model/structure. I do not feel 'bound' to GTN, I consider it a privilege to be a part of their organization.

May 21, 2019
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network is hands down, the best host agency in the country. You will simply not find a group with more expertise in the travel industry, and they are laser-focused on educating and supporting their advisors in any way they can. Honestly, I have no idea how I would have built my thriving business without their help. If you are looking for a host agency that cares about you just as much as they care about your business, look no further than GTN.

May 20, 2019
Old Review

GTN is a remarkable organization on so many levels. I began my travel journey 2-years ago and can not imagine this journey without the magnificent team at GTN. The Travel MBA program is a must for everyone, even if you have been doing this for years. As an entry level business owner; the training, education, support and partnership I received from the MBA program put me, and my business, on the fast track to success!!! I would not be nearly as successful today if I had chosen another path or Host Agency. The GTN team continues to be my partner, supporter, my BIGGEST cheerleaders and fans. I consider the GTN Team dear friends and have made some lifelong friends with the other members of GTN. It is an honor to be a part of this very special, and elite, group of travel entrepreneurs!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.