All Reviews

173 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

November 30, 2022
A passion project in retirement that turned into a thriving business: Two reasons why and the how: First, a little background: After twenty years of trading risk arbitrage and equity derivatives in downtown manhattan, the time had come for chapter two, or no chapter at all; the latter option was not appealing. My dad said, "what about being a travel advisor? You love to travel, have a great client list and have been to +60 countries. We use an advisor and it makes all the difference in the world?" I love the idea, but where do you begin? With Wall Street clientele, the appeal of Virtuoso as the luxury leader in travel helped me narrow my search for a host agency on this very site. The other requirement was a real education; only GTN had both. The year-long program was vital to my success. One could launch without the education on the back of my extensive travel and business experience, but aren't your odds of success drastically higher if you are a true expert? Doesn't that take immersion and mentorship? Would I have done more damage to my budding travel reputation with the finance clients I hoped to convert to travel clients had I not? Would I get more than one chance from those clients? Fast forward to December 2021, I am in GTN's top producers club (top 30) in my first full year of business! I am invited to the Virtuoso ultraluxe community, attended Belmond's signature Bellini event for 10 USA advisors in Sicily and was on a top producer retreat with GTN. Without education, it would not have unfolded this way and certainly not this quickly. The second reason is: In real estate, the most valuable metric is location, location, location, but at a host agency, it is culture, culture, culture. The collaboration and support amongst advisors in our community is the silver bullet and goes hand in hand with the educational foundation of GTN. Imagine how much the collective mindshare benefits our clients. I was not expecting instant responses to questions or requests for advice yet opening up the browser to 7 responses in thirty minutes is common. It's another level of vetting and advocacy, but it only happens if the culture is there. We are not competing like local real estate agents who might compete for a listing in town. Our clients are worldwide, an enviable difference, and it means we are not competing so let's help each other win. We share tips, insights and experiences on our internal system in discussion groups that pale in comparison to snarky online forums. We travel together, 14 GTN advisors and I are just back from 12 days in Tanzania, and as a result, we grow together. It's made all the difference in professional growth inspired by culture and education. What more can you ask for?
June 14, 2022

I joined GTN in March of 2022 and attended the 3-day Travel MBA Jumpstart program. I decided to make the investment in business and I am so happy that I did. The 3-day program was full of amazing content and the GTN team was incredible. All 3 days of the jumpstart was full of knowledge and I left knowing that I had made the right decision. The support from GTN during the 3 days was amazing and to know that it doesn't end there was the icing on the cake. Coming from a different host agency, I was fascinated how much I learned from the team at GTN in just 3 days. If you are interested in becoming a true luxury travel advisor, Gifted Travel Network it the way to go.

Host Agency Response
June 15, 2022

We are so thrilled to find you as excited and confidant in your decision to join the Gifted Travel Network's Travel MBA program. You are on such an incredible journey and we are happy to be a part of your success trajectory. You are well on your way to a successful business and we can't wait to continue to celebrate you and those clients that are yours, your niche, and so pleased with their experiences with YOU!

June 14, 2022

I have been with Gifted Travel Network for 1 year and participated in the Travel MBA program. I can't say enough good things about the company. GTN wants its agents to be successful and provides the support and tools for that to happen. And I would definitely recommend the Travel MBA program for people who are either new to the business or want to grow and expand their business. I am so happy that I found GTN.

Host Agency Response
June 15, 2022

YAY Erin! We are so excited for you, your graduation, and the success partnership you have created with Gifted Travel Network. It truly is a teamwork situation and we are excited to watch your continued successes! Thank you for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network and your experiences with the Travel MBA program.

May 21, 2022
Updated Review
Verified Review
Old Review

I've been with Gifted Travel Network since 2015, when I first entered the travel industry as a student in their Travel MBA Program. GTN has provided an incredibly supportive and enriching framework in which to learn about being an entrepreneur in the travel industry. GTN's Virtuoso affiliation coupled with a deep network of preferred partners provides independent contractors like me with a great range of options to offer my clients. Recently GTN's organizational structure has changed in that GTN is now solely focused on the Host Agency, its members and its partners. The team at HQ has expanded 5-fold during my time and the support and opportunities given to members are both outstanding. There is a wealth of information available to members (and it's archived so it's available on demand.). The community is amazing and there's a genuine spirit of collaboration rather among community members which is so appreciated.
I am very fortunate to be a member of GTN!

Host Agency Response
May 23, 2022

Thanks for your kind words about Gifted Travel Network, Joan. We have loved watching your growth through Travel MBA and beyond, you inspire us and so many others. GTN is growing staff-wise to be able to provide the best service to our incredible GTN advisors and we love having you a part of that community!

May 21, 2020
Previous Review

I am coming up on my 5-year anniversary in this industry, and I am so thankful that a seasoned agent recommended Gifted Travel Network (GTN) when I asked her about how to do what she did. Coming from a healthcare finance background, with a "real" MBA, I enrolled in GTN's Travel MBA program - which not only taught me the nuts and bolts of the industry, but more importantly, taught me about entrepreneurship. I am so proud to be an associate of GTN. They aim to be an industry "disruptor" - with a unique approach to supplier relationships and even more importantly, to supporting their independent contractors. They have successfully created a community of independent contractors who support each other in a completely non-competitive way. Suppliers consistently compliment GTN on both the engagement and professionalism of GTN advisors. With the Virtuoso affiliation in 2019, several seasoned high-producing advisors have joined and their enthusiasm for the community have both made me proud and confirmed that starting with and staying with GTN has been a sound decision. GTN offers advisors commission rates ranging from 70% to 100%. The educational opportunities and support are overwhelming. Each of the principals of GTN are stars in their own right, and they complement each other beautifully. During my association with GTN, they have built a strong supporting team and as a whole are incredibly responsive to advisor needs. I highly recommend GTN as a host and am happy to speak with anyone considering this affiliation.

April 14, 2022
Old Review

I joined GTN a year ago and couldn't be happier. I have been in the industry since 2014 and built a very strong business.... then canceled everything in COVID and started over. GTN approaches travel in a different way than I've experienced in the past, and I would highly recommend them.

-They do a great job recognizing people at all stages of development - at this point I'm in the Top Producers group at GTN and feel like they are supporting me at this stage of my business and growth opportunities going forward.

-I have had great support from colleagues both at GTN and at my prior host agency, but GTN does a great job trying to facilitate the growth of those personal relationships - through specialized sales help calls, mindset calls, top producer brainstorming, sharing what is going on in the network.

-There are in person meetings available for different groups - whether new agents in the Travel MBA program, Top Producers through a mastermind retreat and brainstorming or the whole network through the annual conference or the Mindset retreat. This gives people a great opportunity to really build deep interpersonal relationships and get help where you have weaknesses (and share your expertise to help others!)

-On top of everything internally, they have a great relationship for luxury advisors being a part of the Virtuoso network with opportunities for luxury travel conference participation like ILTM Cannes and North America, being involved with ASTA, etc.

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2022

Hi Heather,

First off, way to be a rockstar! You reset due to Covid, joined Gifted Travel Network, AND made the Top Producers Club- way to put it together for success; hard work, involvement, and embracing the 'all things luxury' that make Gifted Travel Network training proven. Thank you for sharing your experience with others and sharing that with the world! We appreciate you and love seeing your many 'wins'.

April 12, 2022
Old Review

I just came home from attending the 3-day Travel MBA Jumpstart program. Wow! I am so happy that I made the choice to invest in this program. The 3-day program was robust with content, the team from GTN are 110%. I left knowing that I had full support from each and every GTN team member...today, tomorrow and always. GTN has provided me all the tools I need to become a luxury travel advisor. I also feel as though I have made lifetime friends. The GTN network is second to none and the partner network is superior. I feel like I almost have to thank everyone for this opportunity. <3

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Erica! Thank you for your positive and enthusiastic response to our NEW Jumpstart addition to the Travel MBA suite of education! It is so important to get off to a strong and positive start, create community immediately and to meet your mentors, staff and cohort members that you will be working with during your Travel MBA program. This will be an amazing year for you as you build a fabulous luxury travel career- I can't wait to cheer you on and your many successes!

April 11, 2022
Old Review

I honestly do no know where to start. I had been with 2 other agencies over the last 5 years. Nothing bad there just not a good fit. I looked at Gifted 6 months ago, but didn't choose them at that time. I received an invite to attend their "Book More Travel" 3 day workshop. I knew then that Gifted had what I was missing. I know travel but I know nothing about being an Entrepreneur. I realized the 12 month MBA program was what I need to move me from hobbiest to successful business owner. I started with the March 2022 cohort group, they do 4 annually, spent 3 days in person meeting all the staff. I feel so connected as a result. Each of the owners and VP have a focus and they are all brillant !!
Love the fact they spends so much time on our Mindset, that with the supportive community is perfect. Love that you spend an entire year meeting with you cihort group 3-4 times a week ( virtually). You really get to know each other and bond.
The Travel MBA is Award Winning as well Magellan award winning. These ladies take their mission seriously and will stop at nothing!!!
And the Virtuoso partnership is a huge bonus. And speaking of partners...they are so highly engaged in their partner relationships and not just at a cheerleader type level but a deep trusting relationship.
Speaking of trust ..it is everything to this company and their advisors. Trust and respect run deep.
If you want to be a professional come on board!!

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Hi Jeannine! Thank you so much for highlighting so many elements of our core mission elements at Gifted Travel Network! We firmly believe in educating, mentoring and mindset as the foundation for entrepreneurial success. Couple that with the relationships with partners and community and you have a winning business model and hosting situation. We are so happy to have you as a part of Gifted Travel Network!!

April 11, 2022
Old Review

I began my search for a Host Agency not knowing really what I was looking for. With help from HostAgencyReviews and other resources on the web I not only began to understand what I valued in a Host Agency but also I was able to narrow my focus down to a few select agencies.
My initial weed-out criteria was that the Host needed to be a member of the Virtuoso Consortium. Second, they needed to offer robust and detailed training for new advisors, such as myself, in order to not only become good travel advisors but to be come good BUSINESS OWNERS, as this would be my first foray into entrepreneurship. I'm happy to report that Gifted Travel Network (GTN) met and surpassed those two demands.
Firstly, they are very actively involved with Virtuoso and emphasize its tools and resources among their hosted travel advisors. Secondly, and most importantly, they have a very robust training program for new advisors that not only includes online training modules but a vast community engagement component that I believe is vital to new advisor growth and support. The training began with an in-person Jumpstart conference that is new for GTN this year. I found the meetings, being in-person, covered so much more in a shorter period of time than if the training was purely online. After completing the Jumpstart, I felt supported and understood the resources I had at my disposal and was ready to leverage them, and GTN itself, toward my success.

Host Agency Response
April 12, 2022

Thank you so much for your kind words Sherman! It truly is an overwhelming search for the host agency and educational program that fits what you best. The framework for success is so very important and we are THRILLED that you have found it at Gifted Travel Network and the Travel MBA program. We can't wait to watch your growth and numerous successes as you work through the Travel MBA program!

January 24, 2022
Old Review

Gifted Travel Network has been the perfect community for us. We had vetted many host agencies and also pursued going direct with consortia. From the onset, it was obvious that GTN would be the best fit for us and the Virtuoso consortia is an added benefit. GTN has provided all the resources needed to thrive in this business. From practical guidance, education and encouragement. They are always helping us to grow personally and financially. I love the community of sharing resources among advisors, not competition. The leaders are responsible for teaching all advisors how to share vs. compete. Another big benefit is that the leaders are heavily entrenched in the travel industry and education, therefore suppliers treat us with so much respect. It is really nice to hear how much the suppliers respect our leaders and GTN as a host agency. If anyone is looking for a good host, I highly recommend GTN.

Host Agency Response
January 27, 2022

Tammy,

You are so right! We agree that one of the most important tools you can have as a travel entrepreneur is a community of people to learn from, and we believe, that Gifted Travel Network has one of the best communities in the travel hosting space. Combining that with the leadership and the amazing preferred partners associated with Virtuoso that you mentioned, it makes for a win-win for our advisors. We are so glad you are a part of Gifted Travel Network!

January 17, 2022
Old Review

I’m relatively new to the Travel industry after many years in the corporate world. Many months of research on host agencies, travel business models and Virtuoso partners led me to the Gifted Travel Network - Travel MBA program. It was exactly what I needed. Not just expert industry specific knowledge and access, but the program also includes the basic building blocks to start my travel business from scratch. TMBA provided me invaluable mentorship, coaching, and collaboration. Every TMBA mentor is an experienced Travel business owner with many years of experience. They are amazing experts who genuinely went you to succeed! And I can't say enough about my fellow GTN’ers who are always encouraging and generous with their knowledge when I ask questions. Joining the Gifted Travel Network changed my life and I am so grateful for their guidance and support.

Host Agency Response
January 19, 2022

Eysa,
Thank you for your kind words! We are so thankful your research led you to choose GTN and our TMBA program. Our mentors are some of the best in the industry and are always eager to help. Your hard work and dedication to GTN and the TMBA program is greatly appreciated always!

January 14, 2022
Old Review

GTN has provided a strong foundation for my business. I couldn’t be happier with my decision to be part of the GTN family. I started a few months ago with zero experience in the industry. At the time, I had no clue how much I didn’t know. My decision to be hosted by GTN was based on lots of research. I honestly thought I was playing it safe by going with an agency that checked every box with an extra-strong emphasis on training and education. I realize now, knowing all I still have to learn, that the educational component of GTN is not just a “nice bonus” but a requirement.

GTN covers SO much more than how to book travel, it’s the complete package consisting of business education, mindset training, how to book travel, and a caring community. In a field that can sometimes leave advisors feeling isolated, I have not experienced that once! I can reach out to fellow advisors, my mentors, and a long list of staff members to help me with anything I need. Best of all, I don’t need to ask for help all the often because GTN provides the training and resources I need to answer my questions. This leaves me to work through more advanced topics and scenarios with my mentors and fellow advisors during our twice-weekly Zoom sessions.

Additionally, GTN attracts, trains, and maintains the highest caliber of advisors. They aren’t just great advisors, they’re great people. We have a Facebook group where my peers blow me away daily with the knowledge they share and how much they are willing to give of themselves to help a fellow advisor.

I highly recommend GTN for their leadership, guidance, tools, reputation in the industry, and most importantly, the people! I’m so lucky to be surrounded by advisors and mentors who inspire and push me daily.

Host Agency Response
January 19, 2022

Dianna,
We are so happy you made the decision to join us here at GTN! Something we pride ourselves on is our advisors. You couldn't have said it better. They truly are the highest caliber advisors but also kind and helpful people. Thank you for making us a part of your entrepreneurial journey, we are always here to help!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.