All Reviews

34 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 11, 2014
I have been working with What a Trip Vacations / AARC since 2008. I have been really please with the support and training I have received from Paul and the staff. They are always receptive and helpful when I call. The staff are knowledgeable and informative. They have always assisted me with any questions or problems that arise. I would recommend them as a host agency for anyone who wants to become a travel agent.
February 15, 2021

I retired from the Navy and was looking to for a way to supplement my retirement and work from home. I loved travel and started researching the business and how to get started. I settled on ATHome as they provided everything I needed to get started. The training, website and access to the best travel providers. From the start you are treated like a professional the staff is very responsive to your needs and provide excellent support. They make you feel special weather it is your first booking or your millionth. If you love travel and helping other live their dreams I would highly recommend ATHome to give you the tools, training and edge you need to succeeded.

February 3, 2021

February 2, 2021
Are you interested in Travel? Would you like to help others find their dream vacations? I strongly recommend ATHome Training School. I found their website online approximately 6 years ago and am retired and running a home-based travel agency. The courses supplied are comprehensive and you have a mentor to help you through any rough spots that you might find. When you are through with your training, agent tools are provided in order for you to begin working in this awesome industry. The mentors during training do not go away after you start your business, there is a team of people providing you with all the support you will ever need. I personally have two very special individuals that are always right here when I need them. Email or phone and my questions or concerns are taken care of. Oh! I want to add we have just been introduced to a new training and booking site that is wonderful! Jump on board and start the new program with us.

February 2, 2021

Are you interested in Travel? Would you like to help others find their dream vacations? I strongly recommend ATHome Training School. I found their website online approximately 6 years ago and am retired and running a homebased travel agency. The courses supplied are comprehensive and you have a mentor to help you through any rough spots that you might find. When you are through with your training agent tools are provided in order for you to begin working in this awesome industry. The mentors during training do not go away after you start your business, there is a team of people providing you with all the support you will ever need. I personally have two very special individuals that are always right here when I need them. Email or phone and my questions or concerns are taken care of. Oh! I want to add we have just been introduced with a new training and booking site that is wonderful! Jump on board and start the new program with us.

February 2, 2021

I have worked for What A Trip and AARC for over 12 years. In my experience, every person has made me a part of their family. I have never worked for another travel company that respects and truly shows their care. I don't need much attention since have worked at other agencies for some time and have established business. They are always there for me and enjoy talking to them.

August 23, 2019

They are ok - I have seen maybe 6 leads in the time I have been here. It’s frustrating that I have to dig deep to find their site, much less how to generate leads. I have had a few “glances”, but I’m at the cornerstone of “stay or go”. It’s been a long uphill climb.

November 20, 2018

They're not very helpful giving leads but unfortunately it's one of the cheaper agencies for the price. I should have been making more money than I'm making right now and it's not working out. And I have been looking for other agencies

November 20, 2018

AARC Host Agency has been great. Starting a new travel agency is sometimes challenging. AARC walked me through everything. Each time I came across something I was not certain of, they were quick to help me. They have helped my first year as a travel agent to be a successful one.

November 19, 2018

AARC Host Agency has been amazing!! Very responsive and supportive with great resources to help agents build their business. I have never had any issues with payment or delays in payout. Communication is easy and I like how you are always dealing with the same people. The operational and support structure is great! It allows the agents to develop a strong relationship as well as a partnership!! I would highly recommend this host agency.

August 20, 2018

AARC is over priced, you can way find better Host Agency for less price and also better Host Agency than AARC. Make sure you do your research.
I was with AARC for a year and decided to leave them because of they are over priced.

Host Agency Response
September 5, 2018

AARC offers the Best Value for its Members…

AARC monthly membership fee is only $49.95 per month. Below are the services each agent gets.

BOGO… 2 FOR 1 Add a Partner: Spouse, Daughter, Son, Sister, Brother or Friend. They can join with you for FREE. (One website per partnership)

FREE Travel Leads. Our certified agents receive free travel leads and the clients belong to the agent.

$2,000,000 Errors and Omission Insurance Policy.

Website with Booking Engines for Air, Cars, Hotels and Vacation Packages. Clients can book online 24/7. Over 8,000 vacation packages & cruise deals are uploaded to site each month by IT department.

Access to AARC Travel School, learn how to become a travel agent, how to run a successful travel agency and how to obtain 500 New clients each year.

Ongoing agent training, Webinars, Magazines, and Mentors.

Free membership to Travel Leaders Network and Agent Universe.

CLIA and IATAN ID cards to agents that qualify.

Client Ease Bookkeeping Software.

Client Marketing: Beautiful monthly Free Direct Mail and Email to agents’ clients.

Access to Travel Agent Technology: Search and Online booking engines.
Access to Supplier Travel Webinars, Destination Guides, Travel Trade Shows.

Access to Exclusive Discount Blocked Cruises, Vacation Package Deals, and Hotel Discounts.
Access to Discount Travel Agent Rates and Fam Trips.
Access to AARC’s Preferred Supplier Commission Levels.
Agents Receive 70 to 90% of all commissions, including overrides.
Agents save over: $15,000 in Technology, Marketing, Membership and Program Fees per year!
If you pay yearly you will also get a free 1-800 phone number, two free months of membership fees. You Save Over $378.00.

April 11, 2018

I am new to being a Travel Agent. I'm learning a lot through the on-line class. Everyone at AARC Host Agency has been very helpful. All of my questions are answered and information that I didn't ask about is given. You all go above and beyond. I will be booking my first trip this weekend and have 5 more clients who have requested my services.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.