All Reviews

136 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
March 20, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest since August 2017. I had actually started reviewing Host Agencies on this website for months before I selected Travel Quest. I clicked on Travel Quest's website and I felt an instant connection. I can't explain why. Briefly,I stopped my host search for a few months and then I received an email from Host Agency Reviews spotlighting Travel Quest and that they were having an annual conference. I knew that it was meant for me to explore this opportunity. I called and immediately knew that I wanted to be a part of this organization. I truly appreciate the expertise and support that Travel Quest provides especially since I am new to the travel industry. The Staff at Travel Quest are champions for their travel agents and I feel supported and appreciated. The leadership of this agency is personable and down to earth.

I want to publicly thank Travel Quest for putting up with my questions and concerns. I appreciate Travel Quest dearly and I look forward having a long lasting working and collaborative relationship.

Host Agency Response
March 22, 2018

Hi Nathalia! I so remember meeting you at #TQNM17 . I say it over and over again, but the best part of my job is meeting agents. I draw so much "life" from their energy, and wow...do you have energy! It's people like you who make it fun and rewarding to go to work every day. See you in September...we will have lots to talk about!

Bonnie

March 15, 2018

I was in the corporate travel world for 9 years before signing on with Travel Quest in 2017. I was very nervous about going out on my own and having to learn so many new things independently. I did a lot of research and spoke with several host companies before signing on with TQ. The commission structure plans and the support I get from not only TQ Admin, but other TQ agents has been nothing short of amazing. It is a great team to be a part of and I am so happy that I kept looking at Host Companies until I found the absolute right one for me. I have exceeded my own sales goals for my first year and I attribute that to the support I get from the TQ team. There are a lot of host options and it can be very overwhelming. I am very thankful I chose this one.

Host Agency Response
March 16, 2018

Sarah, we are super happy you chose us as well! What a great accomplishment to have exceeded your goals, a true testament to YOUR efforts. I am a firm believer that no host agency is the perfect fit for all agents, but am truly delighted that we were the fit for you! Take care...and congrats on exceeding your goals!

Bonnie

March 14, 2018

I will have been with Travel Quest as my host agency for a year this coming July and I can not explain how amazing Bonnie and her team have been. I receive help and support when I need it, I get an interactive social media networking Facebook group with them,their portal has just about everything you would ever need to be a successful travel agent and their yearly conference is outstanding. I couldn't be more happy with a host agency than with Travel Quest.

Host Agency Response
March 16, 2018

Tyson, we are excited to have you...I love our Facebook closed group, though it does make me wonder if some agents ever sleep! See at Travel Quest National Meeting in September again.

Bonnie

March 6, 2018

Travel Quest is THE solution for the 21st century travel agent! Bonnie & Walt have created an culture that is great for morale, educational, resourceful, exciting & supportive. They provide tools for agents to prosper & stay educated while growing our business. Their technology is helpful & aids our productivity without being complicated. Angie & the TQ crew in the office are phenomenal! These are true travel agents and truly experienced leaders in the industry. The Travel Quest team has a wealth of knowledge and experience....not from sitting behind a computer reading about a company or destination - they've booked travel for people plus gone on adventures themselves - nothing can replace learning about a destination or company in those two ways first-hand ways! I am grateful for the opportunity to be a part of the TQ family & company.

Host Agency Response
March 8, 2018

Hi Betsy! What what nice things you have said. You are right... there is no replacement for real life experience and education. Part of our knowledge base comes from the fact that we all sit within may 14 feet of each other...and there are no walls between us. We hear the conversations...and learn from each of them whether they are challenges or celebrations...everything is the opportunity to learn.

Thank you!

Bonnie

February 23, 2018

I don't know where to begin....This host agency has been life changing for me. I knew I made the right decision, about 7 months after joining, when I attended their National Meeting in Minneapolis. I was so nervous and from the moment I checked in, I felt like I finally found the place I belonged, I had found my people :) The support is outstanding and the owner, Bonnie, makes you feel like family even before you meet her. I enjoy all the training opportunities that they provide both in person and via webinars, it is truly endless. I cannot recommend this host enough. The friends I have made on this journey, through Travel Quest will last a lifetime.

Host Agency Response
February 26, 2018

Hi Erin,

I am so happy that you made the decision to join Travel Quest! We really enjoy having you as a part of the Travel Quest team! We do pride ourselves on our support and I enjoy coming to work every day and helping out our agents. Thank you again for such a great review, and for your kind words! Take care!

February 7, 2018

I have been with this great host company for several years. They are so awesome and answering any question and always willing to help no matter how small the issue. I like that I am not pressured to do a certain level of business as this is a part-time thing for me right now. Bonnie is the best and so full of insight, you cannot go wrong joining this group!

Host Agency Response
February 9, 2018

Thanks for the kind words Denise! We're so glad you've been with us all these years. We're looking forward to many more years working with you!

February 7, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest for about 13 years, and in the industry for over 18 years. Choosing TQ as my host agency was one of the best decisions I have made. Their support and caring for their agents is unparalleled in this industry. You are not simply a number- they truly care about you and the success of your business. If you are considering them as a host- I strongly suggest you go with them.

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Yikes Pam....13 year! Holy cow...that's a long time. You are an amazing business woman it's a honor to have worked with you for so many years...thank you for your business and your kind words.

bonnie

February 6, 2018

Travel Quest is a wonderful host agency. As fairly new to the travel industry this company has walked with me step by step even with what may appear to be the simplest of questions. They treat you like family from day one and you turkey feel their encouragement toward success in our own personal businesses. Thank You Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Gay...I've always felt that the success of one is based on the success of the other. Part of the joy in TQ is watching those successes.

Thank you for your trust,

Bonnie

February 6, 2018

I have been an agent for 22 years and independent with Travel Quest for more than 10 years. They have been a pleasure to work with & a wonderful travel agent family to be associated with. TQ offers education & training for travel agents of every experience.

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Nyla...dang we have know each other a long time! Thank you for sharing travel knowledge with other TQ agents, it is so much appreciated by all of us.

Take care,
bonnie

February 2, 2018

Travel Quest has been the perfect match for me as someone newer to the travel industry. Their resources and support alone are incredibly helpful for my growing business. I am most impressed by their genuine interest in watching each and every one of their agents build a strong travel business.

Host Agency Response
February 5, 2018

Hi Liz! Thank you so much for the nice reveiw. We love getting to work with you and to see your company continue to grow! Can't wait to see what the future brings for you!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.