All Reviews

12 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 10, 2022
Travel Edge has been a breath of fresh air for my business. Professional teams to back up the IC's and especially in the last few years they have really been there to support us through the Covid downtimes. Both on the personal and the technological side, Travel Edge has continued to improve advisor relations, services and tools for us to use in growing our business. The interpersonal relationships I have with fellow IC's and managers from our local office to the head offices are the driving factor to continue with Travel Edge. Opportunities to learn through training, FAM trips and Limitless Conferences are afforded to everyone at the company. This company is leading the way in Travel innovation and IC support.
May 10, 2022

Travel Edge has been a breath of fresh air for my business. Professional teams to back up the IC's and especially in the last few years they have really been there to support us through the Covid downtimes. Both on the personal and the technological side, Travel Edge has continued to improve advisor relations, services and tools for us to use in growing our business. The interpersonal relationships I have with fellow IC's and managers from our local office to the head offices are the driving factor to continue with Travel Edge. Opportunities to learn through training, FAM trips and Limitless Conferences are afforded to everyone at the company. This company is leading the way in Travel innovation and IC support.

February 14, 2022

Travel Edge is the second host agency that I've been with and they have been extremely supportive. They are proactive instead of reactive and are continually asking for advisor feedback and input so that they can improve processes and systems. Travel Edge also has a robust leadership and advisor services team who specialize in different verticals so it's always clear who we should reach out to for help and with questions and everyone responds quickly. I couldn't be happier with the team and company!

February 11, 2022

I made the move to Travel Edge back in 2019 after 9 years of working under another leading host agency because I was looking for a leader in the global, luxury space as well as more robust technology tools that could accelerate my business.

Since then, I've experienced a significant increase in my overall commission margins due to TE's best-in-class/preferred commissions with every major travel supplier in the industry as well as the revolutionary functionality of Travel Edge's proprietary ADX platform which provides CRM, marketing, GDS, itinerary generation and invoicing/back office financing functionality all-in-one.

Another huge advantage of being a part of the Travel Edge network is having the best airline contracts in the industry as well the support of an experienced, in-house air team. Booking airfare for my clients is now a pleasure and a very productive revenue stream for my business as I am able to access an entire team of super experienced airline GDS experts 24/7...no more long hold times with the airlines, having to stress over Sabre/Amadeus debit memos or deal with 'customer no-service' consolidators!

Lastly, I cannot say enough about the support we receive from the TE administrative staff and leadership team. From our local office manager here in Atlanta and the amazing finance team, to the IT support dept. and all the way up to the Vice President, they work tirelessly to support our business growth and are constantly tracking unpaid commissions, providing us with direct connections to the best luxury supplier/vendors through the ongoing Limitless Conferences, advocating for innovative technology improvements, providing immediate solutions to any technical issues that come up, organizing the best FAM opportunities, and so much more.

I now have the tools and resources I need to work more efficiently and increase my revenue, a collegial, professional network of hundreds of the most experienced, luxury advisors in the business as well as the support of an entire administrative team that's hard at work to accelerate my business growth. There's not a day that goes by that I am not thankful to have switched over to the Travel Edge network.

February 10, 2022

I joined Travel Edge 3+ years ago as a new advisor with no experience in the industry, After being assigned a mentor, I dove in to all the training, learning the technology and soaking up as much information as I could. After just a few short years, I have a real foothold in the industry and feel confident in my role as a travel advisor. I love the colleagues I work with, including our wonderful manager, and find the support we get as ICs to be both excellent and personalized. The senior leadership team is incredibly experienced and is dedicated to a hands-on approach. They work together seamlessly, always welcome input and suggestions, and are very approachable. Our ADX technology is always evolving, with enhancements, improvements, and training offered often. It has simplified the booking and invoicing process tremendously. I am very proud to be part of Travel Edge’s cutting edge approach to business and excellent standing in the travel industry.

November 17, 2018
Old Review

Travel Edge is a great host agency with great technology and resources. They are also very well recognized in the industry making connecting with travel partners a lot easier. I have mostly appreciated the support as a newer to industry advisor I received from our Regional Director and fellow colleagues. It was important for me to align myself with a strong company that could provide the resources I needed to grow my business.

The only reason they aren't five star is because I do believe they need to give some consideration to their commission structure for ICs. With so many host agencies out there their model is not designed really to support the growth as an affiliate.

July 25, 2018
Old Review

Travel Edge is a perfect agency to grow your travel business as an IC. I am part of their new Mentor/Mentee program. This program offers me support in many ways not only from the agency but from my mentor. One of the reasons I decided to work for Travel Edge is the adx tool they offer. I have found it so helpful with my hotel and air bookings. The support team always gets back to me quickly to help me solve any problems. The office is beautiful and the other agents in the office have been so supportive and helpful with anything I may need. I am so excited to grow my business and feel like I have endless possibilities here!

July 14, 2018
Old Review

Travel Edge has 100’s of experienced travel advisors that love us and specifically love our support. Our support teams are some of the best in the industry.

We are very clear on what our systems can and cannot do. ADX is a tool for our leisure advisors. It was created to build FIT-type travel packages by including air / cruise / hotel / insurance and invoicing all in the single platform and then push it over to ClientBase for CRM purposes (adding marketing fields so your client can receive the magazines, e-blasts, etc).

It is not meant for corporate bookings and that is why we have a range of GDS platforms that can be used for corporate. In this scenario, a GDS solution was set up but not utilized and therefore the frustrations.

I encourage you to contact Travel Edge for a demo of ADX and see for yourself how powerful the platform is and how it can save time (and therefore money) for your business.

May 21, 2018
Old Review

I would not recommend Travel Edge to anyone who is an experienced travel agent.

Their aDX booking platform crashes constantly. In order to access ClientBase, I am having to log in through Hamachi, which no one uses because it is extremely old technology and is unreliable.

In addition, their tech support people do not even understand how to set up their system correctly. Here is a response from one tech support person regarding another: "Yes xxxxx set it up but it is not set up correctly. I have sent him an email to resolve this issue once and for all."

I can't even service my client because they can't find a reservation in their system.

I have been with them for a month now and it is so frustrating that I can't concentrate on my business.

March 24, 2018
Old Review

Travel Edge, formerly Worldview Travel is an amazing place to be build a travel business as an independent contractor. They provide the tools, support, contracts and connections that make it easy to take great care of clients and earn a living. I highly recommend working with Travel Edge.

February 14, 2013
Old Review

I recently moved to this agency from another and am so glad I did. Much of the staff that supported the IC department in the previous agency had already moved to Worldview. I stayed and found that general help, training, and support was no longer available, it was time to go.

I then moved to Worldview and found that they were very welcoming and had better air commissions, many elite hotel contracts and they are also part of Virtuoso.

The training at Worldview has been invaluable. I have had vendor, business and GDS training (I had begged for Sabre training from my last agency and was told that I did not want to sell air it’s a hassle by staff....but I do!) Worldview offer me an in office Sabre class, I jumped at the chance. I feel so much more confident in using the GDS.
I have visited my home office in CA and met everyone. It is so nice to work for people and not a faceless conglomeration, I feel part of something, not just a agent number floating alone. The support staff is fabulous--an actual IT department to call, marketing that cares about my input, management that asks me what I need to succeed. I can call or email and have answers to my questions within a hour or less!

In a nutshell, I feel I made a great decision. I finally feel I have the tools and support to succeed.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.