All Reviews

16 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 28, 2024
The Travel Society is my third (and final) host agency I've joined since starting last year. Having the ability to compare to some others, I am definitely with the right one now. I couldn't have told you who the president or anyone who worked directly in management were at those companies, but when I was thinking about joining TTS, I had a call with the president and VP immediately. As members of TTS, we have direct numbers and access to every director/staff member and I can call them up any weekday and get a hold of them. They know me by name, what I sell, what areas I need help in, etc. even though I just joined in January 2024. Their motto is "we only make money if you make money" which empowers every action they take everyday. I can feel this in everything they do for me and the other agents. I did not feel this was the goal with the other host agencies I was with. TTS has provided me with an invaluable mentor, access to luxury amenities for my clients, access to conferences to improve my knowledge and skills, and countless resources. TTS values quality over quality which is important in this business. I realize now I was just another number in those agencies and am now part of a family.
December 15, 2020
Old Review

I have been with Travel Society for over 30 years and feel so lucky to be part of a fantastic organization. Management and staff are very thoughtful , professional and always available to help. I would highly recommend TS as a host agency.

December 10, 2020
Old Review

From my first conversation 5yrs ago with The Travel Society I knew I had found my new travel family. The agents are all welcoming and helpful and the headquarters is always there for us. These are scary times going through Covid and I am so thankful that The Travel Society has my back. They offer commission plan options to suit every agents' needs and their relationships with Virtuoso and several premier luxury hoteliers means that you can extend extra amenities and perks to your clients.

December 9, 2020
Old Review

Professional alliances are the backbone of the travel industry. I have been a member of The Travel Society for almost 25 years and say with confidence there is nowhere better. The Travel Society’s administrative leadership and management teams have done an outstanding job supporting and communicating with us through the pandemic. Dana W

December 9, 2020
Old Review

The Travel Society is there when you need them. I'm don't want to say they are a like a family because I have a family. I don't go to my professional partner for that family creation, I go to my professional partner for exactly that a partnership. There is no host agency where one fits all levels of an IC business. Here are some facts about The Travel Society. They are an honest and highly ethical company, they've worked hard at retaining their IC's through the pandemic, they do their best meet an IC;s needs. The Travel Society has buying power with suppliers to benefit the IC's enhancements to our client. There should be no reason why anyone should not consider joining this host agency.

December 9, 2020
Old Review

When darkness hits, such as a pandemic, it can be very hard to find the light. My light has been The Travel Society. As the travel industry has suffered, The Travel Society has been there for agents in every way. I look to them for updates on COVID restrictions and advisements. They have sent daily links to airline and country policies regarding the pandemic. They set up websites for their agents to communicate, ask questions, share and ask advice, and simply vent if they needed to. This created a community of agents and a feeling that we are not alone. Realizing it’s been tough on us, Travel Society lowered our monthly fees, which was extremely helpful. Thank you Travel Society--it’s comforting to know someone has your back!

September 15, 2020
Old Review

The Travel Society feels like a family, is well respected and reputable. I feel like I am part of a small, yet very strong network of professionals with the buying power of a large agency. Their preferred partner programs and airline contracts allow me to provide the best VIP treatment for my clients. I am impressed with the support I consistently receive, and the strong community. The resources and tools they provide their members helps me work more efficiently and allows me to focus on what i do best, selling travel.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.