All Reviews

7 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 9, 2020
After working for agencies since 1982 I moved to The Travel Society in 2004. What a revelation to see what I had been earning for my employers. I love the host agency format, it is so transparent and lucrative. Their connection to Virtuoso makes me look like a rock star to my clients. They are always amazed at the extra benefits and amenities received while working with little old me! Travel Society's endless persistence searching for better commissions and new preferred suppliers is amazing. I feel like they always have my back and they have been more than supportive and generous through this 2020 nightmare. Technical support and indeed all the staff are friendly and helpful. In the end they just make me look good and allow me to shine.
December 15, 2020

I have been with Travel Society for over 30 years and feel so lucky to be part of a fantastic organization. Management and staff are very thoughtful , professional and always available to help. I would highly recommend TS as a host agency.

December 10, 2020

From my first conversation 5yrs ago with The Travel Society I knew I had found my new travel family. The agents are all welcoming and helpful and the headquarters is always there for us. These are scary times going through Covid and I am so thankful that The Travel Society has my back. They offer commission plan options to suit every agents' needs and their relationships with Virtuoso and several premier luxury hoteliers means that you can extend extra amenities and perks to your clients.

December 9, 2020

Professional alliances are the backbone of the travel industry. I have been a member of The Travel Society for almost 25 years and say with confidence there is nowhere better. The Travel Society’s administrative leadership and management teams have done an outstanding job supporting and communicating with us through the pandemic. Dana W

December 9, 2020

The Travel Society is there when you need them. I'm don't want to say they are a like a family because I have a family. I don't go to my professional partner for that family creation, I go to my professional partner for exactly that a partnership. There is no host agency where one fits all levels of an IC business. Here are some facts about The Travel Society. They are an honest and highly ethical company, they've worked hard at retaining their IC's through the pandemic, they do their best meet an IC;s needs. The Travel Society has buying power with suppliers to benefit the IC's enhancements to our client. There should be no reason why anyone should not consider joining this host agency.

December 9, 2020

When darkness hits, such as a pandemic, it can be very hard to find the light. My light has been The Travel Society. As the travel industry has suffered, The Travel Society has been there for agents in every way. I look to them for updates on COVID restrictions and advisements. They have sent daily links to airline and country policies regarding the pandemic. They set up websites for their agents to communicate, ask questions, share and ask advice, and simply vent if they needed to. This created a community of agents and a feeling that we are not alone. Realizing it’s been tough on us, Travel Society lowered our monthly fees, which was extremely helpful. Thank you Travel Society--it’s comforting to know someone has your back!

December 9, 2020

After working for agencies since 1982 I moved to The Travel Society in 2004. What a revelation to see what I had been earning for my employers. I love the host agency format, it is so transparent and lucrative. Their connection to Virtuoso makes me look like a rock star to my clients. They are always amazed at the extra benefits and amenities received while working with little old me! Travel Society's endless persistence searching for better commissions and new preferred suppliers is amazing. I feel like they always have my back and they have been more than supportive and generous through this 2020 nightmare. Technical support and indeed all the staff are friendly and helpful. In the end they just make me look good and allow me to shine.

September 15, 2020

The Travel Society feels like a family, is well respected and reputable. I feel like I am part of a small, yet very strong network of professionals with the buying power of a large agency. Their preferred partner programs and airline contracts allow me to provide the best VIP treatment for my clients. I am impressed with the support I consistently receive, and the strong community. The resources and tools they provide their members helps me work more efficiently and allows me to focus on what i do best, selling travel.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.