Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!
Send Message Bookmark Share Copied page’s address to clipboard!

All Reviews

295 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 15, 2017
After decades in the travel industry, I left to pursue other interests, but continued to have former clients ask me advice. I decided to go back into travel on a very part time basis, and help a few of my clients who couldn't get the service they were used to, when planning their complex custom trips. I signed with another agency who charged a hefty monthly fee, and were difficult to reach. After about a year, I left that host agency and signed with Outside Agents. There are a few cons, but having been in the business for as long as I have, they're not out of the ordinary. The requirement to change the Revelex password every so often (I rarely use it, so it turns out I need to change it every time I log in, at which time I've forgotten it anyway), that time my account was suspended accidentally because I was mistaken for someone else (it was reinstated immediately when I emailed to ask why), and when you work for yourself, your only coworker is the cat (and she is never going to grab lunch for me). The pros, however, are countless. When I have an issue, I can look on the website and find the person who can help me. They email me back within the hour (during business hours), and after hours, the owners give their cell phone numbers, so help is available virtually any time. Who does that? I don't even give my cell phone number to my own family! That accessibility is everything. Then, the commission structure. I am no longer a high volume agent, since I now do this very part time. They don't care how much business I do, and treat me like I'm the most important agent in the company. In spite of this, I get the benefit of the override commissions of the agency as a whole. A small brick and mortar might get 10% with a vendor, yet a home agent with a low volume could get 16% or 18% with that same vendor. The E&O insurance is included with the lower priced premium package. That's a big deal. When I need access to a vendor booking system that I haven't used before (that doesn't have self registration), I get a login super fast (during business hours). Even when I worked IN a travel office, I would often have to ask repeatedly for logins before the right person would be found, promising to do it "after lunch" and I'd end up spending a week on the phone with the vendor, booking and altering that reservation, and playing phone tag with the client. Outside Agents really gets it. They know how agents work, and they want to make sure we can function in the ways that make sense. Commissions are paid twice monthly, and are easy to track with the new system. I can see what vendor has paid, which ones haven't, and then I know which ones to shake down for payment. My client management system is easy to use (with provided training) and I'm not using my rolodex anymore. The start up fee was low (and refunded after my first booking, a single hotel night) and the monthly is so low, compared to other host agencies. On demand training, recorded webinars, and continuing education. They really do have it all.
May 16, 2012

I have been using them for close to 5 years. So far so good, but then again I had some experience in the industry and I am a very do it myself kind of person...so no hand holding necessary.

They have a pretty healthy agent forum where most any question can be answered. If not then a quick email to to Chad or Marty usually gets the question answered.

May 16, 2012

I have worked with Outside Agents for several and have a rewarding experience. I have referred several agents to Outside Agents and they are completely satified with their experience.

Outside Agents is very good for experience and start up Agents.

May 16, 2012

I have been associated with the Cruises & Tours Unlimited family since 2005. They are very helpful and give plenty of training to make our travel businesses successful. There are online tools that are easy to use, thanks to Chad. I look forward to maintining this friendly and helpful relationship for years to come.

May 16, 2012

Excellent company. Great support. My first choice as ahost agency. I have been with them for 6 years.

May 16, 2012

THIS IS BY FAR THE BEST HOST AGENCY I THINK PERSONALLY IN THE WORLD. I WOULD TELL ANY AGENT THAT IS INTERESTED IN WORKING WITH A PROFESSIONAL AND WELL VERSED AGENT THIS IS THE PLACE THEY NEED TO BE.
THE OWNERS ARE ACCESSIBLE BY PHONE AND THEY ARE ALWAYS OPEN TO HELPING YOU GROW YOUR BUSINESS. I TELL ALL MY FRIENDS AND CO WORKERS ABOUT THIS GREAT COMPANY. IN MY WORLD-KNOWN AS WANDA'S WORLD. CRUISES AND TOURS IS THE BEST!!!!!

May 16, 2012

If you are looking for a host agency look no further! Outside Agents owners are always available when you need them and are so helpful with any questions you may have. They are there to help you grow your business every step of the way. They have available all the vendor resources at your fingertips. You always get paid on time and the commission you can earn with them is like none other. The more you produce, the more your commission is. Another great perk is no fee to sign up. Chad, Steve and everyone at OA are amazing and very professional!

May 16, 2012

I researched host agencies before I made my monumental decision to join outsideagents.com., and have not regretted my decision for one moment. I interviewed by phone several host agencies when I decided to become a travel agent. Outsideagents.com won hands down. The family has owned the business for the past twenty years and treats everyone like family. You can always pick up the phone to get answer or opinion about a problem. They are always there to help you in an situation.
Training is with every cruiseline, tour operator, insurance company or airline consolidator. They maintain a library of on-demand webinars in case you might have missed a webinar the day it was presented, or just want to go over it again.
If you are looking for the greatest host agency, I urge you to call outsideagents.com and ask for Steve or Chad. You will not be sorry.
I

May 16, 2012

This is my second host agency, and my success would not be near where it is without Outside Agents. With Outside Agents you're a part of a family, and your "parents" are always there to help you.

I won't mention the other host agency I dealt with before Outside Agents, but I got absolutely no help from them and I didn't make a single sale while with them. I never knew the names of anyone there.

There are plenty of host agencies that tell you that you have access to those at the top, but with Outside Agents that is the absolute truth.

I've had a pipeline to Steve, Chad & Marty from the very beginning ... and on my first cruise booking Steve bailed me out and saved my butt.

I had booked a cruise on the brand new Oasis of the Seas for a pastor, but being new I did not know the additional paperwork I had to do, the cruise was cancelled and I didn't find out about it few weeks before sailing. I frantically called Steve, and in minutes he located the lone remaining cabin in that category and got it taken care of.

The pastor never knew how close he came to not sailing and he and his wife loved the cruise so much that he allowed me to book a group cruise for his church that included 110 members. Had Steve intervened immediately I would never have gotten the repeat business - and my reputation would have been tarnished throughout this denomination.

In our agent forum there are always similar stories from folks just like me. And whether we're experienced or new to the business, we all take comfort in knowing that we have people at the top and throughout the Outside Agents office who are always there to listen, teach and help us grow our business.

I can't imagine going somewhere else. That would be like leaving my family.

May 16, 2012

Outside Agents.com has been my host agency for nearly four years now, and I wouldn't consider making a change...I already have the best. I have to admit that when I was originally looking for a host agency and I found them, I was a little skeptical; that old adage that when something seems too good to be true, it usually is, kept playing in my head. So I made a terrible mistake that cost me a lot of time and money and delayed my progress on building my business...I signed up with another well known host.

I was brand new to the business and this agency wanted a huge share of my commission for any help they would provide. Most of the time this help just wasn't existent anyway. It took me a year to get free from this host, but since I had already signed up with Outside Agents I just started booking everything through them, but I still had to pay the other host until my contact was up.

All the help I needed was available at Outside Agents.com. Steve and Chad and all the staff are wonderful. I had so many questions and so much to learn, and I found that I had an answer to everything I needed to know in just a few minutes with a phone call or an email or on-line training sessions. One of the most valuable resources at OutsideAgents.com is their membership at Vacation.com.
Through the programs offered at Vacation.com, I have been able to grow my small home based agency. The valuable relationships that have long been established with Outside Agents.com provides members with top tier commissions and lots of opportunities.

I could talk about the merits of OutsideAgents.com for a long time, but I want to remind everyone that there are no sign up fees and no monthly fees. The commission payout begins at 80% to the agent and can increase to 90% as the agents business grows. Commissions are paid monthly and you don't have to worry about whether you are going to get paid.

Does it sound too good to be true? This time it really is true!

May 16, 2012

Joanna and I have know Steve Muraca since he started working at

the agency for his dad. He was our cruise consultant and we never

had any problems with any of our bookings.

If you are considering joining Outside Agents you will not be

dissapointed. The agency is run with respect, courtsey and

professionaly for their agents.

They try to keep abreast with all the latest technoligis that

are available. This area is handled by Chad Burt and he does a

a wonderful.

Ample training is provided for their agents and they are

readly available to assist their agents if they seek help.

Outside agents is a great place to be associated with. You will

be given all the tools to succeed. How and when you conduct your

business is up to you. The only reason you will not make a

Outside Agents successful endeavor will be because of you.

Kind regards,

Oscar and Joanna Burk

Review Outside Agents

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.