All Reviews

58 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 13, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
October 10, 2012

I have been with Montrose Travel now for two years and love them. They are always there when I have a question or just need some help. The entire staff is friendly and so supportive. I also feel that their fees are very reasonable for what I get back in return. I couldn't be happier with my choice!

October 10, 2012

I have been with Montrose Travel since I entered into the Travel Industry 4 years ago and I have grown so much because of the attention, support, and confidence that I have gained from being apart of their organization.

I don't feel lost within the numbers because I am on the East Coast and they are on the West Coast. I feel so close to them. I have the feeling of being a part of their family.

They are supportive. They provide excellent training. I don't think I can ask for anything more. I am happy with my host agency. I love them. They mean so much to me.

It is more than business, to me, with them....they feel like my family.

September 14, 2012

I have been affiliated with Montrose Travel for six years now. I first received my CTC 20 years ago but opted out of the travel business when my son was born as back then the option to work from home was nonexistent. As my child and the world of technology grew I began to explore the idea of “telecommuting to work” those explorations brought me to Montrose.

Before signing up I “interviewed” many host agencies and franchises before making my final decision. Probably the defining factor of my selecting MT was Andi. She is direct, upfront and does not try to put a spin on things. I am very comfortable telling her exactly how I feel about situations and don’t feel like she dismisses any of my concerns. Andi is a “hands on” executive who is very approachable which is important to me.

Working with MT is very easy; they allow you to keep full control of your business while supporting you along the way. Having a strong support system is essential.

Two recent examples come to mind that exemplify the commitment Montrose has to their outside agents. First,I was recently out of the country and a client of mine needed to be medically evacuated from a cruise ship. I was able to keep in contact with the client while on my vacation as well as with the support team at Montrose. They made sure that she knew they were there for her in the event I could not be reached. Knowing you have coverage is a wonderful thing! The second example was in regards to an issue I had with a supplier. Montrose was able to step in and help resolve it expediently. This included my having a meeting with the CEO of the company which I am certain would never have taken place if I was just a travel agent working on my own. Having a powerhouse behind me helps level the playing field allowing me to “play with the big boys”.

I am very pleased with my private label website- MT is continually fine tuning and updating it to keep up with the competition. The fees are reasonable and they have an assortment of commission structures to select from. Montrose also has an extensive amount of training available for Novice and Experienced travel professionals with webinars running all time. I am very pleased with my decision to sign with Montrose and expect to be with them for quite a long time.

September 14, 2012

Montrose Travel has been the answer to what I was looking for in a Host Agency about 3 years ago. I can count on them to help me, guide me and teach me. With Montrose I am never alone, but still have complete control over my own "company" When I spoke to Andi the first time I knew I had joined the right "family"

August 3, 2012

After 26 years in corporate America I "retired" but was not quite ready to be done working being only 50 years old. Having traveled extensively both for business and pleasure and loving planning my travel almost as much as I enjoyed traveling, I decided that starting a home-based travel business would be just the right fit for me. After extensive research on the options out there for me (franchise vs affiliation) I chose Montrose.

I have been with Montrose for just 3 months, but if things continue as they have been thus far, I expect to be with them for a long time to come. In making my decision to go with Montrose I was impressed with the look and feel of the personalized website and the options provided therein that I get with my affiliation. I was also happy with the low up-front cost for signing on with Montrose with no nickel and diming for additional pieces and parts.

I realize that I might not be making as much in commissions up front, but it was a great way to get into the business with little up front expenditure, providing me with the opportunity to test the waters, knowing that if I was successful, my commission base would grow with the company. The commission rate is well worth it when you think about what you get in the way of your personalized website as well as the great support and training that Montrose provides.

I have to say that almost from day one of signing on with Montrose I have felt like a member of the Montrose family. They have a great staff who never make you feel stupid for asking a question and they also provide a great variety of trainings, both live and pre-recorded, to help you learn the business. And, on top of all that, I am very excited to work with the new CRM (customer relationship management) system they have just implemented that will help me market to my client base easily on an ongoing basis.

What else can I say? If you are new to the industry, you are going to be overwhelmed by the amount of travel options and resources that are out there. If you are looking for a great company to help you work through the process and help you grow your business, Montrose would be a great choice!

August 3, 2012

I have been a licensed TA for 19 years now & earned my CTA with the Travel Institute so I joined Montrose as an experienced agent. I mostly moved around from retail and call centers due to my husband's job, he is a Marine and we moved a lot. We retired and moved to New England and I worked for a major travel company. After a few years, I wanted to work from home, be my own boss, do my own thing without the hassle of a very large corporation telling me how to sell. I researched for just under a year before making my decision to move to Montrose. My first interaction was with Andi. My conversations with her were welcoming and inviting and what stood out the most, her sincerity. I instantly felt trust with this company. Through the process I met a lot of wonderful people and my move from a retail store to a host agency became less scary & worrisome because of the strong relationship that was building with the people of Montrose. I had a lot of fears moving and building my own business. My first year, I made a lot of typical new business decisions that now looking back, there is a few things I would do differently in start up but because of the support staffs guidance & direction (& sense of humor) my second full year with Montrose is rocking. All the support staff is amazing. From Dominique who answers their phones, to Support, Accounting, IT, Marketing, Training..they are all great. You start to get to know the people on a first name basis and they know you on a first name basis. They have tools you need to build your business are there for you 24/7. I use GDS and it is simple and easy to remote in to Apollo. Tech support is quick to turn around a problem if there happens to be one. They've been around a long, long time and their technology keeps growing stronger and stronger. The tools are there, at your disposal, anytime. The best way to sum this up is that It's Family. Annual Conference for all agents, if you are on the west coast, they have cool family involved parties because it's not about the number, its about the person, you will never be a just a number. October will mark my 3rd year and I couldnt be happier. Lisa D Fitzgerald, CTA Mojo Travel

May 20, 2012

I have been hosted with MTravel (Montrose) for a little over a year now and highly recommend them - especially if you need a little hand-holding! They do a fantastic job of fostering a "family" feel among all the home-based agents across the country. Support is great...some of the technology-based stuff is a little "off" but they are working on those issues. All-in-all,I am very pleased and enjoy working all the staff - a great, solid and well-run company!

Host Agency Response
August 3, 2012

Since I posted this in May, we have completely updated the CRM system and fixed most of the bugs in the hotel booking engine! Still very happy with Montrose and the great folks at MTravel.com! You guys rock!

May 15, 2012

I have been with Mtravel for one year.

I started with no experience in the travel industry...aside from booking my own family vacations. :)

Mtravel understands that some agents will need more helps then others. You can call or email them with any questions you have. They have online training, which is very convenient. Mtravel also has a yearly training that you can attend. Where you can meet other agents, take classes, and do site tours.

I love my new career! I enjoy helping people plan their "dream vacations".

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.