All Reviews

58 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 12, 2014
Finding a host was very difficult. This comprehensive review site helped me a lot while doing research. I have never been a travel agent so lacking experience in this field, it was confusing to find the right agency. I finally chose Montrose because of the booking engine with really competitive prices located on the Website. I've only been here a month, but the training (free) is good, and the marketing program (free) seems to be superior. I like the fact that there are no additional fees for Website or marketing. Whenever I call in, the support team is great and helpful. I've only scratched the surface but I feel I made the right decision.
November 22, 2012

I love my job because the walls of my office aren’t windowless off-white pegboard walls. Montrose Travel has allowed me to pursue a career path as a travel professional even though I had no previous experience. They offer technical and educational support, as well as opportunites to learn first-hand. I've found that it takes a few years to build repeat and referral client base. But each year adds a stronger sense of confidence in my abilities, thanks to the support I receive from the staff at Montrose.

It goes without saying that every day is different in travel, but being a travel agent is more than just being able to research a trip and book it online. With Montrose, I have access to preferred suppliers and a consortium that allows me to offer my clients competitve pricing, often with amenities that aren't available to individuals booking their own trips. I enjoy the challenge of busy days and challenging myself on the slow ones. Montrose Travel makes available a wealth of product and destination knowledge. Knowledge is power, and I love speaking to my clients from firsthand experience,as well as from Montrose's own training programs. Life is too short not to enjoy what you do...and who you do it with! Montrose is a "family" you can trust with your business.

November 21, 2012

I have been with Montrose for just over 2 years now and I love them! I started with them when I started in the industry but have had such a great experience with them I can't imagine doing this without them. They are always there when I need support, whether it's something complicated or a simple request.
I also really value all of the training opportunities that are provided to us and feel that it has really helped me grow as an agent and increase my sales.
One of my favorite things about Montrose is the support team. I am very big on customer service and I love how friendly all of them all. They truly care about my success and do everything in their power to help me succeed.
I love Montrose and am looking forward to a long career with them!

October 22, 2012

When looking for a host agency for your Home Based business there should be a number factors that come into the equation in your decision making process.

When I shifted to Montrose a number of years back the things that were at the top of my list were technology, customer service, accountability, and professionalism. From my very first conversations with Andi Myza McClure I realized there was something else that one could expect from Mtravel/Montrose which is caring and considerate humans to interact with. Andi exemplifies what a caring, considerate business owner can be.

Montose is a second generation organization built by a family and run with good family values. As a result of the way the Joe and Julie Mclure and Andi Myza McClure run their organization, there is a great camaraderie among all the people you come into contact with.

Montrose has all the major affiliations in the industry and a sterling reputation. The company has many divisions besides the home based travel agent product which gives the home based agent a wealth of resources to help build and run their business including Romance/Honeymoon and corporate.

Because of the volume of business that Mtravel/Montrose does with the suppliers and providers the pricing to your clients and the commission paid on those sales are some of the best in the industry.

The technology running both to the consumer and the back office is continually being advanced and this year the company rolled out a proprietary CRM system for client management that is truly amazing.

If you might be looking toward a career in the industry or perhaps a new host I recommend giving the Mtravel Montrose Travel team a call.

October 15, 2012

I've been with Montrose for a year and a half. I worked for a "brick and mortar" store a number of years ago and wanted to get back into the industry. My husband and I researched the host agencies thoroughly before selecting Montrose. We're thrilled with our choice. Montrose is never content to rest on its laurels. Andi and her team are constantly updating technology and training. It's the best of both worlds. We have the advantage and power of a huge company, but the personal attention one would only expect of a small company. I highly recommend Montrose as a host agency.

October 12, 2012

I have been with Montrose since March. I am new to the industry and honestly say that Montrose has great training and are very supportive.

I would recommend Montrose to anyone interested in a new host agency. They are very helpful, supportive and responsive to questions.

I love working with Montrose.

October 11, 2012

I've been affiliated with MTravel since April and couldn't be happier with my decision to join the Montrose Travel family. Their online training, frequent webinars, and support staff have been truly incredible. Whenever I have a question, someone is always available to help me. My home-based travel business continues to flourish and I'm loving my new career helping people find the vacation of their dreams.

October 11, 2012

I have been with Montrose for about 6 months coming from another host. I have to say it was a great business decision. The technology Montrose has to run my business is amazing and my clients tell me my consumer booking site is very attractive compared to those "other" sites. The staff is very patient with me when I have to ask the same question twice and they offer tons of training. If you need a refresher, the training is archived for you to view again. They make running a travel business fun. Montrose is a close knit family of travel agents who help each other succeed. No other host agency comes close.

October 11, 2012

I have been an IC with Montrose for almost two months and prior to that I was booking my own travel through online travel sites. I chose Montrose as my Host Agency after reading reviews and having booked business travel through them a few years back.

As a newbie to booking travel for others I appreciate the training that Montrose offers. If I miss a live session I can easily access training archives. If I have questions I can phone them or email my questions in.

There is a ton of information available to their agents that it can be a bit overwhelming but Support is available even on Saturdays to answer questions. I am happy I chose Montrose Travel.

October 10, 2012

I have worked for Montrose for only two years. Before that I worked for two of the largest travel companies out there at the time and Montrose is right up top in how well they support me and my business and provide training opportunities. They strive to help their agents become client focused, knowledgeable, organized, and efficient top sellers. They do not stop at 'good enough' and continue to accept the challenge of being a top host agency.

October 10, 2012

After 7 years in the business with a different host I decided I wanted a host that was moving ahead with current trends and technology. I've been with Montrose now for a little over a year and am very happy I made the switch. They really offer pretty much what an agent with any level of experience could want.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.