All Reviews

30 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

March 24, 2021
I have been in the Travel Industry for almost 30 years. After starting in a Brick & Mortar Travel Agency and then moving to a long stint with Corporate Travel, I wanted to get back into Leisure Travel. I founded my agency Infinity Travelaz in 2013 and signed on with a different Host Agency. In 2020 I wanted to take my business up a notch and I moved to Montecito Village Travel. What a great move this has been on my part! MVT is on top of everything! When Covid hit, we had daily communications, weekly emails from the CEO and constant thank yous for sticking with them and hanging in there during what turned out to be a very trying year in the Travel Industry. Just knowing that I moved to a Host Agency that keeps in constant contact, cares deeply about our business and wants to help us succeed in anyway they can ensures my decision to join them was totally the right one! Their main data base where information, tools to help us, accounting information, training, webinars and so much more is housed is unlike I have ever experienced before! So much to help us, it is just amazing! The staff is kind and caring and quick to answer questions or answer emails. The connection with Virtuoso is awesome and gives us another way to ensure our success. Thank you Montecito Village Travel for taking me on during such a tumultuous time. I am looking forward to many more years of this great relationship. You all are awesome!
January 7, 2016
Old Review

Your Travel Center provides superb accounting and technical assistance, always in a timely and friendly manner. This host agency also encourages agents to continue to improve their skills by providing in-house webinars and training.

I've been a travel agent since 1985 and with YTC since 1999, as an agent, a manager and an independent contractor. Throughout that time I've always felt that YTC had my best interests at heart and has wanted my success almost as much as I want it myself!

January 6, 2016
Old Review

Having been in travel for over 20 years (and always as an independent agent) has given me a chance to work with a few agencies in the same capacity. MVT/YVT has the best vendor and air contracts of any, which has provided me with the highest commissions as well a depth of choice. They also have a great support staff which is immediately there when needed.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

My experience in working with Montecito Village Travel my Host agency, under the umbrella of Your Travel Center has been very positive and productive.
All do, is a family owned company, each member of the family conduct business very professional; and work diligently on attaining an array of Premium vendors and services to help us grow our business.
We are provided with a numerous amount of training to educate us on all aspects of this industry, so that we can sell our clients any or all travel products with confidence and successfully.
The internal support of this agency is one of the best I have ever experienced –but most importantly to me, is the exact and timely accountability of commissions and expenses pertinent to the Independent Contractor.
And as a bonus to all this –is to be able to work as a TEAM with a group of Inside Agents and Independent Contractors that cares about you.
Thanks for allowing me to write this review - great company to be affiliated with!
Mary C. Kramer Ph.D.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

I am associated with both YTC and MVT and appreciate the support. YTC purchased the Arizona offices in Tempe and Sun City West that I had previously been associated with and it was beneficial to me. Having someone negotiate contracts is helpful both to me as an agent and to my clients. The accounting department is extremely efficient in posting commissions and monthly payments and giving timely answers to inquiries.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

This host agency I find very progressive in commission contracts, proactive in ongoing education and the accounting department is spot on and very easy to work with. Support staff is amazing.
I have worked as an independent with this agency since 1994 when the concept first started emerging from 5 retail offices within the city and designing procedures for agents to work remotely. I have been satisfied through out the years with the results. My previous career entailed manager of travel offices and director of travel school so I have had plenty of experience dealing with the industry changes and this host seems to keep abreast of future trends.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

I have been an agent since 1970 and have worked for some huge firms. I have also owned my own agency with 9 -10 employees for about 10 years. I have only been affiliated with this host for a short time. Every time I need any help on the way they do things, it is always given promptly. This allows me a wide selection of companies to use for my client's needs.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

I am affiliated with YTC now since 2006, but not hosted by them. That was one of the main reasons I joined, to keep my own agency independent but be able to take advantage of many of the wonderful perks I don't have access to as a small business owner. The team is great, response time generally very quick, everyone on the team is friendly and easy to work with, passionate about what they do and super hard working. Commissions are great, marketing tools excellent and overall a very professional and fun organization to be a part of. My business has grown substantially by many of the tools and benefits I get through my affiliation with YTC! I highly recommend them and am happy to share more in detail via phone or email.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

I have been in the travel industry as a travel advisor for 32 years! Your Travel Center is my 4th host agency and I've been with them for over 10 years. YTC lets me run my own business and offers wonderful support when I need it. They are friendly and fun! Their supplier contacts and contracts are second to none. I am very happy with YTC and highly recommend YTC as a host agency.

January 6, 2016
Old Review

i recently joined Montecito Village Travel as an Independent Contractor after 36 years in the travel Industry. I primarily served in management positions with a range of Suppliers and travel agents were my world. Well, now I am filling a dream and becoming my own business as a travel advisor. Travel is a passion and helping people fill their dreams is rewarding.

I am appreciate of the initial outreach and support by the entire team. Thank you!

January 6, 2016
Old Review

I love the travel industry but work full time, so I love the flexibility that I have working as an independent contractor for Travel Leaders. Anytime I need support I receive an email back immediately. This has been the best part time job I have ever held with a company.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.