All Reviews

29 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 15, 2014
Being new to the travel industry we interviewed many host agencies and YTC was the clear choice! They are greatly respected throughout the industry and that has earned us legitimacy by affiliation. The operations support is fantastic providing everything from CRM and Accounting to Air-Desk and Insurance and other administrative guidance. YTC's rare combination of affiliations with both Travel Leaders/Tzell and Virtuoso has allowed us to maximize commissions (even on air) while still providing the luxury amenities our clients expect. Their commission structure is the best I've seen out there, and that is on top of their high preferred partner rates. For us it isn't completely about the dollar signs, we wanted to be sure we paired up with a host that is in line with our vision and mission and supports how we want to present ourselves to the world. With YTC we also feel as if we are part of a family company. The culture is always welcoming and friendly and we are proud to be affiliated with YTC.
July 23, 2021

As a seasoned agent it was a difficult decision to change hosts, especially in the middle of a pandemic; however, because I had been researching it for two years, I decided to take the plunge since I would have plenty of time to get reorganized. Montecito's technology and support are beyond my highest expectations -- they are fabulous! They've worked with us to help us in every way possible, including logins, webinars (amazing learning opportunities), and even waived some fees for the rest of this year. It's been a challenging time for us all, but with MVT on my side, I have felt supported and informed. Thank you, MVT for being so outstanding!

March 24, 2021

I have been in the Travel Industry for almost 30 years. After starting in a Brick & Mortar Travel Agency and then moving to a long stint with Corporate Travel, I wanted to get back into Leisure Travel. I founded my agency Infinity Travelaz in 2013 and signed on with a different Host Agency. In 2020 I wanted to take my business up a notch and I moved to Montecito Village Travel. What a great move this has been on my part! MVT is on top of everything! When Covid hit, we had daily communications, weekly emails from the CEO and constant thank yous for sticking with them and hanging in there during what turned out to be a very trying year in the Travel Industry. Just knowing that I moved to a Host Agency that keeps in constant contact, cares deeply about our business and wants to help us succeed in anyway they can ensures my decision to join them was totally the right one! Their main data base where information, tools to help us, accounting information, training, webinars and so much more is housed is unlike I have ever experienced before! So much to help us, it is just amazing! The staff is kind and caring and quick to answer questions or answer emails. The connection with Virtuoso is awesome and gives us another way to ensure our success. Thank you Montecito Village Travel for taking me on during such a tumultuous time. I am looking forward to many more years of this great relationship. You all are awesome!

May 29, 2018

It is very comforting to know that my host agency, Your Travel Center, has my back and best interest in mind. Your Travel Center has been consistent since the day I began working with them. I have had some very specific requests recently that would significantly help my business and Your Travel Center has made every effort to provide the best solutions for me. I also like that they continue to have new resources that makes my life easier. It feels really good to know that I don't have to know everything; that I can pick up the phone or email my direct contact at Your Travel Center and someone who has the answer/solutions will provide me with it in a timely manner. I highly recommend Your Travel Center as the host to work with.

May 22, 2018

I looked at a number of hosts, trying to find the best for my luxury clients.
Your Travel Center/Montecito Village Travel had the best and most extensive
list of connections --- means my clients get all the best perks.

February 2, 2017

I have over 35 years of travel industry experience. I've spent most of my tenure working for major suppliers. Travel agents were my bread and butter. 14 months ago, I filled a lifelong dream to open my own travel company after years of guiding friends and family with their travel. I have never looked back. I worked closely with the Montecito Village Travel executives throughout much of my career and so it was a very natural fit for me to become an IC with MVT. When a long time travel agency owner, friend and colleague realized I was 100% serious about my business, she suggested I speak with MVT about joining the MVT Host family. It was seamless. My strengths are in building relationships, selling and creative marketing. My skills were not on the inner working of a travel agency. Back-office and procedures did not come easy. The MVT team from the top down are incredibly supportive. I can pick up the phone or send an email and no question is too small. I get to contribute. I learn, I ask questions and I receive top commissions and access to new suppliers and promotions. I feel as if I have the Fast Pass at Disneyland! I have learned so much this past year and I am so motivated to be the BEST with the incentives in place. I recommend MVT as a natural choice to other suppliers thinking about making the cross over that I did. I never even thought about looking at another affiliation (even though I know most of them). For me, MVT is my best choice. I am supported with Training, Technology, Marketing, Networking with piers, and Accounting. MVT cares about my success and they rally me on with support and equal excitement. I am grateful!

January 13, 2016

After working in a brick and mortar agency for 25+ years, YTC made the transition to becoming a home based agent extremely easy. I appreciate the learning opportunities, availability of technology, and the ability to reach out with questions and for support.

January 8, 2016

I have been a travel agent for 30 plus years and the last ten with Your Travel Center. The contracts they offer are spectacular and the support from owners and staff is unparalleled. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

January 7, 2016

YTC is the third agency that I have been associated with and have been working as an independent/home based agent for over 10 years. The friendliness, support and commission level is unsurpassed in the travel business. While home based, my home is less than ten miles from the retail agency and I will often stop by just to say hello and occasionally to back up one of the office agents. I am officially known as the kibbitzer in chief. Not only is the support for independents 5*****, but in addition the knowledge of the travel industry by other agents is outstanding and they are always willing to share that knowledge with others. The management team is supportive and the technical assistance is incredibly strong as well.

I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who is considering joining the YTC team.

January 7, 2016

I appreciate YTC FOR SO MANY REASONS. MOST OF ALL THE KNOWLEDGE OF OUR TEAM, THE PATIENCE THEY EXHIBIT, THE RESOURCES
THAT ARE AVAILABLE TO US. THIS IS THE BEST HOST AGENCY IN THE
INDUSTRY. AND I AM PROUD TO BE A INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR
WITH YTC. THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

January 6, 2016

Your Travel Center provides superb accounting and technical assistance, always in a timely and friendly manner. This host agency also encourages agents to continue to improve their skills by providing in-house webinars and training.

I've been a travel agent since 1985 and with YTC since 1999, as an agent, a manager and an independent contractor. Throughout that time I've always felt that YTC had my best interests at heart and has wanted my success almost as much as I want it myself!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.