All Reviews

44 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

January 22, 2022
I research host agencies for a looong time. My criteria included consortia, leads, costs, sales quotas, training, access to host owners/managers, Sabre access, and commission split. I decided my preferred consortia were Signature and Ensemble. Lead became a "no" once I understood tat those leads may pay less commission and the customers would not be my customer. I am re-entering the travel industry after a couple of decades of doing little travel work. So - I am not a newbie, but will need some hand-holding and encouragement. When I joined ICT, I was still working a fun-time job and knew I would have little to no sales for months. I chose ICT because the cost to get started was low. The financial outlay was very small - and no monthly fees. ICT does not have a monthly, quarterly, or yearly sales quota. That was one of my main questions to Robert before I joined. The commission split is lower than I would prefer, but until I am booking $1M+ in sales, I am fine with the split. If I want to increase my commission, I need to look at preferred suppliers for ICT and Ensemble that provide a higher commission percentage. Sabre is also an option at ICT. ICT is a FAMILY RUN business. Any question I have is answered by Robert, the head of the agency. If I have concerns, he is a phone call away to discuss my question. ICT has a Facebook group where agents post questions or concerns. Half the time, Robert also answers these questions. The other agents at ICT are soooooo helpful. They answer questions, give suggestions, will assist other agents when needed. They have all become family. ICT is the perfect host for someone who wants to run his or her agency as they see fit. ICT will not hold your hand. But ICT will help and provide guidance. So for a brand new agent, ICT may not be a fit unless that new agent is making sure he or she is learning from other people/teachers in the industry. Being on your own per se can be disconcerting. But if you reach out, ICT is there to assist. As a business owner, I appreciate having the ability to run my business without having parameters the host agency requires. I can create my own website. Commissions are paid on time. Plus, I am now part of a new family on whom I can and do depend. ICT is an ideal host for me. New Agents - if you are willing to be courageous and put yourself out there, we are here to help you. And we believe in you. You will feel that camaraderie here.
January 12, 2014
Old Review

I have been in the travel business since 1985 . I worked for three other Agency. 2 of them closed and the third one I wasn't making enough commission with. The agency was losing volume in sales thus losing the higher commission rates and than my commission was becoming very low. That is what started my search for a host agency. I was reading reviews and sending out emails for reviews of their host agency and what was being charged. Than I emailed Harvey at ICT. I think I went thru three days of questions and he answered each and everyone of them. I was nervous being with a host and on my own. But after Harvey's email and constant contact even on a weekend. I felt very confident that I would have support with ICT. The staff (the family) was always available from the moment I joined ICT which is almost 3rd years now. It has been a pleasure to grow my travel business with ICT. I have never been so happy working on my own with ICT and earning money right from the start. They offer Ensemble free and Travel 42 travel reports , we have a list of Suppliers Web sites and the travel resources are extensive. The vendor promo updates are daily on our email. We have contact with rep's, we have chat email with other agents to offer us help on a vendor or rating on a property. It was a great decision to join ICT and it continues to be the best home based travel agency host.Your clients remain yours as ICT protects your clients and your privacy. With ICT you have everything the biggest agencies have but with a Family feel. Highly recommend, come join us!

December 10, 2013
Old Review

I have been with ICT for over 10 years since the corporate agency I used to manage in San Francisco went out of business. Unlike other host agencies, they are family owned and operated...meaning the family members actually WORK THERE. They are always there for you...they expand their definition of "family" to include the agents who work with them. They charge no regular fee, only the yearly I & O insurance and the usual refund/exchange fees in relation to GDS issued airline tickets. They are personally invested in seeing you succeed and will help in any way they can. It would never occur to me to work with anyone else, and I would recommend them to anyone.

December 9, 2013
Old Review

I have been in the travel business since 1996 and have been with ICT most of those years. Their support and contribution to our success is outstanding. Not only are they available to us 7 days a week but our online "chat" with other ICT agents is invaluable giving us the helpful knowledge to build our business. The ICT conventions are incredible giving us one on one meetings with top vendors to learn the most up to date travel information to help grow our agencies as well as allowing us to meet our fellow ICT agents personally. This is a family owned host agency that is run with the utmost integrity. Their web site is outstanding offering us all the tools we need to be successful. Commission checks are prompt and complete. They are a great host agency to be associated with and I highly recommend them!

December 6, 2013
Old Review

I have 20 plus years experience in the industry and have been with Incentive Connection Travel most of those years. They are a family owned and operated host agency and they treat each agent like a family member. Their support is outstanding and they are constantly looking for new ways to increase our bottom line. I have seen a real growth in technology and communication over the years. They run the business with the utmost of professionalism and never ending support for their agents. Also, I believe that if all host agencies operated like ICT that we would see a great increase in young people entering the travel world. I feel very fortunate to call ICT my host agency!

December 6, 2013
Old Review

I joined ICT less then a year ago, with very limited experience. They are awesome. They are great with supplier suggestions and recommendations. I cannot expect more. They spend a lot of time with me without hesitation

December 3, 2013
Old Review

Incentive Connection Travel is the best agency for an outside agent...none of the others have nearly as much to offer or the
support that ICT gives to its agents. None can compare!

December 3, 2013
Old Review

After being in the busines for 4 years or so, I was looking for a new host agency. I wasn't happy with the one I was affiliated with but didn't know which way to turn. So, I asked the suppliers and they recommended ICT, hands down. Twelve years later, and I've never looked back. ICT has been so supportive and they provide so much. It's not every host agency that will give you the opportunity to meet with, chat with, and learn from other agents. Whether it's the chat, Facebook, or our annual ICT Family Reunion, great friendships are made, and you always know there is a team behind you and supporting you. Signing on with ICT was indeed, the best business decision I made.

December 1, 2013
Old Review

After closing my own bricks and mortar agency (that had been open for 20+ years) I looked for a reliable and honest company with whom to affiliate as an independent home based consultant. Incentive Connection Travel was exactly that. They are a family run business with great knowledge and experience in the industry. AND they are VERY NICE PEOPLE. They provide good resources to me as the independent. The commission split is very fair and the monthly checks are always on time. If there is ever a question, it is resolved immediately and a 2nd check will be cut (rather than being told...you'll get it next month). There is a very good selection of suppliers offering excellent commission schedules who participate in the ICT program. If you are new to the business there is tremendous training opportunity on the website. I have been affiliated with ICT for almost 14 years and would never consider looking anywhere else.

November 30, 2013
Old Review

I have been with Incentive Connection Travel for 15 years - back in the days when there were only a few to choose from. I have stayed with Incentive Connection Travel because this host agency is not just a business, but a family, and they treat their agents as a part of their family. Their pay structure is one of the fairest and most generous in the industry. They work 7 days a week to be sure we have the best contracts with suppliers and the best back office support when we need it. They host a yearly "convention" that rivals the larger travel trade shows in the volume and quality of suppliers and education. I think anyone in the travel field really needs to have some work experience before going "independent" to be successful, but choosing the right host agency is crucial to your success as well. I highly recommend Incentive Connection Travel for anyone in search of starting as an independent agent or unhappy with their current host. They are the best in the business!!!

November 30, 2013
Old Review

I have been in business for 17 years. I joined Incentive Connection Travel in 2003 and have never looked back in the 10 years that I have been with them. They have a wonderful support system, good web site with great training devices and a wonderful agent base. The agent to agent support has been the best of all. If you have a question or not sure about a certain destination ... you have the support of many other agents who are great at steering you in the right direction. They do host agency "family" conventions and they have been a real plus to help build my business. Overall they are an "A1" company with a wonderful staff there for your every need!!

Steve Maibach
Maibach Travel

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.