All Reviews

40 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 6, 2018
I have been with ICT since 2006. I have always found them to be supportive and available to answer any question either by phone or email. They pay their commissions in a timely manner and do not require an unreasonable amount of paperwork. They provide their agents with support not only from the office staff, but also by encouraging communication among agents within the network. Conventions are hosted every other year to help foster the relationships between the agents and their preferred suppliers. Educational opportunities are provided to the agents via webinars on a regular basis. If you are looking for a host agency to support you while you grow your travel business the best way for you, ICT is the answer you are looking for.
January 10, 2021

I have been with Incentive Connection Travel for about 13 years. When I started I was brand new to the industry. At that time, I didn't know if this was something I was going to be able to continue to do or not and I didn't have a ton of money to invest. I researched a fair amount of hosts before I chose ICT. Many of the other hosts require more investment from you to start or quotas you have to meet in order to stay and use their services. That wasn't something I wanted to get into and ICT wasn't that. They clearly tell you that in their sign-up package. They have a minimal start up/ yearly cost. They don't have quotas for their agents to meet. This is your business and they are there to help you, but they do not run or tell you how to run your business. You do that. When you join ICT you have access to suppliers and products that you most certainly wouldn't on you own. You book through their suppliers and they make it very easy for you to get paid every month. Nobody has ever pressured me about my sales and I appreciate that since I'm not a big producer. If I am making anything big or small that's a win for both of us. If there is ever a question about a supplier commission they've always been on top of it for me. They and their network of agents that work for them will always give you help if you need it. Every time I have had a question they have always helped me out. I appreciate ICT. It really has worked well for me over the years and I would recommend them to any agent new or experienced.

January 9, 2021

incentive Connection Travel is the best! They are always there if you need them, and let you run your business on your own, no matter how large or small. The agents with ICT would not choose anyone else.

January 8, 2021

I wrote a review in 2013 and I am writing another as I am still with Incentive Connection Travel. It saddens me to read some of the negative reviews as this is just NOT ICT. I find it hard to believe they are really referring to the same company. Everyone at this agency is helpful, capable, caring and available. As I previously wrote, they don’t interfere with your business and we do what we want and we do it how we want. They require very little from us, which includes obtaining signed insurance waivers from our clients should they decline to purchase travel protection along with our bookings and proof of clients payments. Commissions are happily paid in a timely manner. Emails with questions or concerns are answered immediately. They constantly work with vendors to enhance our potential earnings and education. ICT is family run and they are a wonderful family. Having them as my host agency is the best business decision I have ever made. I love them and that’s all there is to it.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________
June 20, 2013

I have been in business for 20 years and I am with Incentive Connection because they purchased my previous host agency. I STAY with them because they are wonderful to work with and they pay superbly. I have never had anything held or not paid and I never have to call a vendor to see why I didn't get paid. ICT trusts their agents and they have few requirements except that you do the small amount of paperwork they need and that you do it in a timely manner. Also, they only solicit experienced agents. In fact you won't hear from them much unless you didn't send in paperwork or they need something from you. They do, however, allow their agents to have sub-agents so if you want to train them until they can go out on their own, that is fine with ICT. They also have a good website with a myriad of training videos, webinars and such to help you. They try to have conventions every 2-3 years and these are just wonderful--full of vendor sessions and one on one meetings with them and more. They also have a half day session where all of the agents get together and have a question and answer session and some of the top selling agents will share the secrets of their successes. They have these conventions at beautiful resorts and a little bird told me they may be having one onboard a ship next time. They have no fees but they do insist that you purchase the E & O insurance through them. You have the opportunity to be invited to many fams and Seminars at Sea. They pay up to 80% commission split and we get the top commissions in the industry. ICT is like my second family and I wouldn't think of going anywhere else.

February 12, 2019
Old Review

I really wanted to support this business! I was quite pleasantly surprised to find an agency in my home state of Arizona that I thought I could work with.

Unfortunately, everything ended as quickly as it began. I sent the IC package over and that’s where the problems began. They were not even able to recognize that I had sent PDF documents and not JPEG/PNG files. After making every attempt on my end to rectify the situation, still nothing! That’s extremely scary starting off a professional relationship and the people I am trying to work with are unable to open up simple files. I even sent a screenshot to prove the docs were in PDF from.

From there, it went downhill very quickly. I was repeatedly asked to send legible docs as PDF and then asked “what does your business do?” ... OK?!? Travel?!?

Then, I assumed that they were able to open the IC agreement and was then asked “if you are already an established tour operator, what do you need us for?” ... OK?!? I saw nothing on the website that prohibits you from being established in the travel industry in order to work with them ... but ok?!?

Then I mentioned that I needed access to book international flights for my clients. The response ... “I am afraid we will not be a good match for you. Airline ticketing is not our strong suit, there are other host agencies which may be a better fit for you. Good luck.”

Priceless. The website has an entire agreement and background check process in order to initiate access to book flights .. yet this is not something that is their strong suit? So ... I guess then I don’t understand why there is an agreement, with a background check and $25/mo charge?

Oh well. Not for me! Moving on ... I wish them the best!! Sometimes business relationships don’t work out!!

February 20, 2018
Old Review

I'm not currently affiliated with ITC, but I'm going to do it. A few days ago I decided to communicate with them, and to my surprise, they answered each of my questions. That motivated me and gave me great confidence. I work for an airline and I know many people who are dedicated to this business, and it is oneself who sets the goals of how much and how far it can go ... I hope to be part of the family soon

February 6, 2018
Old Review

I have been with ICT since 2006. I have always found them to be supportive and available to answer any question either by phone or email. They pay their commissions in a timely manner and do not require an unreasonable amount of paperwork. They provide their agents with support not only from the office staff, but also by encouraging communication among agents within the network. Conventions are hosted every other year to help foster the relationships between the agents and their preferred suppliers. Educational opportunities are provided to the agents via webinars on a regular basis. If you are looking for a host agency to support you while you grow your travel business the best way for you, ICT is the answer you are looking for.

February 3, 2018
Old Review

I have now been with Incentive Connection Travel for 8 years. I have never looked back from joining them.I have been a outside agent in 3 store fronts since 1985, I am a knowledgeable home based owner and enjoying the supportive friends , BDMs, and suppliers support. I enjoy the networking experience between agents, suppliers and our BDMs thru Incentive Connection travel , I have been happy and very successful since joining ICT . They are the top 10 producing agency with Ensemble , they also belong to Funjet 500 club , Delta, and many more. We have high commission percentage because of the volume of booking agents. Commission are paid the month after completed trip promptly if you enter your bookings to be recorded. We have a chat group between the agents to help with suggestion of suppliers to use, we all enjoy the support of our fellow agents. The owners answer your calls, are very supportive, as the whole ICT staff is. Robert and Harvey Siamon have always been available watching emails for any response needed during weekends, holidays. Every two years they sponsor a conventions for us to meet with our suppliers, have informative meetings, get face to face time and see your BDM. We have special promotions offered to ICT thru the suppliers. You need to have some experience with travel, with booking,record keeping, with working with clients finding your clients.This is your business and how you work it to be successful. ICT is a great host agency. Incentive Connection Travel is my host agency , I did my searching and research to find a host agency, I highly recommend ICT, come join us.

February 1, 2018
Old Review

ICT HAS BEEN GOOD TO US OVER THE YEARS. ROBERT,SUE,KAREN, HEIDI AND HARVEY HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT HELP TO US. WE LOVE THE FEED BACK WE GET, AND CONTACT IS A BREEZE. THANKS ICT, YOU HAVE ALWAYS BEEN A GREAT SUPPORT TO US!!!

February 1, 2018
Old Review

If you are a new agent, relatively new or have some experience in the industry (within 5 years) I would suggest looking elsewhere in your search for a host agency. For one, the in house training is nonexistent as they refer you to other supplier's training courses. That I could do on my own.
Also the agent portal site you use to login and retrieve information is archaic and difficult to use. It looks like it hasn't been updated systematically since the beginning of the internet. If you remember what yahoo looked like in its infancy that may give you an idea.

I was with another host agency making bookings and still making bookings but they are located out of state and wanted to give a local agency a try. Big mistake. I sold travel but was unable to find this agency of any use but not for lack of effort on my part.

I would meet with Robert for ideas and really did not find any substantive assistance. For example, one of the frustrations with being a travel agent is having to do proposals for those who end up not using your services. I asked him for suggestions and he told me that it simply is part of being a travel agent. It got me nowhere.

Also, since I had sold travel but not registered any bookings with ICT I get this warning email from Robert threatening to remove me from ICT. Rather than an email from his seeking to resolve an issue ("I see you have no bookings can we meet to discuss how you can fix this") I get this email with a threat with no offer of support.

If you ever visit the actual office and place where they store brochures, its a dump and as unorganized and messy as you can imagine. Sort of like if you walk into a restaurant and the bathroom is filthy it makes you imagine what type of food is being served.

The "family oriented" comments I'm sure are genuine but you must be accepted and fit, which is a risk I wish I did not take. I've done relatively well with two other host agencies and happily leave this one behind.

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2018
Old Review

I am sorry you were not happy with our services. When you and I had discussed the possibility of canceling your account with us, you had explained to me that you are using our services for a blog. I have this in your email response. I had explained that this is not really the intention of your affiliation with us and that our relationship would need to be a win win for both of us. You replied in your email that you understand and that you would start booking. This leads me to believe that you had no bookings currently, nor did you ask about receiving your commissions on prior bookings. This leads me to believe you had no prior bookings. On your anniversary, seeing no business from you, we did cancel your services with Incentive Connection Travel. Good luck in your future endeavors.

August 10, 2016
Old Review

I am a brand new agent and just launched my in home agency 3 months ago. I did quite a bit of research on host agencies and had narrowed it down to a few.

I chose ICT because the cost to get started was low and they have a wonderful program where you can learn Sabre for free and there is an easy way to get the software for free as well, at any time. I currently don't use Sabre, but I looked to the future of my business and thought this was the way to go, as most other hosts charge hundreds of dollars for Sabre access.

The other reviews are correct. ICT is a FAMILY RUN business. The part I didn't expect was that the President of the agency would personally be responding to every single question and concern I have as a new agent. I figured it'd be designated to some office staff, but no. Even when he is supposed to be on VACATION, Robert answers e-mails and FB messages. He is kind, patient, encouraging and so very knowledgeable.

This is not a hold-your-hand agency. They make it clear in their intro paperwork that YOU are an Independent Contractor and it is YOUR business to run, not theirs. As such, it is up to you to FIND training and to figure out your specialty and create your own marketing plan. In short, you are a business owner and you need to act like a grown up and do the work it takes to make your business succeed.

Some might not appreciate this. I, myself, was very tentative and nervous in the beginning, but I have come to understand that this philosophy is the best for my business. It felt a bit like being thrown out to the wolves at first...but ICT was never more than a phone call or FB message away if I had questions. They were never annoyed or put off by my questions, but they were realistic and honest with their answers. They have given me the courage and the confidence I need to succeed in this business.

There is also a wonderful Facebook group with so many helpful, more experienced agents that will answer questions within minutes. Such a great resource.

So, in summary, if you want to run a solid business for yourself, alongside a family-like team and earn some of the best commissions in the industry (always paid on time), ICT is the host for you.

New Agents - if you are willing to be courageous and put yourself out there, we are here to help you. And we believe in you. You will feel that camaraderie here.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.