All Reviews

135 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
March 5, 2015

I joined GTN last summer after leaving a host agency where I felt like a paycheck and a number. Not a good feeling at all. I've been involved w/the GIFTE community since 2012. I'm completing my second year in the TESA program and I'm a private coaching client. Joining GTN was a logical next step for a host agency that actually cares about my entrepreneurial success. It's one of the best decision I've ever made. I feel like they are invested in me as much as I'm invested in them. I pay a nominal monthly fee to keep 100% of my commission which is a GAME CHANGER. While I probably don't need to book through a host, I absolutely love the sense of community, the giving, sharing and learning so that we all benefit. Jen and Sarah are VERY responsive and attentive to every inquiry. I don't think I've ever waited more than one hour for a response - if that long. Commission is by direct deposit which is very convenient. I highly recommend GTN and the entire GIFTE program no matter where you are in your entrepreneurial journey. I love everything about GTN and the GIFTE community. I've definitely found my home!

March 3, 2015

INCREDIBLE experience! The team at GTN is so supportive. The transition of switching host agencies was handle with such ease, care and in very prompt time. I am so pleased with the relationships that GTN has with suppliers and their agents.
The team at GTN genuinely care about their agents and the success of their business. The focus is on leveling up in all aspects of the business. I highly recommend GTN as a host agency for anyone in the travel business that really wants to excel in their business.
Their way of doing business is not the traditional "travel agency" way and that is because traditional travel agencies have changed. GTN is on the cutting edge of helping travel entrepreneurs in this ever changing industry.

March 3, 2015

Joining GTN was one of the best business decisions that I have made. The 100% commission model was a huge draw for me, but what they have offered me beyond that has been priceless. The members truly are "gifted" individuals. The network is made up of a team of talented travel professionals working together. The goal is not to "outsell" the others here. We are all working to encourage and support one another in each ones efforts to succeed. I have learned so much about taking my business to new levels. I am so thankful for GTN!

March 3, 2015

GTZn was a perfect place for me to be as I looked at my bottom line to determine the percentage of commission I wanted to keep! The support from the staff to the members is the best I have ever experienced. Here is s place where the entrepreneurial spirit reigns and is supported.

February 27, 2015

GTN has been super helpful getting my agency up and running. I am new to the travel industry and everyone has been very helpful. They have mentors, a great selection of hotels through their Ensemble network and lots of motivating seminars and webinars.

September 3, 2014

GTN is an amazing host agency and incredibly supportive to their agents. I have worked with 2 other host agencies and left because of their lack of support and willingness to understand new concepts in marketing travel during this time where travel professionals need to adopt a new approach to thrive in this business. I highly recommend GTN for new agents looking to start off on the right foot as GTN's MBA program teaches the nuances of the travel industry I wish I learned when I started, rather than figuring it out the hard way, on my own. I also recommend GTN for experienced agents who are ready to work with a host agency that supports you as you market yourself as the travel professional that you are.

August 13, 2014

I Love GTN, they are the best. I started my travel agency 2 1/2 years ago with a different host agency. They are a great company but I did not get any mentoring, or business and marketing training. I knew nothing about owning my own business and I was not doing well.
I met Meredith Hill in LV at an OSSN Travel Show last year (2013) and was so impressed that when I found her MMSTBP, I bought it. And I was hooked. When GTN started hosting in Feb. the timing was perfect, my contract with the previous host agency was expiring so I joined GTN and have learned so much. I am an MBA member and I have now gone to a Think Tank. Everything GTN does is to help me and others, grow, learn, and become the best at what we do.
The monthly calls are inspiring, and everyone is so knowledgeable and caring. I can not say enough good things about GTN.

July 9, 2014

SO GLAD I SWITCHED! My first 3 months at GTN have been AMAZING! I'm getting training on running and growing MY business, not just "preferred" supplier training that helps grow the host agency's numbers with those suppliers.

All of the GTN staff have been responsive, friendly and knowledgable. GTN has grown a large, supportive community on Facebook and through face to face groups. I attended the GIFTE Think Tank and got to meet not only fellow GTN members but also the members of GIFTE, a membership training arm established by Meredith Hill before GTN.

The switch to GTN has changed my business, my growth strategy and most importantly, my mindset. I'm now counting down the days until I do travel full time! I wouldn't be in that position without GTN

December 30, 2013

I love that GTN is all about the travel agent. GTN helps us find our voice, guides us through challenges, and helps us expose our niche. This host agency is not like the norm -- the leadership team has so many great insights to help me find and target the right clients. And the fact that GTN is a part of Ensemble is awesome!

December 30, 2013

I love GTN because they align with my core business values and encourage entrepreneurship. GTN helps me with my individual business priorities. I've been with multiple Hosts in my 20 plus years I've been in the industry and I am very happy with my decision to join the GTN Team.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.