All Reviews

129 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 22, 2021
I thank my lucky stars that I happened to sit next to Sandy Saburn, Vice-President of Sales at Gifted Travel Network, at the Virtuoso Difference event in NYC in February of 2020. Her passion for travel was clear as she told me about the Travel MBA program for those new to the industry. I have spent 25 years as an ultrasound technologist so was really looking for mentoring on how to start a successful travel business. I took the plunge in July of 2020 and have never looked back. The program is perfect for me because I can go at my own pace as I continue to work part-time. Plus I have a business partner, and she works full-time, so it takes us longer than others to move forward. The program helps you determine your message and target audience through nail your niche sessions, probably the most important step in building your business. We also get help setting up our financials, learning about suppliers, but the most emphasis is put on marketing to ensure we have a steady stream of clients. What I love most about the program is the team's positivity, drive for excellence, and innovation. Meredith, Vanessa, Jen, Lisa and Sandy put their entire hearts and souls into training us. They are individually very special and have their own niches, but together they are a force of nature! Lisa Fletcher, who runs the MBA program, has the patience of a saint, answering all our questions through scheduled mentoring calls. Just recently, GTN has designed a new program, Travel Business University, which is the next step after the Travel MBA program is completed. I am so grateful that the mentoring will continue and that I will have the GTN team helping me through all stages of my travel business. Sign up to become of member of the GTN host agency STAT. It will be one of the best decisions you ever make!
August 13, 2014

I Love GTN, they are the best. I started my travel agency 2 1/2 years ago with a different host agency. They are a great company but I did not get any mentoring, or business and marketing training. I knew nothing about owning my own business and I was not doing well.
I met Meredith Hill in LV at an OSSN Travel Show last year (2013) and was so impressed that when I found her MMSTBP, I bought it. And I was hooked. When GTN started hosting in Feb. the timing was perfect, my contract with the previous host agency was expiring so I joined GTN and have learned so much. I am an MBA member and I have now gone to a Think Tank. Everything GTN does is to help me and others, grow, learn, and become the best at what we do.
The monthly calls are inspiring, and everyone is so knowledgeable and caring. I can not say enough good things about GTN.

July 9, 2014

SO GLAD I SWITCHED! My first 3 months at GTN have been AMAZING! I'm getting training on running and growing MY business, not just "preferred" supplier training that helps grow the host agency's numbers with those suppliers.

All of the GTN staff have been responsive, friendly and knowledgable. GTN has grown a large, supportive community on Facebook and through face to face groups. I attended the GIFTE Think Tank and got to meet not only fellow GTN members but also the members of GIFTE, a membership training arm established by Meredith Hill before GTN.

The switch to GTN has changed my business, my growth strategy and most importantly, my mindset. I'm now counting down the days until I do travel full time! I wouldn't be in that position without GTN

December 30, 2013

I love that GTN is all about the travel agent. GTN helps us find our voice, guides us through challenges, and helps us expose our niche. This host agency is not like the norm -- the leadership team has so many great insights to help me find and target the right clients. And the fact that GTN is a part of Ensemble is awesome!

December 30, 2013

I love GTN because they align with my core business values and encourage entrepreneurship. GTN helps me with my individual business priorities. I've been with multiple Hosts in my 20 plus years I've been in the industry and I am very happy with my decision to join the GTN Team.

November 26, 2013

I have been working with GIFTE for the last six months and when they said they were starting a Host agency I knew this would be a better fit for me. I have been very happy with my previous host, but GTN has a different mind set. I believe they truly are focused on helping each of us build our businesses and unique brands. They support and nurture the entrepreneur in each of us and provide information to increase our business capability. This is a team focused and supportive organization. I believe that in the long run, my business will be stronger for this decision. They have been very responsive to all of my questions and needs thus far.

November 25, 2013

I am so excited about joining the GTN host agency. I have had a relationship with 2 other host agencies but this host agency is where I belong. I have been involved with the GIFTE team for a couple of years and have found that they have opened my eyes to taking my agency to the next level. I know that being a member of GTN will support my growth and development in the travel world. I highly recommend giving GTN a call and learning about their program and the vision for the travel industry.

November 25, 2013

As a branch member of GTN I think their approach to the host model is one that any potential member will find unique. The GTN team is committed to ensuring that travel professionals promote themselves and become successful entrepreneurs as opposed to the traditional host model of worker bee for the betterment of the host agency.

November 21, 2013

While Gifted Travel Network is new to the hosting world, I have worked with it's founder and know that the thought process and business process behind its creation is ideal for us travel professionals. GTN cares about the agent and their success as an entrepreneur. This year I finally went on my own separating from a store front. After endless hours of research to find myself the best fitting host I was so elated when I heard Meredith Hill(founder of Global Institute for Travel Entrepreneurs) and Vanessa McGovern were going to start one, I knew I had to be in. Highly recommend this for those agents wanting full support on all aspects of their travel business.

November 21, 2013

I have been working closely with the GIFTE team for a couple of years now and, when I heard they were going to venture into the Host Agency model, I was one of the first to join! It is a leap of faith joining a host at the very beginning, but everything that I see, hear and feel enforces my belief that they have my best interests at heart and want to make it possible for myself, and all of the GTN family, to succeed in our businesses - even higher than we even imagined possible. The marketing support is original, creative and refreshing and the plan is to have a stellar training and mentoring program in place for 2014. I highly recommend scheduling a call with a member of the GTN team to see if this might be the step YOU need to take your travel business to the next level - and beyond!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.