All Reviews

135 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

May 1, 2021
Gifted Travel Network! I could write about 10 paragraphs on everything amazing about this host agency. I'll try to keep it short and highlight the top 3 reasons why GTN is the absolute best host for me and so many other travel advisors. 1. My initial reasoning for joining GTN was because I knew (through my own research and vetting processes) that GTN had what I was lacking and needed. Let's face it, it's awesome working with clients and creating great travel experiences, that's the easy part! How to learn and know what it takes to put ALL the pieces in place to run a successful small business is another whole level of knowledge. Several years ago the GTN leadership team developed a thorough and extensive 12 month “TravelMBA” program for the home based travel entrepreneur. This program is multi pronged with training modules (on videos to watch over and over if needed-yes I’ve watched them multiple times to take it all in) and covering every piece of how to successfully build your travel business including your messaging, branding, marketing, work flow management systems, strong foundations for a small business and so much more. But the modules are just one piece, the mentorship program that comes along with this is what pulls the education and learning together. With weekly group coaching calls on zoom with our mentor, dedicated solely to the Travel MBA students, as well as weekly zooms from top leadership (many zooms are for all GTN advisors) on everything from Sales, Marketing, Business Development, Personal Growth and more, the learning is nonstop. And these are not just rah rah zoom calls. These calls are discussions and conversations with leadership and with multiple agents who then help each other in return as we learn for our peers and collaborate. There’s so much more to the program, but I will move on to number 2. 2.The women of this company, from the top to the bottom are brilliant, exuberant, hands on, forward thinking, genuine, positive and supportive. This in turn is exactly what all the GTN travel advisors are not only exposed to daily, but become! This is a host that encourages advisors to help other advisors and it happens! Everyday, all day long. The GTN staff and travel advisors are truly a team, with “we’re all in this together” even as we still run and own our own travel businesses. It’s truly remarkable. 3.Connections. In this industry with so many travel providers, suppliers, tour operators and such all around the world, connections are a necessity and oh does GTN have the connections and the respect of the top travel providers and suppliers in the industry. It’s good to know, if we have a problem, we are backed by a host that will help us with any supplier issue and almost always with a positive outcome for everyone. I’m so grateful and blessed to be a part of GTN and the TravelMBA program. As Meredith Hill, one of the GTN founders states, We will find success and a life we love as a travel entrepreneur when we have freedom, fulfillment and financial satisfaction. GTN is providing the road map for me and other travel advisors to see our dreams and goals become that reality.
February 11, 2017

[…] “Selling the experience is the best way to connect with them and makes this an emotional decision. I indulge them in how they will feel when they first see the castle, or that first time their little ones hug Mickey. They don’t want to buy a package, they want to have an special personalized travel experience.” —Denise Lorentzen of Dreams Travel Consulting, an independent contractor with Gifted Travel Network […]

December 23, 2016

With 36 years as a travel expert, 16 of those home-based with another host, it was a BIG deal for me to change host agencies. Without a doubt, I made the right choice. I did not realize how alone I had worked for the past 16 years with no contact with other agents or any BDMs. Having the support of the Gifted Travel Network Team has been amazing. There is constant access to support, product knowledge and business building tools. I love most of all how the agents support each other instead of seeing each other a rivals. GTN really encourages finding your expertise or your "brilliance" and building your business on that foundation. Even an old timer like me has found I had a lot to learn. Thankful I opened an email in July and discovered this wonderful host agency. The name alone "Gifted Travel Network" drew me to them.

November 2, 2016

I am sure that I have choose the right host agency that will help me get to where I would like to be and that is to have a learn more on how to own my own travel agent

October 22, 2016

Looking to change careers and find a way to turn my passion for travel into a thriving business, I happened upon an advertisement for a free webinar about how to monetize my passion for travel hosted by Gifted Travel Network. I signed up for the webinar and the rest, as they say, is history.

Even though my only travel industry experience came from traveling, I was immediately taken by the comfortable interaction between Meredith (Hill) and Vanessa (McGovern), their sincerity about GTN’s mission, and passion for helping travel entrepreneurs succeed.

After considerable research, I joined GTN’s Travel MBA program, and I’m pleased with my decision. GTN (and the Travel MBA program) provides an abundance of educational opportunities, guidance, and support. As someone new to the industry, the special focus on how to build a business (not just sell travel) was extremely valuable.

The focus on entrepreneurship (mindset, marketing, financial planning, use of social media, and technology, etc.), combined with industry expertise, stellar backend support, and a blueprint for success, has catapulted me from knowing zero about the industry into a proud travel entrepreneur.

By far, the greatest benefit I’ve received from GTN is connection to the GTN community. In every interaction, whether in person or online, I truly feel supported and encouraged to keep pushing forward towards my goals. Ask a question on the member forum and more experienced agents will quickly, and freely give advice, suggestions, and guidance, while other newbies brainstorm ideas and provide support and encouragement. It’s an amazing way to work.

If want to work with a host agency that fuels your passion and supports your entrepreneurial spirit (by teaching you to fish, rather than giving you a fish), take a look at GTN. You won’t regret it.

October 20, 2016

We were fairly new to the travel industry and were looking for a comprehensive program to help us navigate our way and grow. Gifted Travel Network was recommended to us by several other travel professionals.
We joined Gifted Travel Network in January 2016 and enrolled in the Travel MBA program. The content of the program was exactly what we needed to take us through the nuts and bolts of firstly, the travel industry and secondly, owning and operating our own company.
Since joining we have been extremely happy with the level of education, support, and training available. The GTN community is a “tribe” and like family to us.
The commitment of Meredith, Jen and Vanessa, the team in the office and a dedicated Travel MBA mentor is second to none! We both came from the corporate workplace and have never experienced the level of genuine interest in OUR business. The knowledge base, supplier support, back office and administration all work together to offer seamless resources.

We are giving GTN 5 stars for the total package they provide, and the family they have created. The new relationships we encounter regularly through this program are invaluable.
Our business is growing and we are confident in our network.

September 15, 2016

When I first crossed over from working for a tour operator to having my own business selling directly to consumers, I used this site a TON and ended up choosing a different host (GTN didn't exist yet I don't think). While I was initially happy with that host, it just wasn't giving me what I felt I needed, especially as a new agent. I was a faceless number that gave them money each week, and if I didn't sell their preferred suppliers I was penalized. Then I found GIFTE and found everything I didn't have, so eventually it just made sense to switch over to being hosted by GTN. I am SO happy I have. They have amazing, ridiculously great support - they actually care about me and my business and where I want to take it (which is not in a mass-market direction). The supplier relationships (& commission levels) are really impressive, especially given how new they are. My fellow agents are so positive and supportive, and I just love getting to know them all on the private Facebook forum (many are now truly my friends). It's just a great group of people to be "around", especially when you work from home (which can be isolating). I heartily recommend being hosted with GTN!!

September 13, 2016

Gifted Travel Network is more then just a host. They are family ready to help anyway they can. You are in amazing hands with this wonderful host.

July 29, 2016

What I find unique about Gifted Travel Network is that they have truly created a tribe that is willing to grow together and help each other out through the process.
The wonderful perk is that the members range in experience from 40 years to brand new so there is a wealth of knowledge and ideas in the private Facebook forum that is being tossed around on a daily basis.
When you join the community and sign up for the MBA class, you have the opportunity to have monthly mentoring calls with a mentor who is very knowledgable, friendly and helpful and you will also have the opportunity to zero in on your niche with the help of Meredith Hill (if you are still struggling to decide what to specialize in).
The team is visible, innovative, resourceful, helpful and very much up to speed with the current digital age. Vanessa is always on top of her game with offering live Facebook classes and discussing various products and strategies for agents to grow their business. The emphasis is not only on the products but on the mindset. Although I'm fairly new, I think I will definitely grow personally and professionally with this group.

June 21, 2016

“Everything changes, nothing remains the same!” I have been associated with the same travel company for the past 40 years, however; I am now working in an entirely different industry.
Travel agents (order takers) are fast becoming a thing of the past. They are being replaced by professional travel consultants. Specialist that offer personal care and amazing value to their clients. We had to learn how to market ourselves, our value, our knowledge; instead of our product. Were it not for the founders of GTN I am not sure my company would still be around.

If you want a rewarding career as a travel consultant, if you have a passion to help others experience as many rewards as possible from their travels; you need to learn this new travel business from a forward thinking company like GTN. Actually, don’t waist another day looking around; I don’t think you will find another host that offers all that GTN offers, plus a 100% commission option. Come on, join the tribe!

April 7, 2016

Since joining Gifted Travel Network I have grown in many ways both professionally and personally. The mentoring, training calls, recorded call logs and daily positive motivation and feedback have been just the thing I needed to spread my wings and grow my travel business.

The management is visible and readily available to assist with any questions or issues that may come up working as an IC. Commissions are on time, communicated and direct deposit. It doesn't get any easier than that. We have access to a variety of wonderful vendors at all price points and signing up to work with them is such an easy process.

Within GTN I also have a side membership to GIFTE and between the 2 forums online there are many wonderful and experienced people sharing knowledge, ideas, motivation, and offering feedback and support. It truly is the family business you always wanted to work for right from your own home office.

I see myself being hosted with GTN for many years to come.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.