All Reviews

60 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 2, 2021
Great training, great people, great support! Highly recommended.
March 13, 2017
Old Review

I have just started on this journey of exceptional vacations at the Punta Gorda, Venice, and Villages, FL centers. Tracey Codd and Dan Ganter and the entire staff I have met at these centers are not only knowledgeable they are fun and caring people. With all the years they have been helping people to have great vacations I know that my future in this business is going to be fantastic.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

Locations: Expedia CruiseShipCenters - Venice, Punta Gorda, and The Villages.
I have been in the business for 19 years and Expedia CruiseShipCenters has offered the best of everything. Technology, exclusive stateroom groups, training, support, marketing, exclusive sales, and the list goes on...everything is top notch.
It is amazing what you can accomplish when you love what you do everyday!

March 13, 2017
Old Review

When I decided to come back into the Travel Industry after a 10 year hiatus I sure did my homework! I am thrilled that I came back and Expedia CruiseShipCenters made it easy!!! The booking system is a breeze and the support you get is second to none! Having the opportunity to work with a Great Team makes all the difference! Venice – Punta Gorda – The Villages – wherever you decide – will be the right choice!

March 13, 2017
Old Review

I have been in the Travel Industry for 20 years and have worked for the same person for the entire time. When we changed to be Expedia Cruise Ship Centers a few years ago was one of the best things we ever did. We now have 3 locations Venice, Punta Gorda and The Villages in Florida to serve you, not just cruises, we do land, sea and hotels. We are a full service agency. My job is never boring and and everyday you feel like you concurred the World literally! One of the best parts of being with Expedia Cruise Ship Centers is all of the groups and promotions we offer which allows us to give our clients more bang for their buck with a great experience. I love being in this industry and having all the wonderful tools that Expedia Cruise Ship offers to help us help our clients.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

I work for Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice & Punta Gorda I have been with Expedia over 10 years and find it a very professional travel agency to work for. My clients have access to the best travel information and group rates. They are very happy with our service. I am very proud to be a part of Expedia Cruiseshipcenters.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

I work for Expedia CruiseShipCenters Venice & Punta Gorda. I have had the pleasure of working for Tracey Codd for over 18 years. She is an amazing mentor and agency owner. I have also had the pleasure of being on conferences and meeting many of the corporate team as well. I always enjoy this. I could not be happier to work for such an amazing group of people. I would recommend this for everyone interested in this industry. They all strive to make this better everyday.

I forgot to mention The Villages. I am so excited to see what comes next and could not love my Expedia CruisesShipCenters Family more. It has been an amazing journey. What I love best is Our Promise and how it is truly important how we are treated as well as the clients.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

I work with ECSC Venice, Punta Gorda, Villages, FL

Great owners and some of the most seasoned agents out there. Best of the best and all of us help each other and support each other. Come join us! www.joinecsc.com/venice

March 13, 2017
Old Review

Joining Rob Steinfeld's team has been a blast.
We've been creating wonderful experiences for our clients.

Rob is helpful, friendly and always takes the time to help all the customers AND consultants.

He is incredibly supportive to help us grow our individual businesses also.
The relationships he has built with the brand development managers have led to us creating numerous group bookings and promotions.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

When I joined ECSC, I was told that I would be able to work at my own pace and would not be "hounded" to call prospects on an ongoing basis. However, with the system ECSC has in place (which is confusing and hard to work with, I might add), the proprietor of the business can see everything you are doing, and if you have a few prospects in your queue that you have not contacted yet for whatever reason you may see the need to or not to, they will constantly remind you. And if you still don't follow through, it can work against you when your contract comes up for renewal at the end of the year. As an independent contractor, this sounds more like a job to me, and if you have a "boss" telling you what to do, then it also qualifies as a job, and therefore would fall under US labor laws. As a Canadian company, ECSC may want to reconsider how they do things, especially in the US.

March 13, 2017
Old Review

UPDATE 3/13/2017:

This is an update of a review I posted in 2012. I have now been with ECSC for over 6 years... and I have almost 25 years in the travel agency business. FOr the past 5 years, I have been working with the ECSC in Venice, FL but they also have offices in Punta Gorda and The Villages, FL. A lot of how I feel about this affiliation has to do with the management of the franchise center I work with... because they are the best. I'm not the type of agent who needs a lot of help but I would recommend this organization to new agents who do need the help and support. The Basic ECSC back-office system is very good overall. Marketing, name brand recognition and the availability of group rates and amenities on thousands of sailings helps me close sales that I might have lost as an independent and shows improvement on the bottom line immensely. Is being a travel agent a bed of roses? Heck no. This is not a job where you are going to get rich overnight. But if you are a newbie and want to learn, this is a good program. If you are an experienced agent with a good customer base, ECSC can help you become more profitable. The bottom line for me is that my business and profits have grown every year I have been with ECSC and especially in the past 5 years with the Venice, FL office capably owned and operated by Tracey Codd. Do your homework about ECSC, then do your homework about the people who own/manage the center you will be affiliated with. Then, if you are willing to put in the time and effort, this program will be a good fit for you.
_________________________________________________________________________
I have beeen selling cruises for close to 20 years and became affiliated with ExpediaCruiseShipCenters 18 months ago. It was the best business decision I have made in a long time. The back ofice software and support is second to none and the email and print marketing programs are among the best I have ever seen. For new people into the industry, the training is excellent and for veterans with an established following, the commission split can be very profitable across all cruise lines. The number of special promotions or sailings with group rates or special amenities is amazing. This is a great tool when trying to compete in a tough market. It was a huge step for me to become affiliated with a host agency after being independent for so many years but with every marketing campaign and every sale, I am convinced it was the right decision for me.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.