All Reviews

59 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

April 2, 2021
Great training, great people, great support! Highly recommended.
May 26, 2022

I would not go with them they lied about my refund and tried to blame my bank for it not being returned. They said my bank was blocking it. But i talked to my bank and said they don't block refunds. So i would use another host and they also was not friendly either when i wanted a refund. They kept changing there story about the refund.

July 6, 2021

I would not recommend this company to anyone interested in becoming a travel agent. You work as an independent contractor, yet they treat you as an employee. Expected to answer calls coming into the 800 number to answer crazy questions and work for free. You will have absolutely no support for any travel other than cruises, and you'll constantly be competing with Expedia in general as an online engine. Also, starting out you'll earn less than 40% commission, as corportate will take 9% off the top and you will be on a commission split for the rest with your franchise partner. Do a lot of research before deciding to sign with this company!

April 26, 2021

I started with Expedia Cruises Carrollwood just prior to the onset of COVID-19. The training I received was straight forward and on point. Since I was retired, I was able to spend all day learning and applying what I learned. I had a burning desire to share my travel experience, having retired from the military and had the opportunity to travel extensively. I completed my training and then everything came to a halt due to COVID. I thought my career in travel was over, but no, the staff was with me 100% and helped me find ways to book future travel to remain stable. Great company and more importantly great franchisee and office managers. I can not recommend this company strongly enough. The managers are dimes amongst pennies!

April 12, 2021

I love working for Expedia Cruises. The people who work for them are absolutely the best! They are always available to assist are just a quick call away. I do this on a part time level and its been great to help my friends and family book their future vacation needs.

April 8, 2021

I am currently a travel consultant working with Rob, Dean, Stephanie, Eddie, and their amazing team out of South Tampa Florida. I signed up with them just before the Covid-19 disaster hit. Some would say “great timing”, and actually it was. I started my training, in addition to my full time job (it’s my goal for this to become my full time job within the next few years).

When the pandemic hit, travel came to a complete stop! Looking back now, it wasn’t such a bad thing, because it allowed me the time I needed to get through the training and really understand the industry. That being said, there is so much to learn it’s a constant learning experience. You really have to have a passion for travel, and people to do this.

I was worried that I wouldn’t learn, or understand things the same as if I were there in the office. However, this is where my team shines!!!! All of the training Expedia Cruises provided for you online is amazing. It’s simple to guide yourself through, easy to follow along, interactive, and it’s useable in the real world! When you add that, to the personal assistance provided by the team you have the absolute best backing in the industry! You are always a phone call, email, text message, or zoom call away from all the help and information you need!

In addition to the “core” training, you always have access to a variety of tools, and training opportunities. Both the company, and your franchise offer weekly, or monthly virtual meetings. Most involve guest speakers from various businesses within the travel community. Our monthly franchise meeting is very informative, and really keeps you up to date on everything going on. If you still haven’t quenched your thirst for learning, the company sets you up with each supplier where you can take their training as well. Training is a never ending part of this position, as it’s never ending in life. We are always learning, and growing as individuals.

Being a travel consultant is all about developing relationships, not only with your clients, but your team. I have personally developed a great relationship with Stephanie (and all of my team), and she has been helping me every step of the way! She has been monumental in the success I have had to date. Starting out can be a little intimidating, and Stephanie has been there every step of the way to support me, and guide me in the right direction. Again, she’s always been just a phone call or message away. This team never makes me feel like I am remote, I feel like I am there working right beside them.

I have read reviews where people say they feel pressured, and that’s not it at all! This is a “sales” position for a company, you sign up with the intentions of “selling” travel! I never feel like I’m being pressured by Expedia Cruise, or my team! I am being set up for success, and supported so I don’t fail! Again, when something is your passion you shouldn’t feel as if you are being pressured, you should be excited about having the opportunity to explore that passion.

Will I ever be the top travel consultant for my location? Probably not, but I know with the leadership of Rob, Dean, Stephanie, and Eddie I will be the best travel consultant I can be! Expedia gives you the tools, what you do with them is up to you!

April 6, 2021

I love working for this company. There is so much support from Rob, Dean and the team. I love everything about travel so this opportunity made sense to me being retired and looking for part time hours.

April 2, 2021

Great training, great people, great support! Highly recommended.

August 26, 2019
Old Review

I really enjoy working at Expedia Cruiseship Centers South Tampa. There is something to be said when your client leaves your office and you were part of the reason for that smile on their faces. With that said our South Tampa office is a really pleasant place to work at, from the staff to my fellow travel consultants. More importantly, the franchise owners Rob and Dean not only are they welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful to grow your client base and business, they also make you feel like family. So this office is one giant extended family.

August 26, 2019
Old Review

I love working for South Tampa Expedia CruiseShipCenters. Rob and Dean are the best. They are very supportive and always available to help you. They always listen to your ideas and have suggestions to help you out. The other consultants are friendly and we all work together for the good of all. I am very excited about their opening a second branch in Carrollwood. Ken Fanselow the new manager for the branch is super. He is patient and a fantastic trainer. Everyday this group just makes things better and better.

January 9, 2019
Old Review

I enjoy working with Rob, Dean and the entire ECSC team. Everyone is extremely helpful, a true team environment and it is a pleasure working in the office. Rob and Dean are so quick to respond to any assistance that is required and they are always there to support you with leads, answer questions and provide ongoing support. A truly amazing team to be a part of-thanks for all the support and looking forward to another exciting year ahead

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.