All Reviews

56 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

August 4, 2015
I love working for Expedia Cruise Ship Centers. They take care of my website and I love booking cruises and other vacations for my friends and family and others that I meet. I wish the commission structure was a little better but I am making money. They provide me with so much and if I need help it is just a phone call or e-mail away. I did have a rough start with first centers that I was assigned to but then was moved to the corporate office for awhile then to another local center. It was the difference of night and day between the two local centers. I plan to stay for a long time now. The only reason I gave them a 4.5 rating was that I did most of my training with the first center but never received recognition for my completion of my training. But so what it is just a piece of paper. I am getting to do what I love to do plus can sometimes get great rates on personal travel.
April 12, 2021

I love working for Expedia Cruises. The people who work for them are absolutely the best! They are always available to assist are just a quick call away. I do this on a part time level and its been great to help my friends and family book their future vacation needs.

April 8, 2021

I am currently a travel consultant working with Rob, Dean, Stephanie, Eddie, and their amazing team out of South Tampa Florida. I signed up with them just before the Covid-19 disaster hit. Some would say “great timing”, and actually it was. I started my training, in addition to my full time job (it’s my goal for this to become my full time job within the next few years).

When the pandemic hit, travel came to a complete stop! Looking back now, it wasn’t such a bad thing, because it allowed me the time I needed to get through the training and really understand the industry. That being said, there is so much to learn it’s a constant learning experience. You really have to have a passion for travel, and people to do this.

I was worried that I wouldn’t learn, or understand things the same as if I were there in the office. However, this is where my team shines!!!! All of the training Expedia Cruises provided for you online is amazing. It’s simple to guide yourself through, easy to follow along, interactive, and it’s useable in the real world! When you add that, to the personal assistance provided by the team you have the absolute best backing in the industry! You are always a phone call, email, text message, or zoom call away from all the help and information you need!

In addition to the “core” training, you always have access to a variety of tools, and training opportunities. Both the company, and your franchise offer weekly, or monthly virtual meetings. Most involve guest speakers from various businesses within the travel community. Our monthly franchise meeting is very informative, and really keeps you up to date on everything going on. If you still haven’t quenched your thirst for learning, the company sets you up with each supplier where you can take their training as well. Training is a never ending part of this position, as it’s never ending in life. We are always learning, and growing as individuals.

Being a travel consultant is all about developing relationships, not only with your clients, but your team. I have personally developed a great relationship with Stephanie (and all of my team), and she has been helping me every step of the way! She has been monumental in the success I have had to date. Starting out can be a little intimidating, and Stephanie has been there every step of the way to support me, and guide me in the right direction. Again, she’s always been just a phone call or message away. This team never makes me feel like I am remote, I feel like I am there working right beside them.

I have read reviews where people say they feel pressured, and that’s not it at all! This is a “sales” position for a company, you sign up with the intentions of “selling” travel! I never feel like I’m being pressured by Expedia Cruise, or my team! I am being set up for success, and supported so I don’t fail! Again, when something is your passion you shouldn’t feel as if you are being pressured, you should be excited about having the opportunity to explore that passion.

Will I ever be the top travel consultant for my location? Probably not, but I know with the leadership of Rob, Dean, Stephanie, and Eddie I will be the best travel consultant I can be! Expedia gives you the tools, what you do with them is up to you!

April 6, 2021

I love working for this company. There is so much support from Rob, Dean and the team. I love everything about travel so this opportunity made sense to me being retired and looking for part time hours.

April 2, 2021

Great training, great people, great support! Highly recommended.

August 26, 2019

I really enjoy working at Expedia Cruiseship Centers South Tampa. There is something to be said when your client leaves your office and you were part of the reason for that smile on their faces. With that said our South Tampa office is a really pleasant place to work at, from the staff to my fellow travel consultants. More importantly, the franchise owners Rob and Dean not only are they welcoming, knowledgeable and helpful to grow your client base and business, they also make you feel like family. So this office is one giant extended family.

August 26, 2019

I love working for South Tampa Expedia CruiseShipCenters. Rob and Dean are the best. They are very supportive and always available to help you. They always listen to your ideas and have suggestions to help you out. The other consultants are friendly and we all work together for the good of all. I am very excited about their opening a second branch in Carrollwood. Ken Fanselow the new manager for the branch is super. He is patient and a fantastic trainer. Everyday this group just makes things better and better.

January 10, 2019

I enjoy working with Rob, Dean and the entire ECSC team. Everyone is extremely helpful, a true team environment and it is a pleasure working in the office. Rob and Dean are so quick to respond to any assistance that is required and they are always there to support you with leads, answer questions and provide ongoing support. A truly amazing team to be a part of-thanks for all the support and looking forward to another exciting year ahead

January 7, 2019

This is my second time around as a Travel Consultant. Ten years ago I worked with several host agencies. Many had gone out of business. This time I did a great deal of research to find the right agency to work with. After careful consideration, I chose Expedia CruiseShipCenters of South Tampa. My reasons were that they had a major brand name behind them, they offered a fantastic training program and website tools, it is a brick and mortar agency with the option to work from home and our franchise owners, Rob and Dean, are second to none when it comes to support and travel knowledge. In my first month with them I surpassed my sales goal and in 2019 I have the certitude that I will only continue to grow my business. I am so happy and confident that I made the right choice in host agencies.

December 30, 2018

Before joining asked about personal perks and was told we get those and lots of agents donor just for that. But once they get your money they tell you you can’t have anything unless the franchise owner approves it. And then want you to make unrealistic sales to be able to get anything. They sign you up to do training with suppliers and then when you finish your not able to get your reward for doing so because of the unrealistic goals and the franchise owner not allowing you to get it. Don’t join this company

September 27, 2018

I had been working with Expedia Cruise Ship Centers for almost 4 years. I had been transferred 3 different times to different centers. The last one they moved me to seemed great. The owner was very nice and seem to know his stuff. Everything was fine until a few months ago when he just disappeared. Closed the center doors and left with everyone's commissions. The problem is the the corp office will not help you if this happens to you. They will tell you that is the risk you take when you are an independent Consultant. If you get with a center with a long standing rep. You should be good. Just beware, you could lose all you money you worked hard to earn. When they leave the country there is not much you can do.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.