First Class

Your Travel Center, Inc.

26 reviews
805-456-2545
Email Host Agency

All Reviews

26 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

October 15, 2014
Being new to the travel industry we interviewed many host agencies and YTC was the clear choice! They are greatly respected throughout the industry and that has earned us legitimacy by affiliation. The operations support is fantastic providing everything from CRM and Accounting to Air-Desk and Insurance and other administrative guidance. YTC's rare combination of affiliations with both Travel Leaders/Tzell and Virtuoso has allowed us to maximize commissions (even on air) while still providing the luxury amenities our clients expect. Their commission structure is the best I've seen out there, and that is on top of their high preferred partner rates. For us it isn't completely about the dollar signs, we wanted to be sure we paired up with a host that is in line with our vision and mission and supports how we want to present ourselves to the world. With YTC we also feel as if we are part of a family company. The culture is always welcoming and friendly and we are proud to be affiliated with YTC.
May 29, 2018

It is very comforting to know that my host agency, Your Travel Center, has my back and best interest in mind. Your Travel Center has been consistent since the day I began working with them. I have had some very specific requests recently that would significantly help my business and Your Travel Center has made every effort to provide the best solutions for me. I also like that they continue to have new resources that makes my life easier. It feels really good to know that I don't have to know everything; that I can pick up the phone or email my direct contact at Your Travel Center and someone who has the answer/solutions will provide me with it in a timely manner. I highly recommend Your Travel Center as the host to work with.

May 22, 2018

I looked at a number of hosts, trying to find the best for my luxury clients.
Your Travel Center/Montecito Village Travel had the best and most extensive
list of connections --- means my clients get all the best perks.

February 2, 2017

I have over 35 years of travel industry experience. I've spent most of my tenure working for major suppliers. Travel agents were my bread and butter. 14 months ago, I filled a lifelong dream to open my own travel company after years of guiding friends and family with their travel. I have never looked back. I worked closely with the Montecito Village Travel executives throughout much of my career and so it was a very natural fit for me to become an IC with MVT. When a long time travel agency owner, friend and colleague realized I was 100% serious about my business, she suggested I speak with MVT about joining the MVT Host family. It was seamless. My strengths are in building relationships, selling and creative marketing. My skills were not on the inner working of a travel agency. Back-office and procedures did not come easy. The MVT team from the top down are incredibly supportive. I can pick up the phone or send an email and no question is too small. I get to contribute. I learn, I ask questions and I receive top commissions and access to new suppliers and promotions. I feel as if I have the Fast Pass at Disneyland! I have learned so much this past year and I am so motivated to be the BEST with the incentives in place. I recommend MVT as a natural choice to other suppliers thinking about making the cross over that I did. I never even thought about looking at another affiliation (even though I know most of them). For me, MVT is my best choice. I am supported with Training, Technology, Marketing, Networking with piers, and Accounting. MVT cares about my success and they rally me on with support and equal excitement. I am grateful!

January 13, 2016

After working in a brick and mortar agency for 25+ years, YTC made the transition to becoming a home based agent extremely easy. I appreciate the learning opportunities, availability of technology, and the ability to reach out with questions and for support.

January 8, 2016

I have been a travel agent for 30 plus years and the last ten with Your Travel Center. The contracts they offer are spectacular and the support from owners and staff is unparalleled. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else.

January 7, 2016

YTC is the third agency that I have been associated with and have been working as an independent/home based agent for over 10 years. The friendliness, support and commission level is unsurpassed in the travel business. While home based, my home is less than ten miles from the retail agency and I will often stop by just to say hello and occasionally to back up one of the office agents. I am officially known as the kibbitzer in chief. Not only is the support for independents 5*****, but in addition the knowledge of the travel industry by other agents is outstanding and they are always willing to share that knowledge with others. The management team is supportive and the technical assistance is incredibly strong as well.

I would be more than happy to speak with anyone who is considering joining the YTC team.

January 7, 2016

I appreciate YTC FOR SO MANY REASONS. MOST OF ALL THE KNOWLEDGE OF OUR TEAM, THE PATIENCE THEY EXHIBIT, THE RESOURCES
THAT ARE AVAILABLE TO US. THIS IS THE BEST HOST AGENCY IN THE
INDUSTRY. AND I AM PROUD TO BE A INDEPENDENT CONTRACTOR
WITH YTC. THANK YOU, THANK YOU.

January 6, 2016

Your Travel Center provides superb accounting and technical assistance, always in a timely and friendly manner. This host agency also encourages agents to continue to improve their skills by providing in-house webinars and training.

I've been a travel agent since 1985 and with YTC since 1999, as an agent, a manager and an independent contractor. Throughout that time I've always felt that YTC had my best interests at heart and has wanted my success almost as much as I want it myself!

January 6, 2016

Having been in travel for over 20 years (and always as an independent agent) has given me a chance to work with a few agencies in the same capacity. MVT/YVT has the best vendor and air contracts of any, which has provided me with the highest commissions as well a depth of choice. They also have a great support staff which is immediately there when needed.

January 6, 2016

My experience in working with Montecito Village Travel my Host agency, under the umbrella of Your Travel Center has been very positive and productive.
All do, is a family owned company, each member of the family conduct business very professional; and work diligently on attaining an array of Premium vendors and services to help us grow our business.
We are provided with a numerous amount of training to educate us on all aspects of this industry, so that we can sell our clients any or all travel products with confidence and successfully.
The internal support of this agency is one of the best I have ever experienced –but most importantly to me, is the exact and timely accountability of commissions and expenses pertinent to the Independent Contractor.
And as a bonus to all this –is to be able to work as a TEAM with a group of Inside Agents and Independent Contractors that cares about you.
Thanks for allowing me to write this review - great company to be affiliated with!
Mary C. Kramer Ph.D.

Review Your Travel Center, Inc.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.