All Reviews

160 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

February 18, 2024
I've been with Travel Quest Network for almost six months now, and I have to say I am very happy with them as my host agency. I spent quite a bit of time digging through the reviews with HAR, and after attending the course for HAR, I narrowed my list down to 3 host agencies with TQN being one of them. They checked all the boxes for me, and I'm glad that I'm with them. They offer a good blend of support, while being hands off enough to let me run my business. They have lots of in person event options, trainings and their commission model is fair and easy to understand. The best part of them I feel, is that they are constantly upgrading their platform. Whether its the CRM, Itinerary builder, suppliers or trainings, it feels like they're trying to get better and better every month. The facebook groups, connections, and chats also enhance the experience for new travel agencies. I'm very happy that I chose them and can't wait to see what new things they'll keep rolling out in the future.
February 7, 2018
Old Review

I have been with Travel Quest for about 13 years, and in the industry for over 18 years. Choosing TQ as my host agency was one of the best decisions I have made. Their support and caring for their agents is unparalleled in this industry. You are not simply a number- they truly care about you and the success of your business. If you are considering them as a host- I strongly suggest you go with them.

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Yikes Pam....13 year! Holy cow...that's a long time. You are an amazing business woman it's a honor to have worked with you for so many years...thank you for your business and your kind words.

bonnie

February 6, 2018
Old Review

Travel Quest is a wonderful host agency. As fairly new to the travel industry this company has walked with me step by step even with what may appear to be the simplest of questions. They treat you like family from day one and you turkey feel their encouragement toward success in our own personal businesses. Thank You Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Gay...I've always felt that the success of one is based on the success of the other. Part of the joy in TQ is watching those successes.

Thank you for your trust,

Bonnie

February 6, 2018
Old Review

I have been an agent for 22 years and independent with Travel Quest for more than 10 years. They have been a pleasure to work with & a wonderful travel agent family to be associated with. TQ offers education & training for travel agents of every experience.

Host Agency Response
February 7, 2018

Nyla...dang we have know each other a long time! Thank you for sharing travel knowledge with other TQ agents, it is so much appreciated by all of us.

Take care,
bonnie

February 2, 2018
Old Review

Travel Quest has been the perfect match for me as someone newer to the travel industry. Their resources and support alone are incredibly helpful for my growing business. I am most impressed by their genuine interest in watching each and every one of their agents build a strong travel business.

Host Agency Response
February 5, 2018

Hi Liz! Thank you so much for the nice reveiw. We love getting to work with you and to see your company continue to grow! Can't wait to see what the future brings for you!

January 30, 2018
Old Review

I recently just started with Travel Quest, but I am so glad that I picked them as my host agency!! I did a ton of research before choosing a host but don't think I could have picked a better one! They have a great commission plan for new agents but what really sets them apart for me is the support! I love that I can call them up or email anytime and they all already know me by name and they humor all of my dumb newbie questions. All of the support staff is friendly and fantastic and I can't say enough about how at home they have made me feel! They also offer a ton of great trainings whether it be through webinars, on demand trainings, or their 1 on 1 coaching program! If you are looking for that personalized connection that is so often missing in todays day and age TQ has it, so don't wait any longer!!!

Host Agency Response
February 1, 2018

Hi Elise,
Thank you so much for the kind words. Our whole company sits within 20 feet of each other with no walls between us. I am so privileged to work with such great staff every day.

Bonnie

January 4, 2018
Old Review

Bonnie and Walt lead Travel Quest with friendly, optimistic enthusiasm, and their attitude is contagious. They attract upbeat and friendly staff and independent consultants to Travel Quest. Angie is an excellent staff member with a good history as a travel consultant herself before she came on board with TQ, and she uses her experience to help and mentor ICs such as myself - for free! Travel Quest has IC programs ranging from free for those new to the industry to the 90% commission plan I am on to even a 100% commission program for high achievers. But no matter which program you choose, the TQ staff are friendly and supportive, helping you to become the best IC you can be.

Another perk of being with Travel Quest is that they are a member of Travel Leaders. TL offers programs such as the Agent Profiler free web presence for referrals, the Leaders Edge website which is highly SEO optimized for good billing on Google, their Engagement marketing program and free AgentMate CRM. They also offer specialized training (for a fee) for those who specialize in Leisure, Luxury, Active & Adventure, and Romance/Weddings & Honeymoons. I think they might also have corporate travel training available?

Travel Leaders and Travel Quest have good relationships with suppliers, meaning good commissions and help when you need it from BDMs. Travel Quest also offers a free annual sales meeting in Minneapolis for its ICs. Travel Leaders also offers an annual sales meeting plus regional sales meetings, which may charge a fee, unfortunately, and are held in different locations each year. These are all good Training and Networking opportunities.

All considered, I am very happy I switched to Travel Quest. Relationships matter so much to one’s happiness and success, and Travel Quest supports great relationships both through their leadership and Staff, their mentoring program, and also through their sales meetings and closed Facebook group for ICs.

Host Agency Response
January 9, 2018

Hello April! Thank you so much for your kind words and the awesome review!! The feedback that we receive from our agents is so greatly appreciated! I am extremely grateful to be a part of the Travel Quest team and getting to work with our fantastic agents!

December 21, 2017
Old Review

I've been booking corporate travel for many years and I've always wanted to start my own travel business and help my clients travel the world. I did lots of research and Travel Quest was the best choice. The entire team at Travel Quest is amazing. I've had many questions so far and they're always happy to help. I also feel their pricing structure is extremely fair. I highly recommend them.

Host Agency Response
January 1, 2018

Hi Susan, I look forward to watching the leisure side of your business grow. Your corporate clients trust your expertice, so moving into booking the leisure side of their business seems to be the perfect idea!

Happy New Year!

bonnie

December 18, 2017
Old Review

Love this agency and the work they’ll be helping me with doing for my Agency.

Host Agency Response
December 19, 2017

Hi Michael, thanks for the review! We're very excited to start working with you and can't wait to see you and your company grow! We look forward to many more years of working with you.

December 1, 2017
Old Review

The search for the right host agency is one of the most important steps in starting your travel business. In 2015, I spent a lot of time researching and narrowing down my choices to a select few. Once I had my telephone interview with Angie, I knew immediately that TQ was the host for me. Everyone says the Travel Quest is like a family, and it's true. The owners, Bonnie and Walt, and the TQ staff, are so warm and welcoming and genuinely care about you and your business. They pour so much of themselves into their support of your business, no matter how big or small you are. I started with no experience, and my business has grown exponentially year after year. I believe that my success as a travel agent is a direct result of the choice to join TQ. I don't believe I would have had the courage to take on some of my most lucrative clients without their help. Now, I feel confident and competent in my business, but always know that if I need something, they will go to bat for me. I consider the members of the Travel Quest team my family and my friends. If you are looking for the right host agency fit, just give them a call and see what I mean!

Host Agency Response
December 1, 2017

Wendy,
Wow, it has only been 2 years, it seems longer. It's been fun getting to meet you at conferences and workshops even though we are states apart. I am so grateful to get to watch your travel business grow leaps and bounds. You have all of the ingredients a person needs to be a true success. Thank you for your kind words, we appreciate you more than you will ever know.

November 15, 2017
Old Review

I have been with Travel Quest since I first started my travel agency as a new agent 6 years ago. They have been absolutely fantastic throughout all these years and I couldn't ever imagine using a different host agency. They are so patient and so helpful with any type of assistance that you could possibly need. You can always pick up the phone and they are available for you right away. The owners - Bonnie and Walt are very involved with all of their agents and they truly make Travel Quest feel like a family! :)

Host Agency Response
November 16, 2017

Stephanie,

Wow 6 years already!!! Time really does fly by when your a Travel Agent! We are so happy that you have been an agent with us for this long. We couldn't imagine you having another host agency as well! We are so happy to have you a part of the Travel Quest family and look forward to many years working alongside you!! Thank you again for your kind words!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.