All Reviews

137 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
September 15, 2017

I absolutely love working with Travel Quest! They have been able to support me in any way possible and I always feel comfortable making a client booking, knowing that TQ has my back.
The network of other agents has been awesome as well!

Host Agency Response
September 15, 2017

Mousumi....I love the network as well. All of our agents are so enthusiastic about building their businesses AND help others to do the same. The phrase "your success is my success..." is soooo true at TQ!

Have a great day,

Bonnie

September 14, 2017

I am thankful each day for choosing Travel Quest as my host agency. My business would not be growing each year if it was not for Bonnie and the supportive staff of Travel Quest. They amaze me each year with the National meeting which motivates and educates me to become an even better agency than the prior year. They are always there if I have questions or concerns or know where to point me for answers. I have never felt alone since joining in 2011 because Travel Quest has taken me in as part of the family with a great support system!

Host Agency Response
September 15, 2017

Hi Shawna, I believe that the sign of a good meeting is when attendees go home excited to build their business and with a bag full of knowledge! It's been great reading the agent posts from #TQNM17 . So many with agents returning home enthused to learn more...sell more and GROW their business. It's a real privilege in life being given the opportunity to work with people like yourself and watch them grow their business!

See you next year at #TQNM18!

September 12, 2017

I have been an Independent Contractor with Travel Quest for 6 in a half years. This is where I started my business and I can't think a reason why I would ever leave. The TQ community is like a family. I didn't know it at the time, but that's exactly what I was looking for. The owner, Bonnie, knows my name and I only see her a few times a year in person. Everyone who works at TQ is so nice and always helpful as well as all the other Independent Contractors. If you are looking for a host agency that will help you along the way and has the best group of people to work with, this is it!

Host Agency Response
September 13, 2017

Heather! I remember the FAM we went on together when you were totally new to travel.....so much fun. What I find really rewarding is being given the opportunity to watch people grow their business. You are the perfect example....from brand new to successful business owner. Thank you for allowing me the opportunity to a small part of your success.

See ya,

Bonnie

September 12, 2017

I have been working with Travel Quest for the past nine years, my time has flown! I do travel out of my home for fun, and that is what it is...fun! And it's been great to see how Travel Quest has really grown! It's because of it's good service and fantastic employees.
They are so helpful and friendly, that makes all the difference! The network of TQ Agents both in the office and the Independent Contractors are incredibly knowledgeable and willing to assist and share their knowledge. It has been a pleasure working with Bonnie and the entire Travel Quest family.
I just went to the National Travel Quest meeting and was so impressed with how smoothly everything ran and was extremely pleased with how much information I was able to get. I will have to take advantage of all the education that is available to me through Travel Quest!
Look forward to going to the meeting again next year!

Host Agency Response
September 13, 2017

Leona! It was so good to see you over the week-end at #TQNM17 . So much info and so many smiling faces, embracing all the new learning opportunities. Hope to see you soon. Our "social wall" was amazing!

Bonnie

August 22, 2017

I have worked with TQ for the past 6 years. They have been an amazing host agency. They are always accessible, continue to bring new ideas and opportunities and have a fun
& energetic approach to the business. We wouldn't think of switching to another host agency!

Host Agency Response
August 25, 2017

Hi DeJuan,
Thank you for 6 great years with TQ!! We are so lucky to work with agents like you everyday. We work on staying on top of new ideas and look for feedback from our agents. Wishing you many more years of success!

August 21, 2017

I have worked with Travel Quest for a little over a year now and couldn't be happier. Every TQ staff member that I have worked with has been very pleasant and helpful. Jenifer is normally the associate that assists me and in my opinion she is a SUPER STAR! I look forward to working with Travel Quest in the future and would recommend them to anyone interested in the travel service industry. Thanks Bonnie for a great year - your team ROCKS!
Sincerely,
Louis

Host Agency Response
August 24, 2017

Hi Louis,

Thank you for your recognition and kind words! I always enjoy speaking with you and I look forward hearing more about your adventures experiencing and booking travel!

Jenifer

August 17, 2017

When I got into travel, I didn't like the idea of having a host agency in another state or where I'd never be able to "connect" with them in a personal way. Travel Quest has felt like "home" in that it's a very supportive and nurturing, yet professional, environment for travel professionals. Being a home based travel agent can be isolating and having a host agency that is local has created a sense of "community" for us home based agents both in state and out of state. I've thoroughly enjoyed working with Travel Quest .l

Host Agency Response
August 21, 2017

Carmen,
Thank you for being such a big part of Travel Quest's success! We love watching your business grow!
Angie

August 12, 2017

In January I will start my 6th year with Travel Quest. I researched several companies before I decided to join. I have loved every minute since I signed up. They help set you up for success, and have many resources to guide you along. It feels like everyone is family and helps each other out.

I have been fortunate to go on a trip with Bonnie and Walt and meet them at events over the years. They are so welcoming and friendly. Bonnie has an incredible energy that is contagious. I'm excited to be part of an incredible agency.

Host Agency Response
August 13, 2017

Amy...thanks so much for the kind words. I remember the first time we actually met! In the Delta lounge in Atlanta on our way to a FAM. I saw you peeking between the flowers at the registration desk looking for Walt and I. It was a great trip filled with so much learning! Thank you so much the confidence and trust you have placed in TQ.

August 7, 2017

Now that I’m almost a year into being full-time (after 3 years of just dabbling), I wanted to take the time to give a little shout-out to the all the folks at Travel Quest for all their assistance, encouragement, and patience.  There is so much to learn in this industry and so many ways to get yourself in trouble, - it can be scary and intimidating.  Travel Quest has so many resources available to us, through all their online training, hosted webinars, annual national meeting, and now through their affiliation with the Travel Leaders Network.  And that doesn’t even cover being able to pick up the phone to get a real-live person give you a real-time answer, or the network of super-helpful fellow travel agents that you can tap into through our internal Forum or Facebook pages. 

Even when I was only working travel on a very limited basis, I received excellent support and was never made to feel that I didn’t matter because I wasn’t bringing in a lot of commission.  And, even though I’m in Maryland, I don’t feel like an outsider of the Travel Quest family; however, it does take a little bit of extra effort to get involved and be included with the local supplier programs. 

Travel Quest was definitely the right choice for me!"

Host Agency Response
August 12, 2017

We all started somewhere. I started with no travel industry background and NO actual travel experience (except that 1 trip to Vegas and a trip to Disney). So I know first hand how important the support is for each person t grow their business. The growth of your business is the growth of TQ's business! Thank you for your trust and kind words.

July 20, 2017

Hi!

I had a great conversation with Bonnie about meeting the client for the first time, how to prepare an invoice, commission and travel insurance. I had some questions and then I had more questions that I wasn't really sure how to form. ; P. Bonnie however was able to decipher exactly what I was trying to ask. It was a fabulous coaching session. I am already scheduled for one more because I am newer to this industry and everyday I find myself not exactly sure on the 'right' way to approach a situation.

Thank you Bonnie was your time and help.

Samantha Ritchie
Indo Bleu Travel

Host Agency Response
July 21, 2017

Samantha, the coaching call we had was SUPER! My job is great because every day I get to work with like minded agents who want to grow their business through education and client expansion. You are so open to learning new things, taking classes, looking for certifications etc...truly a pleasure to talk to. Looking forward to meeting you at our National Meeting on September 9th! It's always great to put a face to a name. See you then.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.