All Reviews

137 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 27, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
November 2, 2017

I've have been with Travel Quest for almost 2 years, and I'm so grateful that our paths crossed as I began on my journey of selling Travel! Bonnie and her team at Travel Quest always go above and beyond to help us agents. It truly is a family, and they know you by name! I'm looking forward to many, many years and a long future with Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
November 3, 2017

Hi Emily! The best part of going to work every day is that I do get to work with "family". I look forward to many, many years as well!

Have a wonderful Friday!

bonnie

October 29, 2017

I have been with Travel Quest for over 3.5 years and I can recommend them 100%! They were very helpful when I was starting out as an agent and their support has continued as I have become a more seasoned agent. Travel Quest fosters a collaborate environment and has a forum and FB group where agents can ask questions or ask for recommendations from fellow agents and Travel Quest staff. Travel Quest has a Commission Manager, so it is easy to keep track of commission payments and pays agents once a month....always on time. Travel Quest is big enough to have relationships that matter (with suppliers and Travel Leaders), but isn't so big that you feel like a number.

Host Agency Response
October 30, 2017

We are so happy to have you as one of our agents Tracey!! You are a joy to work with! We pride ourselves on great customer service and being there for our agents whenever they need us. Thank you for being a part of Travel Quest!

October 26, 2017

I have been with Travel Quest for all of 3 weeks and I'm so happy to have met such caring, supportive people. They have been extremely responsive. I even got a support response from Bonnie who helped me with a river cruise FAM that's happening in 2 weeks! I'm learning and booking my own hotels in Budapest and couldn't be happier. Love my new travel life!

Host Agency Response
October 27, 2017

Hi Laura...
It is so much fun on my end to talk to new agents .... just entering the industry. Remember to keep us posted on the AMA FAM! We can't wait to hear your impression of the cruise, AND how you felt it will impact building your niche "river cruise" marketing plan.

From Snowy Minnesota!
Bonnie

October 25, 2017

I have been with TQ for two months now. As I'm very green I know very little to the agency sites and what to do on this side of the ball so I've received so much help and support from TQ staff.

Host Agency Response
October 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words Jackie and for taking the time to write such a nice review.

October 24, 2017

Travel Quest and the Travel Quest support team have been awesome! They are super helpful and very polite. When I decided to go on my own, I wanted a host agency that supported me. Travel Quest certainly has!

Host Agency Response
October 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our agency Jessica! You are such a joy to work with as well!

October 24, 2017

I am new to the travel industry and chose Travel Quest because they are a family oriented business. On my numerous calls to them, they have responded with compassion, confidence, and completely answered all of my many questions. I look forward to learning all I can to provide excellent service to my clients! So happy to have that "Ace in my Pocket": Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
October 26, 2017

Tricia! What a compliment to be an "Ace" in your pocket. I was new...back in 94 just like you. Mom of 4 kids, wife, never traveled...but with help from a couple truly wonderful women in travel at the time Melody & Lori ....I had not one but TWO "aces" in my pocket.

Have a wonderful Thursday!

Bonnie

October 17, 2017

I have been in the travel industry for over 17 years now, and have been with Travel Quest for most of that time. This is more like a family- they know each individual agent, and truly care about your business and your success. Whether you are a new agent just getting started in the business (they have training for you) or a seasoned agent who knows the business well- there is a program for you. If you are looking for a host agency- do yourself a favor and start here. You won't regret it.

Host Agency Response
October 17, 2017

Hi Pam, WOW! 17 years.....that's crazy. Time sure flies when we are having fun. Your personality is such a joy to be around, and such an inspiration to watch as your business has grown. Thank you for your sunny personality and for being an inspiration to anyone wanting to start and build their travel business!

Take Care,
Bonnie

September 26, 2017

I have been in this industry just over a year and Travel Quest has helped me in so many ways. The support they offer their agents is second to none. From the start I always felt that I could reach out when I needed help whether it was submitting an invoice, technical support, or even just where to turn for answers to any questions that came up. There are so many opportunities for training through TQ. I love any chance I get to connect with Bonnie and Walt Lee. The vast knowledge they bring to the industry and their contagious energy is always so uplifting. I am so happy to have joined the Travel Quest family!

Host Agency Response
September 28, 2017

Joan! It's always great to connect with you as well. I believe that so much of my knowledge comes from conversations with agents like you. It kind of works like this, you ask me something or we are just talking about something and suddenly I am pointed to a place where I can learn something new! See ya soon, Bonnie

September 21, 2017

I would recommend Travel Quest to anyone, new or experienced, who is looking for a professional and personable host agency. TQ staff members are super responsive, know the business inside and out, and are respected by suppliers. Plus, everyone is just so nice! I cannot say enough good things about Travel Quest. The TQ National Meeting is also a wonderful opportunity to network and learn.

Host Agency Response
September 24, 2017

Hi Christina! It was great to meet you at #TQNM17. It is always so incredible to see how many agents take the time to grow their business and learn more by coming to our national meeting. In the days prior to the meeting as I watch the use of our hash tag reflect agents heading to Minneapolis by planes, trains and automobiles for our event it's so exciting...and in the same breath humbling...

Thank you for your trust and support,

bonnie

September 16, 2017

I have been with Travel Quest for almost 10 years now, WOW 10 years with this amazing company. The Professionalism & Outstanding support is way beyond the 5 star rating i was able to give. I can't imagine life any different & it's only going to get better ! Onward & upward from here.

Host Agency Response
September 19, 2017

Shannon,
Thank you so much for the kind words. I am so happy I finally got to meet you in person. We have talked over the phone and via email for years. Watching your agency grow leaps and bounds has been fun. You are a important part to Travel Quest's success!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.