All Reviews

136 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
October 4, 2018

I can't recommend Travel Quest highly enough. They are always there to help out and it really does become like being a part of a family. When you get stuck there are lots of people willing to help each other out. There's never any pressure- this is your business and you can do as much or as little to reach your goals. I feel so blessed to be a part of Travel Quest.

Host Agency Response
October 5, 2018

Heidi,
We strive to make each agent feel like family and I am happy you feel that way. Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for being a part of the Travel Quest family.

October 4, 2018

Best Host Agency! I have been with Travel Quest for over 7 years now, and I couldn't be happier. Excellent staff, excellent support. Someone is always willing to help and give guidance and offer further education. Love Travel Quest!!!

Host Agency Response
October 5, 2018

Diana,
Thank you for the kind words. We love having you be a big part of Travel Quest's success.

September 12, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest for 2 1/2 years now, and I LOVE them! I have never been with another host, but couldn't imagine ever wanting another one!

They are so quick to respond to emails and questions, it's amazing how much they do for us agents!

The Facebook page that they have is Soooo helpful! All of the seasoned agents are willing to lend a hand if you have questions about anything.

Bonnie and Walt are also very involved and you will see them hop in and post on facebook all the time along with all of the other agents. This makes us feel like we are a family and not just independent agents out there on our own.

Every year they put together a conference for all Travel Quest agents with classes and round tables where you get to meet the suppliers as well as your fellow TQ agents, it is a wealth of knowlege and fun! You also get to meet the whole TQ office staff!

If you are looking for a host agency, Travel Quest is, in my opinion the best option. At least give them a call and have a chat and you will know what I am talking about!

Thank you Travel Quest for everything you do for us agents every day!

Host Agency Response
September 19, 2018

Kara,
Our agents are like family! I have enjoyed working with you these last 2 years. And I agree our Facebook page rocks!! Thanks for being a part of Travel Quest!

August 15, 2018

Travel Quest is the BEST!

After 25 years as an elementary teacher, I was ready to follow my passion and begin my "adventure" in the travel industry. After tons and tons of time researching all of the different host agencies, I narrowed my search down to two. I read everything I could, and finally got the courage to make my first phone calls. Wow, Travel Quest blew the other host agency away! Believe me, because of the helping and caring attitudes I found with my first few informational calls, TQ was my choice, and I have not regretted that decision in the slightest in the year and a half I've been with them! In fact, the assistance they offer just keeps getting better and better!

Bonnie, Walt, and the entire TQ staff are the most welcoming and helpful people! I always feel like I have someone to listen to my questions, or steer me in the right direction. It is very apparent every single day that these people truly care about the people who work with them, and that they are willing to offer assistance in any way possible to help them succeed. I've never felt as though my questions were silly, and they've always been great with every phone call or email. That's exactly what I was looking for!

The TQ FB page is absolutely THE BEST! I can't begin to tell you how much I've learned from the awesome agents there, and I appreciate their willingness to help others who have less experience. There is so much valuable information in their posts daily, and everyone is very kind and helpful. I've read other TA boards, and there is such a HUGE difference when dealing with TQ agents! They are the best!

Again, I am so thankful that I made the decision to begin the new chapter of my life with TQ. My business is slowly and surely growing, and I'm excited to see where it goes in the next few years. I know, without a doubt, that it will be successful due to my great host agency family!

Thank you, Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
August 26, 2018

Debbie! I agree about our closed FB site. Often I do wonder, do some of those agents ever sleep. All hours of the night/day they are answering the questions posted by their peers.

So wonderful for me to see the enthusiasm that each agent writes with!

I am still learning. Oh, and a BIG thank you for the kind words.

Take care,

bonnie

July 26, 2018

Hey Ya'll at TRAVEL QUEST!!

What an exciting first year with TRAVEL QUEST!! There has been SO MUCH TO LEARN...but, never fear, the TQ team has been SUPER PATIENT with me!! It will take TIME & TENACITY to become more efficient....and lucrative....but I am looking forward to gaining these skills from the experts at the TQ HOME TEAM!! AND, I CAN'T WAIT to get to meet them all in person at the September "rally!"

As a 38-year veteran of the classroom, I have been organizing trips for 30 years...alone...just ME!!! To have a team of professionals in the industry that are so willing to assist with soooo many available resources is a "biz dream come true!" I am sincerely looking forward to a "WIN-WIN-WIN" relationship for all of us....YOU...ME...and THEM!!!

Thanks to all of you at TQ!! See you soon,
Connie Boring

Host Agency Response
August 9, 2018

Connie,
It has been so much fun getting to know you!! I am really excited to see your travel business grow.

June 27, 2018

After researching how best to structure my agency, and learning about hundreds of host agencies over the course of 8 months, I finally started as a brand new agent in April 2017. I chose TQ because of it's affinity for helping new agents get started, its affiliation with Travel Leaders, and because I felt that my area of expertise would be benefited by my association with them. It has been a wonderful decision for me, and I LOVE TQ! Some of what I love is that they're accepting for new agents, they're accessible, and frankly, friendly. The thing for brand new agents to know is that they don't teach you how to sell or market travel (but the new branding guide just released is AWESOME, thanks Josh!); they teach you what to do once you've gotten a YES from a client. So knowing that going in, you should know your sales and marketing skill set to decide if TQ is the right fit for you. They are for me! The admin stuff: they have great preferred suppliers with top tier commissions, they pay on time as communicated with you, they stay in touch with newsletters and in their Facebook Group for TQ Agents, and they put together a conference every year to come together and network. That's gold, right there! The more personal stuff - Bonnie is super motivating and enthusiastic about this industry we all love, Angie is a wealth of helpful knowledge, and even Walt steps right in with answers when he's not busy on the back end of things! There are more than those three who are just as helpful, encouraging, and motivating (Kerri & Jen to my rescue often!).

For those who are considering becoming an agent, when you are self-motivated and ready to build your own business, TQ is a great place to start, grow, and stay. If you're looking for "how to do this job" training, this isn't it. It depends on your own abilities, skills, and mindset.

For experienced agents, the commission plans are great, there's never any question about payments being handled appropriately, and there isn't any nickel-and-diming going on. The other things you need as an experienced agent are beyond my skill level ;)

If I had it to do over again, I wouldn't change a thing. I wholeheartedly endorse and recommend TQ as a host agency!

Host Agency Response
July 5, 2018

Hi Denise! Wow...thanks for the great review. I had to send a note to Joshua to share your comment on it booklet. It's really a true team effort here at Travel Quest.

Have a great day,

bonnie

June 7, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest since 2014, prior to this I was on the wholesale side of the travel industry. Like many I have a passion for travel and when circumstances arose that I needed to make a change I looked toward the retail side of the industry. I wasn't sure how to make that work, with just one call to Travel Quest I knew how I could make it work. With Travel Quests help and encouragement I feel I have made the right decision. What I like about working with Travel Quest is when I call into support I feel like they know me. They are always very helpful in answering my questions or providing assistance with an issue. The annual TQ conference they put on is a great time to meet vendors, learn about new programs and meet fellow TQ agents. It's well worth the time to attend. Again I'm really glad I found Travel Quest and I look forward to many more years with them.

Host Agency Response
June 11, 2018

Hey Lori, I agree our yearly meeting, now renamed to Travel Quest Word is the BEST opportunity of the year to come together as agents and vendors for support and SOOOOO much learning.
I love to see agents rekindle the relationships year after year.

See you in September!

Bonnie

June 2, 2018

I have had the most wonderful experience with Travel Quest! From day one, they have been there to help with any question that I may have had. I love the fact that I get auto replies that let me know that my email was received, as this was an issue I had with a previous host company. Travel Quest presents a positive transmittable energy that is wonderful to experience whenever you need to call or email in. I have had the honor of being able to join Bonnie & Walt Lee on a FAM, and a few other agents... This is not something that you would want to miss! Not only does Travel Quest have a great group of Agents on board, Bonnie and Walt themselves are the most personable, fun, and loving people to be around. Not only was the trip one that I needed so that I could do site inspections, but getting to know Bonnie, Walt, and the other agents made me confident that I not only joined the absolute best Host Agency, but I got an extended family in this agent world. So much to share, and everyone was so willing to give out information to help you succeed. This is the best Host Family I could have ever hoped for.
*Money comes when they say it will.
*There are no hidden secrets with this Agency.
*There are continually trying to grow for us, with us, and better us all.
*BEST HOST FAMILY EVER!

Host Agency Response
June 7, 2018

Joani-
We have the best agents ever!! Really we do. Bonnie and Walt are alot of fun to travel with, well and just fun everyday. Thanks again for the kind words!

June 1, 2018

Bonnie, Walt, and the entire team at TQ are SIMPLY THE BEST! They genuinely care about all of their IC's and celebrate everyone's success. At TQ there is endless support and training. Their systems are organized in such a way as to empower all agents to be successful. I'm forever grateful for my friends and (now family) at Travel Quest; their support has truly been a blessing.

Host Agency Response
June 7, 2018

Thanks Katie!! We strive to be great, but it helps when we have stellar agents like you to work with! So glad you are part of TQ!!

May 30, 2018

Travel Quest is the right fit for me! Superior support, quick invoicing, and a network of travel agents who are willing to help each other.

Host Agency Response
June 4, 2018

Thanks Holly! We love having you being a part of the Travel Quest Family!!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.