All Reviews

127 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
May 30, 2018

Travel Quest is the right fit for me! Superior support, quick invoicing, and a network of travel agents who are willing to help each other.

Host Agency Response
June 4, 2018

Thanks Holly! We love having you being a part of the Travel Quest Family!!

May 23, 2018

I started with TQ less than a year ago after talking to another agent who asked if I ever considered being an agent. I have been very happy with TQ. I only do this part-time but have been have happy with TQ's helpfulness on getting me started. I've had a couple 30 min coaching's over the phone with Angie. These have been very helpful. The staff has been so wonderful and their website has been great to work with.

Host Agency Response
May 24, 2018

Jackie,
I have enjoyed getting to know you. One of my favorite parts of my job is coaching sessions, most of all because then I get to know the agents and help them. Thanks for the kind words.

May 10, 2018

One of the programs is free (For new agents) ! Just what I was looking for.

Host Agency Response
May 18, 2018

I'm glad we had what you were looking for! We enjoy getting to work with new agents and seeing their business grow.

May 9, 2018

This fall will be my five year anniversary with Travel Quest (that went fast)!! After 7 years of working at a storefront agency I decided I needed a change of pace and was looking for an opportunity to start my own business. I knew of Bonnie & Travel Quest and after a little more research I felt this was the best fit for me. EVERYONE is so wonderful, supportive, and encouraging. The resources and support offered have been crucial in growing my business. I am so grateful for the Travel Quest team as well as the amazing network of agents that come along with being a part of Travel Quest..they are simply the best!

Host Agency Response
May 15, 2018

Hi Megan,
Where did the last 5 years go? We are so thankful for you as a agent. We appreciate you choosing us for your business.

May 3, 2018

I checked into Travel Quest upon a recommendation. When I checked out their website I immediately felt like this was a family. After talking with Angie, I was sold. TQ staff are so open and welcoming, answering any and all questions and assisting in any way possible. Their goal truly is to help you build your business and they give you the tools and information to do so. There is no pressure as they encourage you to build your business at your pace. I am so happy that I found TQ!

Host Agency Response
May 11, 2018

Valerie,
I still remember chatting with you for the first time. Our goal is truly to help agents grow their business and we stand behind this everyday. I look forward to working with you for many more years.

April 24, 2018

About four years ago, I became a part of Travel Quest. I was so nervous and had no idea what I was doing. Those nerves were quickly calmed and my knowledge immediately deepened within the first few weeks.The entire staff welcomed me and made me feel like I was a part of the family. Through emails and phone calls, the support began instantly. Everyone is readily accessible and always happy to help.

The girls in the office are my biggest cheerleaders...they take so much joy in my success. Bonnie is a fireball of intensity and motivates me every time I see her. Her knowledge and leadership are top notch and it has been a true blessing for me to be a part of this agency. And, she makes everyone feel like they're her BFF!

The national meetings are beyond helpful, are loads of fun and provide so many avenues to learn and make new connections.

I have never had any issue with this host. I read horror stories on agents boards about how they're treated, how they are not supported, how commissions are lost, etc...and I can not relate. I am a part of the best host agency, hands down!

Host Agency Response
May 1, 2018

Lysa,
Thank you for the great review! I think you have a great description of Bonnie she is a fireball and does treat everyone kindly. I am super lucky to work with agents everyday. It's fun watching your business grow and to be a part of that.
Thanks for choosing us!

April 18, 2018

Travel Quest is not just a host agency, they are a family! I love my family at TQ! Whenever I have a question, they are a quick e-mail or phone call away. Someone always has the perfect solution for whatever my dilemma may be. This atmosphere is fostered among all of the independent agents within the TQ family. As a result, we are quick to help each other with needs and knowledge.
Bonnie and Walt are actively involved along with their wonderful staff. Even as the company has grown throughout the nearly 5 years I have been with them, the atmosphere has not changed.
They are constantly making training and informational webinars available. The resources and tools that are at the tips of our fingers increase each year. Their goal is for you to succeed!
While I had some travel industry knowledge when I began this career, I started with Travel Quest with no experience as an agent. Bonnie and staff have been instrumental in my education and growth in this role!
I cannot see myself anywhere else!

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2018

Cissie,
I still remember when you first called Travel Quest I was the one to talk to you. I knew right from the first time I spoke with you that you would be a great agent and fit right in. So glad you are part of TQ. Thank you for the kind words and support.

April 18, 2018

After having a rough experience with a niche online agency, I was very discouraged to stay in the travel industry. A fellow travel agent recommended checking into Travel Quest, and it was the best day of my career to have made that effort. Travel Quest is like a family to me. They are so supportive, offer an enormous amount of resources, and do everything they can to help me be successful! I can't praise enough what a wonderful host Travel Quest has been for me.

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2018

Carrie,
You are like family to us!! I love watching your business grow and enjoy chatting with you. Thanks for being a part of Travel Quest!

April 9, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest since 2012. What I love about TQ is that they feel like family, not work. They are extraordinarily supportive in every aspect-they provide excellent training, supportive service and learning opportunities so that we have the tools to be more successful. I consider the time I spend with them like spending time with family or friends, it never feels like work! Travel Quest provides the perfect balance of work and pleasure to keep agents motivated, engaged and skilled.

Host Agency Response
April 18, 2018

Shannon has it really been that long!! LOL! We love supporting you and working with you. Thank you for the kind words and hope to see you soon.

April 6, 2018

Travel Quest is an amazing host agency. I haven't been with anyone else so I can't compare but I can definitely say that TQ is the right fit for me. The owners are extremely personable and the staff is very attentive. They will respond to every question and request very quickly. I also appreciate the free commission plan for beginner agents. Once I learned the business a bit more, I changed my plan to increase my commission. Also, their relationship with Travel Leaders gives me more exposure and credibility to potential clients. I can't say enough good things about the company. If you're considering them as your host...look no further! You will not be disappointed.

Host Agency Response
April 11, 2018

Akua,
I am so excited that you are part of Travel Quest. Thank you for the kind words. We are excited to watch your business grow.

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.