All Reviews

146 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
September 18, 2012

I love being affiliated with this agency!! They have excellent customer service and host support:) I am grateful that I can live out my dream of booking travel for others with there help. You guys are the best!

August 14, 2012

I have been with Bonnie since the beginning back in the mid 90's. We had previously been with a different host agency that had many problems and issues. When she started her own ARC accredited agency she tackled the issues ensuring that IC's wouldnt have to deal with the problems she had as an agent with a host agency. From there she has grown adding technology, educational opportunities and support while constantly evolving with the market.
In the world of travel today, It is crucial to be part of a team for support as well as buying power. You wont be disappointed with the Travel Quest team!

July 31, 2012

Travel Quest has thought of everything, from the latest technology, the automated emails, and friendly staff. After checking out various host agencies, my decision was complete after hearing about all of the raving reviews about Travel Quest. Their support team is the best, and they really do want the agents to succeed. There is a plan for any type of agent (from beginner to expert/corporate or leisure) , with generous commissions. Their affiliation with Travel Leaders is a plus, as a lot of suppliers have teamed up with them to receive higher commissions and extra incentives/perks. I am so glad that I Travel Quest is my agency. They are not only professional, but very personable and honest. I have only been with them for 2 months, but look forward to many years!

July 29, 2012

I met Bonnie many years ago while we were with another host agency. Bonnie's vision as to what a host agency should be was refreshing. What sets Bonnie apart is that she put her efforts in to establishing her own agency with full ARC accredidation. I joined TravelQuest at its inception. Its been a true pleasure to see TravelQuest grow and not lose sight of what we agents really need. In addition to the excellent tools and terrific and timely support which is coupled with powerful affiliations - above all, the IC really needs to know that commissions will be paid correctly and in a timely manner. If you are looking for a host agency where you can focus on what you do and have a host agency that takes care of things - TravelQuest will permanently put an end to your search for a host agency. Join us at TravelQuest and you will be able to put all your efforts in to growing your business and servicing your clients, TravelQuest will take care of the rest.

July 28, 2012

I started with Travel Quest 4 years ago and I will never leave!! :)I had researched quite a few host agencies trying to find an agency that used Sabre. After much research I called Bonnie knowing they worked on Worldspan. She reassured me they would help get me through the new gds system and that they did! What a wonderful group to work with! Thay are always there to help you through anything!!Travel Quest also has a higher commission base through the suppliers and I have never had an issue with any of my commission not being posted. They are truly the best host agency out there!!

July 27, 2012

I have been with Travel Quest for about 18 months and I don’t know how I got along without them! I was an experienced travel agent of 14 years when I joined but still the knowledge & experiences I have gained with them has been outstanding. I had no plans of joining a host agency and wasn’t even ‘looking’ when another agent told me about Travel Quest and suggested I join. It took her a year to convince me and I wish I would have listened sooner. Bonnie & the staff are a delight to work with, friendly, always quick to reply to questions, extremely knowledgeable and a fun group to know!

July 27, 2012

I met Bonnie around 2000 when she won the Iris Award from MLT. I was so impressed with her energy and love for travel. She had this cute yellow volkswagon with tour operator logos all over it. "I wanted to be like Bonnie" In 2008 when I was looking for a new host agency I found Bonnie and Travel Quest at the Homebased Travel Show in Vegas. Nothing had changed over the years, she was just as energetic and still had the passion for travel. This energy and passion is present with everyone that works for Travel Quest. So I joined TQ and now I can be like Bonnie and the crew.

July 20, 2012

I have been with Travel Quest since January 2011 and have never had an issue. I was brand new to travel selling world and used their online courses to help me get aquainted with the booking systems. The support staff have always been prompt and with the volume they do, the commissions rates are great :)

July 18, 2012

I have been with Travel Quest for about 2 years now. When I decided to become an independent agent, I researched many different travel host companies. Travel Quest was one of the few that seemed like a good pick. I couldn’t have been more right. They have helped me in so many ways with little questions to some big hairy situations. And they have come out shining each time. For anyone looking for a travel host company, I high recommend the wonder people at Travel Quest!

July 12, 2012

This agency is run very professionally and yet keeps a very personal touch. They respond quickly to any request, are knowledgeable, friendly, personable and inovative. Their industry relationships are excellent, which is great for my bottom line.
My partner and I love them!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.