All Reviews

147 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
August 7, 2021

I did a lot of research before deciding which host agency I wanted to join as a brand new travel advisor, and I initially decided to go with Travel Quest Network because I was impressed with the education they offer, the breadth of supplier connections they have, and the personal touch I could see -even when reading reviews posted here on HAR. Having been with TQN for a little over 7 months now, I am 100% certain that I made the best choice in host agencies that I could have made. What you put into your education, business development and relationships with other TQN affiliated agents and Travel Quest staff/leadership you will absolutely get back and then some. The folks at Travel Quest want you to be successful and the support they give is both personal and professional. In the time I’ve been with Travel Quest I’ve seen constant innovation and opportunities being created by the network to empower agents and support the growth of their businesses. I have met so many amazing people through this network, I’ve laughed through online meetings, and frankly, I’ve cried too -listening to Bonnie Lee, TQN’s president, give some beautiful, inspiring speeches at Travel Quest World about getting out of your comfort zone and believing in yourself. Over and over again you’ll see agents refer to Travel Quest Network as feeling like family and it really does, in the best possible way. I feel grateful every day to be a part of it! Thank you Bonnie, Joshua, Anna, Walt, Jason and all the rest of the Travel Quest team!

Host Agency Response
August 9, 2021

Hannah, thank you so much for the wonderful review. It was great to meet you in person at Travel Quest World. We work very hard to provide exceptional service to our agents as well as treating each agent as if they were family. Our goal is to help launch and support each of our independent entrepreneurs. I will let everyone at Travel Quest Network know about your wonderful review as we are truly a team.

August 2, 2021

I joined Travel Quest in August 2019, and my experiences with the staff and leadership have been uniformly positive. When I have questions or need help, the office folks have been consistently helpful. They've improved the training for beginners since I started, and I think it's much improved. I feel like TQ is kind of the 'Goldilocks' host for me: big enough (and connected to the much bigger Travel Leaders) to give agents the benefit of better access to and in some cases higher commission levels with suppliers. Small enough that I can email the principals in the agency and get a reply, or interact with them on social media. Their Facebook community has been _incredibly_ helpful to me as a newer agent. Coming out of a previous work environment that was frankly toxic, it's been nice to work, even though it's virtually, with people who are all 'pulling together' rather than in separate directions. Although my entry into the travel business could've been better timed (thanks, Covid shutdowns), I wouldn't trade my host agency.

Host Agency Response
August 5, 2021

Beau, it was so nice to meet you on the Greece FAM! I love the "Goldilocks" analogy. We are so proud of our staff at Travel Quest Network; they truly exemplify professionalism and working as a team for the benefit of our agents. Stay tuned because we have many new agent tools and programs launching in 2021-2022 to help grow and support your individual businesses.

July 21, 2021

I had a very stressful position in the insurance industry and never had time to travel. One of the best decisions I ever made was to go into the travel business and the best decision (after researching many options) was to go with Travel Quest. The company is responsive, helpful, lots of training and assistance. As a retiree this is part time for me and I have often said "when it becomes a job I will stop". But Walt and Bonnie Lee, the founders of Travel Quest, make it difficult to even consider stopping. Their personal connection with all of the agents is amazing.

Host Agency Response
July 22, 2021

Kris, I love "When it becomes a job I will stop." Being able to make the transition from a full-time stressful job to a part-time business you enjoy, is the perfect example of making your business YOUR business. A business that is what YOU want it to be, no cookie-cutter forms or must do's, You are in control of your dreams, goals, and how you spend your days. I can't think of a better way to retire than to retire INTO travel.

July 21, 2021

Travel Quest Network is fabulous to work with! They are very helpful when you are just getting started and provide very thorough training. If you need help, there is a team there for you. I felt very secure in the beginning of becoming an independent agent and love the support I get after several years with TQN. Bonnie Lee is a wonderful agency owner who is easy to talk to and lend support in any way she can. I also appreciate the annual conference as Travel Quest World provides education and networking. Getting to meet fellow agents and the travel represenatives is extremly helpful in my business.

Host Agency Response
July 21, 2021

Alisa, You are a true entrepreneur! Your Youtube channel and social media presence are amazing. I am so proud that Travel Quest Network was able to play a part in your success. Travel Quest World is next week and I can't wait! It's so rewarding to meet new agents and renew old friendships (especially now after Covid). Lots of exciting new things and lots of opportunities to update existing knowledge. Thank you for taking us along on your journey to success.

July 21, 2021

Prior to joining a host agency I did my research. I picked Travel Quest because of all the educational opportunities that they spoke of prior to joining. But once I joined, oh my in addition to amazing educational opportunities, the support has been incredible, support from upper management and other agents has been impressive. I have never seen this in any industry I have previously worked. Being a new agent is overwhelming, but having Travel Quest behind you it is enjoyable and exciting. Thank you Travel Quest and thanks to Bonnie Lee for helping me on my quest to offer travel for the mobility challenged.

Host Agency Response
July 21, 2021

Bonnie, it was so great to talk with you yesterday. Accessible travel is a great niche, and your logo, OH MY GOODNESS I love it! Turtle Travel Group - "Travel for those who move a l'il slower". So cute, so spot on and so inclusive. Your love of Ireland and all things Celtic made it easy for me to connect you with Kris A. another Travel Quest Network agent who specializes in Ireland. You embody a true entrepreneurial spirit. I look forward to following you as you grow your business.

Bonnie

July 19, 2021

I really enjoy working with Travel Quest Network. Bonnie, Walt and their amazing staff are wonderful to work with and the training and resources they have are so helpful to make my business successful. This host agency goes and above and beyond to share great training, suppliers and so much more. The yearly conference is always so much fun, motivating and resourceful I try to attend every year.

Host Agency Response
July 19, 2021

Hi Lisa! Thank you for the compliments. I am really looking forward to seeing you at Travel Quest World (yikes it's next week 7/30). I love our conference because it gives us all the opportunity to rekindle old friendships and create new ones. This year, being together is going to be wonderful. So many great classes on building your business, marketing, peer panels & supplier update it's going to be a full week-end. See you soon.

July 17, 2021

I've been in the travel industry for a few years and I've experienced different Host models. At the end of 2019 I needed a change and I was drawn to Travel Quest after one conversation with Kerri. I felt this was the perfect fit for me. The support team is Excellent. They are efficient, knowledgeable and most of all quick to respond and helpful to resolve. 2020 was a rough year, but I've appreciated all the Educational Zoom trainings & Coaching from Anna and the Facebook trainings from Joshua and Bonnie. They really show up for their agents. I also enjoy Facebook engagement and discussion boards it really helps us support and learn from one another.
After attending an Amazing Greece FAM, with Bonnie, Walt and Anna and many fellow TA's. I now know why I was drawn to Travel Quest- It's Family. They are truly kind, caring and genuine people. Bonnie greeted me as if we hadn't seen each in a long time, but not like we just met. We all spent more than a week together and everyday was The Best Day Ever! I am very happy to be apart of this Family and I hope we continue to help each other grow and succeed.

Host Agency Response
July 17, 2021

Nadine! #bestdayever for certain. I love traveling with Travel Quest Network agents and getting to know them and share our stories and our personal travel journey. Our goal is to deliver best in class service starting with the first call and every call after. Walt, Kerri, Anna, myself and everyone at Travel Quest Network are delighted to be your partner in success!

July 16, 2021

I am new to the travel industry with fewer than 3 official years under my belt. I have been so grateful for the training, resources, and -most importantly- the PEOPLE at Travel Question. When I need support, there is an actual person one the other end, working to help solve problems, provide direction, and meet the needs of the travel agents who work with Travel Quest.
I recently had the privilege of attending a FAM with a number of TQ agents and with Bonnie, Walt, and Anna, and they are all genuine, caring people who love travel, love people, and strive to support one another. This isn't a competition - it is team work, and I appreciate how Travel Quest creates that teamwork culture to help travel agents as they provide service and help make memories for their clients.

Host Agency Response
July 16, 2021

Kimberly-

It was so wonderful traveling with you and Joseph on the Greece FAM. We strive as a company to be authentic, supportive, and professional. I was inspired by the enthusiasm and camaraderie of our members. Thank you for helping make the trip a fantastic experience.

July 15, 2021

I moved my business over to Travel Quest in 2017, from another host agency that I started with in 2004. There is NOT a day that goes by that I am extremely grateful to be a member of TQ. I should have switched host agencies years before!!! The support, knowledge and technology helps make running by business possible by allowing me to focus on my clients. Their full focus is making sure their agents are successful and are not distracted with running other travel businesses or programs. Bottomline, what I love the most about TQ is the kindness. From Bonnie to Walt to Anna and of course Joshua and the rest of the team, they exude true kindness!!!

Host Agency Response
July 15, 2021

Lauren, Thank you so much for your kind words. From the moment Travel Quest Network was born back in the 90's Walt's and my goal was to have Travel Quest mirror our values. Start every day thankful, be kind, learn something new every day, share what we have learned, and ALWAYS work to exceed the expectations of our agents when it comes to service. Have a wonderful day!

July 14, 2021

Though I could go on and on about the greatness of TQ's staff, owner, fellow TAs and training, what sets TQ apart is the feeling of family. My TQ family is always uplifting and caring. We each want the other to succeed and we all recognize this journey takes a great deal of patience, time and creativity. Everyone is always available to help another. It's not about fighting against competitors, it's about walking with each other towards success. That's TQ.

Host Agency Response
July 15, 2021

Zola, Thank you so much for the kind words. I love "it's about walking with each other towards success." I could not be more proud than to walk the journey with you and all of our Travel Quest Network agents. See you at Travel Quest World 2021!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.