All Reviews

124 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
June 18, 2020

I’m so glad I picked this host agency! The staff are amazing. The training they offer is awesome! The other members are always willing to help with advise! I would highly recommend them!

Host Agency Response
August 24, 2020

Hey Cody, we are very happy to have you as a member of Travel Quest Network. I'm so glad you are enjoying the training and that our other agents are also a big help. I'm excited to see your business grow!

March 10, 2020

With my short affiliation, I am so impressed with this host agency, great support and communications. I have barely cleared the surface of all the training and general resources they have available as well. I look forward to many years together.

Host Agency Response
March 10, 2020

Hi Kay!
Thank you so much for the great review. We know how important it is for an independent agent to have the help and support they need. We love communicating with our agents.

Cheers to many more years to come!

March 3, 2020

I signed up with Travel Quest Network for my host agency the end of 2019. Traveling has been a huge passion of mine for a long time and I figured what better way to indulge my passion than to dive in and become a Travel Agent. Although at this time, this is not full time for me, I hope one day it will be. Travel Quest has an enormous amount of training, information, vendors and a great support team. I have been able to learn at my own pace and whenever I need assistance, Travel Quest has been there! The community of Travel Agents that I have been able to connect with has been invaluable in learning the in and outs. I would highly recommend them as your host agency!!

Host Agency Response
March 4, 2020

Hi Carrie! Thank you so much for the great review.
I started in travel in 1994, part-time with the same goal as you. Same goal as a matter of fact that so many of our members have had as well.

Setting a goal is 1/2 the way to achieving it. I look forward to watching you grow your business

Bonnie

January 27, 2020

Hello I’m a new Travel Agent and I love Travel Quest University!!!!! It is awesome, Thank you and Thank you!!!!

Host Agency Response
January 28, 2020

Hi Tonya,
Thank you so much for your review. YES. I love the Travel Quest University as well. I especially like the Social Media track and the Building My Business area.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Bonnie

June 14, 2019

I decided I wanted to be a Travel Advisor and joined Travel Quest Network in December 2014. I have an MBA, worked for over 12 years in upper management at 2 major hotel chains and later at a phone company. Also, I was an Accounting Consultant. Therefore, when I was looking for a Host Agency, I wanted a company with professionalism, excellent ethical standards, top suppliers, training and development. With this help I was able start Yam Travel Corporation and excelled in my own business. I have earned many specialist certifications which enabled me to learn about many destinations.

Host Agency Response
January 28, 2020

Hi Yamonee, this is way delayed, but Thank You So VERY MUCH for your review. Every time I see you, you are a bundle of energy and ideas.

bonnie

April 23, 2019

Travel Quest has helped me start my own Travel Agency. They are so great and are always there to answer questions. I love how many ways I can communicate with them and they are always so helpful.

Host Agency Response
April 29, 2019

Thank you Kate for the kind words. We are so happy you choose Travel Quest Network!

April 18, 2019

When I began two years ago, I knew nothing about the travel industry. I was constantly on the phone or emailing. From the start, I've felt that I was part of the Travel Quest team and that the staff was happy to answer my questions. I have often asked for suggestions or recommendations and the staff has always been very supportive. Selecting a host agency is a difficult and very personal decision. I spent a lot of time researching and comparing agencies and I'm very happy that I chose Travel Quest. Looking forward to being able to MEET the staff at Travel Quest World this fall!

Host Agency Response
April 22, 2019

Teresa,
We are happy that you decided on Travel Quest Network as your host agency. We appreciate the kind words and are happy we can help. We can't wait to meet you at Travel Quest World! It's going to be so much fun!

March 12, 2019

Last year, when I decided to start my own agency, I talked to many host agencies. I followed the "how to find a host plan" from host agency reviews and it worked. I decided that I really wanted to find a host based in the Midwest so that I could have contact with local area BDMS who oversea the area where my agency is located. I have known many of them for several years. So many of the host agencies are based out of Florida and California.
I also wanted a host that was easy to talk to and reach. When I talked with the TQ staff, I felt very welcome and I felt their interest in me. Every time I contact TQ support to get set up with a supplier or to ask a question, they get back to me in a timely manner.
I also liked the fact that they were affiliated with Travel Leaders. I talked with Travel Leaders at a seminar, but I was not a big enough agency to work with them directly.
Since I joined them over six months ago, I have been very pleased. All questions are answered promptly and you feel that they really want you to succeed with your business.
I need to get my facebook account set up yet, but they have a very good forum on their agent site where questions can be asked of other agents. Every agent I have talked to online or at TQ's conference last fall have been very helpful and supportive about my business.
I think I picked the perfect host agency for me.

Host Agency Response
March 12, 2019

Hi Cheryl,
It's kind agents like you that make Travel Quest a great host agency. We pride ourselves on customer service and working with the agents to help them succeed. Thank you for the great feedback!

February 20, 2019

I just started with TQ the beginning of the year and I'm still in beginning stages but I have booked my first client a group of 4 to a all inclusive resort in Montego Bay. TQ was the first and only HA I interviewed for and they answered all my questions and I would email them back and forth on any questions I had and they responded with in 24hours....I did the research before doing the interview I wrote down 6 HA but out of the 6, only TQ had everything I wanted on top of the great interview I had with them. With the FB support group and the emails coming in I'm never out of the loop on what's goin or deals from suppliers & venders

Host Agency Response
February 20, 2019

Thanks so much Daniel!
We believe that your success is our success, and what better way to build a successful network than with GREAT support. Have a wonderful day. It's snowing like heck here in Minnesota. We just broke the record for the snowiest February ever.

See ya,

bonnie

February 19, 2019

Travel Quest is the perfect group to join for new travel agents. This host agency provides the tools and guidance you need to get started. Everyone is truly kind and helpful and wants you to succeed. Bonnie and Walt lead a team of professionals who are knowledgeable, enthusiastic, warm and helpful to all agents. They foster the right environment to help agents grow and succeed.

Host Agency Response
February 19, 2019

Karen,
You are so kind. We appreciate agents like you!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.