First Class

Travel Quest Network

253 reviews
855-846-7821
Email Host Agency
5985 Large Ave NE
Albertville, MN 55301

(Also GA, MD, OH, TN, TX, VA)

All Reviews

253 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 28, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
November 18, 2018

Stop searching for the perfect host agency! It is right here with Travel Quest! I joined just over 2 months ago, brand new to selling travel and I LOVE them. Everyone at TQ will treat you like family from the very beginning. You will receive the best of the best in support. And what about your peers within TQ? - well, let me say this is some of the most knowledgeable, generous, welcoming individuals that I have ever been associated with. Everyone helps everyone - it is truly a community. Travel Quest is an industry leader, so well respected by all. I am proud to be with Travel Quest.

Host Agency Response
November 19, 2018

Cindy Welcome to Travel Quest!! I am so excited that you chose us. I tend to be a bit bias, but yes Travel Quest do have amazing agents!! I am looking forward to working with you.

November 14, 2018

I started with Travel Quest in August of 2015. I researched many different host agencies to find the one that I felt fit me the best. The reason I chose Travel Quest was because of the way they were so helpful right from the beginning. I didn't know exactly what I was doing and the support team was always there to help walk me through how to get started. The support team from Travel Quest and from all the other agents is priceless to say the least. If there are any questions that you have, there is always someone to ask. The Travel Quest Portal is great to access so much information and how to's. I really feel part of a family a community of like minded people that are all there to see each other succeed, you really don't get that very often. I would and have recommended Travel Quest to people I have met along the way.

Host Agency Response
November 15, 2018

Hi Julie,
I remember when you joined. We love having the community feel at Travel Quest. Thank you for being a part of our success. We truly appreciate all our agents.

November 14, 2018

I researched a lot before choosing a host agency and TQ had what I was looking for - a founder with heart and passion for the industry, experience as a travel agent from the ground up, relationships with top suppliers and connections with like-minded travel professionals. Top-notch group that is developing even more resources for agents that use TQ as their host agency, plus it feels like family.

Host Agency Response
November 15, 2018

Brenda,
Thank you so much for the kind words. We all try to live out Bonnie's values in our business. Thank you for choosing us!

November 6, 2018

I thank God every day that I found TQ. Coming from a 15 year-career as a physical therapist, I knew nothing about finding a host agency. I just prayed, looked at HAR and found Travel Quest. They are my second family and I love each one of them dearly. They are always, always there when you need them and encourage you to achieve your goals. Give them a chance, you won't be disappointed!

Host Agency Response
November 6, 2018

Erin! You are such a ray of sunshine along with an incredible business woman. It's been great to watch both you and your business grow, what a great job perk I have.
I love your enthusiasm and your willingness to share your knowledge, that's part of what make Travel Quest Network a family!

See ya,

bonnie

October 9, 2018

Travel Quest has been such a blessing to me. I have never felt more supported by any group of people in my life.

Walt and Bonnie Lee have always treated me with respect and integrity. They have neither pushed me or held me back with any of my endeavors.

Angie and all of the office staff help, encourage, and support each and every time you call.

The TQ Facebook page is also supporting and full of information. I read everything daily. It’s my inspirational thoughts for the day. I cannot imagine ever wanting to leave.

TQ, thank you very much for everything you do for me!

Host Agency Response
October 12, 2018

Hi Marie!
What goes around comes around my friend. Definitely works here. You are such a pleasure to work with, we truly appreciate both you and your business.

Everyone's willingness to share is what makes my day.

Take care,

bonnie

October 4, 2018

I’ve been with Travel Quest for a little over 1 year now. Every time I call with questions or concerns they are very quick, friendly and prompt to resolve. Also, the commission manager is simple to use and I’ve been able to run my business efficiently. Overall a great experience.

Host Agency Response
October 5, 2018

Thanks for the kind words Aaron! We are so glad that you are finding the Commission Manager easy to use. We do too!

October 4, 2018

I can't recommend Travel Quest highly enough. They are always there to help out and it really does become like being a part of a family. When you get stuck there are lots of people willing to help each other out. There's never any pressure- this is your business and you can do as much or as little to reach your goals. I feel so blessed to be a part of Travel Quest.

Host Agency Response
October 5, 2018

Heidi,
We strive to make each agent feel like family and I am happy you feel that way. Thank you for the kind words. Thank you for being a part of the Travel Quest family.

October 3, 2018

Best Host Agency! I have been with Travel Quest for over 7 years now, and I couldn't be happier. Excellent staff, excellent support. Someone is always willing to help and give guidance and offer further education. Love Travel Quest!!!

Host Agency Response
October 5, 2018

Diana,
Thank you for the kind words. We love having you be a big part of Travel Quest's success.

September 12, 2018

I have been with Travel Quest for 2 1/2 years now, and I LOVE them! I have never been with another host, but couldn't imagine ever wanting another one!

They are so quick to respond to emails and questions, it's amazing how much they do for us agents!

The Facebook page that they have is Soooo helpful! All of the seasoned agents are willing to lend a hand if you have questions about anything.

Bonnie and Walt are also very involved and you will see them hop in and post on facebook all the time along with all of the other agents. This makes us feel like we are a family and not just independent agents out there on our own.

Every year they put together a conference for all Travel Quest agents with classes and round tables where you get to meet the suppliers as well as your fellow TQ agents, it is a wealth of knowlege and fun! You also get to meet the whole TQ office staff!

If you are looking for a host agency, Travel Quest is, in my opinion the best option. At least give them a call and have a chat and you will know what I am talking about!

Thank you Travel Quest for everything you do for us agents every day!

Host Agency Response
September 19, 2018

Kara,
Our agents are like family! I have enjoyed working with you these last 2 years. And I agree our Facebook page rocks!! Thanks for being a part of Travel Quest!

August 15, 2018

Travel Quest is the BEST!

After 25 years as an elementary teacher, I was ready to follow my passion and begin my "adventure" in the travel industry. After tons and tons of time researching all of the different host agencies, I narrowed my search down to two. I read everything I could, and finally got the courage to make my first phone calls. Wow, Travel Quest blew the other host agency away! Believe me, because of the helping and caring attitudes I found with my first few informational calls, TQ was my choice, and I have not regretted that decision in the slightest in the year and a half I've been with them! In fact, the assistance they offer just keeps getting better and better!

Bonnie, Walt, and the entire TQ staff are the most welcoming and helpful people! I always feel like I have someone to listen to my questions, or steer me in the right direction. It is very apparent every single day that these people truly care about the people who work with them, and that they are willing to offer assistance in any way possible to help them succeed. I've never felt as though my questions were silly, and they've always been great with every phone call or email. That's exactly what I was looking for!

The TQ FB page is absolutely THE BEST! I can't begin to tell you how much I've learned from the awesome agents there, and I appreciate their willingness to help others who have less experience. There is so much valuable information in their posts daily, and everyone is very kind and helpful. I've read other TA boards, and there is such a HUGE difference when dealing with TQ agents! They are the best!

Again, I am so thankful that I made the decision to begin the new chapter of my life with TQ. My business is slowly and surely growing, and I'm excited to see where it goes in the next few years. I know, without a doubt, that it will be successful due to my great host agency family!

Thank you, Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
August 26, 2018

Debbie! I agree about our closed FB site. Often I do wonder, do some of those agents ever sleep. All hours of the night/day they are answering the questions posted by their peers.

So wonderful for me to see the enthusiasm that each agent writes with!

I am still learning. Oh, and a BIG thank you for the kind words.

Take care,

bonnie

Review Travel Quest Network

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.