All Reviews

127 reviews
  • 5 stars
  • 4 stars
  • 3 stars
  • 2 stars
  • 1 star

Top Review

December 27, 2012
We started with another Host Agency in 2008, and dealt with poor accounting practices, delayed commission payments, lost commissions, untimely support responses, and antiquated technology. We made the move to Travel Quest two years ago and it was the best move we'd ever made. The entire Travel Quest team made the move seamless for us, and it has been smooth sailing ever since. They respond to support tickets usually within a day (sometimes the same day). They have a sophisticated commission tracking system that offers transparent accountability. They have a great community discussion forum for their agents to share advice. And, together with their affiliation with Travel Leaders, they carry a lot of recognition and a great reputation in the industry. It's quite bittersweet that we are parting ways with Travel Quest. We're going out on our own, and we'll miss them dearly - but at the same time, we wouldn't be in the position to take this huge step without their support over the last couple of years. Our previous Host would have never prepared us for this type of move, or put us in a position where our volume has doubled in 2 years. A Host Agency can make or break your home based business. We learned the hard way that there are Hosts that aren't set up to help you advance in the industry. Anyone looking to start a Home Based Travel Agency should look no further than Travel Quest. The same goes for anyone wanting to get away from their current Host, as the transition is easy. Bonnie (the Owner) and her crew will provide everything you need to sell any kind of travel to anyone.
November 5, 2020

I have been with Travel Quest for 5 years and really enjoy working with them! The staff is very easy to talk to and if they don't know the answer to your question they will find out and get back to you. Travel Quest has great partner relationships with the tour operators! Bonnie, Walt, and the team in MN make you feel like family. I always look forward to attending an event with them.

Host Agency Response
November 6, 2020

Danielle! So great to work with you over the years. I love getting to see you at Travel Quest World as well. It's always so fun to reconnect, share stories, swap tips and actually see each other. Hope your day is AWESOME!

October 13, 2020

I joined Travel Quest in May after doing lots of research comparing Host companies and I am very pleased with my choice. I love Travel Quest University, all the webinars and the immediate response that I get from this host company. I was having trouble logging into Commission Manager just yesterday and called the support line to hear Bonnie actually answer the line. My problem was handled promptly and she was such a joy to speak with. Everyone has been so kind, helpful and enthusiastic which in turn rubs off on others. I truly feel like they want us all to succeed and are willing to help us in any way they can. Thank you, Travel Quest!

Host Agency Response
October 19, 2020

Hi Denise,

Thank you for the great review. I'm glad you are enjoying the training. I am so excited that you chose Travel Quest Network for your host agency!

October 6, 2020

I started in the travel industry app 3 years ago wanting to work my way into being a full time agent. Unfortunately I started with the wrong host agency and was not being supported or paid for the work I was submitting.I love everything about travel and I always felt there was a better way to do travel. I have found it with Travel Quest Network. Their support is 5-star, their training is 5-star. They work hard to help you succeed with your agency. They are very responsive to any question you have. They are passionate about what they do. It is exciting to work with exciting people. So glad I found them. Whether you are an experienced agent or just beginning you will not go wrong by choosing Travel Quest Network.

Host Agency Response
October 12, 2020

Hi Jeff!
Thank you so much for the great review. You are such a pleasure to work with. I look forward to watching your agency grow!

June 18, 2020

I’m so glad I picked this host agency! The staff are amazing. The training they offer is awesome! The other members are always willing to help with advise! I would highly recommend them!

Host Agency Response
August 24, 2020

Hey Cody, we are very happy to have you as a member of Travel Quest Network. I'm so glad you are enjoying the training and that our other agents are also a big help. I'm excited to see your business grow!

March 10, 2020

With my short affiliation, I am so impressed with this host agency, great support and communications. I have barely cleared the surface of all the training and general resources they have available as well. I look forward to many years together.

Host Agency Response
March 10, 2020

Hi Kay!
Thank you so much for the great review. We know how important it is for an independent agent to have the help and support they need. We love communicating with our agents.

Cheers to many more years to come!

March 3, 2020

I signed up with Travel Quest Network for my host agency the end of 2019. Traveling has been a huge passion of mine for a long time and I figured what better way to indulge my passion than to dive in and become a Travel Agent. Although at this time, this is not full time for me, I hope one day it will be. Travel Quest has an enormous amount of training, information, vendors and a great support team. I have been able to learn at my own pace and whenever I need assistance, Travel Quest has been there! The community of Travel Agents that I have been able to connect with has been invaluable in learning the in and outs. I would highly recommend them as your host agency!!

Host Agency Response
March 4, 2020

Hi Carrie! Thank you so much for the great review.
I started in travel in 1994, part-time with the same goal as you. Same goal as a matter of fact that so many of our members have had as well.

Setting a goal is 1/2 the way to achieving it. I look forward to watching you grow your business

Bonnie

January 27, 2020

Hello I’m a new Travel Agent and I love Travel Quest University!!!!! It is awesome, Thank you and Thank you!!!!

Host Agency Response
January 28, 2020

Hi Tonya,
Thank you so much for your review. YES. I love the Travel Quest University as well. I especially like the Social Media track and the Building My Business area.

Thank you again, and have a great day!

Bonnie

June 13, 2019

I decided I wanted to be a Travel Advisor and joined Travel Quest Network in December 2014. I have an MBA, worked for over 12 years in upper management at 2 major hotel chains and later at a phone company. Also, I was an Accounting Consultant. Therefore, when I was looking for a Host Agency, I wanted a company with professionalism, excellent ethical standards, top suppliers, training and development. With this help I was able start Yam Travel Corporation and excelled in my own business. I have earned many specialist certifications which enabled me to learn about many destinations.

Host Agency Response
January 28, 2020

Hi Yamonee, this is way delayed, but Thank You So VERY MUCH for your review. Every time I see you, you are a bundle of energy and ideas.

bonnie

April 23, 2019

Travel Quest has helped me start my own Travel Agency. They are so great and are always there to answer questions. I love how many ways I can communicate with them and they are always so helpful.

Host Agency Response
April 29, 2019

Thank you Kate for the kind words. We are so happy you choose Travel Quest Network!

April 18, 2019

When I began two years ago, I knew nothing about the travel industry. I was constantly on the phone or emailing. From the start, I've felt that I was part of the Travel Quest team and that the staff was happy to answer my questions. I have often asked for suggestions or recommendations and the staff has always been very supportive. Selecting a host agency is a difficult and very personal decision. I spent a lot of time researching and comparing agencies and I'm very happy that I chose Travel Quest. Looking forward to being able to MEET the staff at Travel Quest World this fall!

Host Agency Response
April 22, 2019

Teresa,
We are happy that you decided on Travel Quest Network as your host agency. We appreciate the kind words and are happy we can help. We can't wait to meet you at Travel Quest World! It's going to be so much fun!

Sign up for a free account to submit reviews.